yaz-moved-to-github.git
12 years agoXML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 12:57:42 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
XML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)

Some octet aligned records, such as XML, HTML, are now just
printed as is.. They are not being displayed with \Xii-sequences
for anything beyond chars 1-126 (decimal). This is becauase most
terminals these days are UTF-8 encoded anyway.

12 years agoReformat, simplify
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Reformat, simplify

12 years agoRemove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Remove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler

The socket descriptor ptr is a facility that allowed a search
handler to supply a socket which would serve as a callback -
when search was complete. This facility has now been in use for
years .. Has not been tested for years and so probably does not work
anyway.

12 years agoRemove bend_request definition from backend.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:12:39 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Remove bend_request definition from backend.h

12 years agoRemove unused local
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Remove unused local

12 years agoRemove unused GFS bend_request functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:03:52 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Remove unused GFS bend_request functions

Remove some public GFS functions that operate on bend_request -
bend_request_send, bend_request_mk, bend_request_destroy,
bend_request_getid, bend_backend_response, bend_request_setdata,
bend_request_getdata.

12 years agoDoxygen frindly comments
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Doxygen frindly comments

12 years agoCOMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
COMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.

COMSTACK method cs_stackerr removed. It is not implemented by tcpip or
unix COMSTACK, perhaps for ISO SR which was removed 7 years ago.
COMSTACK macro / method cs_addrstr now returns 'const char *'
rather than 'char *. The returned string is read-only and should not
be modified by applications. COMSTACK cs_close is now a void function
- it no longer returns int. No applications check for the value and
the implementations has always returned 0.

12 years agoAdd COMSTACK example/test
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:38:56 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Add COMSTACK example/test

12 years agoMake a working COMSTACK example
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Make a working COMSTACK example

12 years agoUpdate COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:23:58 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Update COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics

12 years agoUpdate ZOOM scanset doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:52:41 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Update ZOOM scanset doc

12 years agozoomsh: Refactor command show
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:29:47 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
zoomsh: Refactor command show

12 years agoZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:59:54 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
ZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size

Functions ZOOM_scanset_term and ZOOM_scanset_display_term have changed,
so that occ (hit count) and len (string length) are now of type size_t
pointer rather than int pointer. This is to be able to represent large
hit counts and to also just to use the proper type for string length
(strlen result).

12 years agoFix yaz_logf formatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix yaz_logf formatting

12 years agoZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
ZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int

12 years agoUse odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:18:09 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Use odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)

12 years agoSRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
SRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi

Function odr_atoi is used instead of atoi.

12 years agoAdd odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:15:15 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Add odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int

12 years agoSpell fix for package description
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:27:40 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Spell fix for package description

This fixes Debian bugs:
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557679
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557681

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoAdd libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:19:21 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Add libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list

yaz-icu uses libyaz.la symbols - not only libyaz_icu.la. This should
fix Debian bug: http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=556768
A similar problem was present for yaz-ztest, IDs bugzilla #3036.

12 years agoUse _strtoui64 on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 14:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Use _strtoui64 on Windows

12 years agoFix Doxygen comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 13:54:06 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Fix Doxygen comment

12 years agoFix uninit-var bug in tcpip_straddr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 12:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix uninit-var bug in tcpip_straddr.

A local variable ai was uninitialized in the case of getaddrinfo
failing. It is not set to 0 (NULL) as it should. This bug was
introduced in YAZ 3.0.51 when a leak for getaddrinfo resources
was fixed.

12 years agoyaz-ztest: fake hits based on Odr_int (not int)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:37:05 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: fake hits based on Odr_int (not int)

12 years agoGFS: Avoid piggyback for hits < 0 from backend
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:35:03 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
GFS: Avoid piggyback for hits < 0 from backend

If a backend returns negative hit count, then avoid comparisons against
smallSetUpperBound and largeSetLowerBound. Otherwise a negative size
in call to odr_malloc will occur.

12 years agoUse ODR_INT_PRINTF to print Integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:34:17 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Use ODR_INT_PRINTF to print Integer

12 years agoICU: Remove dead code (non-iterator code)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
ICU: Remove dead code (non-iterator code)

12 years agoICU: using icu_iter for existing interface
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 15:11:49 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
ICU: using icu_iter for existing interface

12 years agoICU: iterator type
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 14:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
ICU: iterator type

12 years agoReformat. Remove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 14:28:36 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Reformat. Remove unused variable

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Reformat

12 years agoFix switch label
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Fix switch label

12 years agoRemove TCP optim. for Solaris. Bug #3116.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Remove TCP optim. for Solaris. Bug #3116.

