mp-sparql-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoUpdate schema and improve manual page MPSPARQL-29 master
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 13:54:38 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Update schema and improve manual page MPSPARQL-29

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 08:47:49 +0000 (08:47 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

3 years agoclean removes local.ent
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 08:47:43 +0000 (08:47 +0000)]
clean removes local.ent

3 years agoMention CentOS 7
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 07:23:54 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Mention CentOS 7

3 years agoVersion 0.7 v0.7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 15:53:56 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Version 0.7

3 years agoAdd CentOS 7, remove obsolete Ubuntu
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:42:24 +0000 (13:42 +0000)]
Add CentOS 7, remove obsolete Ubuntu

3 years agoUse prefix in patch of config-sparql.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:41:45 +0000 (12:41 +0000)]
Use prefix in patch of config-sparql.xml

3 years agoAdd a section about using the service
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 12:35:27 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add a section about using the service

3 years agoAdjust dlpath in config-sparql.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:53:46 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
Adjust dlpath in config-sparql.xml

3 years agoAdd section about enabling the configuration
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:18:40 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Add section about enabling the configuration

3 years agoFix minor typo
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:18:37 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix minor typo

3 years agoAdd sample metaproxy filter for SPARQL
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:18:14 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Add sample metaproxy filter for SPARQL

3 years agoInstall cql2pqf.txt
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 11:07:59 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Install cql2pqf.txt

3 years agoMention a bit about package dependencies
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 10:44:57 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Mention a bit about package dependencies

3 years agoFix incorrect RDF namespace URI MPSPARQL-25
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 09:43:56 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Fix incorrect RDF namespace URI MPSPARQL-25

The declaratinos are not necessary so they are removed instead.

3 years agoMPSPARQL-24: Documentation: Add overview comments to the config file
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 07:58:18 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-24: Documentation: Add overview comments to the config file

4 years agoVersion 0.6 v0.6
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 11:00:46 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Version 0.6

4 years agoDocument present section in configuration
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:50:44 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Document present section in configuration

4 years agoAdd Jakub as author
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:50:23 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Add Jakub as author

4 years agoAdd link to SPARQL
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:37:44 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Add link to SPARQL

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:55:26 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

4 years agoGPLv2 in proper places
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:55:21 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
GPLv2 in proper places

4 years agoMake documentation part of dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:42:52 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Make documentation part of dist

4 years agoAdd Heikki for author
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:34:28 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add Heikki for author

4 years agoCheckout submodules as necessary MPSPARQL-23
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:26:00 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Checkout submodules as necessary MPSPARQL-23

4 years agomanual page (PDF + HTML) MPSPARQL-23
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 May 2015 12:23:54 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
manual page (PDF + HTML) MPSPARQL-23

4 years agoMPSPARQL-22: Allow simple searching in the info records
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 20 May 2015 13:47:56 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-22: Allow simple searching in the info records

Always takes the last term in the query, ignoring all
attributes and operators. If the query is an empty string,
or starts with something non-alphabetic, will return info
on all bases. Otherwise on the matching base only.

4 years agoMPSPARQL-22: Renamed 'explain' to 'info'
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 20 May 2015 12:38:07 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-22: Renamed 'explain' to 'info'

Since cat not do a real explain (zeerex) record.

4 years agoMPSPARQL-22: Fix segv when past result set
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:52:41 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-22: Fix segv when past result set

4 years agoMPSPARQL-22: Return some kind of explain
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-22: Return some kind of explain

4 years agoMinor comments
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 18 May 2015 11:37:38 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Minor comments

4 years agoLOC-6: Move bf.ref into "thing" so it applies everywhere
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 13 May 2015 11:32:11 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
LOC-6: Move bf.ref into "thing" so it applies everywhere

4 years agoLOC-6: Drop the "ref" db, integrate into "node"
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 13 May 2015 09:24:34 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
LOC-6: Drop the "ref" db, integrate into "node"

4 years agoMPSPARQL-19: Clean up logging
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 12 May 2015 12:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-19: Clean up logging

Log the queries once, do not log the HTTP req/resp, but do
log responses in case of errors

4 years agoMPSPARQL-19: use package.log to return the queries for debugging
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 12 May 2015 12:02:54 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-19: use package.log to return the queries for debugging

4 years agoAdd SRU+CQL config
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 May 2015 11:45:08 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Add SRU+CQL config

