yaz-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoPrint only first 8K of HTTP pkgs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 May 2013 12:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Print only first 8K of HTTP pkgs

and cut off at any zero's - assuming binary content. Also
use odr_write2 in a number of places.

7 years agoAdd odr_write2 (improved odr_write)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 May 2013 12:09:39 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Add odr_write2 (improved odr_write)

Like odr_write but takes const char*, instead of unsigned char* .

7 years agoyaz_url_exec: only one User-Agent
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 May 2013 12:05:32 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
yaz_url_exec: only one User-Agent

User-Agent in headers removes the default User-Agent: YAZ .

7 years agoFix problem with HTTP decoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 May 2013 11:50:31 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Fix problem with HTTP decoding

For HTTP 1XX, 204, 304 assume no content-length.

7 years agoFix yaz_base64decode to use proper signed var YAZ-656
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 11:37:35 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Fix yaz_base64decode to use proper signed var YAZ-656

Problem occurred on platforms with big endian and unsigned char (by
default).

7 years agoNew test: test_zgdu
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 09:25:15 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
New test: test_zgdu

Mostly to demonstrate how to decode HTTP response from a memory
buffer.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.56 v4.2.56
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 16:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Version 4.2.56

7 years agoyaz-client: fix crash on connect
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 16:02:47 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
yaz-client: fix crash on connect

Problem introduced by 7e90f2cc9a54 .

7 years agoVersio 4.2.55 v4.2.55
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 08:21:00 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Versio 4.2.55

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 07:49:18 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoyaz-client uses cs_create_host_proxy
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 13:00:01 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
yaz-client uses cs_create_host_proxy

7 years agoFix vhost problem YAZ-654
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 12:54:21 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Fix vhost problem YAZ-654

Problem was that COMSTACK type was determined by vhost when
proxy was given. Proxy overrides host, except for the determination
of protocol (oid_proto).

7 years agoDebug package libyaz4-dbg. YAZ-653
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:54:26 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Debug package libyaz4-dbg. YAZ-653

7 years agoFix problem with cs_close hang/wait in SSL mode YAZ-652
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 12:51:17 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fix problem with cs_close hang/wait in SSL mode YAZ-652

Invoke gnutls_bye differently in tcpip_close

7 years agoVersion 4.2.54 v4.2.54
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 08:11:37 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Version 4.2.54

7 years agoFix YAZ4J Description
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 08:11:31 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Fix YAZ4J Description

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 07:10:18 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agocql2pqf: option -S for strict mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:28:09 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
cql2pqf: option -S for strict mode

7 years agocql_parser_strict
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:21:03 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
cql_parser_strict

cql_parser_strict with mode=1 puts CQL parser in a mode where
CQL parser is conforming to standard.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 11:18:30 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz

7 years agoBumdle yaz4j.{jar,dll} with YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 11:17:43 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Bumdle yaz4j.{jar,dll} with YAZ

7 years agoyaz-ztest: return OPACXML for syntax=XML, esn=OP
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 18:36:17 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: return OPACXML for syntax=XML, esn=OP

Purely for having a test server returns OPACXML.

7 years agoRevert "CQL: accept relations "within", "encloses""
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Revert "CQL: accept relations "within", "encloses""

This reverts commit e4e5f0bfaa1fcb5eb12cc37df216352df226b01e.

7 years agoRevert "Remove HDCQL functionality"
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:16:37 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Revert "Remove HDCQL functionality"

This reverts commit 9084e20f4c5ffad9cfea2087396206b75a3a6654.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.53 v4.2.53
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 12:10:09 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Version 4.2.53

7 years agoMARC8c allows encoding of control characters (except ESC)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 12:04:23 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
MARC8c allows encoding of control characters (except ESC)

MARC8 work as before.

7 years agoMARC 8 encoding: never pass through ESC
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 11:50:10 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
MARC 8 encoding: never pass through ESC

as it is also uesd as escape for MARC-8 itself.

7 years agoMARC8: keep existing behavior for control characters
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 10:15:31 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
MARC8: keep existing behavior for control characters

But create a new name, MARC8c, that passes all control characters
through.

