yaz-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoRevert "Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response"
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 09:38:45 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Revert "Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response"

This reverts commit 17d622aba7cd121799024edbca11a4b3cc0789ef.
We do need present, sometimes, after sort!!

7 years agoChange logging a bit in ZOOM's Z39.50 layer
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 09:31:53 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Change logging a bit in ZOOM's Z39.50 layer

7 years agoZOOM_resultset_record_immedate never makes RECV_RECORD event
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 13:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
ZOOM_resultset_record_immedate never makes RECV_RECORD event

Fixes test_http_86 for Pazpar2.

7 years agoZOOM_record_cache_lookup makes RECV_RECORD event
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 13:22:46 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
ZOOM_record_cache_lookup makes RECV_RECORD event

7 years agomemcached: generate SHA1 for records and store blob once
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 11:32:16 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
memcached: generate SHA1 for records and store blob once

7 years agoDeal with facets for caching
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:25:29 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Deal with facets for caching

Facets is part of search key. And corresponding facets in response
are cached with the key.

7 years agoEnable memcahced binary protocol
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Enable memcahced binary protocol

7 years agozoomsh: shows SearchResult-1
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:35:59 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
zoomsh: shows SearchResult-1

7 years agoZOOM: resultset setname managed by ODR
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:50:10 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
ZOOM: resultset setname managed by ODR

7 years agomemcached: use facets in key for result set
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:44:01 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
memcached: use facets in key for result set

7 years agoZOOM: change names of some facet var to denote response
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
ZOOM: change names of some facet var to denote response

as opposed to request.

7 years agoDeprecate ZOOM_resultset_facets_names
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:24:40 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Deprecate ZOOM_resultset_facets_names

We can use ZOOM_resultset_facets to get list of facets, followed by
ZOOM_facet_field_name for each facet.

7 years agozoomsh: sortby command
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:47:41 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
zoomsh: sortby command

7 years agomemcached: take sorting into account for result set key
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:46:31 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
memcached: take sorting into account for result set key

7 years agoRefactor: all memcached stuff to zoom-memcached.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 16:15:02 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Refactor: all memcached stuff to zoom-memcached.c

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:02:57 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

7 years agozoomsh: use proper list of connections and result sets YAZ-725
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 14:59:47 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
zoomsh: use proper list of connections and result sets YAZ-725

7 years agoImplement cs_get_peer_certificate_x509 for GnuTLS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:14:16 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Implement cs_get_peer_certificate_x509 for GnuTLS

7 years agoFix problem hit count caching in async mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Fix problem hit count caching in async mode

7 years agoZOOM Z39.50 handling: refactor
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 11:40:32 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
ZOOM Z39.50 handling: refactor

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 10:39:47 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

7 years agoRequire automake 1.11.1 or later YAZ-733
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Require automake 1.11.1 or later YAZ-733

7 years agoSort: no need for present/search handling for sort response
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:50:36 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response

7 years agoBetter Z39.50 search/present handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:30:23 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Better Z39.50 search/present handling

Need to look revisit Z39.50 sort next.

7 years agoCaches NamePlusRecord BER; works well
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Caches NamePlusRecord BER; works well

But we must be smarter WRT Z39.50 present/search cache lookup

7 years agoStart work on record caching - does not work!
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:27:17 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Start work on record caching - does not work!

Instead of caching the octet aligned record, we must cache
Z_NamePlusRecord ..

8 years agoAdd wrbuf_sha1_puts
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:08:52 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Add wrbuf_sha1_puts

8 years agoIf libgcrypt is not found, disable memcached entirely
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:07:23 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
If libgcrypt is not found, disable memcached entirely

That's because we need wrbuf_sha1_write / wrbuf_sha1_puts when we
use memcached.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:54:47 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

8 years agoWin makefile: use tclsh straight (from PATH)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Win makefile: use tclsh straight (from PATH)

This is part of msysgit (Windows Git).

