yaz-moved-to-github.git
11 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Spell fix

11 years agoList danmarc as supported encoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
List danmarc as supported encoding

11 years agoDescribe character set semantics a little more
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:55:12 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Describe character set semantics a little more

11 years agoRefer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Refer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page

11 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Update NEWS

11 years agoFixed reference to yaz-iconv man
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:44 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Fixed reference to yaz-iconv man

11 years agofixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
fixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)

11 years agoRemoved unused source file.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Removed unused source file.

11 years agoList encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:27 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
List encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.

11 years agoyaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:08 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv

11 years agoUpdate NEWS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:02:53 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Update NEWS.

11 years agoRevert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:00:44 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Revert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."

Since applications might have used this symbol we keep it to avoid
a so-name change.
This reverts commit 9507c6ac14596ef68763e7ec8c08e92838ac44da.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoUpdate news. Version 3.0.42. v3.0.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Update news. Version 3.0.42.

11 years agoBump year to 2009
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump year to 2009

11 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:29:10 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Bump year

11 years agoFixed missing SSL libs for --libs output
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 18:47:29 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Fixed missing SSL libs for --libs output

11 years agoAdded member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 09:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Added member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.

This allows a server to disable named result sets. Until now
all negoation was handled exclusively by the GFS(server) and the
client. The server implementation had no way to tell the system
that it does not handle named result sets.

11 years agoRemoved OID record syntax application-xml.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 08:12:59 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Removed OID record syntax application-xml.

The OID record syntax application-xml was added 1998 probably because
it was registered somewhere. It is no longer registered and of no use.

11 years agoAdded support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 15:45:06 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ

11 years agoRename normalize to transform
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Rename normalize to transform

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Fixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output

11 years agoPrint ICU error when ICU can not be configured
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 11:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Print ICU error when ICU can not be configured

11 years agoMake YAZ checks Emacs friendly
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Make YAZ checks Emacs friendly

11 years agoDocu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 09:46:36 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Docu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
package 'pkg-config' as well.

11 years agoBITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
BITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346

11 years agoUpdated footer comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Updated footer comment

11 years agoISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
ISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data

ISO2709 indicators that hold control characters are marked
invalid and the control characters are now skipped.

11 years agoOmit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:59:17 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output

Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output. It may be enabled with
option -s. The sort key was used in previous tests. But since it is
encoded differently between ICU version we omit it in our tests.

11 years agoCosmetic
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Cosmetic

11 years agoCast integer to long for print
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Cast integer to long for print

11 years agoAllow combined single char options (again)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Allow combined single char options (again)

11 years agoMore requirements for libyaz3-devel
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 10:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
More requirements for libyaz3-devel

11 years agoRemoved yaz.spec.sles
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:14:58 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Removed yaz.spec.sles

11 years agoFixup for BuildRequires: tcpd-devel or tcp_wrappers-devel
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:33:04 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Fixup for BuildRequires: tcpd-devel or tcp_wrappers-devel

11 years agoUtility yaz-marcdump got option to display YAZ version (-V)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 17:52:44 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Utility yaz-marcdump got option to display YAZ version (-V)

11 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 13:38:14 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Happy new year

11 years agoAdded RPM spec for SUSE Linux Enterprice Server
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Added RPM spec for SUSE Linux Enterprice Server

11 years agoTODO no longer part of dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:52:16 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
TODO no longer part of dist

11 years agoAllow YAZ to use ICU 3.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 14:50:45 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Allow YAZ to use ICU 3.4

11 years agoUpdated to use VERSION_HEX rather than YAZ_VERSION_HEX
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 11:04:44 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Updated to use VERSION_HEX rather than YAZ_VERSION_HEX

11 years agoRenamed AC var YAZ_VERSION_HEX to VERSION_HEX
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 10:19:32 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Renamed AC var YAZ_VERSION_HEX to VERSION_HEX

11 years agoIgnore tst_rpn2cql generated test program
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Ignore tst_rpn2cql generated test program

11 years agoAdded new ICU test case which illustrates removal of diacritics
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Added new ICU test case which illustrates removal of diacritics

11 years agoAdded other test text 'Carre' + combining acute accent
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:27:48 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Added other test text 'Carre' + combining acute accent

11 years agoName .diff file differently
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 13:24:47 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Name .diff file differently

11 years agoReformatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 11:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Reformatting

11 years agoBeef up test a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:57:48 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Beef up test a bit

11 years agoRemoved set -x
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:57:33 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Removed set -x

11 years agoAdded new regression test using yaz-icu
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Added new regression test using yaz-icu

11 years agoyaz-icu returns exit code 3 if ICU is not present.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:36:50 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
yaz-icu returns exit code 3 if ICU is not present.

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:04:02 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoUpdated to latest doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:00:56 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Updated to latest doc/common.

11 years agoDebian 3.0.41-1.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 10:00:40 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Debian 3.0.41-1.

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 19:36:52 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoVersion 3.0.41. v3.0.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 15:54:52 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Version 3.0.41.

