m4-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoFix boost not found on debian-testing MP-628 master
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 17:34:28 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Fix boost not found on debian-testing MP-628

5 years agoPick non-mt suffix libs first MP-475
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 10:58:35 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Pick non-mt suffix libs first MP-475

5 years agoRestore LIBS if some component is not found
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 May 2013 12:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Restore LIBS if some component is not found

5 years agoSeparate boost-system check
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 May 2013 10:20:02 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Separate boost-system check

5 years agoQuoting fix for boost thread check
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 May 2013 18:19:01 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
Quoting fix for boost thread check

5 years agoMention Boost system if check'ed
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 14:10:24 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Mention Boost system if check'ed

5 years agoFor Boost thread, link with Boost.System MP-438
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 13:36:24 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
For Boost thread, link with Boost.System MP-438

But only if Boost version >= 1.41.0 .

6 years agoRemove -L/usr/lib from XML2 libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 12:40:31 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Remove -L/usr/lib from XML2 libs

It's not necessary to specify on most systems and it confuses the
linker to think that /usr/lib might precede /usr/local/lib or other.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:35:09 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4

6 years agoFactor most of buildconf.sh to this shared file
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:32:06 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Factor most of buildconf.sh to this shared file

7 years agoAllow --without-usemarcon
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 12:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Allow --without-usemarcon

to disallow "search" of USEMARCON in sibling directories etc.

7 years agoFix HAVE_USEMARCON for config headers
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:20:42 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Fix HAVE_USEMARCON for config headers

7 years agoIgnore some generated .m4-files
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:39:28 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Ignore some generated .m4-files

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:46:16 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4

7 years agoICU: Proper check for -lCrun on Solaris
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:45:22 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
ICU: Proper check for -lCrun on Solaris

Seems only necessary with Sun Studio (cc); not GCC.

7 years agoUse --cppflags-searchpath to get ICU includes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Use --cppflags-searchpath to get ICU includes

Use icu-config --cppflags-searchpath instead of icu-config --cppflags.
Problem is that it --cpflags does not always contain include path.
Seen with ICU 4.6.1 on Solaris 5.10, GCC 3.4.3.

7 years agoconfigure boost unit test check: more quirks
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 10:20:26 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
configure boost unit test check: more quirks

Define BOOST_AUTO_TEST_MAIN again. If not, it no longer works with
Boost 1.33. Also include auto_unit_test.hpp instead of unix_test.hpp,
which also, for some reason, makes a difference. Hopefully this now
work with Boost 1.33 through 1.47.

7 years agoconfigure: update use of Boost unit test.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 13:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
configure: update use of Boost unit test.

Use BOOST_TEST_MODULE instead of BOOST_AUTO_TEST_MAIN and include
unit_test.hpp instead of auto_unit_test.hpp.

7 years agoID_BOOST may check for regex
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 14:11:46 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
ID_BOOST may check for regex

7 years agoEnable xinclude for xsltproc
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 13:15:11 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Enable xinclude for xsltproc

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:02:42 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4

7 years agoFix test for Boost version / presence
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:00:21 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Fix test for Boost version / presence

BOOST_GOT_VERSION might be "" on new GCCs.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:23:33 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/m4

8 years agoOn Solaris include lib Crun for ICU, bug #4059.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 10:21:44 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
On Solaris include lib Crun for ICU, bug #4059.

8 years agoboost.m4: Fix syntax error
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:10:18 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
boost.m4: Fix syntax error

8 years agoboost: Search for /lib64
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 15:09:11 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
boost: Search for /lib64

8 years agoNot in use anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 11:33:29 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Not in use anymore

8 years agoFix check for version.hpp
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 11:18:40 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix check for version.hpp

This fixes --with-boost=PREFIX.

9 years agoFixed source directory
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 11:46:54 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Fixed source directory

9 years agoNew m4 for authority/frbr
Dennis Schafroth [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 12:07:14 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
New m4 for authority/frbr

9 years agoFixed source location
Dennis Schafroth [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 12:06:08 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Fixed source location

9 years agoAdded macro for z3
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 13:21:28 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Added macro for z3

9 years agoDo not define YAZ_USE_NEW_LOG
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:15:30 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Do not define YAZ_USE_NEW_LOG

10 years agoConfigure option to specify Boost toolset.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 08:03:15 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Configure option to specify Boost toolset.

A new option, --with-boost-toolset, allows Boost toolset to be given.

