yaz-moved-to-github.git
12 years agoVersion 4.0.0-2 v4.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 08:53:51 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Version 4.0.0-2

12 years agoAdd casts for signed/unsigned ints
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 21:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add casts for signed/unsigned ints

12 years agoRemove p_query_scan (not in use anywhere)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 21:34:08 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Remove p_query_scan (not in use anywhere)

12 years agoFix print in logrpn
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 20:36:47 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Fix print in logrpn

12 years agoDont include removed header libxml2_error.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:56:54 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Dont include removed header libxml2_error.h

12 years agoUpdate NEWS for YAZ 4 changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:28:27 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Update NEWS for YAZ 4 changes

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:23:23 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Reformat

12 years agoUpdate NEWS for 3.0.52
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Update NEWS for 3.0.52

12 years agoRPN log: change some types to Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
RPN log: change some types to Odr_int

12 years agoAdd safe cast
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Add safe cast

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoGFS: step_size, term_position, statuses type int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:13:13 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
GFS: step_size, term_position, statuses type int

Members step-size, term_position from bend_scan_rr changed from
Odr_int to int. Member statuses from bend_delete_rr changed from
Odr_int to int.

12 years agoMore odr_int casts
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
More odr_int casts

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoControlled conversion from Odr_int to int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Controlled conversion from Odr_int to int

Some Odr_int values do not fit in the backend.h structure which still
uses int for some things such as start and number (record positions).
The conversion from Odr_int to int is performed by a utility
odr_int_to_int in GFS now.

12 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Reindent

12 years agoWIN32: dont mess with peer address
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:12:39 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
WIN32: dont mess with peer address

For some reason we never got accept on Windows to return a peer
address. This change just ensure we don't work with it
(uninitialized variable addr).

12 years agoWIN32: yaz-version.h depends on configure.ac
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:48:05 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
WIN32: yaz-version.h depends on configure.ac

12 years agoFix VS 9 path
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:17:09 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Fix VS 9 path

12 years agoWin32: use manifests by default
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:09:31 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Win32: use manifests by default

12 years agoUse VS 2008 for NSI
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:09:12 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Use VS 2008 for NSI

12 years agolog.h: Doxygen-friendlier
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 10:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
log.h: Doxygen-friendlier

12 years agolog: strerror is always there
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
log: strerror is always there

12 years agoRemove LOG_-defines (obsolete for >5 years)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Remove LOG_-defines (obsolete for >5 years)

12 years agoDoc MARC utils. Remove yaz_display_OPAC
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:42:31 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Doc MARC utils. Remove yaz_display_OPAC

12 years agoMake some zget_-func static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:06:08 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Make some zget_-func static.

Functions such as zget_InitRequest, zget_InitResponse, ..  are now
static. They were never part of a public header - except zget_Close
used by GFS. All these are used by public function zget_APDU.

12 years agoGFS: Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:56:16 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
GFS: Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close

Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close.. Because zget_Close should
not be public and because using zget_APDU is shorter.

12 years agoRemove redundant function libxml2_error_to_yazlog
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:45:06 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Remove redundant function libxml2_error_to_yazlog

Function libxml2_error_to_yazlog is redundant and not in used by
applications other than YAZ itself. yaz_log_xml_errors does the same -
and is used at least by Pazpar2.

12 years agoyaz_log_xml_errors: use log level given
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:31:25 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
yaz_log_xml_errors: use log level given

Fix yaz_log_xml_errors to use the log_level given.. Instead of YLOG_WARN.

12 years agoDocument . Remove if/endif section
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:25:44 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Document . Remove if/endif section

12 years agoRevert "Remove obsolete Z_-definitions"
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Revert "Remove obsolete Z_-definitions"

This reverts commit 1d2f32707c0d46f1fe11826fadbb2537fd90fac7.
We keep various definitions to preserve backwards compatibility.

12 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Update m4

12 years agoComment WRBUF. Remove wrbuf_vputs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:54 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Comment WRBUF. Remove wrbuf_vputs

12 years agoMention timing
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:20 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Mention timing

12 years agoComment timing util
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Comment timing util

12 years agoUse size_t for local
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:51:22 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Use size_t for local

12 years agoChange type of cs_-masks
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:51:10 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Change type of cs_-masks

12 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:39:12 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

12 years agoFix comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Fix comment

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoWRBUF: size_t for sizes, void funcs.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
WRBUF: size_t for sizes, void funcs.

For size parameters for WRBUF size_t is now used .. Used to be int
in some cases. Many wrbuf_-functions used to return an int indicating
some length.. These return values were never used. And so they are
now void.

12 years agoodr_malloc,odr_total uses size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 10:08:38 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
odr_malloc,odr_total uses size_t

12 years agoASN.1 comp: Put blank in if stmt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 10:07:41 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
ASN.1 comp: Put blank in if stmt

12 years agoAdd cast
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add cast

12 years agoMARC table: offset type size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:58:13 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
MARC table: offset type size_t

12 years agoLog: mostly local changes WRT size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:16:39 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Log: mostly local changes WRT size_t

12 years agoChange local var type to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:04:02 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Change local var type to size_t

12 years agoUpdate yaz_strerror to use size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:03:24 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Update yaz_strerror to use size_t

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:55:21 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Reformat

12 years agoNMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:52:20 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
NMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes

12 years agoRPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:31:18 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
RPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.