4 years agoLOC-6: Some extra indexes
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 12 May 2015 09:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
LOC-6: Some extra indexes

bf.ref (for work and instance) returns what work/inst refers to %u
bf.work (for instance) returns teh instance(s) of a work
bf.instance (for work) returns the work this is an instance of

4 years agoLOC-6: Add index for lccn, and update the node and ref indexes
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 11 May 2015 13:48:44 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
LOC-6: Add index for lccn, and update the node and ref indexes

4 years agoMPSPARQL-17: Accepr bnodes as well as uris
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 11 May 2015 13:45:48 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-17: Accepr bnodes as well as uris

SOme returned nodes have internal node-ids, and not external
uris. This patch makes them fetchable as welll

4 years agoLOC-6: Small hacky bases "node" and "ref"
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 11 May 2015 12:42:04 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
LOC-6: Small hacky bases "node" and "ref"

4 years agoLOC-6: Use %v for temp variables
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 11 May 2015 12:11:12 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
LOC-6: Use %v for temp variables

Need to use something like %v_wt, instead of plain ?wt, so that
we get the temp variable number included in the names, and will
not be suing the same temp variable in multiple clauses. That
would go wrong with searches like
  @and
    @atter 1=bf.author a
    @atter 1=bf.author b
With this patch, this searches for works that have an author that
has an 'a', and an author that has a 'b'. Without, it would be
searching for a work that has an author with both 'a' and 'b'.

Unfortunately this makes the config file even less readable.

4 years agoLOC-6: Small indexes for works and instances, person etc
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 11 May 2015 10:53:38 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
LOC-6: Small indexes for works and instances, person etc

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:21:16 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

Conflicts:
bibframe/triplestore.xml

4 years agoLOC-6: Isbn indexes for instances
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:08:07 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
LOC-6: Isbn indexes for instances

4 years agoLOC-6: isbn index: Check we have a literal before substring
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:11:48 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
LOC-6: isbn index: Check we have a literal before substring

4 years agoLOC-6: Isbn indexes for instances
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:08:07 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
LOC-6: Isbn indexes for instances

4 years agoLOC-6: Search by type and contentCategory
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 12:23:48 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
LOC-6: Search by type and contentCategory

4 years agoMPSPARQL-21: Add %t for unquoted expansion
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 12:14:41 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
MPSPARQL-21: Add %t for unquoted expansion

4 years agoOne more fix in works
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 12:09:10 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
One more fix in works

4 years agoRename BF-F to BF-V for Verbose, as specified in the contract
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 10:35:35 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Rename BF-F to BF-V for Verbose, as specified in the contract

4 years agotypo
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 09:40:45 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
typo

4 years agowhitespace
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 09:36:54 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
whitespace

4 years agoFix (again!) the expansion of works and instances
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 09:33:53 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Fix (again!) the expansion of works and instances

Exclude triplets that start from a derived work/inst, but
keep those that lead to such

4 years agoFix bug in the MINUS clauses
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 8 May 2015 09:09:07 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Fix bug in the MINUS clauses

and simplify the anytitle search in works

4 years agoMore refactoring
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 7 May 2015 13:37:52 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
More refactoring

tidy up the BF-F format, esp for "work". And the "anytitle" search
for "work", the same way as "instance" is.

4 years agoHeavy refactoring
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 7 May 2015 13:22:03 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Heavy refactoring

Created a db "thing" that gets included in every other db, and
moved common things there. Changed the search clause to always
SELECT DISTINCT ?thing, instead of ?work or ?instance. Moved the
BF-L present format into "thing". Created a new "smallindex"
so "work" and "instance" can share all the small indexes (person
etc).

4 years agoCleaning up indentation and whitespace
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 7 May 2015 12:31:51 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Cleaning up indentation and whitespace

4 years agotowards LOC-6: Title and author indexes for instances
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 7 May 2015 11:52:00 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
towards LOC-6: Title and author indexes for instances

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: beginnings of a proper instance base
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 6 May 2015 12:18:03 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: beginnings of a proper instance base

Present formats BF-L and BF-F seem to work. Needs more indexes

4 years agoLOC-6: Author indexes
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 4 May 2015 12:22:06 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
LOC-6: Author indexes

4 years agoTowards LOC-6: Title indexes for works
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 4 May 2015 09:56:52 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Towards LOC-6: Title indexes for works

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: Using the include system for all small bases
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 12:59:59 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: Using the include system for all small bases

Also some experiments with entities, that seem not to work (yet?)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 11:55:28 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

4 years agoMultiple databases may be referred to - in include
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 11:37:57 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Multiple databases may be referred to - in include

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: experimental BF-FI, works with instances
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 09:28:27 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: experimental BF-FI, works with instances

4 years agoAllow include of db definitions MPSPARQL-15
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 09:20:41 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Allow include of db definitions MPSPARQL-15

4 years agoConfig for record retrieval should be called present MPSPARQL-16
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:48:42 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Config for record retrieval should be called present MPSPARQL-16

Rather than uri .