12 years agoAdd const modifier for two ICU utils
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 14:14:49 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add const modifier for two ICU utils

12 years agoAdd include for u_strToLower and others
unknown [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:58:10 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Add include for u_strToLower and others

12 years agoUpdate WRT to new sources for ICU
unknown [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Update WRT to new sources for ICU

12 years agoMerge branch 'icu_refactor' into yaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'icu_refactor' into yaz4

12 years agoSplit ICU wrapper library into several sources
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 12:59:45 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Split ICU wrapper library into several sources

12 years agoICU: icu_chain_step_next_token is internal
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 21:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
ICU: icu_chain_step_next_token is internal

12 years agoMore teformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 16:25:50 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
More teformat

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Reformat

12 years agoUse __in64 type for 64-bit YAZ on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 13:12:53 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Use __in64 type for 64-bit YAZ on Windows

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 13:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz4

Conflicts:
configure.ac
debian/changelog

12 years agoYAZ on Windows uses newer Libxml2/Libxslt, ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 12:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
YAZ on Windows uses newer Libxml2/Libxslt, ICU

YAZ on Windows uses Libxml2 2.7.6, Libxslt 1.1.24, ICU 4.2.

12 years agoRemove unused function icu_utf16_from_utf8
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 21:21:29 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Remove unused function icu_utf16_from_utf8

12 years agoBump version to 3.0.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 12:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.51

12 years agoDont enable 64-bit on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:49:58 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Dont enable 64-bit on Windows

12 years agoBump major so version lib to 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 21:02:21 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Bump major so version lib to 4

12 years agoUpdate Debian package to version 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:04:02 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Update Debian package to version 4

12 years agoGFS: remove member hits from bend_present_rr
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:57:40 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
GFS: remove member hits from bend_present_rr

Member hits was probably added in bend_present_rr by a mistake. No
applications should be using it.

12 years ago64-bit BER integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:55:30 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
64-bit BER integer

12 years agoBump version to 4.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:54:09 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Bump version to 4.0.0

12 years agoFix description of update command
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 15:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Fix description of update command

12 years agoWin32 makefile: dist depends nsi
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 13:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Win32 makefile: dist depends nsi

12 years agotcpip comstack: fix leak for getaddrinfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 14:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
tcpip comstack: fix leak for getaddrinfo

12 years agoencode_uri_char: encode blank as %20
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 13:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
encode_uri_char: encode blank as %20

12 years agoURI component encode/decode SRU database
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 13:34:53 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
URI component encode/decode SRU database

Encoding of SRU database is performed by yaz_encode_sru_dbpath_odr or
yaz_encode_sru_dbpath_buf. Now used by yaz-client and the ZOOM API.
Decoding of SRU "path" database is performed by private function
yaz_decode_sru_dbpath_odr . This in turn is used by yaz_srw_decode
and yaz_sru_decode in server applications, GFS, yazproxy, metaproxy.

12 years agoyaz-client: honor base command for SRU
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
yaz-client: honor base command for SRU

Change when database setting is applied for SRU and ensure it is kept
when a connection is reset. Change also the way errors are displayed
for SRU (decoding of pacakges).

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 09:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoRefactor URI utils to uri.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 08:27:46 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Refactor URI utils to uri.c

12 years agoHTTP response error, doctype + YAZ URL
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:49:25 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
HTTP response error, doctype + YAZ URL

12 years agoremoved tmp file from git
Dennis Schafroth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:40:12 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
removed tmp file from git

12 years agoAdded tests for pql2cql using relation and truncation.
Dennis Schafroth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:38:38 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Added tests for pql2cql using relation and truncation.

12 years agoFixed: Removed the server option which was remedy from the copied function. Returning...
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 14:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fixed: Removed the server option which was remedy from the copied function. Returning 0 on parse error. Returning equal on none.

Added: Parsing the Truncation attribute: Left, Right and Both. No implementation of the 100 and above.

