yaz-moved-to-github.git
10 years agoFix date
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:30:45 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix date

10 years agoVersion 4.2.33 v4.2.33
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 11:09:00 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Version 4.2.33

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 11:08:31 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoYAZ_EXPORT yaz_srw_sortkeys_to_sort_spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
YAZ_EXPORT yaz_srw_sortkeys_to_sort_spec

10 years agoMore pointers in Doxygen mainpage
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:41:20 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
More pointers in Doxygen mainpage

10 years agodaemon: new scheme for graceful termination
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
daemon: new scheme for graceful termination

The keepalive child process calls new function, yaz_daemon_stop, which
tells parent keepalive process to terminate. This function should be
called when the child process has closed the listening socket.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:28:39 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoExample of punctuals removal at sentence end
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:28:10 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Example of punctuals removal at sentence end

10 years agoExample of punctuals removal at sentence end
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:27:49 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Example of punctuals removal at sentence end

10 years agodaemon: further tweaks to keepalive handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 May 2012 14:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
daemon: further tweaks to keepalive handling

SIGTERM: we wait until child terminates. This ensures that stop
script can safely assume that when moniotor process is gone, the
listening socket is closed.
SIGHUP: we send a signal to child process. Wait 2 seconds and stop
without waiting for child to terminate. Indeed it may still be running
serving remaining request. We have no way to know if the child has
really closed the listening socket within the two seconds we wait.

10 years agodaemon: exit monitor process for SIG{HUP,TERM,USR1}
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 20:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
daemon: exit monitor process for SIG{HUP,TERM,USR1}

It ensures that binding socket is closed in monitor process. It also
ensures that even if child process makes a failure during termination,
SIGSEGV or other, monitor process also terminates.

10 years agoBuild for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Build for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick

10 years agoFix yaz_xml_include_simple to return -1 on failure
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:55:50 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Fix yaz_xml_include_simple to return -1 on failure

10 years agoyaz_url_exec: minor adjustments to log msgs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
yaz_url_exec: minor adjustments to log msgs

10 years agoVersion 4.2.32 v4.2.32
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:06:38 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Version 4.2.32

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:03:48 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoAdd some Bib-1/SRU diagnostics + mappings
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:01:08 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Add some Bib-1/SRU diagnostics + mappings

Bib-1: 1073 and 1074: Proxy failure
SRU: 1074: Proxy failure

10 years agoDo not build for Debian lenny anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:28:46 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Do not build for Debian lenny anymore

10 years agoVersion 4.2.31 v4.2.31
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 09:21:56 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Version 4.2.31

10 years agoYAZ daemon utility relays SIGUSR1 to child process
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:22:04 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
YAZ daemon utility relays SIGUSR1 to child process

10 years agoZOOM: handle trailing slash for Z39.50 urls
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 13:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
ZOOM: handle trailing slash for Z39.50 urls

Previously localhost:9999/ would result in en empty database list -
which in turn would result in encoding failure for search.

10 years agoFix reading beyond string in yaz_sort_spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 08:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Fix reading beyond string in yaz_sort_spec

Spotted by Debians buildds output:
https://buildd.debian.org/fetch.cgi?pkg=yaz&arch=mips&
 ver=4.2.30-1&stamp=1334563202&file=log

10 years agoVersion 4.2.30 v4.2.30
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 08:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Version 4.2.30

10 years agoUpdate Bib-1/SRU diagnostic map for 236, 1015
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 10:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Update Bib-1/SRU diagnostic map for 236, 1015

10 years agoadd two new SRU diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 10:53:14 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
add two new SRU diagnostics

236: Access to specified database denied
1015: Init/AC: Maximum number of simultaneous sessions for Userid

10 years agoDocument the very useful ZOOM-C option "apdulog".
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 09:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Document the very useful ZOOM-C option "apdulog".

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:28:17 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoCQL to RPN: term may be passed through verbatim
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
CQL to RPN: term may be passed through verbatim

This is enabled with truncation.cql . The assumption being that the
term is already CQL.

10 years agoupdate packages names for FreeBSD
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
update packages names for FreeBSD

10 years agoCCL: fix spell error in message
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 13:24:08 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
CCL: fix spell error in message

10 years agoVersion 4.2.29 v4.2.29
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:36:12 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Version 4.2.29

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:34:50 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoyaz-marcdump man: quote in leader spec example
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:33:19 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump man: quote in leader spec example

10 years agorecord_conv: allow user-XSLT params
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
record_conv: allow user-XSLT params

For example:
   <xslt stylesheet="MARC21slim2DC.xsl">
      <param name="myparameter" value="myvalue"/>
      <param name="otherparameter" value="othervalue"/>
   </xslt>

10 years agorecord_conv: leader spec may be given for marc element
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 09:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
record_conv: leader spec may be given for marc element

The leader spec is given as attribute leaderspec for element marc.
For example to convert a MARC21 record from MARC-8 to UTF-8:
 <marc inputformat="marc" outputformat="marc"
  inputcharset="marc-8" outputcharset="utf-8 "leaderspec="9=a"/>

10 years agorecord_conv: fix error handling for marc charsets mis
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 08:19:58 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
record_conv: fix error handling for marc charsets mis

Fix really brain damaged error handling of marc charset check.