4 years agoDRY the schema lookup
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 08:44:08 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
DRY the schema lookup

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: Schematized a simple database
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 13:58:29 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: Schematized a simple database

4 years agoVersion 0.5 v0.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 11:07:01 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Version 0.5

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:56:19 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

4 years agoAllow no element set name again
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:54:28 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Allow no element set name again

When no element set is given, it will pick the first uri-line.
If there's no uri-line it will use query of the matching db.

4 years agoLOC-7: elementSetName BF-F for "work"
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:43:43 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
LOC-7: elementSetName BF-F for "work"

Also removed old experimental databases now that we have the present
queries

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:26:22 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: Experiments in expanding works
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 10:26:01 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: Experiments in expanding works

4 years agoWorking sub query (uri.schema) MPSPARQL-13
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 09:53:35 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Working sub query (uri.schema) MPSPARQL-13

4 years agoAdd debug flags + warning to compiler
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 09:51:58 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add debug flags + warning to compiler

4 years agoFirst work on Separate search and present queries
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 14:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
First work on Separate search and present queries

4 years agoMake make check work from top-level
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 13:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Make make check work from top-level

4 years agoFix make check fails in src MPSPARQL-14
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 12:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix make check fails in src MPSPARQL-14

4 years ago%u variable: for <urls> MPSPARQL-12
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 11:49:53 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
%u variable: for <urls> MPSPARQL-12

4 years agoTowards LOC-7: Config example and experiments
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 28 Apr 2015 09:29:08 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Towards LOC-7: Config example and experiments

4 years agoLOC-5: Extra hack indexes to get to nodes and references
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 10:55:19 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
LOC-5: Extra hack indexes to get to nodes and references

Will come in handy when you search for a person, and get the name
and uri. With the ref search you can see which object refers to
the person.

4 years agoLOC-5. Put back the DISTINCT in the queries
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 09:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
LOC-5. Put back the DISTINCT in the queries

Will not harm the trivial ones, and will help with the titles,
removing duplicates when both title and subtitle match.

4 years agoLOC-5: Search for titles
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 13:43:00 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
LOC-5: Search for titles

4 years agoLOC-5: Added a lot of new databases
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 13:05:11 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
LOC-5: Added a lot of new databases

 person, meeting, agent, event, organization, topic

4 years agoLOC-5: Place search implemented
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 10:58:44 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
LOC-5: Place search implemented

4 years agoDatabase + schema match in sections MPSPARQL-11
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 12:11:34 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Database + schema match in sections MPSPARQL-11

For same database all SPARQL sections are fired off and the relevant
result (xml documents) are returned for given schema. If schema is not
given, first defined section will be used.

4 years agoAdd run script to just run within source
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 08:48:21 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Add run script to just run within source

4 years agoAdd rule to make sparql.html
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 12:36:07 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Add rule to make sparql.html

4 years agoVersion 0.4 v0.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 12:08:10 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
Version 0.4

4 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 12:07:38 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
Update NEWS

4 years agodelete-trailing-whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 09:30:36 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
delete-trailing-whitespace

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:22:11 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mp-sparql

4 years agoMore examples and explanations on the man page
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:21:48 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
More examples and explanations on the man page

4 years agoAdd centos5
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 14:36:12 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
Add centos5

4 years agoMPSPARQL-7: Use sql:GROUP_DIGEST instead of GROUP_BY
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 13:04:51 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
MPSPARQL-7: Use sql:GROUP_DIGEST instead of GROUP_BY

An easier way to return one row for each $work, with multiple
subjects (etc) concatenated into one field.

4 years agoallow triplestore endpoint to be given once MPSPARQL-10
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 12:19:35 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
allow triplestore endpoint to be given once MPSPARQL-10

4 years agoMPSPARQL-7: More generic keyword search
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 13:56:20 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
MPSPARQL-7: More generic keyword search

Searches any terms that seem to relate to the $work in question

4 years agoMPSPARQL-7: Deduplicate the $work
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 13:48:32 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
MPSPARQL-7: Deduplicate the $work

Will only list one line for each $work we find. So we only
get one author, title, and subject.