12 years agoAttempt to get eclipse working
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:17:56 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Attempt to get eclipse working

12 years agoFixed comment
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:15:05 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Fixed comment

12 years agoComment fixes only
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 15:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Comment fixes only

12 years agoFor phonetic, stem and relevance return no operator
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
For phonetic, stem and relevance return no operator
Was returning questionmarks

12 years agoAddded a lookup of relation in the attributes. Not supporting the phonetic, stem...
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Addded a lookup of relation in the attributes. Not supporting the phonetic, stem and relevance
as these are not listed on the CQL web page.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/yaz
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/yaz

12 years agoAdded break in reverse/'r' option check, or it would scan for iteration number.
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 12:55:24 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Added break in reverse/'r' option check, or it would scan for iteration number.

12 years agoUse website for upload doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 21:38:30 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Use website for upload doc

12 years agoVersion 3.0.50 v3.0.50
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 13:24:31 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Version 3.0.50

12 years agoBetter support for extra data for SRU codecs and GFS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 13:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Better support for extra data for SRU codecs and GFS

The Z_SRW_PDU structure has two new members extraResponseData_{buf,len}
for extra data response buffer and length. For the GFS, both request
and response data (XML) is carried in extra_args and extra_response_data
for the search handler. Patch by Ko van der Sloot.

12 years agoZOOM reject queries that cannot be char converted
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
ZOOM reject queries that cannot be char converted

For queries that cannot be converted to the specified rpnCharset,
ZOOM now returns a diagnostic on the client-side ('invalid query' /
10010).  This fixes bug #2113.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 11:07:36 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoFix do_nothing_useful example
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 11:07:17 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Fix do_nothing_useful example

12 years agoFix odr_bool definition
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 11:06:55 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix odr_bool definition

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 21:01:38 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoFix SEGV for quit command in cmdfile
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 20:57:43 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Fix SEGV for quit command in cmdfile

If cmdfile is passed to yaz-client (option -f) and that cmdfile
included a 'quit' command that would result in a memory violation.

12 years agoMARC21 to Endnote: omit text garbage.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 11:53:23 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
MARC21 to Endnote: omit text garbage.

Match on text nodes to omit text garbage.. Makes this stylesheet
work on OPACXML (with MARC21 embedded) as well.

12 years agoMore field mappings.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 14:29:16 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
More field mappings.

Only consider surname authors. Map secondary title, call number, pages,
volume, abstract.

12 years agoUse printfield everywhere
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 13:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Use printfield everywhere

12 years agoStart work on MARC21 to Endnote import
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 12:45:49 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Start work on MARC21 to Endnote import

12 years agoVersion 3.0.49. Update news. v3.0.49
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 08:20:51 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Version 3.0.49. Update news.

12 years agoOptimize trie look for char conv.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 13:08:49 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Optimize trie look for char conv.

The lookup function now saves one function call for every character -
to improve performance for conversion from/to MARC8.

12 years agoOptimize wrbuf_iconv_write.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 13:07:00 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Optimize wrbuf_iconv_write.

Use bigger temporary conversion buffer for wrbut_iconv_write.. This
increases performance a bit.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 11:01:29 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoAllow Slow database wait to be set.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 11:00:17 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Allow Slow database wait to be set.

The dummy Database Slow may be followed by an integer.. This integer
specifies the time for an operation to execute - in seconds.

12 years agoAllow slow database wait to be set.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 11:00:17 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Allow slow database wait to be set.

The dummy Database Slow may be followed by an integer.. This integer
specifies the time for an operation to execute - in seconds.

12 years agoZOOM_record_get returns 0 for bad MARC.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 10:58:40 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
ZOOM_record_get returns 0 for bad MARC.

ZOOM_record_get returns 0 pointer if a MARC record can not be decoded -
unless type desired is "raw". This will prevent type "xml" from
returning ISO2709 .. Which obviously can not be XML parsed.

12 years agoDummy database Slow waits 3 seconds.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 19:21:06 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Dummy database Slow waits 3 seconds.

12 years agoLeak fixes for xmlquery stuff
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 11:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Leak fixes for xmlquery stuff

12 years agoMake som internal functions static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 11:14:24 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Make som internal functions static.

Make a number of functions defined in xmlquery.c static. These have
never been declared in a public header file (yaz/xmlquery.h) and was
made public by mistake.

12 years agoFix leak for odr_print of ZOOM connection.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 15:56:53 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Fix leak for odr_print of ZOOM connection.

Calls to ZOOM_connection_connect would odr_print memory each time
if option apdulog=1.

12 years agoUpdated m4 + doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 15:51:41 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Updated m4 + doc/common.

12 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 16:47:45 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Resolve

12 years agoGFS logs HTTP requests
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 10:33:54 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
GFS logs HTTP requests