yaz-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoyaz-ztest: echo extra request data to response data
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 09:41:24 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: echo extra request data to response data

This is merely to test/illustrate how extra data works

7 years agoGFS: scan handler gets extra_args from request
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
GFS: scan handler gets extra_args from request

7 years agoGFS: scan may return extra response data (SRU)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:40:37 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
GFS: scan may return extra response data (SRU)

7 years agoRemove unused local variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Remove unused local variable

7 years agoWhite space reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
White space reformat

7 years agoAdded support for scan of SOLR indexes. To enable support, add the following request...
Simon Jacob [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 03:59:31 +0000 (14:59 +1100)]
Added support for scan of SOLR indexes. To enable support, add the following request handler to your solrconfig.xml file.

<!-- Terms Component http://wiki.apache.org/solr/TermsComponent A
component to return terms and document frequency of those terms
  -->
<searchComponent name="terms" class="solr.TermsComponent" />

<!-- A request handler for demonstrating the terms component -->
<requestHandler name="/terms" class="solr.SearchHandler"
startup="lazy">
<lst name="defaults">
<bool name="terms">true</bool>
</lst>
<arr name="components">
<str>terms</str>
</arr>
</requestHandler>

7 years agoAdd test case for iconv
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Add test case for iconv

Test conversion of Aring to marc-8 in both NFC and NFD forms.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.50 v4.2.50
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:55:55 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Version 4.2.50

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoDiagnostic for missing MARC rule for OPAC
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 12:29:52 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Diagnostic for missing MARC rule for OPAC

7 years agoRemove comment for non-existing function
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 11:54:39 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Remove comment for non-existing function

7 years agoyaz_xml_to_opac: OID for embedded MARC may be given
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
yaz_xml_to_opac: OID for embedded MARC may be given

7 years agoGFS: conversions between OPAC and XML
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:48:51 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
GFS: conversions between OPAC and XML

7 years agoComplete XML to OPAC conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:46:21 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Complete XML to OPAC conversion

7 years agoSync spelling of availabilityDate in XML to that of Schema
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:39:08 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Sync spelling of availabilityDate in XML to that of Schema

The opacxml.xsd had the correct spelling of this member always.
The ASN.1 was mis-spelled and still is (API change) - we are
not changing this by this. However, the OPAC to XML conversion had yet
*another* typo. This is fixed by this commit.

7 years agoFurther work on yaz_xml_to_opac
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:31:47 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Further work on yaz_xml_to_opac

Incomplete and not tested

7 years agorecord_conv: fix leaks (when configure fails)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:31:23 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
record_conv: fix leaks (when configure fails)

7 years agoAdd test for yaz_record_conv_opac_record
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:29:27 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add test for yaz_record_conv_opac_record

7 years agoMinor reformatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:28:44 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Minor reformatting

7 years agoNew function: z_ext_record_oid_nmem
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:27:48 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
New function: z_ext_record_oid_nmem

Is like z_ext_record_oid, but takes NMEM rather than ODR.

7 years agoBeginnings of XML to OPAC conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:59:15 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Beginnings of XML to OPAC conversion

7 years agoFix a few Doxygen warnings
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:48:57 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix a few Doxygen warnings

7 years agoRename opacdisp.c to opac_to_xml.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Rename opacdisp.c to opac_to_xml.c

7 years agoHandle numeric subfields correctly.
Giannis kosmas [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Handle numeric subfields correctly.

7 years agoDoc: a example of #, ? chars in CCL queries
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 11:40:29 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Doc: a example of #, ? chars in CCL queries

7 years agoVersion 4.2.49 v4.2.49
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Version 4.2.49

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:20:02 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoCall xmlCleanupParser to free Libxml2 memory
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Call xmlCleanupParser to free Libxml2 memory

This is to better check for memory leaks for ICU test.

7 years agoRemove yaz-client-commands.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Remove yaz-client-commands.xml

Embed it in yaz-client-man.xml instead, because we no longer
it include it from main manual (instead all manual pages are
contained in Reference section).