10 years agoCQL: fix extra terms in wrong order
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 11:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
CQL: fix extra terms in wrong order

10 years agoVersion 4.2.28 v4.2.28
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:23:34 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Version 4.2.28

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:19:29 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:19:24 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoUpdate doc/common and m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Update doc/common and m4

10 years agorecord_conv: change construct prototype
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:28:34 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
record_conv: change construct prototype

Removing yaz_record_conv_t from construct conversion type
handler.

10 years agorecord_conv: modify new API for conversion types
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
record_conv: modify new API for conversion types

The conversion types may be passed in new functions
yaz_record_conv_configure_t and yaz_retrieval_configure_t.
Removing yaz_record_conv_add_type .

10 years agorecord_conv: 2nd attempt compile wo Libxml2
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
record_conv: 2nd attempt compile wo Libxml2

10 years agorecord_conv: proper diagnostic for unhandled types
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:17:00 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
record_conv: proper diagnostic for unhandled types

Thanks to Hudson for telling me.

10 years agoMove yaz_record_conv_type to XML2-only area
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 14:07:46 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Move yaz_record_conv_type to XML2-only area

Because it refers to xmlNode.

10 years agorecord_conv: extensible conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 13:52:58 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
record_conv: extensible conversion

A new conversion type may be defined for the record_conv system,
with the new function yaz_record_conv_add_type.

10 years agoComment fix to make Doxygen happy
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 13:52:20 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Comment fix to make Doxygen happy

10 years agoAvoid mixed stmt/var declare
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 09:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Avoid mixed stmt/var declare

10 years agoVersion 4.2.27 v4.2.27
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 19:41:25 +0000 (19:41 +0000)]
Version 4.2.27

10 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 16:10:43 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Update NEWS

10 years agoDiagnostic map tweaks for "Database does not exist"
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:53:19 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Diagnostic map tweaks for "Database does not exist"

Bib-1 114: Database unavailable and Bib-1: 235 "Database does not
exist" maps to SRU diagnostic 235 "Database does not exist".

10 years agoAdd SRU diagnostic 235: Database does not exist
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:51:03 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Add SRU diagnostic 235: Database does not exist

Not part of the standard.

10 years agoReformat (no code changes)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:48:26 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Reformat (no code changes)

10 years agoretrieval: only one <backend> section allowed
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 13:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
retrieval: only one <backend> section allowed

10 years agoCCL: ccl_err_msg returns 0 ptr for invalid ccl_errno
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 10:26:56 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
CCL: ccl_err_msg returns 0 ptr for invalid ccl_errno

10 years agoCCL: add two new diagnostics for unsupported masking
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 10:23:46 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
CCL: add two new diagnostics for unsupported masking

The new diagnostics are: "Embedded truncation not supported"
and "Single charcacter mask not supported".

10 years agoVersion 4.2.26 v4.2.26
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 08:14:55 +0000 (08:14 +0000)]
Version 4.2.26

10 years agoCCL: fix use of "term" field in sub queries
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 08:09:48 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
CCL: fix use of "term" field in sub queries

10 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 14:30:12 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Update doc/common

10 years agoFix 0 ptr ref in tcpd usage (host unknown)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 13:55:54 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix 0 ptr ref in tcpd usage (host unknown)

Thanks to Donovan Artz for the patch.

10 years agoVersion 4.2.25 v4.2.25
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 08:29:25 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Version 4.2.25

10 years agoAdd Ubuntu Oneiric
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 08:26:45 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu Oneiric

10 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:14:31 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Happy new year

10 years agoChanges to NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:11:21 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Changes to NEWS

10 years agoAdd some tests for CCL for new proximity behavior
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:13:22 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Add some tests for CCL for new proximity behavior

10 years agoCCL: allow parantheses for prox operands
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:11:08 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
CCL: allow parantheses for prox operands

For example, (a) % (b) is now allowed. The parsing code was
actually reduced by this.

10 years agoGFS: fix bend_assoc_is_alive
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 13:36:47 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
GFS: fix bend_assoc_is_alive

When cs_get returns 0 the association is marked dead, rather then
being destroyed. If not, the session memory is being free'd before
the search/scan handler is finished. Also destroy request memory
in request_release rather than in various places, which resulted in
leaks from time to time.

