yaz4j-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoMulti-threaded DLL (do not use libcmt.lib) master
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 09:09:00 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Multi-threaded DLL (do not use libcmt.lib)

3 years agoRevert "Multi-threaded DLL model for (avoid using libcmt.lib)"
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 09:08:08 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Revert "Multi-threaded DLL model for (avoid using libcmt.lib)"

This reverts commit 6f10d8ed1132740745e963e5083a72964a9abbc8.

3 years agoMulti-threaded DLL model for (avoid using libcmt.lib)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 09:04:37 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Multi-threaded DLL model for (avoid using libcmt.lib)

3 years agoSame version in win32/pom.xml and pom.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 10:43:01 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Same version in win32/pom.xml and pom.xml

3 years agodont specify Codehaus snapshots
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 12:08:20 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
dont specify Codehaus snapshots

3 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 11:20:18 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

3 years agoSource/target level 1.7
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 10:30:29 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Source/target level 1.7

3 years agoFix LICENCE typo
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 08:15:31 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Fix LICENCE typo

3 years agoUpdate with right arch links
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 13:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Update with right arch links

3 years agoAdd note in importing the key
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 26 May 2015 09:27:21 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Add note in importing the key

3 years agoAdd metadata
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 26 May 2015 09:20:47 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Add metadata

3 years agoFinal touches
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 26 May 2015 09:03:03 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Final touches

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.5 v1.5
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release v1.5

3 years agoExpand on maven repo
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:52:44 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Expand on maven repo

3 years agoUpdate NEWS file with today
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 May 2015 14:14:36 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Update NEWS file with today

3 years agoMention license in readme
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:57:48 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Mention license in readme

3 years agoREADME.md is the only one now
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:43:38 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
README.md is the only one now

3 years agoAdded section on deployment + compilation on generic Unix
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 May 2015 13:36:32 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Added section on deployment + compilation on generic Unix

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 19 May 2015 12:02:08 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j

3 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 19 May 2015 12:01:51 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Update

3 years agoRPM: require swig, not unzip
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 May 2015 11:49:40 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
RPM: require swig, not unzip

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 May 2015 08:39:40 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j

3 years agomkdist.sh reads IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 May 2015 08:39:32 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
mkdist.sh reads IDMETA

3 years agoDepend on latest yaz4j
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 19 May 2015 08:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Depend on latest yaz4j

3 years agoBegin work on a detailed guide
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 18 May 2015 15:34:20 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Begin work on a detailed guide

3 years agoRPM for yaz4j YAZJ-21
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:08:06 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
RPM for yaz4j YAZJ-21

3 years agoAdd IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 13:03:45 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Add IDMETA

3 years agoPass no-deprecated-declarations to g++
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Pass no-deprecated-declarations to g++

so we can avoid warnings about using a deprecated function in zoom
header.

3 years agoSpecify plugin version on win32
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 12:00:40 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Specify plugin version on win32

3 years agoUpdate parameters for antrun plugin
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 11:32:36 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Update parameters for antrun plugin

3 years agoSpecify plugin versions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2015 11:26:52 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Specify plugin versions

But not win32 pom though.

3 years agoRequire minimum maven version
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 18 May 2015 11:12:56 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Require minimum maven version

3 years agoAvoid deprecated ${artifactId}
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 May 2015 11:03:46 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Avoid deprecated ${artifactId}

4 years agoTowards 1.5
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 13:07:17 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Towards 1.5

4 years agoConnectionExtended tests YAZJ-18
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:58:06 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
ConnectionExtended tests YAZJ-18

4 years agoPackage#send throws ZoomException YAZJ-18
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:56:53 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Package#send throws ZoomException YAZJ-18

4 years agoFix NPE tests
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 11:54:31 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Fix NPE tests

4 years agoUpdate doc WRT swig
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:31:49 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Update doc WRT swig

4 years agoAvoid full path to swig (rely on PATH)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Avoid full path to swig (rely on PATH)

4 years agoChange SSH port
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Change SSH port

4 years agoVersion 1.4 v1.4
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:37:56 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Version 1.4

4 years agoyaz5.lib + swig 2.0.9
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:28:00 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
yaz5.lib + swig 2.0.9

5 years agoScanSet is iterable
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 23:06:29 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
ScanSet is iterable

5 years agoFix JVM segv on null pointers
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 22:45:14 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Fix JVM segv on null pointers

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 18:11:38 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j

5 years agoFallback on yaz-config --include error
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 18:11:11 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Fallback on yaz-config --include error

5 years agoWorkaround for MNG-3328
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:22:25 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Workaround for MNG-3328

Maven profile activation is buggy and evaluates criteria as an ORed list.
Thus it's impossible to match environment for jdk > 1.6 AND os.family = mac

This workaround uses the java.vm.vendor property which is 'Apple Inc.' only
for apple provided JDKs (mac only and jdk < 1.7).