7 years agoDocument join in yaz-icu man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:03:45 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Document join in yaz-icu man page

7 years agoSimplify icu_buf_utf{8,16}_{create,resize}
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Simplify icu_buf_utf{8,16}_{create,resize}

7 years agoReformat some source for ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:46:01 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Reformat some source for ICU

7 years agoAdd unit test for ICU rule join
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:33:03 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Add unit test for ICU rule join

7 years agoICU: better error handling of rule attribute (required)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:32:32 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
ICU: better error handling of rule attribute (required)

7 years agoNew ICU chain rule, join, to join tokens
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:56:43 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
New ICU chain rule, join, to join tokens

7 years agoRemove useless assert
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 11:59:56 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Remove useless assert

7 years agoSimplification of initial call to icu_iter_invoke
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 11:58:43 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Simplification of initial call to icu_iter_invoke

7 years agoversion 4.2.48 v4.2.48
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:40:46 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
version 4.2.48

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoNew GFS search member: present_number
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 10:04:38 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
New GFS search member: present_number

This is a hint to the search handler how many records are going to be
fetched immediately following search. There's no guarantee that it's
going to be the case, since it depends on hit count (for Z39.50
piggyback) and whether errors turn up.

7 years agoMake a few functions static (private)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 10:08:05 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Make a few functions static (private)

The functions getbyte_stream, ungetbyte_stream and yaz_gets
are now private. They were never declared in a header file.

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:30:37 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agoSimplify a few sort spec conversions
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:16:00 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Simplify a few sort spec conversions

7 years agoyaz-marcdump: exit(5) for serious decoding errors
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 13:50:22 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump: exit(5) for serious decoding errors

7 years agoISO2709 decoding: be more picky WRT header
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 13:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
ISO2709 decoding: be more picky WRT header

7 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Reformat

7 years agoodr_prepend: zero length prefix ignored
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:59:55 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
odr_prepend: zero length prefix ignored

7 years agoGFS: bail out of fetch if last_in_set is set
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:35:58 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
GFS: bail out of fetch if last_in_set is set

Until now, last_in_set, was only used as to indicate that
next-result-set-position should be set to zero.
http://www.loc.gov/z3950/agency/markup/04.html#Next-result-set-position
Based on patch from Ashley Sanders.

7 years agoRework search for anchor/mask CQL ops
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:53:13 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Rework search for anchor/mask CQL ops

Using expressions such as term[i] == some and term[i-1]=='\\'
does NOT work. term[i-2] could be '\\' and so on. String *must* be
searched from one end to anothor (due to the \\ case).

7 years agoAdd two more tests with anchoring
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:37:13 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Add two more tests with anchoring

7 years agoCQL: Don't treat \^ as anchor
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:33:51 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
CQL: Don't treat \^ as anchor

7 years agoAdd CQL to PQF tests with anchoring
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:24:13 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Add CQL to PQF tests with anchoring

7 years agoMake some functions static/private in PQF parsing
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Make some functions static/private in PQF parsing

Those functions were never declared in a public header and so
should not be in use by applications based on YAZ.

7 years agoAvoid mixed stmt/var declare
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Avoid mixed stmt/var declare

7 years agoCheck result of fread
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 15:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Check result of fread

7 years agoInclude config.h via <>s
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Include config.h via <>s

7 years agoProvide SSL libs for in-source yaz-config
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:04:20 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Provide SSL libs for in-source yaz-config

7 years agoAdd Ubuntu quantal
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu quantal

7 years agoSpelling fix in NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:22:09 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Spelling fix in NEWS

7 years agoVersion 4.2.47 v4.2.47
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:17:46 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Version 4.2.47

7 years agoDoc reformat, adjust "still to document" list
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:14:12 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Doc reformat, adjust "still to document" list

7 years agoDocument new settings saveAPDU, APDU
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:03:42 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Document new settings saveAPDU, APDU

7 years agoDoc: strip-trailing-whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:52:58 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Doc: strip-trailing-whitespace

7 years agoGFS: replay implementation_version from backend
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 08:54:49 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
GFS: replay implementation_version from backend

From 3.0.40 and later, implementation_version from backend was
not used in init response at all.

