yaz-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoversion 4.2.48 v4.2.48
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:40:46 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
version 4.2.48

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoNew GFS search member: present_number
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 10:04:38 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
New GFS search member: present_number

This is a hint to the search handler how many records are going to be
fetched immediately following search. There's no guarantee that it's
going to be the case, since it depends on hit count (for Z39.50
piggyback) and whether errors turn up.

7 years agoMake a few functions static (private)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Jan 2013 10:08:05 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Make a few functions static (private)

The functions getbyte_stream, ungetbyte_stream and yaz_gets
are now private. They were never declared in a header file.

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:30:37 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:25:23 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agoSimplify a few sort spec conversions
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 15:16:00 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Simplify a few sort spec conversions

7 years agoyaz-marcdump: exit(5) for serious decoding errors
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 13:50:22 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump: exit(5) for serious decoding errors

7 years agoISO2709 decoding: be more picky WRT header
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 13:46:58 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
ISO2709 decoding: be more picky WRT header

7 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:02:21 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Reformat

7 years agoodr_prepend: zero length prefix ignored
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:59:55 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
odr_prepend: zero length prefix ignored

7 years agoGFS: bail out of fetch if last_in_set is set
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:35:58 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
GFS: bail out of fetch if last_in_set is set

Until now, last_in_set, was only used as to indicate that
next-result-set-position should be set to zero.
http://www.loc.gov/z3950/agency/markup/04.html#Next-result-set-position
Based on patch from Ashley Sanders.

7 years agoRework search for anchor/mask CQL ops
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:53:13 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Rework search for anchor/mask CQL ops

Using expressions such as term[i] == some and term[i-1]=='\\'
does NOT work. term[i-2] could be '\\' and so on. String *must* be
searched from one end to anothor (due to the \\ case).

7 years agoAdd two more tests with anchoring
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:37:13 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Add two more tests with anchoring

7 years agoCQL: Don't treat \^ as anchor
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:33:51 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
CQL: Don't treat \^ as anchor

7 years agoAdd CQL to PQF tests with anchoring
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:24:13 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Add CQL to PQF tests with anchoring

7 years agoMake some functions static/private in PQF parsing
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Make some functions static/private in PQF parsing

Those functions were never declared in a public header and so
should not be in use by applications based on YAZ.

7 years agoAvoid mixed stmt/var declare
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Avoid mixed stmt/var declare

7 years agoCheck result of fread
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 15:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Check result of fread

7 years agoInclude config.h via <>s
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:50:16 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Include config.h via <>s

7 years agoProvide SSL libs for in-source yaz-config
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:04:20 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Provide SSL libs for in-source yaz-config

7 years agoAdd Ubuntu quantal
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu quantal

7 years agoSpelling fix in NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:22:09 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Spelling fix in NEWS

7 years agoVersion 4.2.47 v4.2.47
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:17:46 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Version 4.2.47

7 years agoDoc reformat, adjust "still to document" list
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:14:12 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Doc reformat, adjust "still to document" list

7 years agoDocument new settings saveAPDU, APDU
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 10:03:42 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Document new settings saveAPDU, APDU

7 years agoDoc: strip-trailing-whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 09:52:58 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Doc: strip-trailing-whitespace

7 years agoGFS: replay implementation_version from backend
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 08:54:49 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
GFS: replay implementation_version from backend

From 3.0.40 and later, implementation_version from backend was
not used in init response at all.

7 years agoZOOM: special options to control APDU logging
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 14:49:55 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
ZOOM: special options to control APDU logging

Using ZOOM_connection_option_set(c, "saveAPDU", "1") will enable
logging of APDUs until "saveAPDU" option is set again. If logging is
already enabled the effect is that current APDU buffer is cleared.
Using ZOOM_connection_option_set(c, "saveAPDU", "0") disables
logging (default behavior on new connection).
The APDUs sent/received can be obtained by using
Using ZOOM_connection_option_get(c, "APDU") or
ZOOM_connection_option_getl(c, "APDU", &l).

