yaz-moved-to-github.git
4 years agoVersion 5.5.0 v5.5.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 10:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
Version 5.5.0

4 years agoAdd Ubuntu utopic 14.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 10:47:06 +0000 (10:47 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu utopic 14.10

4 years agoExtended comstack with outgoing IP YAZ-795 yaz-795-2
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 13:34:33 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Extended comstack with outgoing IP YAZ-795

4 years agoVersion 5.4.4 v5.4.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:49:33 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
Version 5.4.4

4 years agoAdd YAZ_EXPORT to cql_transform_r fixes YAZ-793
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 08:01:52 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Add YAZ_EXPORT to cql_transform_r fixes YAZ-793

4 years agoVersion 5.4.3 v5.4.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 13:53:12 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Version 5.4.3

4 years agoFix uri array may overflow in yaz_solr_encode_request YAZ-775
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 07:57:09 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Fix uri array may overflow in yaz_solr_encode_request YAZ-775

4 years agoAdd test for empty term in RPN to Solr conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:39:57 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Add test for empty term in RPN to Solr conversion

4 years agoFix PQF to Solr conversion may produce invalid Solr query YAZ-792
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:38:42 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
Fix PQF to Solr conversion may produce invalid Solr query YAZ-792

Just deal with the empty PQF term and quote that as well.

4 years agoAdd varous 0 ptr checks to Solr test
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:17:59 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Add varous 0 ptr checks to Solr test

4 years ago0 ptr reference in handling Solr response with error YAZ-791
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:15:31 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
0 ptr reference in handling Solr response with error YAZ-791

yaz_solr_decode_response will always return non-NULL PDU if return
value is 0 (success).

4 years agoFix annoying warning about wrbuf_putc YAZ-789
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:51:59 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
Fix annoying warning about wrbuf_putc YAZ-789

4 years agoFix documentation about --installa option YAZ-788
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 08:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Fix documentation about --installa option YAZ-788

5 years agoVersion 5.4.2 v5.4.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 13:29:33 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Version 5.4.2

5 years agodaemon: properly report when receiving SIGUSR2 from child YAZ-785
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 11:54:35 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
daemon: properly report when receiving SIGUSR2 from child YAZ-785

5 years agoVersion 5.4.1 v5.4.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 10:32:50 +0000 (10:32 +0000)]
Version 5.4.1

5 years agoBetter diagnostics for xmalloc failures YAZ-784
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:55:23 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Better diagnostics for xmalloc failures YAZ-784

5 years agoMake assert for invalid xmalloc YAZ-783
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Make assert for invalid xmalloc YAZ-783

5 years agoVersion 5.4.0 v5.4.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:07:49 +0000 (09:07 +0000)]
Version 5.4.0

5 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:07:38 +0000 (09:07 +0000)]
Upd NEWS

5 years agolog: disable the non-buffered logging YAZ-780
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 08:51:15 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
log: disable the non-buffered logging YAZ-780

This makes yaz_log on regular files make one write per line rather
than one write per fprintf call.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-781
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 13:28:14 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-781

5 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 11:39:16 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)

5 years agoFirst work on YAZ-781
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 13:35:10 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
First work on YAZ-781

There's one regression still.

5 years agoDocumentation manref.xml depends on local.ent MP-566
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:47:07 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Documentation manref.xml depends on local.ent MP-566

5 years agoCCL combo qualifier should allow forward references YAZ-779
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:11:30 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
CCL combo qualifier should allow forward references YAZ-779

5 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu oneiric
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:45:18 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu oneiric

5 years agoFix buildconf.sh, automake too old on centos5 YAZ-778
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 14:12:37 +0000 (14:12 +0000)]
Fix buildconf.sh, automake too old on centos5 YAZ-778

Achieved by adding AM_PROG_CC_C_O and requiring AM 1.9 instead.
The AM_PROG_CC_C_O is obsolete for newer AM, but 1.14 (Debian jessie)
accepts it without a warning.

5 years agoVersion 5.3.0 v5.3.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Version 5.3.0

5 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:28:02 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Upd NEWS

5 years agoGFS: client_query_charset conversion YAZ-777
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:23:37 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
GFS: client_query_charset conversion YAZ-777

This is a feature for Z39.50 clients that sends queries that are not
UTF-8 encoded. WIth client_query_charset, GFS will convert from the
encoding given to UTF-8.