7 years agoZOOM: special options to control APDU logging
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 14:49:55 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
ZOOM: special options to control APDU logging

Using ZOOM_connection_option_set(c, "saveAPDU", "1") will enable
logging of APDUs until "saveAPDU" option is set again. If logging is
already enabled the effect is that current APDU buffer is cleared.
Using ZOOM_connection_option_set(c, "saveAPDU", "0") disables
logging (default behavior on new connection).
The APDUs sent/received can be obtained by using
Using ZOOM_connection_option_get(c, "APDU") or
ZOOM_connection_option_getl(c, "APDU", &l).

7 years agoZOOM C refactor. Make helper ZOOM_send_GDU
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 13:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
ZOOM C refactor. Make helper ZOOM_send_GDU

7 years agoVersion 4.2.46 v4.2.46
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:43:27 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Version 4.2.46

7 years agoFix tcpip_rcvconnect for gnutls comstack
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:26:30 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix tcpip_rcvconnect for gnutls comstack

It was broken in the non-blocking case.

7 years agoUse gnutls_x509_crt_print for newer GNUTLS libs only
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 09:49:51 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Use gnutls_x509_crt_print for newer GNUTLS libs only

7 years agoPEM file expires Nov 12 2022.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:48:50 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
PEM file expires Nov 12 2022.

7 years agoRenew testing certificate (PEM)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:44:35 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Renew testing certificate (PEM)

7 years agoExtend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 12:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Extend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode

Also check for proper CS type before accessing SSL stuff

7 years agoVersion 4.2.45 v4.2.45
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Version 4.2.45

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:52:53 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agorpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:45:09 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
rpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms

Semantics unchanged, but it's prettier this way.

7 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:35:28 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names

7 years agoFix syntax of debian/control
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:14:27 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Fix syntax of debian/control

Introduced by previous commit.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

7 years agoDebian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Debian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev

7 years agoNo need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
No need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args

7 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names

7 years agoyaz-client: display facets
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 10:21:49 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
yaz-client: display facets

Initialize yaz_facet_attr properly.

7 years agoThen some spelling
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Then some spelling

7 years agoDocument CCL case to reflect reality
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Document CCL case to reflect reality

7 years agoVersion 4.2.44 v4.2.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 10:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Version 4.2.44

7 years agoNew utility yaz_decode_init_diag
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 09:06:20 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
New utility yaz_decode_init_diag

By adding this, we move code from both ZOOM C and Metaproxy to YAZ.

7 years agoAllow HTTP protocol on unix local socket
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Allow HTTP protocol on unix local socket

Allow also Z39.50 database to be given for unix local socket.
The COMSTACK string for doing so is:
unix:<spec>:<uri>
Examples:
  unix:/myfile:tcp:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:http://fakehost/mybase
The fakehost is parsed in Host HTTP-header.

7 years agoFix condition for unix socket option parsing
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:27:01 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Fix condition for unix socket option parsing

Search for = instead of , in options, so that the case of
unix:file=/myfile works. The search for = will make this case work.
Previously a comma had to be included in the spec.

7 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags in build process
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Use dpkg-buildflags in build process

This is to use hardening options for the libraries and programs.
Refer to http://wiki.debian.org/Hardening for more information.

7 years agoFix email in debian/changelog
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:07:18 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix email in debian/changelog

7 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

7 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:07 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

7 years agoVersion 4.2.43 v4.2.43
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Version 4.2.43

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:42:28 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
ZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always

Some servers, such as IGI global's SRU service uses a recordPosition
scheme starting from zero. First record's position should be one
according to the standard.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.42 v4.2.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Version 4.2.42

7 years agoAvoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:45:32 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Avoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows

And also fix condition that would never be true.

7 years agoAllow more namespaces for SRU
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:25 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Allow more namespaces for SRU

This is to allow, for example, an incorrect namespace returned
from server http://services.igi-global.com/sru .

7 years agosoap: remove fprintf debug stmt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:17 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
soap: remove fprintf debug stmt