yaz-moved-to-github.git
11 years agoError utils in separate file and _REENTRANT mode.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 10:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Error utils in separate file and _REENTRANT mode.

The functions yaz_errno / yaz_set_errno / yaz_strerror is defined in
errno.c rather than nmem.c. Also _REENTRANT is always set to ensure
that access to errno is thread-aware.

11 years agoUpdated m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 08:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Updated m4.

11 years agoHonor charset for raw records (ZOOM_record_get).
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 08:00:20 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Honor charset for raw records (ZOOM_record_get).

For MARC and string records (octet aligned and SUTRS) the charset
option now takes effect (if given).

11 years agoFixed args passing with blanks for Windows Service
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 14:34:48 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Fixed args passing with blanks for Windows Service

11 years agoOutput to real file rather than .tmp
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:23:07 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
Output to real file rather than .tmp

11 years agoOutput file generated at very end rather than at beginning.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:18:58 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
Output file generated at very end rather than at beginning.

Output is produced to a temporary file (.tmp) and then renamed at
very end if operation is succesful.

11 years agoDoxygen comment fixes
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:17:25 +0000 (05:17 +0100)]
Doxygen comment fixes

11 years agoNote about icu_I18N.h being unstable
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:27:34 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Note about icu_I18N.h being unstable

11 years agoDocument a little.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Document a little.

11 years agoFunction icu_chain_create is now private.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:06:51 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Function icu_chain_create is now private.

This function is internal to ICU. It is now declared in icu_I18N.h
rather than icu.h.

11 years agoDocument yaz_errno utils
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Document yaz_errno utils

11 years agoRemoved redundant statement
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 22:58:53 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Removed redundant statement

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:10:57 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoDisable YAZ' own log rotate by default (no 1 GB limit).
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 12:10:53 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Disable YAZ' own log rotate by default (no 1 GB limit).

The variable l_max_size which specifies the log file limit is set to 0
(DISABLED): This is due to the fact that YAZ is most often deployed using
logrotate. Also YAZ can not perform log rotate because of unsufficient
permissions (setuid).

11 years agoUpdate version in NEWS v3.0.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:33:26 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Update version in NEWS

11 years agoVersion 3.0.44.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:28:30 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Version 3.0.44.

11 years agoFixed bug #2530: yaz listener broken on Vista.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:11:26 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Fixed bug #2530: yaz listener broken on Vista.

The two remaining arguments to accept is now NULL ptrs.. The
arguments (for Unix) makes the accept call return an error
about invalid supplied pointers.

11 years agoDont assume error if fgets returns NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:05:31 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Dont assume error if fgets returns NULL

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 07:36:49 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed typo in transliterate rule
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 14:14:24 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Fixed typo in transliterate rule

11 years agoOne more redundant line.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:09:09 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
One more redundant line.

11 years agoRemoved unused file.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:04:12 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Removed unused file.

11 years agoAll debian build ignores in debian/.gitignore
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
All debian build ignores in debian/.gitignore

11 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Spell fix

11 years agoList danmarc as supported encoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
List danmarc as supported encoding

11 years agoDescribe character set semantics a little more
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:55:12 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Describe character set semantics a little more

11 years agoRefer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Refer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page

11 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Update NEWS

11 years agoFixed reference to yaz-iconv man
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:44 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Fixed reference to yaz-iconv man

11 years agofixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
fixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)

11 years agoRemoved unused source file.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Removed unused source file.

11 years agoList encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:27 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
List encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.

11 years agoyaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:08 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv

11 years agoUpdate NEWS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:02:53 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Update NEWS.

11 years agoRevert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:00:44 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Revert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."

Since applications might have used this symbol we keep it to avoid
a so-name change.
This reverts commit 9507c6ac14596ef68763e7ec8c08e92838ac44da.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoUpdate news. Version 3.0.42. v3.0.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Update news. Version 3.0.42.

11 years agoBump year to 2009
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump year to 2009

11 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:29:10 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Bump year

11 years agoFixed missing SSL libs for --libs output
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 18:47:29 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Fixed missing SSL libs for --libs output

11 years agoAdded member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 09:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Added member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.

This allows a server to disable named result sets. Until now
all negoation was handled exclusively by the GFS(server) and the
client. The server implementation had no way to tell the system
that it does not handle named result sets.

11 years agoRemoved OID record syntax application-xml.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 08:12:59 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Removed OID record syntax application-xml.

The OID record syntax application-xml was added 1998 probably because
it was registered somewhere. It is no longer registered and of no use.

11 years agoAdded support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 15:45:06 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ

11 years agoRename normalize to transform
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Rename normalize to transform

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Fixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output

11 years agoPrint ICU error when ICU can not be configured
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 11:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Print ICU error when ICU can not be configured

11 years agoMake YAZ checks Emacs friendly
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Make YAZ checks Emacs friendly

11 years agoDocu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 09:46:36 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Docu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
package 'pkg-config' as well.

11 years agoBITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
BITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346

11 years agoUpdated footer comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Updated footer comment

11 years agoISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
ISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data

ISO2709 indicators that hold control characters are marked
invalid and the control characters are now skipped.

