yaz-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoVersion 5.15.0 v5.15.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:04:25 +0000 (09:04 +0000)]
Version 5.15.0

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Wily Werewolf
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:03:41 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Wily Werewolf

3 years agoCCL: fix other inherited attributes
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 12:47:18 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
CCL: fix other inherited attributes

3 years agoCCL: fix r=o, r=r WRT inherited attributes YAZ-864
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 12:26:00 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
CCL: fix r=o, r=r WRT inherited attributes YAZ-864

3 years agoVersion 5.14.12 v5.14.12
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 12:48:24 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Version 5.14.12

3 years agoSet VS_REDIST_EXE for all architectures
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 12:47:46 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Set VS_REDIST_EXE for all architectures

3 years agoNo more reachable memory with yaz_deinit_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 12:29:01 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
No more reachable memory with yaz_deinit_globals

At least when nettle is in use (libgcrypt is hopeless)

3 years agoRevert "Build without redis on Debian squeeze, Ubuntu Lucid"
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 12:01:12 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
Revert "Build without redis on Debian squeeze, Ubuntu Lucid"

This reverts commit ad2e8b3190adb77733a744a26a08927ed026396d.

We don't build for Debian squeeze and Ubuntu Lucid anymore, so this
hack is redundant.

Conflicts:
debian/control
debian/rules

3 years agoBuild with nettle on Debian/Ubuntu
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 11:55:39 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Build with nettle on Debian/Ubuntu

3 years agoAllow use of Nettle as an alternative to gcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 11:45:04 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Allow use of Nettle as an alternative to gcrypt

3 years agoyaz_deinit_globals closes FILE log
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 11:00:14 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
yaz_deinit_globals closes FILE log

3 years agocs_get_host_args: allow unix:path:args notation
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 11:50:26 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
cs_get_host_args: allow unix:path:args notation

3 years agoBuild with VS 2015 (2014 runtime)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 10:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Build with VS 2015 (2014 runtime)

3 years agoFix registry keys for VC runtime
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 10:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix registry keys for VC runtime

3 years agoPrepare to bundle VC 2015 Runtime 14.0.23026
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:40:03 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Prepare to bundle VC 2015 Runtime 14.0.23026

3 years agomake64 does not build yaz4j
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
make64 does not build yaz4j

3 years agoCleanup de-init function YAZ-863
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 14:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Cleanup de-init function YAZ-863

New function yaz_deinit_globals

3 years agoVersion 5.14.11 v5.14.11
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 15:09:34 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Version 5.14.11

3 years agoRemove Ubuntu utopic
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 15:09:17 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Remove Ubuntu utopic

3 years agoFix RPN to CQL rejects local Bib-1 attribute set YAZ-861
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 14:15:42 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fix RPN to CQL rejects local Bib-1 attribute set YAZ-861

3 years agocs_errmsg never writes to static buffer
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 14:06:25 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
cs_errmsg never writes to static buffer

For the CSYSERR applications should check errno themselves

3 years agoZOOM C: tweak when connection failed is returned
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 14:04:43 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
ZOOM C: tweak when connection failed is returned

For cases with multiple socket addresses for some hostname, eg
localhost IPV4+IPV6, the code now properly returns "connection
failed" rather than "connection lost".

3 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 09:29:21 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Update doc/common

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 01:57:33 +0000 (12:57 +1100)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 04:22:20 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoFix windows uninstall does not remove start menu shortcuts YAZ-860
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 12:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Fix windows uninstall does not remove start menu shortcuts YAZ-860

3 years agoVersion 5.14.10 v5.14.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 09:10:07 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Version 5.14.10

3 years agoprevent huge expansions in CCL s=sl YAZ-859
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 17:43:54 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
prevent huge expansions in CCL s=sl YAZ-859

3 years agoVersion 5.14.9 v5.14.9
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 09:02:49 +0000 (09:02 +0000)]
Version 5.14.9

3 years agoFix segv in ZOOM_connection_fire_event_socket YAZ-858
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:13:27 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Fix segv in ZOOM_connection_fire_event_socket YAZ-858

The odr_in memory taken by handle_srw_response, and, thus if result
set is destructed before we expect the HTTP response (hres) it may
be come invalid. Therefore we inspect hres before the call to
ZOOM_handle_sru.

3 years agoFix possible deadlock in backtrace (2nd attempt) YAZ-856
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:05:10 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Fix possible deadlock in backtrace (2nd attempt) YAZ-856

An alarm is set up so that backtrace is terminated if it hangs.
Even if backtrace the handler also attempts to spawn gdb.