11 years agoFixed test that makes VERSION_SHA1 appear on dist versions too.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 15:53:09 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fixed test that makes VERSION_SHA1 appear on dist versions too.

11 years agoVersion 3.0.40-1. v3.0.40
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:53:41 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Version 3.0.40-1.

11 years agoAdded bib1-attr to RPM
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Added bib1-attr to RPM

11 years agoChanges
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:51:08 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Changes

11 years agoAdded bib1-attr manpage
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 10:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Added bib1-attr manpage

11 years agoBib-1 man entry is now called bib1-attr (7)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 09:59:53 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Bib-1 man entry is now called bib1-attr (7)

11 years agoAdded Bib-1 Attribute Set man page.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:48:06 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Added Bib-1 Attribute Set man page.

11 years agoRemoved synopsis from yaz man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:47:17 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Removed synopsis from yaz man page

11 years agoAPI libs version 3.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 22:46:23 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
API libs version 3.0.39

11 years agoUse ZOOM_EVENT_MAX for size of ZOOM event array
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 20:31:24 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Use ZOOM_EVENT_MAX for size of ZOOM event array

11 years agoDefine ZOOM_EVENT_MAX (max event ID)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 20:30:54 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Define ZOOM_EVENT_MAX (max event ID)

11 years agoDebian 3.0.39-1.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:41:09 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Debian 3.0.39-1.

11 years agoBump version to 3.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:24:39 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.39

11 years agoFunction icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:20:45 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Function icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements.

Function icu_chain_xml_config allows certain obsolete elements which
was present in first version of ICU wrapper made for Pazpar2. The
elements 'index' and 'sortkey' are ignored and a warning is issued. The
element 'normalize' behaves as 'transform' but a warning is issued.

11 years agoMissing icu lib in static mode for --libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 14:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Missing icu lib in static mode for --libs

11 years agoCall autoheader when needed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:30:54 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Call autoheader when needed

11 years agoMention Git instead of CVS. Use [ instead of test where appropriate.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Mention Git instead of CVS. Use [ instead of test where appropriate.

11 years agoFixed check for custom cflags
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 11:58:10 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Fixed check for custom cflags

11 years agoDisabled read_iso5426s because it is not in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 11:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Disabled read_iso5426s because it is not in use

11 years agoAdded a few type casts to avoid warnings.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 00:15:14 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Added a few type casts to avoid warnings.

11 years agoChanged type to avoid warning
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 00:15:11 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Changed type to avoid warning

11 years agoRemoved unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 00:13:42 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Removed unused variable

11 years agoRefactor getting subfield length to separate function.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 23:58:54 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Refactor getting subfield length to separate function.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 23:43:52 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed bug #2352: yaz-marcdump crashes for certain record.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Dec 2008 23:36:05 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Fixed bug #2352: yaz-marcdump crashes for certain record.

11 years agoChoose IPV6 over IPV4 addrany addresses (bug #2350).
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 13:40:43 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Choose IPV6 over IPV4 addrany addresses (bug #2350).

11 years agoExtract static/private stuff too
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 13:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Extract static/private stuff too

11 years agoInclude sys/socket.h, arpa/inet.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 13:39:05 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Include sys/socket.h, arpa/inet.h

11 years agoAdded Danmarc character set decoder (bug #2345).
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 14:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Added Danmarc character set decoder (bug #2345).

11 years agoFixes for sys/stat.h on Windows.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 10:45:19 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Fixes for sys/stat.h on Windows.

11 years agoMore explicit use of #if HAVE_...header's.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 10:34:45 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
More explicit use of #if HAVE_...header's.

11 years agoSet AC_INCLUDES argument for AC_CHECK_HEADERS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 10:34:20 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Set AC_INCLUDES argument for AC_CHECK_HEADERS

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 08:48:29 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoSimplified ZOOM C's implementation strings a bit.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 08:46:10 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Simplified ZOOM C's implementation strings a bit.

The implementationId (81) is no longer repeated, i.e. 81 instead of
81/81 but it may still be set by an application. The implementationVersion
no longer includes CVS Revision. The Git SHA1 will do.

12 years agoIgnore some files generated by the Debian-package build process.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 16:10:09 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Ignore some files generated by the Debian-package build process.

12 years agoAdd notes on required packages and building for Debian.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 16:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Add notes on required packages and building for Debian.

12 years agoSummarize more changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 08:05:18 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
Summarize more changes

12 years agoDisable xslt/exslt if --without-xml2 is given
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 11:13:48 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Disable xslt/exslt if --without-xml2 is given

12 years agoUpdated to latest m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 11:07:38 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Updated to latest m4.

12 years agoUpdated to latest m4 master.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:32:33 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Updated to latest m4 master.

12 years agoUpdated to latest m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 10:29:25 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Updated to latest m4.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:07:22 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

12 years agoGot rid of a few warnings WRT signed/unsigned types
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 09:07:10 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Got rid of a few warnings WRT signed/unsigned types