5 years agoecho extra args as well YAZ-776
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
echo extra args as well YAZ-776

5 years agoechoedSearchRetrieveRequest for explain as well YAZ-776
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
echoedSearchRetrieveRequest for explain as well YAZ-776

5 years agoechoedSearchRetrieveRequest support YAZ-776
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:49:29 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
echoedSearchRetrieveRequest support YAZ-776

5 years agodebian/changelog now auto generated
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 12:07:31 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
debian/changelog now auto generated

5 years agoZOOM: expire times set for redis/memcached YAZ-772
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 14:02:47 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
ZOOM: expire times set for redis/memcached YAZ-772

For both redis and memcached option --expire=seconds sets expire
time for a result-set/search. Default time is 600 seconds (10 minutes).

5 years agoUpdate doc/common again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 13:58:46 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Update doc/common again

Was downgraded by mistake in 07f52472f0a1f21c120b85fea5ece6.

5 years agoVersion 5.2.1 v5.2.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:12:49 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Version 5.2.1

5 years agoNo [rest of output is omitted] limit for yaz_log YAZ-774
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 08:59:44 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
No [rest of output is omitted] limit for yaz_log YAZ-774

5 years agoFurther optimize icu_iter_get_org_info
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:36:13 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Further optimize icu_iter_get_org_info

By saving last utf8/utf16 offsets to reduce size of buffer to
analyze by u_strToUTF8.

5 years agoOptimize speed of icu_iter_get_org_info
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:04:06 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Optimize speed of icu_iter_get_org_info

In particular, reduce calls to u_strToUTF8.

5 years agoFor ICU testing, pass -o to yaz-icu
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 12:27:52 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
For ICU testing, pass -o to yaz-icu

this will test the icu_iter_get_org_info function.

5 years agoFix null ptr reference for freeReplyObject YAZ-773
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 13:07:12 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Fix null ptr reference for freeReplyObject YAZ-773

5 years agoVersion 5.2.0 v5.2.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:52:51 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Version 5.2.0

5 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu lucid anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:52:42 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu lucid anymore

5 years agoBuild without redis on Debian squeeze, Ubuntu Lucid
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 13:00:29 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Build without redis on Debian squeeze, Ubuntu Lucid

These older platforms have libmemcached5 availble. Dirty hack.

5 years agoCope with hiredis not being available on CentOS 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 11:50:50 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Cope with hiredis not being available on CentOS 5

5 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:56:34 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Update NEWS

5 years agospec: 1.indexdata again
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:53:02 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
spec: 1.indexdata again

5 years agoUpdate RPM requires
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 10:52:07 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Update RPM requires

yaz: list only those not already in libyaz5
libyaz5: list all libs used - including hiredis

5 years agoAdd note about libmemcached version
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Add note about libmemcached version

5 years agoBuild Deb with redis support
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:48:59 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Build Deb with redis support

5 years agoAllow memcached version 0.40
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:46:09 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Allow memcached version 0.40

Remove some redundant memcached defines and rename a bit.

5 years agoDescribe redis conf option + ZOOM redis option
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:30:34 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Describe redis conf option + ZOOM redis option

5 years agoIndent configure description for --with-redis
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:30:21 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Indent configure description for --with-redis

5 years agoZOOM: no memcached/redis hack. Options for redis context
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:28:30 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
ZOOM: no memcached/redis hack. Options for redis context

At this stage only --server=host[:port] is a supported constructor
option for (hi)redis.

5 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:20:33 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Update doc/common

5 years agoconfigure: only consider hiredis if libgcrypt is also present
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:18:25 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
configure: only consider hiredis if libgcrypt is also present

5 years agoin-source yaz-config prints HIREDIS_LIBS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 09:06:21 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
in-source yaz-config prints HIREDIS_LIBS

5 years agoMerge branch 'yaz-770' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into yaz-770
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:36:47 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yaz-770' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into yaz-770

5 years agoconfigure: cope with hiredis without pkg-config
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:37:41 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
configure: cope with hiredis without pkg-config

5 years agoMerge branch 'yaz-770' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into yaz-770
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:19:20 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'yaz-770' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into yaz-770

5 years ago4.redis
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
4.redis

5 years agoHonor memcached options= --server=localhost as redis conf
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:18:12 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Honor memcached options= --server=localhost as redis conf

This is only done where YAZ is without libmemcached support.

5 years agoUpd RPM for hiredis
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:01:21 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Upd RPM for hiredis

5 years agoRedis functional including configure + code
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Redis functional including configure + code

No RPM/Deb work - yet.

5 years agoDo not bundle libmemcached. Linking does not work for C
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:46:22 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Do not bundle libmemcached. Linking does not work for C

Everybody using YAZ would have to switch to g++. And that doesn't
fly.