3 years agoVersion 5.14.8 v5.14.8
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:53:34 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Version 5.14.8

3 years agoRemove ununsed function ccl_rpn_dup
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:49:47 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Remove ununsed function ccl_rpn_dup

3 years agoFix SEGV for s=sl for 3 terms and syntax error YAZ-857
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 13:48:43 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Fix SEGV for s=sl for 3 terms and syntax error YAZ-857

3 years agoVersion 5.14.7 v5.14.7
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:31:45 +0000 (19:31 +0000)]
Version 5.14.7

3 years agobacktrace: add \n in error msg
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:12:40 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
backtrace: add \n in error msg

3 years agoFix possible deadlock in backtrace YAZ-856
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 19:08:30 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Fix possible deadlock in backtrace YAZ-856

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 12:21:49 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz

3 years agodocumentation: libreadline5-dev is retired, recommend to install libreadline-gplv2-dev
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 11:45:37 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
documentation: libreadline5-dev is retired, recommend to install libreadline-gplv2-dev

3 years agoupdate documentation / help text
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 11:42:23 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
update documentation / help text

3 years agoFix docpath example
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:02:05 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Fix docpath example

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 04:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +1000)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoyaz-ztest: set named_result_sets flag
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 15:26:20 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: set named_result_sets flag

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 05:53:19 +0000 (15:53 +1000)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoRefer to full name of Apache products at first mention, as per ASF trademark guidelines.
David Crossley [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 02:26:12 +0000 (12:26 +1000)]
Refer to full name of Apache products at first mention, as per ASF trademark guidelines.

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 02:19:38 +0000 (12:19 +1000)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoVarious minor text tweaks.
David Crossley [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 02:18:15 +0000 (12:18 +1000)]
Various minor text tweaks.

3 years agoVersion 5.14.6 v5.14.6
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 12:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0000)]
Version 5.14.6

3 years agoFix yaz-client command args parsing broken YAZ-855
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Aug 2015 12:38:01 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Fix yaz-client command args parsing broken YAZ-855

Bug introduced in 5be87e7a04c7219b31cefc0a3

3 years agoVersion 5.14.5 v5.14.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 10:23:41 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Version 5.14.5

3 years agoRemove Debian squeeze (compat 8)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:43:22 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
Remove Debian squeeze (compat 8)

3 years agodebian compat 9 YAZ-854
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 13:29:19 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
debian compat 9 YAZ-854

3 years agorpn2cql diagnostics: provide use attribute addinfo YAZ-853
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:23:29 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
rpn2cql diagnostics: provide use attribute addinfo YAZ-853

3 years agodeb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} YAZ-852
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
deb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} YAZ-852

3 years agoFix yaz-client: semicolon terminates arguments YAZ-851
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 13:36:51 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Fix yaz-client: semicolon terminates arguments YAZ-851

3 years agoVersion 5.14.4 v5.14.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:54:34 +0000 (08:54 +0000)]
Version 5.14.4

3 years agoSolr >= 5.1 / content type text/xml YAZ-850
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:04:55 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Solr >= 5.1 / content type text/xml YAZ-850

4 years agoVersion 5.14.3 v5.14.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:14:20 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
Version 5.14.3

4 years agoAdd centos7
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:11:00 +0000 (11:11 +0000)]
Add centos7

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 19:30:42 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

4 years agorpn2solr: structure, relation problem for serverChoice YAZ-849
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 19:29:09 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
rpn2solr: structure, relation problem for serverChoice YAZ-849

4 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:47:35 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

4 years agoExtend documentation of extended package type
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:46:55 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Extend documentation of extended package type

4 years agoWindows: one NSI file again YAZ-848
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 09:41:37 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Windows: one NSI file again YAZ-848

4 years agoWindows: Change check for vcredist YAZ-848
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 15:29:59 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Windows: Change check for vcredist YAZ-848

Use key for installer:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Installer\Products\UUID

4 years agoWindows: bundle VS runtime exe YAZ-848
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:40:06 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Windows: bundle VS runtime exe YAZ-848

4 years agoAvoid specifying YAZ4J_DIR for win64
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:39:17 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Avoid specifying YAZ4J_DIR for win64

Because the yaz4j is same sibling as for the win32 (default).