8 years agoAdd wrbuf_sha1_write
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 14:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Add wrbuf_sha1_write

8 years agoMention libgcrypt in Unix installation of YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:12:28 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Mention libgcrypt in Unix installation of YAZ

8 years agoTweak help msg for libgcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:04:10 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Tweak help msg for libgcrypt

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

Conflicts:
configure.ac

8 years agoRemove SSL via OpenSSL support YAZ-732
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 12:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Remove SSL via OpenSSL support YAZ-732

Also deprecate three functions from comstack that aren't working with
GnuTLS: cs_get_ssl, cs_set_ssl_ctx, cs_get_peer_certificate_x509.

8 years agozoom: cache hit count
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 10:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
zoom: cache hit count

8 years agozoom: simplify and turn some funcs into void
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:17:43 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
zoom: simplify and turn some funcs into void

8 years agozoom: one common search task
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:07:26 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
zoom: one common search task

This simplifies some things but require us to note if a result
set is live or not (live_set), so that we know if a search is
required. Eventually this will allow us to postpone search/retrieve
when caching is fully functional.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:32:06 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

8 years agoAdd missing backslash for nmake makefile
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:47:31 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add missing backslash for nmake makefile

8 years agoFix 5.0.12 date in NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Fix 5.0.12 date in NEWS

8 years agoVersion 5.0.12 v5.0.12
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:21:35 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Version 5.0.12

8 years agoPrefix URL with http:// if sru setting hints SRU/Solr mode YAZ-731
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 12:46:58 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Prefix URL with  if sru setting hints SRU/Solr mode YAZ-731

8 years agoMore fragment removal in SRU GET and Solr case YAZ-730
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 12:44:19 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
More fragment removal in SRU GET and Solr case YAZ-730

8 years agoSRU GET/Solr base URLs may hold additional ?args YAZ-729
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 11:55:26 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
SRU GET/Solr base URLs may hold additional ?args YAZ-729

ZOOM option extraArgs already does this, though. It seems useful
when dealing with Solr targets to limit by filter, eg.
  http://lui.indexdata.com:8080/solr4/select?fq=database:3902

8 years agoRemove #fragment for HTTP request encoding YAZ-730
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 10:42:25 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Remove #fragment for HTTP request encoding YAZ-730

8 years agoZOOM: initial experiments with memcached
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
ZOOM: initial experiments with memcached

Option memcached if set, enables memcached and the value is
options for memcached, eg "--server localhost". Key for hit count
is stored and retrieved in memcached. The value is just logged;
no optimization WRT ZOOM yet.

8 years agoAdd configure check for memcached headers+libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:28:49 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Add configure check for memcached headers+libs

8 years agoDelete trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:56:57 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Delete trailing whitespace

8 years agoDoc: Update list of DLLs/LIBs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:47:14 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Doc: Update list of DLLs/LIBs

8 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 11:46:50 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace

8 years agoDoc: update href link to Unix utils and Git
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:52:26 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Doc: update href link to Unix utils and Git

8 years agoVersion 5.0.11 v5.0.11
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:32:53 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Version 5.0.11

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update NEWS

8 years agozoomsh: do not use readline for stdin (no tty) YAZ-724
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
zoomsh: do not use readline for stdin (no tty) YAZ-724

Just use fgets in that case. If the user hits Ctrl-D a new-line
is also printed.

8 years agozoomsh: empty command ignored YAZ-723
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:41:57 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
zoomsh: empty command ignored YAZ-723

rather than performing exit of zoomsh.

8 years agoZOOM: For redirect, reconnect always YAZ-722
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
ZOOM: For redirect, reconnect always YAZ-722

The problem is that some HTTP proxies, squid for one, do not
allow connection to be re-used.

8 years agoyaz-url utility offers option -v to enable verbose mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
yaz-url utility offers option -v to enable verbose mode

8 years agoyaz_url uses yaz_check_location and offers verbose mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:01:21 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
yaz_url uses yaz_check_location and offers verbose mode

8 years agoyaz-client uses yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:00:36 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
yaz-client uses yaz_check_location

8 years agoZOOM C uses yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:00:25 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
ZOOM C uses yaz_check_location

8 years agoAdd yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:58:36 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Add yaz_check_location

This function gets an absolute URI from Location (HTTP redirect).