7 years agoMARC-8: allow all characters 0x01-0x20 YAZ-650
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 09:07:58 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
MARC-8: allow all characters 0x01-0x20 YAZ-650

7 years agoFix dup'ed identifers for MARC-8 encoding YAZ-650
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 08:49:11 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Fix dup'ed identifers for MARC-8 encoding YAZ-650

The problem was that cdata_one_character did not fully flush the
output and so that would be carried over to the "real" output.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.52 v4.2.52
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 11:30:02 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Version 4.2.52

7 years agoMerge branch 'normal_cql'
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 11:21:58 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'normal_cql'

7 years agoyaz-ztest: Use hash rather for fake hit count
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 10:49:42 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: Use hash rather for fake hit count

Before, random number was used. This is problematic for unit tests
using yaz-ztest. This patch also makes a hash for CQL queries.
For RPN, any term with a leading digit will be treated as pseudu
hit count (to force any particular hit count by a client).

7 years agoyaz-ztest: return unique MARC dummy records
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 10:48:35 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: return unique MARC dummy records

Beyond record offset 24, the author surname is patched
with offset to make all records unique.

7 years agoMarcdump -c tries to make more readable strings
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:24:44 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Marcdump -c tries to make more readable strings

For chr values 32 - 126 the charcter is produced verbatim.

7 years agoUpdate doc WRT @4, @6, @ notations
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 13:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Update doc WRT @4, @6, @ notations

7 years agoCOMSTACK: fix resolving of non-passive addresses
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:27:56 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
COMSTACK: fix resolving of non-passive addresses

Bug introduced in previous commit.

7 years agoCOMSTACK: make @ bind to IPV6+IPV4 consistenly YAZ-623
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 12:13:48 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
COMSTACK: make @ bind to IPV6+IPV4 consistenly YAZ-623

@4 binds to IPV4. @6 binds to IPV6.

7 years agoIgnore local0.ent
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:43:25 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Ignore local0.ent

7 years agoDocumentation rebuilt if local.ent changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Documentation rebuilt if local.ent changes

7 years agoNo prefix in local.ent
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:15:42 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
No prefix in local.ent

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into normal_cql
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into normal_cql

7 years agoUpdate CQL API documentation a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Update CQL API documentation a bit

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into normal_cql
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 14:13:46 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into normal_cql

7 years agoSimplify make install
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:37:13 +0000 (13:37 +0000)]
Simplify make install

7 years agoRemove HDCQL functionality
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 14:04:13 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Remove HDCQL functionality

7 years agoUpdate header about CQL grammar
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:16:36 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Update header about CQL grammar

7 years agoCQL: accept relations "within", "encloses"
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:12:40 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
CQL: accept relations "within", "encloses"

7 years agoDelete trailing whitespace from .y files
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:06:55 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Delete trailing whitespace from .y files

7 years agoHonor CQL unmasked modifier + tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 13:47:18 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Honor CQL unmasked modifier + tests

Add regexp/masked/unmasked to pqf.properties.

7 years agoDelete old openbsd ports link. SunOS -> Solaris
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 13:22:22 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Delete old openbsd ports link. SunOS -> Solaris

7 years agoDocument ZOOM_query_{cql,ccl}2rpn
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:42:35 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Document ZOOM_query_{cql,ccl}2rpn

7 years agoRename handle_facet_list to ZOOM_handle_facet_list
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:18:18 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Rename handle_facet_list to ZOOM_handle_facet_list

7 years agoTrying to use Solr name consistently
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:14:08 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Trying to use Solr name consistently

7 years agoDocument ZOOM_resultset_sort
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 10:56:39 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Document ZOOM_resultset_sort

7 years agoDocument ZOOM_query_sortby2
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 10:37:44 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Document ZOOM_query_sortby2

7 years agoreindent of yaz-client-man.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 10:05:16 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
reindent of yaz-client-man.xml

7 years agoVersion 4.2.51 v4.2.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 11:36:20 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Version 4.2.51

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 11:35:10 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoExtra brace around it stmt to avoid warning
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 09:55:26 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Extra brace around it stmt to avoid warning

7 years agoyaz-ztest: echo extra request data to response data
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 09:41:24 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: echo extra request data to response data

This is merely to test/illustrate how extra data works

7 years agoGFS: scan handler gets extra_args from request
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
GFS: scan handler gets extra_args from request

7 years agoGFS: scan may return extra response data (SRU)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 14:40:37 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
GFS: scan may return extra response data (SRU)

7 years agoRemove unused local variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Remove unused local variable

7 years agoWhite space reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
White space reformat

7 years agoAdded support for scan of SOLR indexes. To enable support, add the following request...
Simon Jacob [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 03:59:31 +0000 (14:59 +1100)]
Added support for scan of SOLR indexes. To enable support, add the following request handler to your solrconfig.xml file.