11 years agoOmit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:59:17 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output

Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output. It may be enabled with
option -s. The sort key was used in previous tests. But since it is
encoded differently between ICU version we omit it in our tests.

11 years agoCosmetic
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Cosmetic

11 years agoCast integer to long for print
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Cast integer to long for print

11 years agoAllow combined single char options (again)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Allow combined single char options (again)

11 years agoMore requirements for libyaz3-devel
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 10:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
More requirements for libyaz3-devel

11 years agoRemoved yaz.spec.sles
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:14:58 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Removed yaz.spec.sles

11 years agoFixup for BuildRequires: tcpd-devel or tcp_wrappers-devel
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Fixup for BuildRequires: tcpd-devel or tcp_wrappers-devel

11 years agoUtility yaz-marcdump got option to display YAZ version (-V)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:52:44 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Utility yaz-marcdump got option to display YAZ version (-V)

11 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 13:38:14 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Happy new year

11 years agoAdded RPM spec for SUSE Linux Enterprice Server
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Added RPM spec for SUSE Linux Enterprice Server

11 years agoTODO no longer part of dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:52:16 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
TODO no longer part of dist

11 years agoAllow YAZ to use ICU 3.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:50:45 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Allow YAZ to use ICU 3.4

11 years agoUpdated to use VERSION_HEX rather than YAZ_VERSION_HEX
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 11:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Updated to use VERSION_HEX rather than YAZ_VERSION_HEX

11 years agoRenamed AC var YAZ_VERSION_HEX to VERSION_HEX
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 10:19:32 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Renamed AC var YAZ_VERSION_HEX to VERSION_HEX

11 years agoIgnore tst_rpn2cql generated test program
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Ignore tst_rpn2cql generated test program

11 years agoAdded new ICU test case which illustrates removal of diacritics
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Added new ICU test case which illustrates removal of diacritics

11 years agoAdded other test text 'Carre' + combining acute accent
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:27:48 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Added other test text 'Carre' + combining acute accent

11 years agoName .diff file differently
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:24:47 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Name .diff file differently

11 years agoReformatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 11:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Reformatting

11 years agoBeef up test a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:57:48 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Beef up test a bit

11 years agoRemoved set -x
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:57:33 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Removed set -x

11 years agoAdded new regression test using yaz-icu
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Added new regression test using yaz-icu

11 years agoyaz-icu returns exit code 3 if ICU is not present.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
yaz-icu returns exit code 3 if ICU is not present.

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:04:02 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoUpdated to latest doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:00:56 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Updated to latest doc/common.

11 years agoDebian 3.0.41-1.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:00:40 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Debian 3.0.41-1.

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 19:36:52 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoVersion 3.0.41. v3.0.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 15:54:52 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Version 3.0.41.

11 years agoFixed test that makes VERSION_SHA1 appear on dist versions too.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 15:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fixed test that makes VERSION_SHA1 appear on dist versions too.

11 years agoVersion 3.0.40-1. v3.0.40
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:53:41 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Version 3.0.40-1.

11 years agoAdded bib1-attr to RPM
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Added bib1-attr to RPM

11 years agoChanges
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:51:08 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Changes

11 years agoAdded bib1-attr manpage
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 10:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Added bib1-attr manpage

11 years agoBib-1 man entry is now called bib1-attr (7)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 09:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Bib-1 man entry is now called bib1-attr (7)

11 years agoAdded Bib-1 Attribute Set man page.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:48:06 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Added Bib-1 Attribute Set man page.

11 years agoRemoved synopsis from yaz man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:47:17 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Removed synopsis from yaz man page

11 years agoAPI libs version 3.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:46:23 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
API libs version 3.0.39

11 years agoUse ZOOM_EVENT_MAX for size of ZOOM event array
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 20:31:24 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Use ZOOM_EVENT_MAX for size of ZOOM event array

11 years agoDefine ZOOM_EVENT_MAX (max event ID)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 20:30:54 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Define ZOOM_EVENT_MAX (max event ID)

11 years agoDebian 3.0.39-1.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Debian 3.0.39-1.

11 years agoBump version to 3.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:24:39 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.39

11 years agoFunction icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:20:45 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Function icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements.

Function icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements which
was present in first version of ICU wrapper made for Pazpar2. The
elements 'index' and 'sortkey' are ignored and a warning is issued. The
element 'normalize' behaves as 'transform' but a warning is issued.

11 years agoMissing icu lib in static mode for --libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Missing icu lib in static mode for --libs

11 years agoCall autoheader when needed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Call autoheader when needed

11 years agoMention Git instead of CVS. Use [ instead of test where appropriate.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Mention Git instead of CVS. Use [ instead of test where appropriate.

11 years agoFixed check for custom cflags
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 11:58:10 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Fixed check for custom cflags

11 years agoDisabled read_iso5426s because it is not in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 11:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Disabled read_iso5426s because it is not in use

11 years agoAdded a few type casts to avoid warnings.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 00:15:14 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Added a few type casts to avoid warnings.