10 years agoVersion 4.2.24 v4.2.24
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 13:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Version 4.2.24

10 years agoChanges
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 13:49:57 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Changes

10 years agoAdd test case for cql_sortby_to_sortkeys (sort prefix)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 09:30:33 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Add test case for cql_sortby_to_sortkeys (sort prefix)

10 years agocql_sortby_to_sortkeys: honor sort prefix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 09:29:56 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
cql_sortby_to_sortkeys: honor sort prefix

10 years agoRPN to CQL: always quote resulting terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 13:49:34 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
RPN to CQL: always quote resulting terms

For bizarre reasons, JSTOR's SRU server returns 0 hits on ISSN
searches unless a CQL term is quoted. The rpn2cql family of
functions now always returns quoted CQL terms.

10 years agoFix CQL to CCL conversion for multiple terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 11:56:08 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Fix CQL to CCL conversion for multiple terms

Add two test cases as well.

10 years agoVersion 4.2.23 v4.2.23
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:40:28 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Version 4.2.23

10 years agoMore consisten look of NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
More consisten look of NEWS

10 years agoUpdate dependency version
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:38:59 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Update dependency version

due to new function ZOOM_connection_save_apdu_wrbuf. This should have
been done for the 4.2.22 release.

10 years agoUpdate news
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:30:51 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Update news

10 years agoconfigure.ac not needed for Windows package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:27:56 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
configure.ac not needed for Windows package

10 years agoIDMETA part of Windows package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:24:35 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
IDMETA part of Windows package

10 years agoPass IDMETA to mk_version.tcl
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:20:08 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Pass IDMETA to mk_version.tcl

10 years agomk_version.tcl gets version from IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:17:21 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
mk_version.tcl gets version from IDMETA

It's a month ago we moved version from configure.ac to IDMETA, but
mk_version.tcl is only used on Windows.

10 years agoAdd tests for yaz_uri_to_array and yaz_array_to_uri
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 08:39:34 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Add tests for yaz_uri_to_array and yaz_array_to_uri

10 years agoAllow =val to be omitted for yaz_uri_to_array
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 08:37:11 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Allow =val to be omitted for yaz_uri_to_array

Also, multiple &'s in sequence is treated as one. For example,
&&a=b&&&c& is identical to a=b&c= .

10 years agoFix Doxygen filename
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 13:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Fix Doxygen filename

10 years agoRefactor SRU/Z39.50 diag map utils to diag_map.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 13:37:23 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Refactor SRU/Z39.50 diag map utils to diag_map.c

10 years agoVersion 4.2.22 v4.2.22
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 10:53:19 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Version 4.2.22

10 years agoAdd ZOOM_connection_save_apdu_wrbuf
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 10:28:08 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Add ZOOM_connection_save_apdu_wrbuf

This function may be used to save APDUs for a connection to a WRBUF.

10 years agobuildconf removes autom4te.cache
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 13:31:19 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
buildconf removes autom4te.cache

This is to ensure that software version is not cached but taken
from IDMETA as it should.

10 years agoAdd tests of CQL to CCL+sortkeys conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 13:17:07 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Add tests of CQL to CCL+sortkeys conversion

10 years agoCQL to CCL: add ()s for boolean sub terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 10:00:10 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
CQL to CCL: add ()s for boolean sub terms

For boolean operation, a op b, make CCL (a) op (b) rather than
(a op b), to ensure that proximity operator within a or be is only
applied there. This is to ensure that field assigment in a is
never applied to b in the resulting CQL. In CCL proximity has
higher precedence than field assignment, unlike CQL.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 09:37:52 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoRemove Ubuntu karmic from build
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:32:41 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Remove Ubuntu karmic from build

10 years agoVersion 4.2.21 v4.2.21
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:08:33 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Version 4.2.21

10 years agocql_sortby_to_sortkeys - fix pr_n
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 16:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
cql_sortby_to_sortkeys - fix pr_n

It was so broken I wonder how it ever would work.

10 years agotest_ccl: add special qualifier tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 13:05:25 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
test_ccl: add special qualifier tests

Such as @truncation, @and, @or, @not.

10 years agoccl: honor @truncation again
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 13:04:25 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
ccl: honor @truncation again

10 years agoDiagnostic mapping: tweak 10, 108 mappings
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 12:09:04 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Diagnostic mapping: tweak 10, 108 mappings

The bib-1 to SRU are kept in order again, and 10->108 reverse
is in the reverse mapping.

10 years agoChange diagnostic code mapping for Bib-1: "Unsupported search"
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 11:54:28 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Change diagnostic code mapping for Bib-1: "Unsupported search"

Bib-1: "Unsupported search" now maps to SRU diagnostic : "Query feature
unsupported".

10 years agoRefactor icu_chain_create
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 13:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Refactor icu_chain_create

And ensure proper clean up if UCollator can not be created.