yaz-moved-to-github.git
8 years agoExtend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 12:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Extend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode

Also check for proper CS type before accessing SSL stuff

8 years agoVersion 4.2.45 v4.2.45
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Version 4.2.45

8 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:52:53 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Bump year

8 years agorpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:45:09 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
rpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms

Semantics unchanged, but it's prettier this way.

8 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:35:28 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names

8 years agoFix syntax of debian/control
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:14:27 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Fix syntax of debian/control

Introduced by previous commit.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoDebian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Debian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev

8 years agoNo need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
No need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args

8 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names

8 years agoyaz-client: display facets
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 10:21:49 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
yaz-client: display facets

Initialize yaz_facet_attr properly.

8 years agoThen some spelling
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Then some spelling

8 years agoDocument CCL case to reflect reality
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Document CCL case to reflect reality

8 years agoVersion 4.2.44 v4.2.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 10:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Version 4.2.44

8 years agoNew utility yaz_decode_init_diag
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 09:06:20 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
New utility yaz_decode_init_diag

By adding this, we move code from both ZOOM C and Metaproxy to YAZ.

8 years agoAllow HTTP protocol on unix local socket
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Allow HTTP protocol on unix local socket

Allow also Z39.50 database to be given for unix local socket.
The COMSTACK string for doing so is:
unix:<spec>:<uri>
Examples:
  unix:/myfile:tcp:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:http://fakehost/mybase
The fakehost is parsed in Host HTTP-header.

8 years agoFix condition for unix socket option parsing
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:27:01 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Fix condition for unix socket option parsing

Search for = instead of , in options, so that the case of
unix:file=/myfile works. The search for = will make this case work.
Previously a comma had to be included in the spec.

8 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags in build process
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Use dpkg-buildflags in build process

This is to use hardening options for the libraries and programs.
Refer to http://wiki.debian.org/Hardening for more information.

8 years agoFix email in debian/changelog
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:07:18 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix email in debian/changelog

8 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

8 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:07 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

8 years agoVersion 4.2.43 v4.2.43
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Version 4.2.43

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:42:28 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
ZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always

Some servers, such as IGI global's SRU service uses a recordPosition
scheme starting from zero. First record's position should be one
according to the standard.

8 years agoVersion 4.2.42 v4.2.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Version 4.2.42

8 years agoAvoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:45:32 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Avoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows

And also fix condition that would never be true.

8 years agoAllow more namespaces for SRU
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:25 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Allow more namespaces for SRU

This is to allow, for example, an incorrect namespace returned
from server http://services.igi-global.com/sru .

8 years agosoap: remove fprintf debug stmt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:17 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
soap: remove fprintf debug stmt

8 years agoVersion 4.2.41 v4.2.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 06:59:51 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
Version 4.2.41

8 years agodaemon: log total number of bad signals from child on stop
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
daemon: log total number of bad signals from child on stop

so that it is more easy to spot problems with child worker processes.

8 years agoAnnounce new functionality API on Debian
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 12:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Announce new functionality API on Debian

8 years agoretrieval: empty backend name attribute omits element set
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:18:52 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
retrieval: empty backend name attribute omits element set

from being used in retrieval.

8 years agoAdd self to author
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 20:57:32 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Add self to author

8 years agoVersion 4.2.40 v4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 18:03:50 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

8 years agoVersion 4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 17:50:20 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

8 years agoVersion 4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 17:50:00 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

8 years agoImplement Solr sorting to internal Sort parameter.
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 14:16:08 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Implement Solr sorting to internal Sort parameter.

https://jira.indexdata.com/browse/YAZ-617

8 years agoAdd test for native sorting in Solr.
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 14:13:35 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add test for native sorting in Solr.

ASSIGNED - issue YAZ-617: Implement native Sorting for solr
https://jira.indexdata.com/browse/YAZ-617

8 years agoTest for solr sort specs
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Test for solr sort specs

8 years agoNew solr sort strategy. Using it
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
New solr sort strategy. Using it

8 years agoMethods for conversion between solr and internal sort spec
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:36:40 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Methods for conversion between solr and internal sort spec

8 years agoExtract and add sorting parameters
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:35:47 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Extract and add sorting parameters

8 years agoNew conversion methods for solr sorting
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
New conversion methods for solr sorting

8 years agoVersino 4.2.39 v4.2.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 11:31:38 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Versino 4.2.39

8 years agoTest new function ccl_qual_fitem2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Test new function ccl_qual_fitem2

8 years agoImplement ccl_qual_fitem2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Implement ccl_qual_fitem2

Like ccl_qual_fitem but with diagnostic string returned.

8 years agoMARC: Extra/missing indicator handled for MARCXML
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:15:32 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
MARC: Extra/missing indicator handled for MARCXML

The indicator length is given in header and is the same for the
whole record. If attributes ind1, ind2 are missing, then content
character defaults to blank.  Extra indicator attributes (beyond)
indicator length are treated as an error.

8 years agoReformat: delete trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:33:09 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Reformat: delete trailing whitespace

8 years agoVersion 4.2.38 v4.2.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Version 4.2.38

8 years agoDocument s=ag
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:43:09 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Document s=ag

8 years agoMARC: skip non-ASCII characters always for leader
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 09:27:28 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
MARC: skip non-ASCII characters always for leader

The standard explicitly disallows those. So even if output is
non-XML we modify them.

8 years agoSkip bad UTF-8 chars in MARC leaders
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:44:47 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Skip bad UTF-8 chars in MARC leaders

But only when outputting XML.

8 years agoSimplify construct
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:25:01 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Simplify construct

8 years agoCCL: fix uninit local var (attset)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:22:11 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
CCL: fix uninit local var (attset)

8 years agoCCL: s=ag automatically adds s=pw
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:55:22 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
CCL: s=ag automatically adds s=pw

Apply structure=word/phrase for ag. It really makes no sense to not
apply them.

