yaz-moved-to-github.git
5 years agoVersion 5.1.0 v5.1.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Version 5.1.0

5 years agoMove main YAZ manual to book.xml; use nxml YAZ-758
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:11:09 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Move main YAZ manual to book.xml; use nxml YAZ-758

5 years agozoomsh: offer option -a apdulog
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:52:54 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
zoomsh: offer option -a apdulog

As we're used to from yaz-client and GFS based servers.

5 years agocqltransform: use odr_setprint_noclose
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:52:31 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
cqltransform: use odr_setprint_noclose

5 years agoZOOM: new setting apdufile
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:48:37 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
ZOOM: new setting apdufile

Sets name of APDU file. If not given, existing setting apdulog
takes effect. Use odr_setprint_noclose for convenience.

5 years agoAdd odr_setprint_noclose
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:47:03 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Add odr_setprint_noclose

Like odr_setprint, but does not fclose.

5 years agozoomsh: only prints ZOOM> lead if a console is use (isatty)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 05:52:42 +0000 (07:52 +0200)]
zoomsh: only prints ZOOM> lead if a console is use (isatty)

5 years agoBib-1 and SRU diagnostics in manual (appendix) YAZ-748
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:44:14 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Bib-1 and SRU diagnostics in manual (appendix) YAZ-748

Tables in manual pages don't work well. So no man entry at this
time.

5 years agoFix assert in ZOOM when http connect fails YAZ-757
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06:06:10 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Fix assert in ZOOM when http connect fails YAZ-757

5 years agoAdd wrbuf_cstr_null
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Add wrbuf_cstr_null

5 years agoMerge branch 'yaz-756'
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yaz-756'

5 years agoUse WRBUF for addinfo member of cql_transform_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:28:35 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Use WRBUF for addinfo member of cql_transform_t

5 years agoAdd re-entrant CQL/Solr/RPN functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Add re-entrant CQL/Solr/RPN functions

The re-entrant functions are: cql_transform_r,
cql_transform_rpn2cql_stream_r, solr_transform_rpn2solr_stream_r.
These have same functionality as cql_transform,
cql_transform_rpn2cql_stream, solr_transform_rpn2solr_stream. They
return the additional infomration as WRBUF to make them re-entrant.

5 years agocql2pqf allows RPN to Solr conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:49:33 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
cql2pqf allows RPN to Solr conversion

5 years agorpn2solr: solr_transform_set_error in main handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:43:37 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
rpn2solr: solr_transform_set_error in main handler

This is to make it possible to make a thread safe version later.

5 years agocql_transform_rpn2cql_stream back to error in cql_transform_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:42:54 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
cql_transform_rpn2cql_stream back to error in cql_transform_t

5 years agoRemove some redundant wrbuf_vp_puts alikes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 08:36:37 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Remove some redundant wrbuf_vp_puts alikes

5 years agoRemove CQL to Solr conversion and base on cql_transform_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 08:29:35 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Remove CQL to Solr conversion and base on cql_transform_t

The RPN to Solr is indeed in use. It uses exact same data structure
as cql_transform_t.

5 years agoMake cql_transform_rpn2cql_{stream,wrbuf} thread-safe
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 19:29:23 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Make cql_transform_rpn2cql_{stream,wrbuf} thread-safe

They do not tamper with addinfo and error in cql_transform_t anymore.

5 years agoImplement cql_transform_cql2rpn
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 19:28:06 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Implement cql_transform_cql2rpn

This is a thread-safe version of cql_transform. It does not write
to the cql_transform_t object.

5 years agoMake object member to temporary member (WRBUF)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 13:57:52 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Make object member to temporary member (WRBUF)

5 years agoRemove script no longer in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 09:32:16 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Remove script no longer in use

5 years agoVersion 5.0.22 v5.0.22
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 07:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Version 5.0.22

5 years agoCall cs_rcvconnect during redirect YAZ-754
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Call cs_rcvconnect during redirect YAZ-754

This is ensure that non-blocking getaddrinfo completes.

5 years agowrbuf_cstr: ensure wrbuf_grow is never called YAZ-753
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 12:18:04 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
wrbuf_cstr: ensure wrbuf_grow is never called YAZ-753

We just throw an assert instead, but that's never going to happen.

5 years agowrbuf_cstr bit more thread safe YAZ-753
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 11:44:58 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
wrbuf_cstr bit more thread safe  YAZ-753

Now it does not mess with the pos. Still not 100% safe, can have
a race condition when reallocating the buf, if it needs room for
the terminating null byte.