7 years agoZOOM C refactor. Make helper ZOOM_send_GDU
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 13:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
ZOOM C refactor. Make helper ZOOM_send_GDU

7 years agoVersion 4.2.46 v4.2.46
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:43:27 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Version 4.2.46

7 years agoFix tcpip_rcvconnect for gnutls comstack
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 11:26:30 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix tcpip_rcvconnect for gnutls comstack

It was broken in the non-blocking case.

7 years agoUse gnutls_x509_crt_print for newer GNUTLS libs only
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 09:49:51 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Use gnutls_x509_crt_print for newer GNUTLS libs only

7 years agoPEM file expires Nov 12 2022.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:48:50 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
PEM file expires Nov 12 2022.

7 years agoRenew testing certificate (PEM)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 17:44:35 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Renew testing certificate (PEM)

7 years agoExtend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 12:28:52 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Extend cs_print_session_info for GNUTLS mode

Also check for proper CS type before accessing SSL stuff

7 years agoVersion 4.2.45 v4.2.45
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Version 4.2.45

7 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:52:53 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Bump year

7 years agorpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 12:45:09 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
rpn2cql: less quotes in generated terms

Semantics unchanged, but it's prettier this way.

7 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:35:28 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: fix check for x-form names

7 years agoFix syntax of debian/control
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:14:27 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Fix syntax of debian/control

Introduced by previous commit.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

7 years agoDebian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 18:10:39 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Debian package libyaz4-dev provides libyaz-dev

7 years agoNo need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:51:25 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
No need to report more than 10 unknown SRU args

7 years agoyaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 14:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
yaz_uri_to_array: reject non-ASCII x-form names

7 years agoyaz-client: display facets
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 10:21:49 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
yaz-client: display facets

Initialize yaz_facet_attr properly.

7 years agoThen some spelling
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:14:35 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Then some spelling

7 years agoDocument CCL case to reflect reality
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 14:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Document CCL case to reflect reality

7 years agoVersion 4.2.44 v4.2.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 10:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Version 4.2.44

7 years agoNew utility yaz_decode_init_diag
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 09:06:20 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
New utility yaz_decode_init_diag

By adding this, we move code from both ZOOM C and Metaproxy to YAZ.

7 years agoAllow HTTP protocol on unix local socket
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Allow HTTP protocol on unix local socket

Allow also Z39.50 database to be given for unix local socket.
The COMSTACK string for doing so is:
unix:<spec>:<uri>
Examples:
  unix:/myfile:tcp:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:localhost:9999/mybase
  unix:/myfile:http://fakehost/mybase
The fakehost is parsed in Host HTTP-header.

7 years agoFix condition for unix socket option parsing
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 11:27:01 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Fix condition for unix socket option parsing

Search for = instead of , in options, so that the case of
unix:file=/myfile works. The search for = will make this case work.
Previously a comma had to be included in the spec.

7 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags in build process
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:23:41 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Use dpkg-buildflags in build process

This is to use hardening options for the libraries and programs.
Refer to http://wiki.debian.org/Hardening for more information.

7 years agoFix email in debian/changelog
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:07:18 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix email in debian/changelog

7 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

7 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:56:07 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Spell fix

7 years agoVersion 4.2.43 v4.2.43
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 11:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Version 4.2.43

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:42:28 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
ZOOM C: don't trust recordPosition always

Some servers, such as IGI global's SRU service uses a recordPosition
scheme starting from zero. First record's position should be one
according to the standard.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.42 v4.2.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:48:14 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Version 4.2.42

7 years agoAvoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:45:32 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Avoid strcasecmp which does not exist on Windows

And also fix condition that would never be true.

7 years agoAllow more namespaces for SRU
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:25 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Allow more namespaces for SRU

This is to allow, for example, an incorrect namespace returned
from server http://services.igi-global.com/sru .

7 years agosoap: remove fprintf debug stmt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 11:24:17 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
soap: remove fprintf debug stmt

7 years agoVersion 4.2.41 v4.2.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 06:59:51 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
Version 4.2.41

7 years agodaemon: log total number of bad signals from child on stop
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 19:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
daemon: log total number of bad signals from child on stop

so that it is more easy to spot problems with child worker processes.