Remove unused parameters and make functions p_query_scan_mk,
p_query_rpn_mk static (they were never present in public headers
anyway).

12 years agoRemove redundant assert
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:51 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove redundant assert

12 years agoRemove unused tcpip_getsockopt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:31 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove unused tcpip_getsockopt

12 years agoMARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:54 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
MARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init

Explicitly initalize last entry of flat table to avoid GCC warning.

12 years agoChange type of idx=i to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:15 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Change type of idx=i to size_t

12 years agoBump year in copyright stmts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 07:58:53 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Bump year in copyright stmts

12 years agoUpdate for YAZ4 DLL
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 07:58:39 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Update for YAZ4 DLL

12 years agoRPM: bump to libyaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:02:29 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
RPM: bump to libyaz4

12 years agoAdd json.obj
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:00:37 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Add json.obj

12 years agoBump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:59:58 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Bump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4

12 years agoMore JSON utilities
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
More JSON utilities

New functions json_get_object, json_detach_object, json_get_elem,
json_count_children, json_parser_subst, json_append_array.

12 years agoAdd JSON encoder and decoder
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 21:37:31 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Add JSON encoder and decoder

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:47 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoRemove obsolete Z_-definitions
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:39 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Remove obsolete Z_-definitions

12 years agodocument timeout option
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
document timeout option

12 years agoComment on conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 10:02:26 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Comment on conversion

12 years agoBER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 22:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
BER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int

12 years agoOnly perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:59:23 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Only perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode

12 years agoUpdate example for size_t args (scan)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:58:45 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Update example for size_t args (scan)

12 years agoFix uninit var in ber_decinteger
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:56 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix uninit var in ber_decinteger

12 years agoFix constant (-2^31)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:11 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix constant (-2^31)

12 years agoyaz-client: show operate on Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:55:15 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
yaz-client: show operate on Odr_int

12 years agoTesting of ber_integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Testing of ber_integer

12 years agoBER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
BER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.

12 years agoyaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:35:13 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
yaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET

12 years agoRefactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:32:57 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Refactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func

12 years agoDB: Remove @id from YAZ book
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 12:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
DB: Remove @id from YAZ book

12 years agoclone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
clone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures

12 years agoXML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 12:57:42 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
XML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)

Some octet aligned records, such as XML, HTML, are now just
printed as is.. They are not being displayed with \Xii-sequences
for anything beyond chars 1-126 (decimal). This is becauase most
terminals these days are UTF-8 encoded anyway.

12 years agoReformat, simplify
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Reformat, simplify

12 years agoRemove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Remove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler

The socket descriptor ptr is a facility that allowed a search
handler to supply a socket which would serve as a callback -
when search was complete. This facility has now been in use for
years .. Has not been tested for years and so probably does not work
anyway.

12 years agoRemove bend_request definition from backend.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:12:39 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Remove bend_request definition from backend.h

12 years agoRemove unused local
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Remove unused local

12 years agoRemove unused GFS bend_request functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:03:52 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Remove unused GFS bend_request functions

Remove some public GFS functions that operate on bend_request -
bend_request_send, bend_request_mk, bend_request_destroy,
bend_request_getid, bend_backend_response, bend_request_setdata,
bend_request_getdata.

12 years agoDoxygen frindly comments
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Doxygen frindly comments

12 years agoCOMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
COMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.

COMSTACK method cs_stackerr removed. It is not implemented by tcpip or
unix COMSTACK, perhaps for ISO SR which was removed 7 years ago.
COMSTACK macro / method cs_addrstr now returns 'const char *'
rather than 'char *. The returned string is read-only and should not
be modified by applications. COMSTACK cs_close is now a void function
- it no longer returns int. No applications check for the value and
the implementations has always returned 0.

12 years agoAdd COMSTACK example/test
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:38:56 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Add COMSTACK example/test

12 years agoMake a working COMSTACK example
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Make a working COMSTACK example

12 years agoUpdate COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:23:58 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Update COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics

12 years agoUpdate ZOOM scanset doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:52:41 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Update ZOOM scanset doc

12 years agozoomsh: Refactor command show
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:29:47 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
zoomsh: Refactor command show

12 years agoZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:59:54 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
ZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size

Functions ZOOM_scanset_term and ZOOM_scanset_display_term have changed,
so that occ (hit count) and len (string length) are now of type size_t
pointer rather than int pointer. This is to be able to represent large
hit counts and to also just to use the proper type for string length
(strlen result).

12 years agoFix yaz_logf formatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix yaz_logf formatting

12 years agoZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
ZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int

12 years agoUse odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:18:09 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Use odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)

12 years agoSRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
SRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi

Function odr_atoi is used instead of atoi.

12 years agoAdd odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:15:15 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Add odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int

12 years agoSpell fix for package description
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:27:40 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Spell fix for package description

This fixes Debian bugs:
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557679
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557681

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoAdd libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:19:21 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Add libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list

yaz-icu uses libyaz.la symbols - not only libyaz_icu.la. This should
fix Debian bug: http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=556768
A similar problem was present for yaz-ztest, IDs bugzilla #3036.