5 years agoyaz_log_init_file may take fd=<no>
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 20:12:11 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
yaz_log_init_file may take fd=<no>

to open log file at the FD given.

6 years agoExtend comment about start facet parameter
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 12:29:22 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Extend comment about start facet parameter

6 years agonmake: ICU_VER helper var
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 13:29:48 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
nmake: ICU_VER helper var

6 years agoVersino 5.0.21 v5.0.21
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 12:19:51 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Versino 5.0.21

6 years agoSupport solrmarc decoding in record_conv/retrieval module
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 12:03:26 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Support solrmarc decoding in record_conv/retrieval module

6 years agoRename yaz_use_attribute_create to zget_AttributeList_use_string
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 10:48:22 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Rename yaz_use_attribute_create to zget_AttributeList_use_string

6 years agoyaz_use_attribute_create based on get_attributeList DRY
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 10:38:12 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
yaz_use_attribute_create based on get_attributeList DRY

6 years agoInclude proto.h for prototype of yaz_use_attribute_create
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 12:16:27 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Include proto.h for prototype of yaz_use_attribute_create

6 years agoFix yaz_use_attribute_create (uninit memory)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:38:27 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Fix yaz_use_attribute_create (uninit memory)

Bug introduced by recent commit 5350317640042c3507172d28d142795.

6 years agoMake yaz_use_attribute_create a public function
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Make yaz_use_attribute_create a public function

Useful when generating a facet response in a server.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.20 v5.0.20
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:20:20 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Version 5.0.20

6 years agoFix comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:04:07 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix comment

6 years agoAlways initialize libgcrypt for POSIX threads YAZ-751
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:37:25 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
Always initialize libgcrypt for POSIX threads YAZ-751

gnutls_global_init, we now know, in some systems, do not properly
initialize libgcrypt for POSIX threads.

6 years agoExtend test_wrbuf to use gcrypt in threaded mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:06:04 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Extend test_wrbuf to use gcrypt in threaded mode

This was primarily extended to check for improper libgcrypt
initialization.

6 years agoInitialize gcrypt for threaded mode YAZ-751
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:05:36 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Initialize gcrypt for threaded mode YAZ-751

6 years agoVersion 5.0.19 v5.0.19
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:57:41 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Version 5.0.19

6 years agoZOOM: generate event Connect rather than None
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:23:39 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
ZOOM: generate event Connect rather than None

for partial connect (in fact getaddrinfo resolving).

6 years agoFix ZOOM_connection_Z3950_search: Assertion YAZ-750
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 10:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Fix ZOOM_connection_Z3950_search: Assertion YAZ-750

The standalone ZOOM sort was completely broken since 5.0.13.

6 years agoMerge branch 'yaz-749'
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 17:31:02 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'yaz-749'

6 years agoZOOM: only supply clientIP for InitRequest
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 14:44:41 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
ZOOM: only supply clientIP for InitRequest

Rather than for all APDU types.

6 years agoAdd documentation about facets
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 11:00:00 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Add documentation about facets

6 years agoGFS: peer_name adds X-Forwarded/Client-IP to value YAZ-749
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 09:50:52 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
GFS: peer_name adds X-Forwarded/Client-IP to value YAZ-749

6 years agoAdd link to memcached(3) man page online
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Add link to memcached(3) man page online

6 years agotcpip: fix comp wo getaddrinfo; refactor tcp_state init
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:09:33 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
tcpip: fix comp wo getaddrinfo; refactor tcp_state init

6 years agoInclude stdlib.h due to getenv use
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 16:06:44 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Include stdlib.h due to getenv use

6 years agoRevert "Move declaration to avoid warning when compiling wo Libxml2"
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 14:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Revert "Move declaration to avoid warning when compiling wo Libxml2"

This reverts commit 4df8de77ce5d4d97a9d5588f49a5c8298183776e.

6 years agoMove declaration to avoid warning when compiling wo Libxml2
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 13:51:29 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Move declaration to avoid warning when compiling wo Libxml2

6 years agoFix-uninit var in new non-blocking getaddrinfo bug
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 18:57:40 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Fix-uninit var in new non-blocking getaddrinfo bug

This bug was not part of a public release.