10 years agoLook for Boost headers in prefix/include/boost-*
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:38:47 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Look for Boost headers in prefix/include/boost-*

10 years agoAvoid -I/usr/include for ICU_CPPFLAGS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 11:07:22 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Avoid -I/usr/include for ICU_CPPFLAGS

10 years agoAvoid -L/usr/lib from icu-config
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:29:18 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Avoid -L/usr/lib from icu-config

10 years agoFixed spelling for PDF_COMPILE
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:35:40 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Fixed spelling for PDF_COMPILE

10 years agoDefine PDF_COMPILE and use 12pt layout for PDFs
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:27:41 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Define PDF_COMPILE and use 12pt layout for PDFs

11 years agoUse AC_LANG_SOURCE instead of AC_LANG_PROGRAM for unit lib test
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 09:29:27 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Use AC_LANG_SOURCE instead of AC_LANG_PROGRAM for unit lib test

11 years agoDefine BOOST_AUTO_TEST_MAIN for unit test lib test
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 08:49:27 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Define BOOST_AUTO_TEST_MAIN for unit test lib test

11 years agoDo not use AC_CHECK_LIB anyway. Use AC_LINK_IFELSE instead.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 08:41:15 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Do not use AC_CHECK_LIB anyway. Use AC_LINK_IFELSE instead.

11 years agoCheck for Boost libs ending with suffix "-mt" and without.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 08:16:15 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Check for Boost libs ending with suffix "-mt" and without.

11 years agoMake ID_BOOST determine Boost version (by the use of cpp).
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 14:00:17 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Make ID_BOOST determine Boost version (by the use of cpp).

11 years agoCheck linking with Boost libraries. Use threaded versions.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 18:35:19 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Check linking with Boost libraries. Use threaded versions.

11 years agoMerge branch 'new_boost'
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:59:53 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'new_boost'

11 years agoFirst working version of ID_BOOST macro.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:57:41 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
First working version of ID_BOOST macro.

The ID_BOOST macro now allows components=test thread . It sets
BOOST_{CPPFLAGS,LIB} and BOOST_component_LIB . The component headers
are checked but macro does not test linking.

11 years agoNew boost ID_BOOST which might be a replacement for AX_BOOST.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 15:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
New boost ID_BOOST which might be a replacement for AX_BOOST.

11 years agoOmit CVS Ids.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 20:07:03 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Omit CVS Ids.

11 years agoChange ICU text YAZPROXY.1.3.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2008 22:26:27 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Change ICU text

11 years agoOmit result about xml2-config
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 12:21:46 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Omit result about xml2-config

11 years agoChanged AC_CHECK_ICU is using AC_ARG_WITH. YAZ.3.0.20
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 22:05:10 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Changed AC_CHECK_ICU is using AC_ARG_WITH.

11 years agoFor ICU enabled YAZ defined YAZ_HAVE_ICU instead of HAVE_ICU. YAZPROXY.1.3.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 08:17:17 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
For ICU enabled YAZ defined YAZ_HAVE_ICU instead of HAVE_ICU.

11 years agoFixed bug #1206: Libxml2 include path weirdness. The problem is libexslt PAZPAR2.1.0.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 09:58:59 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Fixed bug #1206: Libxml2 include path weirdness. The problem is libexslt
which on the system uses /bin/pkg-config. However the output of /bin/pkgconfig
is not the same xslt as the one returned by /opt/csw/bin/xslt-config .
The configure system now disables libexslt if libxslt was not configured
using pkg-config also .

11 years agoFixed bug #1201: ./buildconf.sh fails on sarge. PAZPAR2.1.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Jun 2007 18:44:33 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
Fixed bug #1201: ./buildconf.sh fails on sarge.

11 years agochanges autoconf ICU tests to report -DHAVE_ICU=1 as ICU_CPPFLAGS YAZPP.1.0.3
Marc Cromme [Fri, 27 Apr 2007 14:29:17 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
changes autoconf ICU tests to report -DHAVE_ICU=1 as ICU_CPPFLAGS

11 years agoadded ICU M4 macros for autoconf
Marc Cromme [Fri, 27 Apr 2007 12:51:15 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
added ICU M4 macros for autoconf

12 years agoRevert YAZ.before.OID.patch
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 08:06:39 +0000 (08:06 +0000)]
Revert

12 years agoTowards 2.1.52.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Mar 2007 08:05:26 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Towards 2.1.52.

12 years agoMove YAZ tests before Boost thread tests so we set some options
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 26 Feb 2007 13:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
Move YAZ tests before Boost thread tests so we set some options
right WRT threading. Use AC_LANG(C) instead of AC_LANG(C++) so that
tests by default are in C mode . If not, checks such as
AC_CHECK_LIB($ax_lib, main) fails on Sun Studio C which complains
about retursive calls to main.

12 years agoUse m4 macro ACX_PTHREAD for POSIX threads detection.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 24 Feb 2007 13:35:23 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Use m4 macro ACX_PTHREAD for POSIX threads detection.