5 years agoDefine HAVE_LIBMEMCACHED_MEMCACHED_H again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 12:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Define HAVE_LIBMEMCACHED_MEMCACHED_H again

5 years agoRPM: no depend on libmemcached (static now)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 11:51:17 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
RPM: no depend on libmemcached (static now)

5 years agoBundle libmemcached with YAZ on CentOS 5/6 YAZ-769
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 11:49:55 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Bundle libmemcached with YAZ on CentOS 5/6 YAZ-769

5 years agoUse pkg-config for getting libmemcached CFLAGS/LIBS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 11:43:03 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Use pkg-config for getting libmemcached CFLAGS/LIBS

Also, require version 1.0 or later of libmemcached.
This is because older versions of libmemcached have
a different API and because we have stability issues
with version 0.31 on CentOS 6.5.

5 years agoVersion 5.1.3 v5.1.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 13:25:21 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Version 5.1.3

5 years agoFix dup ZOOM_EVENT_RECV_RECORD events for SRU/Solr YAZ-768
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 13:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Fix dup ZOOM_EVENT_RECV_RECORD events for SRU/Solr YAZ-768

5 years agofix zoom+memcahced: present request out of range YAZ-767
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:15:18 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
fix zoom+memcahced: present request out of range YAZ-767

5 years agoVersion 5.1.2 v5.1.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2014 10:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Version 5.1.2

5 years agoDescribe CCL qual r=omiteq
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2014 10:02:05 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Describe CCL qual r=omiteq

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:07:59 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

5 years agoAdd omiteq in example
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:07:50 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Add omiteq in example

5 years agoCCL: include r=omiteq in tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:07:16 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
CCL: include r=omiteq in tests

5 years agoAllow r=omiteq to omit 2=3 for generated PQF YAZ-766
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 May 2014 15:06:37 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Allow r=omiteq to omit 2=3 for generated PQF YAZ-766

5 years agoGFS: prevent truncation in retrieval phase YAZ-763
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:55:59 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
GFS: prevent truncation in retrieval phase YAZ-763

5 years agoSolr: simplify yaz_solr_decode_response
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:21:33 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Solr: simplify yaz_solr_decode_response

5 years agoSolr: use different local var for string manipulation
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 May 2014 11:18:04 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Solr: use different local var for string manipulation

5 years agoSolr: reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:58:07 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Solr: reformat

5 years agoSolr: Get rid of hardcoded limit of extra_args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:49:39 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Solr: Get rid of hardcoded limit of extra_args

5 years agoSolr: encode lucene query type YAZ-736
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 May 2014 08:36:17 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Solr: encode lucene query type YAZ-736

Make sure the queries are treated as traditional "lucene", because that's
what YAZ generates.

5 years agoFix compilation without Libxml2 YAZ-755 revisited
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Fix compilation without Libxml2 YAZ-755 revisited

5 years agoAvoid clang warning: if statement has empty body
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Avoid clang warning: if statement has empty body

5 years agoAvoid clang warning: if statement has empty body
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:47:35 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Avoid clang warning: if statement has empty body

5 years agoFix ZOOM HTTP redirect failing on Windows+Solaris YAZ-755
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 12:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Fix ZOOM HTTP redirect failing on Windows+Solaris YAZ-755

5 years agoVersion 5.1.1 v5.1.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:44:44 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Version 5.1.1

5 years agoBuild packages for Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:37:09 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Build packages for Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS

5 years agoChange local counter to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 07:10:33 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Change local counter to size_t

5 years agowrbuf_buf: make it always return non-NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 09:17:22 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
wrbuf_buf: make it always return non-NULL

Also, wrbuf_buf will return same buffer as previous call to wrbuf_cstr.

5 years agoAdd test for YAZ-760
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:45:11 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add test for YAZ-760

5 years agoFix wrbuf_putc + wrbuf_cstr assert YAZ-760
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:40:51 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Fix wrbuf_putc + wrbuf_cstr assert YAZ-760

Change the meaning of WRBUF size. Just allocate size + 1 instead
of size. This means we can safely store \0 in pos. Simplify xrealloc
use in wrbuf_grow.

5 years agoVersion 5.1.0 v5.1.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Version 5.1.0

5 years agoMove main YAZ manual to book.xml; use nxml YAZ-758
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:11:09 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Move main YAZ manual to book.xml; use nxml YAZ-758

5 years agozoomsh: offer option -a apdulog
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:52:54 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
zoomsh: offer option -a apdulog

As we're used to from yaz-client and GFS based servers.

5 years agocqltransform: use odr_setprint_noclose
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 06:52:31 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
cqltransform: use odr_setprint_noclose