8 years agocookie: introduce yaz_cookies_reset
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:57:33 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
cookie: introduce yaz_cookies_reset

8 years agoAdd test_marc.sh JSON test results
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:28:26 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Add test_marc.sh JSON test results

8 years agoBison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Bison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option

8 years agoUpdate cql.y for newer bison YAZ-720
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:20:44 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Update cql.y for newer bison YAZ-720

The important part is that YYLEX_PARAM and YYPARSE_PARAM are no
longer supported. Instead one must use %lex-param and %parse-param .

8 years agoVersion 5.0.10 v5.0.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 12:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Version 5.0.10

8 years agoCookie handling; deal with relative URI in Location YAZ-719
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 12:29:58 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Cookie handling; deal with relative URI in Location YAZ-719

8 years agorpn2solr: support truncation left(2), left&right(3) YAZ-718
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
rpn2solr: support truncation left(2), left&right(3) YAZ-718

8 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 18:52:46 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Happy new year

Omit copyright year range from most source files. We don't want to
update them every year anymore.

8 years agoMention SRU version 2.0 in yaz-client man
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:38:25 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Mention SRU version 2.0 in yaz-client man

8 years agoVersion 5.0.9 v5.0.9
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Version 5.0.9

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:58:21 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoVersion 5.0.8 v5.0.8
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Version 5.0.8

8 years agoyaz-client: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:12:13 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
yaz-client: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716

8 years agoZOOM: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:10:40 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
ZOOM: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716

8 years agoFor SOAP decoding, allow handler[i].ns to hold element
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
For SOAP decoding, allow handler[i].ns to hold element

It's assumed to be a namespace if it has a colon in it, and
an element otherwise. Part of YAZ-716 .

8 years agocs_parse_host free's connect_host on failure
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:09:25 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
cs_parse_host free's connect_host on failure

8 years agoMake cs_parse_host public
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:04:01 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Make cs_parse_host public

8 years agoFix double HTTP dump
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:03:22 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix double HTTP dump

Bug introduced in YAZ 5.0.6.

8 years agoVersion 5.0.7 v5.0.7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Version 5.0.7

8 years agoyaz-ztest: Proper 0-terminate user-defined record buffer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 13:58:35 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: Proper 0-terminate user-defined record buffer

8 years agoVersion 5.0.6 v5.0.6
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:43:56 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Version 5.0.6

8 years agoUpdate API use to 5.0.5 due to new yaz_marc_read_json_node
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Update API use to 5.0.5 due to new yaz_marc_read_json_node

8 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:23:06 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Upd NEWS

8 years agoUser-defined retrieval records for yaz-ztest YAZ-714
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:23:20 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
User-defined retrieval records for yaz-ztest YAZ-714

Man page for yaz-ztest updated too.

8 years agoFix spelling in log msg
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Fix spelling in log msg

8 years agoFix truncation of HTTP body log
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:48:13 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Fix truncation of HTTP body log

Use the stream write instead of odr_printf which has a 4K tmp buffer.

8 years agoFix encoding of 0x00a4 (unicode to danmarc) YAZ-713
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 11:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Fix encoding of 0x00a4 (unicode to danmarc) YAZ-713

8 years agoVersion 5.0.5 v5.0.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Version 5.0.5

Use 1.indexdata rather than 1indexdata for debian_revision +
RPM Spec Release.

8 years agoAdd Ubuntu saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:19:45 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu saucy

8 years agoUpdate documentation WRT MARC-in-JSON
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:58:10 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Update documentation WRT MARC-in-JSON

8 years agoMARC-in-JSON support for record conversion utility
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:57:51 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
MARC-in-JSON support for record conversion utility

8 years agoyaz-ztest: returns MARC-in-JSON for JSON format
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:57:07 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: returns MARC-in-JSON for JSON format

8 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:23:47 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Update doc/common

8 years agoUpdate doc WRT json render
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:22:07 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Update doc WRT json render

8 years agoSupport record render "json" - for ZOOM_record_get
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:21:34 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Support record render "json" - for ZOOM_record_get

8 years agoUpdate yaz-marcdump with URL to MARC-in-JSON
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:01:15 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Update yaz-marcdump with URL to MARC-in-JSON

8 years agoJSON MARC decoding + tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 13:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
JSON MARC decoding + tests

8 years agomarc json write: Combine two wrbuf calls into one
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:28:40 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
marc json write: Combine two wrbuf calls into one