<!-- Terms Component http://wiki.apache.org/solr/TermsComponent A
component to return terms and document frequency of those terms
  -->
<searchComponent name="terms" class="solr.TermsComponent" />

<!-- A request handler for demonstrating the terms component -->
<requestHandler name="/terms" class="solr.SearchHandler"
startup="lazy">
<lst name="defaults">
<bool name="terms">true</bool>
</lst>
<arr name="components">
<str>terms</str>
</arr>
</requestHandler>

7 years agoAdd test case for iconv
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Add test case for iconv

Test conversion of Aring to marc-8 in both NFC and NFD forms.

7 years agoVersion 4.2.50 v4.2.50
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:55:55 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Version 4.2.50

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 15:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoDiagnostic for missing MARC rule for OPAC
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 12:29:52 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Diagnostic for missing MARC rule for OPAC

7 years agoRemove comment for non-existing function
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 11:54:39 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Remove comment for non-existing function

7 years agoyaz_xml_to_opac: OID for embedded MARC may be given
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:32:43 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
yaz_xml_to_opac: OID for embedded MARC may be given

7 years agoGFS: conversions between OPAC and XML
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:48:51 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
GFS: conversions between OPAC and XML

7 years agoComplete XML to OPAC conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:46:21 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Complete XML to OPAC conversion

7 years agoSync spelling of availabilityDate in XML to that of Schema
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 13:39:08 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Sync spelling of availabilityDate in XML to that of Schema

The opacxml.xsd had the correct spelling of this member always.
The ASN.1 was mis-spelled and still is (API change) - we are
not changing this by this. However, the OPAC to XML conversion had yet
*another* typo. This is fixed by this commit.

7 years agoFurther work on yaz_xml_to_opac
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:31:47 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Further work on yaz_xml_to_opac

Incomplete and not tested

7 years agorecord_conv: fix leaks (when configure fails)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:31:23 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
record_conv: fix leaks (when configure fails)

7 years agoAdd test for yaz_record_conv_opac_record
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:29:27 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Add test for yaz_record_conv_opac_record

7 years agoMinor reformatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:28:44 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Minor reformatting

7 years agoNew function: z_ext_record_oid_nmem
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 14:27:48 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
New function: z_ext_record_oid_nmem

Is like z_ext_record_oid, but takes NMEM rather than ODR.

7 years agoBeginnings of XML to OPAC conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:59:15 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Beginnings of XML to OPAC conversion

7 years agoFix a few Doxygen warnings
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:48:57 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix a few Doxygen warnings

7 years agoRename opacdisp.c to opac_to_xml.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:44:53 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Rename opacdisp.c to opac_to_xml.c

7 years agoHandle numeric subfields correctly.
Giannis kosmas [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 13:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Handle numeric subfields correctly.

7 years agoDoc: a example of #, ? chars in CCL queries
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 11:40:29 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Doc: a example of #, ? chars in CCL queries

7 years agoVersion 4.2.49 v4.2.49
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Version 4.2.49

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:20:02 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoCall xmlCleanupParser to free Libxml2 memory
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:19:18 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Call xmlCleanupParser to free Libxml2 memory

This is to better check for memory leaks for ICU test.

7 years agoRemove yaz-client-commands.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Remove yaz-client-commands.xml

Embed it in yaz-client-man.xml instead, because we no longer
it include it from main manual (instead all manual pages are
contained in Reference section).

7 years agoDocument join in yaz-icu man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:03:45 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Document join in yaz-icu man page

7 years agoSimplify icu_buf_utf{8,16}_{create,resize}
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Simplify icu_buf_utf{8,16}_{create,resize}

7 years agoReformat some source for ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:46:01 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Reformat some source for ICU

7 years agoAdd unit test for ICU rule join
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:33:03 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Add unit test for ICU rule join

7 years agoICU: better error handling of rule attribute (required)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:32:32 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
ICU: better error handling of rule attribute (required)

7 years agoNew ICU chain rule, join, to join tokens
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:56:43 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
New ICU chain rule, join, to join tokens

7 years agoRemove useless assert
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 11:59:56 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Remove useless assert

7 years agoSimplification of initial call to icu_iter_invoke
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 11:58:43 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Simplification of initial call to icu_iter_invoke

7 years agoversion 4.2.48 v4.2.48
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:40:46 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
version 4.2.48

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 11:38:18 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoNew GFS search member: present_number
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 10:04:38 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
New GFS search member: present_number

This is a hint to the search handler how many records are going to be
fetched immediately following search. There's no guarantee that it's
going to be the case, since it depends on hit count (for Z39.50
piggyback) and whether errors turn up.