5 years agoSupport Oracle JDKs on Mac (>= 1.7)
Jakub Skoczen [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 16:33:14 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Support Oracle JDKs on Mac (>= 1.7)

5 years agoDeal with empty include path
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 7 May 2013 09:15:04 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Deal with empty include path

as returned by the system installed yaz-config

6 years agoConnection implements Closeable
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 08:44:21 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Connection implements Closeable

this allow for try-with-resources pattern in Java 7 while
being backwards compatible

6 years agoNew devel version
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 09:20:36 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
New devel version

6 years agoPut buildir on PATH before YAZ/bin
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 08:38:21 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Put buildir on PATH before YAZ/bin

To ensure that tests load the currently compiled
library rather than the YAZ shipped one.

6 years agoVersion 1.3 v1.3
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:27:09 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Version 1.3

6 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Update

6 years agoA note on running the test program
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
A note on running the test program

6 years agoInclude metadata in the manifest
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:44:20 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Include metadata in the manifest

6 years agoAdd simple CLI program
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:36:42 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Add simple CLI program

that opens a connection to a known target, searches and prints records
out. For testing sanity of the yaz/java intallation.

6 years agoRename artifact to yaz4j.jar
Jakub Skoczen [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:05:55 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Rename artifact to yaz4j.jar

6 years agoSet PATH for YAZ differently and use config yaz.path
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 11:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Set PATH for YAZ differently and use config yaz.path

For some reason -Djava.library.path does not work.

6 years agoFix error handling in ResultSet#getRecords
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:12:34 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Fix error handling in ResultSet#getRecords

A patch from Sergey Dostovalov, with minor modification.

6 years agoExpose ZOOM query object
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 13:45:58 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Expose ZOOM query object

This allows to specify sort criteria prior to the search and adds
support for CQL scan queries.

6 years agoFix potential memory leak in query handling
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 11:51:44 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Fix potential memory leak in query handling

6 years agoJava docs
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 16:05:25 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Java docs

6 years ago1.3 in dist
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 16:09:25 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
1.3 in dist

6 years agoSources are UTF-8
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 16:08:30 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Sources are UTF-8

6 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 15:21:59 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Update

6 years agoFacilties for release management
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:39:08 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Facilties for release management

6 years agoAdd ResultSet#getRecords test
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 10:43:49 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add ResultSet#getRecords test

6 years agoReformat only
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 10:43:11 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Reformat only

6 years agoAdded support for getRecords method
Simon Jacob [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:20:28 +0000 (09:20 +1100)]
Added support for getRecords method

Signed-off-by: Jakub Skoczen <jakub@indexdata.dk>

6 years agoAdd links to dependencies
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 08:34:15 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Add links to dependencies

6 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:11:48 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Update

6 years agoAdd win32/64 build file
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:09:30 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Add win32/64 build file

6 years agoRename the project artifacts
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:05:33 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Rename the project artifacts

6 years agoUpdate
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 11:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Update

6 years agoEscape paths
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 10:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Escape paths

6 years agoAdd basic README
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 10:13:45 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Add basic README

6 years agoUse dylib on osx
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:18:55 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Use dylib on osx

6 years agoRename
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 09:03:06 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Rename

6 years agoUnix uses ${yaz.config} path
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 08:59:33 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Unix uses ${yaz.config} path

6 years agoRefactor win/unix build
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 14:00:26 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Refactor win/unix build

8 years agoAdd ResultSet#sort
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 18 May 2010 09:29:55 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Add ResultSet#sort

8 years agoImplement iterable on result set
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 5 May 2010 14:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Implement iterable on result set

Add docs and change getRecord(int) to getRecord(long)

8 years agoReformat with 2-space indents
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 5 May 2010 14:16:18 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Reformat with 2-space indents

8 years agoRemove auto-gen classes from docs
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 4 May 2010 14:08:57 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Remove auto-gen classes from docs

8 years agoAdd scan test
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 4 May 2010 14:01:04 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Add scan test

8 years agoAdd some docu on Connection
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 4 May 2010 13:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Add some docu on Connection

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 4 May 2010 11:53:58 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz4j

8 years agoAvoid redundant buffer copies for get_record
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 4 May 2010 11:52:55 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Avoid redundant buffer copies for get_record

9 years agoBump version v1.2
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 11:00:00 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Bump version

9 years agoVersion 1.2
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 10:33:37 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Version 1.2

9 years agoAdd NEWS file
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 10:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Add NEWS file

That should have been there forever. Add old news too.

9 years agoRename getSize => getHitCount
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 10:17:43 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Rename getSize => getHitCount

The old name is confusing and may be understood as the size
of local result set.

9 years agoAdd ztest based test
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 10:08:02 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Add ztest based test

Ignored when ztest is not running

9 years agoReturn null if a record cannot be retrieved.
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 09:09:10 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Return null if a record cannot be retrieved.

Fix bug #3115, add test cases.

9 years agoRewrite exception handling
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 11:41:34 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Rewrite exception handling

9 years agoRefer to proper version
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 20:05:16 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Refer to proper version

9 years agoUnused.
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 20:04:49 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Unused.

9 years agoLog errors.
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 14:51:48 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Log errors.