4 years agoAdd runtime DLL settings for VS 2015
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 19:06:43 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Add runtime DLL settings for VS 2015

4 years agoExtend libxml2 installation on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Jun 2015 14:09:47 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Extend libxml2 installation on Windows

4 years agoVersion 5.14.2 v5.14.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 17:10:05 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
Version 5.14.2

4 years agoRemove ZOOM lsg msg YAZ-846
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 13:34:23 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Remove ZOOM lsg msg YAZ-846

4 years agoDocument zoom extraArgs YAZ-817
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 13:09:18 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Document zoom extraArgs YAZ-817

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 13:00:15 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

4 years agoFix ZOOM: crash extended services diagnostics YAZ-846
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 12:58:36 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Fix ZOOM: crash extended services diagnostics YAZ-846

The immediate fix is to prevent ZOOM_set_dset_error from removing
current task from connection. This, however, has been assumed in a
number of places so this fix is rather large unfortunately.

4 years agoVersion 5.14.1 v5.14.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 18:28:48 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Version 5.14.1

4 years agoMake yaz_log_reopen async-signal safe YAZ-845
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 18:25:08 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Make yaz_log_reopen async-signal safe YAZ-845

4 years agoCosmetic change: use 0 rather than \0 for pointer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 18:41:29 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Cosmetic change: use 0 rather than \0 for pointer

4 years agoVersion 5.14.0 v5.14.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 13:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0000)]
Version 5.14.0

4 years agoCCL: fix leak on syntax errors with split-list
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 12:58:17 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
CCL: fix leak on syntax errors with split-list

4 years agoCCL config example with two use atttributes
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 12:57:52 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
CCL config example with two use atttributes

4 years agoRevert change in default.bib WRT YAZ-844
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 09:05:21 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Revert change in default.bib WRT YAZ-844

4 years agoCCL: re-factor and use internal utility ccl_rpn_node_mkbool
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 18:06:21 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
CCL: re-factor and use internal utility ccl_rpn_node_mkbool

4 years agoCCL: split-list deals with multiple use attr YAZ-844
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 17:50:44 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
CCL: split-list deals with multiple use attr YAZ-844

4 years agoCCL: fix regression introduced in YAZ-781
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 17:34:47 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
CCL: fix regression introduced in YAZ-781

4 years agoCCL: split-list deals with use attr YAZ-844
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 12:12:30 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
CCL: split-list deals with use attr YAZ-844

4 years agoCCL: And-list / sub-phrase split-out YAZ-844
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 15:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
CCL: And-list / sub-phrase split-out YAZ-844

Special structure config s=sl enables this.

4 years agoCCL: slight reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 13:57:05 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
CCL: slight reformat

4 years agoCCL: slightly different point of error return
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 12:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
CCL: slightly different point of error return

Ensure that parser has advanced in any case.

4 years agoMove code from search_term_x to ccl_term_on_use
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 12:46:49 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Move code from search_term_x to ccl_term_on_use

4 years agoRemove YAZ_781 def (=1) YAZ-781
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 12:12:22 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Remove YAZ_781 def (=1) YAZ-781

4 years agoSet defType=lucene if not already set YAZ-736
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 12:11:03 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Set defType=lucene if not already set YAZ-736

4 years agoDont specify Solr query type YAZ-736
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 09:10:47 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Dont specify Solr query type YAZ-736

4 years agoRemove Ubuntu Saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:14:00 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Remove Ubuntu Saucy

4 years agoVersion 5.13.0 v5.13.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:09:56 +0000 (08:09 +0000)]
Version 5.13.0

4 years agoRemove two obsolete Doxygen directives
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 May 2015 08:09:48 +0000 (08:09 +0000)]
Remove two obsolete Doxygen directives

4 years agoAdd lock/unlock for YAZ log writes YAZ-843
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:51:54 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add lock/unlock for YAZ log writes YAZ-843

4 years agoVersion 5.12.2 v5.12.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 May 2015 10:26:33 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Version 5.12.2

4 years agoAdd tests for cs_get_host_args YAZ-842
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 May 2015 08:46:03 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Add tests for cs_get_host_args YAZ-842

4 years agoFix incorrect parsing of URLs @:9999/somebase&url=http://some.host YAZ-842
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 May 2015 08:45:28 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Fix incorrect parsing of URLs @:9999/somebase&url=some.host YAZ-842

4 years agoVersion 5.12.1 v5.12.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 May 2015 09:27:11 +0000 (09:27 +0000)]
Version 5.12.1