7 years agoAnnounce new functionality API on Debian
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 12:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Announce new functionality API on Debian

7 years agoretrieval: empty backend name attribute omits element set
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 09:18:52 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
retrieval: empty backend name attribute omits element set

from being used in retrieval.

7 years agoAdd self to author
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 20:57:32 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Add self to author

7 years agoVersion 4.2.40 v4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 18:03:50 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

7 years agoVersion 4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 17:50:20 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

7 years agoVersion 4.2.40
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 17:50:00 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Version 4.2.40

7 years agoImplement Solr sorting to internal Sort parameter.
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 14:16:08 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Implement Solr sorting to internal Sort parameter.

https://jira.indexdata.com/browse/YAZ-617

7 years agoAdd test for native sorting in Solr.
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 14:13:35 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add test for native sorting in Solr.

ASSIGNED - issue YAZ-617: Implement native Sorting for solr
https://jira.indexdata.com/browse/YAZ-617

7 years agoTest for solr sort specs
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Test for solr sort specs

7 years agoNew solr sort strategy. Using it
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
New solr sort strategy. Using it

7 years agoMethods for conversion between solr and internal sort spec
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:36:40 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Methods for conversion between solr and internal sort spec

7 years agoExtract and add sorting parameters
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:35:47 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Extract and add sorting parameters

7 years agoNew conversion methods for solr sorting
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
New conversion methods for solr sorting

7 years agoVersino 4.2.39 v4.2.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 11:31:38 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Versino 4.2.39

7 years agoTest new function ccl_qual_fitem2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Test new function ccl_qual_fitem2

7 years agoImplement ccl_qual_fitem2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Implement ccl_qual_fitem2

Like ccl_qual_fitem but with diagnostic string returned.

7 years agoMARC: Extra/missing indicator handled for MARCXML
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:15:32 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
MARC: Extra/missing indicator handled for MARCXML

The indicator length is given in header and is the same for the
whole record. If attributes ind1, ind2 are missing, then content
character defaults to blank.  Extra indicator attributes (beyond)
indicator length are treated as an error.

7 years agoReformat: delete trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:33:09 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Reformat: delete trailing whitespace

7 years agoVersion 4.2.38 v4.2.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:46:13 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Version 4.2.38

7 years agoDocument s=ag
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 08:43:09 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Document s=ag

7 years agoMARC: skip non-ASCII characters always for leader
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 09:27:28 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
MARC: skip non-ASCII characters always for leader

The standard explicitly disallows those. So even if output is
non-XML we modify them.

7 years agoSkip bad UTF-8 chars in MARC leaders
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:44:47 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Skip bad UTF-8 chars in MARC leaders

But only when outputting XML.

7 years agoSimplify construct
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:25:01 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Simplify construct

7 years agoCCL: fix uninit local var (attset)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 11:22:11 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
CCL: fix uninit local var (attset)

7 years agoCCL: s=ag automatically adds s=pw
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:55:22 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
CCL: s=ag automatically adds s=pw

Apply structure=word/phrase for ag. It really makes no sense to not
apply them.

7 years agoCCL: add tests for CCL s=ag
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
CCL: add tests for CCL s=ag

7 years agoCCL: implement s=ag special
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:45:23 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
CCL: implement s=ag special

It's like s=al except that terms wo whitespace are combined in one
leaf node.

7 years agoCCL: refactor search_term_x into two functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 14:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
CCL: refactor search_term_x into two functions

7 years agoVersion 4.2.37 v4.2.37
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:51:13 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Version 4.2.37

7 years agoAdd pretty printing to yaz-json-parse
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:18:24 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add pretty printing to yaz-json-parse

Define new public function json_write_wrbuf_pretty.

7 years agoyaz-client: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 08:08:14 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
yaz-client: increase default max message to 64 MB

7 years agoZOOM: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
ZOOM: increase default max message to 64 MB

7 years agoGFS: increase default max message to 64 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
GFS: increase default max message to 64 MB

7 years agotcpip comstack: increase max recv to 128 MB
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
tcpip comstack: increase max recv to 128 MB

7 years agoVersino 4.2.36 v4.2.36
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 08:10:27 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Versino 4.2.36