8 years agoCCL: add tests for CCL s=ag
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
CCL: add tests for CCL s=ag

8 years agoCCL: implement s=ag special
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:45:23 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
CCL: implement s=ag special

It's like s=al except that terms wo whitespace are combined in one
leaf node.

8 years agoCCL: refactor search_term_x into two functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
CCL: refactor search_term_x into two functions

8 years agoVersion 4.2.37 v4.2.37
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:51:13 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Version 4.2.37

8 years agoAdd pretty printing to yaz-json-parse
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:18:24 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add pretty printing to yaz-json-parse

Define new public function json_write_wrbuf_pretty.

8 years agoyaz-client: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:08:14 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
yaz-client: increase default max message to 64 MB

8 years agoZOOM: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
ZOOM: increase default max message to 64 MB

8 years agoGFS: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
GFS: increase default max message to 64 MB

8 years agotcpip comstack: increase max recv to 128 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
tcpip comstack: increase max recv to 128 MB

8 years agoVersino 4.2.36 v4.2.36
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 08:10:27 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Versino 4.2.36

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 08:05:59 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoyaz_poll: Allow num_fds == 0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
yaz_poll: Allow num_fds == 0

8 years agozoomsh: allow shell command to be executed
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
zoomsh: allow shell command to be executed

Via the system(3) call.

8 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 12:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Update m4

8 years agoyaz-client: fix bad encoding of "itemorder item"
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
yaz-client: fix bad encoding of "itemorder item"

The itemorder item <no>  - command forgot to use length of encoded
Item Request package. Error present since YAZ 3.

8 years agoyaz-ztest: fix bad usage of session handle
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 10:55:12 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: fix bad usage of session handle

Bug was introduced when result sets were saved (271a9c83).

8 years agoDecode SRU 2.0 responses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:53:22 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Decode SRU 2.0 responses

The official namespace for responses, according to
http://docs.oasis-open.org/search-ws/searchRetrieve/v1.0/cs01/schemas/sruResponse.xsd
appears to be http://docs.oasis-open.org/ns/search-ws/sruResponse .
nature.com's server, however, usee namespace
http://docs.oasis-open.org/ns/search-ws/sru-2-0-response
For this reason we are now using a glob-expr to match up the namespace.
ZOOM C and yaz-client updated.
Perhaps SRU 1.2 uses same namespace, I don't know. I can not find
a single real example showing the "real" namespace in the documentation
from OASIS. The namespace for requests is different from responses, but
this is not added to YAZ yet, when we don't encode them yet.

8 years agoSRU recordPacking: guess record packing in response
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
SRU recordPacking: guess record packing in response

rather than looking at the recordPacking element which, OF COURSE,
changed semantics in SRU 2.0.

8 years agoODR dump: truncate dump after 20k rather than 2k.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
ODR dump: truncate dump after 20k rather than 2k.

8 years agoyaz-client: don't display bogus records from SRU servers
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 07:27:38 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
yaz-client: don't display bogus records from SRU servers

Some SRU servers return more records than given by *maximumRecords*.
Skipping those in display!

8 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:35:52 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Update m4

8 years agoUse shared id-config.sh and fix automake check
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:32:59 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Use shared id-config.sh and fix automake check

The automake version was incorrect and this is fixed by this.

8 years agorecord_render: simplify buffer return handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 13:22:04 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
record_render: simplify buffer return handling

and fix at least one bad memory reference, that broke the
test_embed_record sometimes.

8 years agoAllow http://user:pass@host notation for yaz_url_exec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 12:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Allow user:pass@host notation for yaz_url_exec

8 years agozoomsh: check for ext type parameter
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 13:18:50 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
zoomsh: check for ext type parameter

Must be given.

8 years agoDefine two locals always; to avoid GCC warning
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 11:12:35 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Define two locals always; to avoid GCC warning

8 years agoDH compat 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 10:53:24 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
DH compat 5

8 years agoVersion 4.2.35 v4.2.35
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Version 4.2.35

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 12:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoAdd test case for rendering of UTF-8 MARC record
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:35:54 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add test case for rendering of UTF-8 MARC record

8 years agorecord_render: simplify a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:35:08 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
record_render: simplify a bit

8 years agorecord_render: fix buffer overrun
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:33:11 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
record_render: fix buffer overrun

This appeared as charset=.. being ignored for base64 conversions,
but could also be giving SEGVs.

8 years agorecord_render: allow ws after = in typespec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
record_render: allow ws after = in typespec

For example, xml; charset= marc-8

8 years agoFix record_render for case where len==NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix record_render for case where len==NULL

In which len is unset by record_render

8 years agoTest base64 system more
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:06:16 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Test base64 system more

8 years agoAllow whitespace for base64 decoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:04:59 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Allow whitespace for base64 decoding

8 years agorender_render: Change spec for base64 record embedding
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 10:33:42 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
render_render: Change spec for base64 record embedding

Syntax is now base64=x-path .. part of record_render. For example,
to produce embedded Turbomarc that comes in marc-8 encoding (usmarc
typically), you could use: txml; charset=marc-8; base64=myxpath .

8 years agorecord_render: make it compile wo Libxml2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 13:47:01 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
record_render: make it compile wo Libxml2

8 years agorecord_render: base64 decoding of embedded records
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 13:05:26 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
record_render: base64 decoding of embedded records

8 years agoVersion 4.2.34 v4.2.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Version 4.2.34

8 years agoAdd CentOS 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Add CentOS 5

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoyaz-config --include: returns -Ipath
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
yaz-config --include: returns -Ipath

for YAZ header files.

8 years agoNow copied from header
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 11:08:56 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Now copied from header