12 years agoadded m4 macros for boost C++ headers and libs, hopefully making better autoconf...
Marc Cromme [Fri, 23 Feb 2007 18:55:55 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
added m4 macros for boost C++ headers and libs, hopefully making better autoconf tests than our own homebrewn tests

12 years agoUse srcdir path to .xslt files for xsltproc ZEBRA.2.0.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jan 2007 16:03:38 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
Use srcdir path to .xslt files for xsltproc

12 years agoFix call to idzebra-config. YAZ.2.1.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 13:32:25 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
Fix call to idzebra-config.

12 years agoFix require version
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Aug 2006 13:11:37 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
Fix require version

12 years agoUsing suffix 2.0 for development tools idzebra-config and idzebra.m4. ZEBRA.2.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Aug 2006 12:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Using suffix 2.0 for development tools idzebra-config and idzebra.m4.
This means that Zebra 2.0 is completely separate from potential newer
releases.

12 years agoFor Libxml2 and friends, YAZ defines YAZ_HAVE_{XML2,XSLT,EXSLT) in YAZ.2.1.26
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Jul 2006 10:17:53 +0000 (10:17 +0000)]
For Libxml2 and friends, YAZ defines YAZ_HAVE_{XML2,XSLT,EXSLT) in
the compitation phase, but also for yaz-config --cflags output. This
allows us to have public headers with Libxml2 stuff in them . It should
also, eventually, make Libxml2 checks redundant in packages using
YAZ, such as yazproxy.

12 years agoReformat. Add local variables
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Jul 2006 07:43:34 +0000 (07:43 +0000)]
Reformat. Add local variables

12 years agoMove .xsl.in's to id.xsl's .. so that we reduce .in files further. YAZ.2.1.22
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Jun 2006 10:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Move .xsl.in's to id.xsl's .. so that we reduce .in files further.

12 years agoSetting XSLTPROC_COMPILE, MAN_COMPILE, HTML_COMPILE, TKL_COMPILE
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 28 May 2006 19:12:34 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Setting XSLTPROC_COMPILE, MAN_COMPILE, HTML_COMPILE, TKL_COMPILE
for doc Makefile(s) to use.

12 years agoCheck for xsltSaveResultToString presence.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 May 2006 15:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Check for xsltSaveResultToString presence.

12 years agoCheck for pkg-config in YAZ_LIBXML2 macro
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 May 2006 14:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Check for pkg-config in YAZ_LIBXML2 macro

12 years agoLook for docbook xsl in other place for FreeBSD
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 May 2006 16:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Look for docbook xsl in other place for FreeBSD

12 years agoGoodbye docbook-to-man wrappers. I won't miss you.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 May 2006 12:46:39 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Goodbye docbook-to-man wrappers. I won't miss you.

12 years agoDocbook to man script wrapper.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 May 2006 19:08:45 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Docbook to man script wrapper.

12 years agoSearch more widely for docbookx.dtd
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 May 2006 13:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Search more widely for docbookx.dtd

12 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 May 2006 08:01:46 +0000 (08:01 +0000)]
Spell fix

12 years agoProbe additional paths for docbookx.dtd and docbook.dsl
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 May 2006 15:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
Probe additional paths for docbookx.dtd and docbook.dsl
(These are the ones used in FreeBSD)

12 years agoIf libexslt is not found, tell when pkg-config is missing METAPROXY.1.0.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 May 2006 18:18:11 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
If libexslt is not found, tell when pkg-config is missing

12 years agoAdded m4 macros YAZ_LIBXML2, YAZ_LIBXSLT, YAZ_LIBEXSLT.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 May 2006 12:19:29 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Added m4 macros YAZ_LIBXML2, YAZ_LIBXSLT, YAZ_LIBEXSLT.

13 years agoLook for in in ../yaz-* , NOT ../yaz* YAZPP.1.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 08:20:50 +0000 (08:20 +0000)]
Look for in in ../yaz-* , NOT ../yaz*

13 years agoMention idzebra in error message YAZPROXY.1.1.0.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 18:05:24 +0000 (18:05 +0000)]
Mention idzebra in error message

13 years agoMention YAZ++ in error message
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 18:04:57 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Mention YAZ++ in error message

13 years agoMention YAZ in error message
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 18:04:36 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Mention YAZ in error message

13 years agoidzebra.m4 moved to sub directory m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 18:00:51 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
idzebra.m4 moved to sub directory m4

13 years agousemarcon macros added
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 17:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
usemarcon macros added

13 years agoAdded yazpp.m4 from yazpp/yaz++
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 16:31:44 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Added yazpp.m4 from yazpp/yaz++

13 years agoInitial revision
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Mar 2006 16:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Initial revision