6 years agoFix compilation wo libgcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:33:27 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Fix compilation wo libgcrypt

6 years agoZOOM C uses non-blocking getaddrinfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:48:44 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
ZOOM C uses non-blocking getaddrinfo

6 years agoCOMSTACK flag CS_FLAGS_DNS_NO_BLOCK
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
COMSTACK flag CS_FLAGS_DNS_NO_BLOCK

which will enable non-blocking getaddrinfo . This flag is passed to
macro cs_create and cs_create_host, cs_create_host_proxy functions.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:20:49 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoVersion 5.0.18 v5.0.18
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:29:07 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Version 5.0.18

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoAdd note about yaz_log_mask_str_x
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:03:01 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Add note about yaz_log_mask_str_x

6 years agoYAZ_{BEGIN,END}_CDECL yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:02:13 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
YAZ_{BEGIN,END}_CDECL yaz_init_globals

6 years agoexsltRegisterAll in proper place
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
exsltRegisterAll in proper place

6 years agoCall exsltRegisterAll in yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:03:00 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Call exsltRegisterAll in yaz_init_globals

This is to enable EXSLT for XSL processing in application based
on YAZ, such as Pazpar2.

6 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:45:04 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Update doc/common

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:41:11 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoUpdate various URLs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:40:42 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Update various URLs

6 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:10:55 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Update doc/common

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:30:31 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoJumbo patch: Incorporate extraArgs in memcached key YAZ-747
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Jumbo patch: Incorporate extraArgs in memcached key YAZ-747

Use plain text for things < 40 chars; SHA-1 for others. Except
query and password.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.17 v5.0.17
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:14:58 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Version 5.0.17

6 years agoFix ZOOM_connection_connect SEGVs if host==NULL YAZ-746
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Fix ZOOM_connection_connect SEGVs if host==NULL YAZ-746

6 years agoUpdate comstack example a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:00:18 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Update comstack example a bit

In particular use cs_rcvconnect.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:58:54 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agotcpip: initialize ai_connect
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:58:45 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
tcpip: initialize ai_connect

6 years agoMinor refactor in tcpip code
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:57:44 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Minor refactor in tcpip code

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:43:01 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoRemove call to gnutls_global_init. tcpip_init already does it
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:42:44 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Remove call to gnutls_global_init. tcpip_init already does it

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:52:33 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoFix: Setting env YAZ_LOG makes YAZ hang YAZ-745
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:49:34 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Fix: Setting env YAZ_LOG makes YAZ hang YAZ-745

yaz_init_gloabsl calls yaz_log_init_globals calls yaz_log_mask_str_x .
Do not call yaz_init_globals from log_mask_str_x.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoFirst go ag non-blocking getaddrinfo YAZ-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:38:54 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
First go ag non-blocking getaddrinfo YAZ-744

6 years agoVersion 5.0.16 v5.0.16
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Version 5.0.16

6 years agotcpip: connect retry in SSL mode works
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:14:29 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
tcpip: connect retry in SSL mode works

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 07:33:57 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-743

6 years agoSimplify SSL code a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 07:32:56 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Simplify SSL code a bit

6 years agotcpip: connect tries all getaddrinfo addresses YAZ-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:20:26 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
tcpip: connect tries all getaddrinfo addresses YAZ-743

6 years agoVersion 5.0.15 v5.0.15
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Version 5.0.15

6 years agoThread safe yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Thread safe yaz_init_globals

6 years agoCOMSTACK: simplify tcpip_init a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:40:39 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
COMSTACK: simplify tcpip_init a bit

6 years agoAdd init_global.c YAZ-740
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:11:05 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Add init_global.c YAZ-740

Should have been part of ebcb0cd0936.

6 years agoFix: gcrypt not properly initialized YAZ-740
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:07:55 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Fix: gcrypt not properly initialized YAZ-740

6 years agoVersion 5.0.14 v5.0.14
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:44:48 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Version 5.0.14

6 years agoDoc: update a few URLs; introduce soversion entity
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:39:06 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Doc: update a few URLs; introduce soversion entity

soversion is major .so/DLL version of YAZ library.

6 years agoDescribe memcached ZOOM option
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:38:55 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Describe memcached ZOOM option

6 years agoZOOM: throw present request out of range again YAZ-739
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
ZOOM: throw present request out of range again YAZ-739

Was removed in YAZ 5.0.13.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.13 v5.0.13
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:15:30 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Version 5.0.13

6 years agoDescribe --with-memcached configure option
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:12:30 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Describe --with-memcached configure option

6 years agoUse pthread_atfork to lock/unlock yaz_log system
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Use pthread_atfork to lock/unlock yaz_log system

6 years agoProvide yaz_log_{lock,unlock}
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Provide yaz_log_{lock,unlock}

This is to ensure yaz_log writes are atomic and allows us to use
yaz_log_lock + yaz_log_unlock in threaded+forked applications.