yaz-moved-to-github.git
11 years agoCQL sortby parsing, no semantics yet
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 10:53:17 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
CQL sortby parsing, no semantics yet

11 years agoAdd type casts for tests for C++ compile
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 09:01:24 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
Add type casts for tests for C++ compile

11 years agoAdd type casts to make YAZ C++ compile
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 08:59:41 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Add type casts to make YAZ C++ compile

11 years agoAvoid #if inside macro expansion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 20:12:55 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Avoid #if inside macro expansion

11 years agoCCL: test case for bug #2895
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 08:25:03 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
CCL: test case for bug #2895

11 years agoRename frontend.xml to server.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 07:12:23 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Rename frontend.xml to server.xml

11 years agoIgnore program tstxmalloc
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 07:12:09 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Ignore program tstxmalloc

11 years agoFix unix socket example and reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 07:07:16 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Fix unix socket example and reformat

11 years agoVersion 3.0.46 v3.0.46
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 13:49:18 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Version 3.0.46

11 years agoVersion 3.0.46
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 13:48:31 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Version 3.0.46

11 years agoSummarize news
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 13:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Summarize news

11 years agoZOOM_record_get only returns OPAC record if present
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 13:37:22 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
ZOOM_record_get only returns OPAC record if present

11 years agoRefactor wrbuf tmps for ZOOM_record_get
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 12:45:13 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Refactor wrbuf tmps for ZOOM_record_get

11 years agoRemove unused local member wrbuf_opac
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 12:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Remove unused local member wrbuf_opac

11 years agoRefactor ZOOM record render code and fix #2892.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 12:35:10 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Refactor ZOOM record render code and fix #2892.

Refactor code for ZOOM_record_get. The "xml" render for OPAC records
now renders the full OPAC. Previously only the MARCXML bibliographic part
was rendered (the bibliographic record). Pazpar2 relies on this
functionality and this should fix bug #2892.

11 years agopost/postrun calls ldconfig
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 May 2009 09:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
post/postrun calls ldconfig

11 years agoFix RPM build for RHEL 5.3 v3.0.45.rhel53
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 May 2009 08:09:52 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Fix RPM build for RHEL 5.3

RHEL 5.3 does not have package tcp_wrappers-devel . Only tcp_wrappers
which includes both run-time and lib/headers. Fedora core 9 differs
from RHEL 5.3 in that respect.

11 years agoyaz-config -V shows version + SHA1 (Bug #2829)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 May 2009 07:21:41 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
yaz-config -V shows version + SHA1 (Bug #2829)

11 years agoPrefer IPV6 addresses over IPV4 - should refix bug #2350.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 May 2009 18:55:04 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Prefer IPV6 addresses over IPV4 - should refix bug #2350.

11 years agoSmall fix for encoding of advancegreek
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 May 2009 11:29:32 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Small fix for encoding of advancegreek

11 years agobuildconf.sh uses only Libtool flags when present
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 May 2009 09:00:54 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
buildconf.sh uses only Libtool flags when present

11 years agoAvoid double display of SRU/SRW records (bug #2798).
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 May 2009 07:48:52 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Avoid double display of SRU/SRW records (bug #2798).

11 years agoDoxygen comments for xmalloc utils. Reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 08:02:39 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Doxygen comments for xmalloc utils. Reformat

11 years agoAdded xstrndup (similar to strndup)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Apr 2009 07:04:34 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Added xstrndup (similar to strndup)

11 years agoOption auto_reconnect=on really reconnects.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 09:44:06 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Option auto_reconnect=on really reconnects.

11 years agoFix bug #2770 - avoid length limit for auth parameters.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 08:43:34 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Fix bug #2770 - avoid length limit for auth parameters.

11 years agoAvoid GCC warning about conversion from integer to ptr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 09:44:03 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Avoid GCC warning about conversion from integer to ptr.

Add intermediate cast to size_t from int to avoid GCC warning:
cast to pointer from integer of different size .

11 years agoAvoid null ptr ref for for yaz_poll errors.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Apr 2009 21:30:44 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Avoid null ptr ref for for yaz_poll errors.

When yaz_poll returns error (-1) and errno is not EINTR the code
previously assumed seshigh IOCHAN (client_link) and called cs_close..
In the mother process, however, the IOCHAN data is not this type.
Code now prints a warning and resumes processing and does not use
iochan_getdata.

11 years agoAvoid redundant dependency v3.0.45
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:44:42 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Avoid redundant dependency

11 years agoVersion 3.0.45
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Version 3.0.45

11 years agoUpdate news
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 14:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Update news

11 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:02:07 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Reindent

11 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 19:01:55 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Reindent

11 years agoFix doc WRT ZOOM opts start, doc (bug #2198)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 18:53:05 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Fix doc WRT ZOOM opts start, doc (bug #2198)

11 years agoFix trace prints for buffer ptrs
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 07:00:09 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
Fix trace prints for buffer ptrs

11 years agoFix bug #2709: TCP connect returns Invalid argument.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 06:51:24 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
Fix bug #2709: TCP connect returns Invalid argument.

The getaddrinfo result (struct addrinfo) is now properly
updated in the sp->ai member .. Hence socket and connect uses same
address.  The poking for IPV6 address types, bug #2350, is now useless.

11 years agoAdd yaz_clone_z_RecordComposition.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 13:25:12 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Add yaz_clone_z_RecordComposition.

11 years agoBump version to 3.0.45 due to new functions.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 10:29:36 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.45 due to new functions.

11 years agoRework copy/clone of ASN.1 type utilities.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 10:27:24 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Rework copy/clone of ASN.1 type utilities.

The copy/clone of a type, such as Z_RPNQuery, is implemented as a macro.
The following funcions are defined at this stage:
yaz_clone_z_{Query,RPNQuery,NamePlusRecord}.

11 years agoFix compilation for mingw.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 21:22:35 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Fix compilation for mingw.

Two sources files failed to compile on GCC mingw (Minimalist GNU for
Windows). For oid_db.c the problem was that GCC reported 'initializer
element is not constant'. And the fix is to use initialize (use) at
run-time. For timing.c the problem that HAVE_SYS_TIME_H and WIN32 was
both defined - and the code was not prepared for that.

11 years agoInclude yaz/errno.h in source that uses YAZ' errno utils.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 13:47:06 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Include yaz/errno.h in source that uses YAZ' errno utils.

11 years agoMoved errno utility declarations to errno.h.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 11:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Moved errno utility declarations to errno.h.

11 years agoError utils in separate file and _REENTRANT mode.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 10:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Error utils in separate file and _REENTRANT mode.

The functions yaz_errno / yaz_set_errno / yaz_strerror is defined in
errno.c rather than nmem.c. Also _REENTRANT is always set to ensure
that access to errno is thread-aware.

11 years agoUpdated m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 08:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Updated m4.

11 years agoHonor charset for raw records (ZOOM_record_get).
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 08:00:20 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Honor charset for raw records (ZOOM_record_get).

For MARC and string records (octet aligned and SUTRS) the charset
option now takes effect (if given).

11 years agoFixed args passing with blanks for Windows Service
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 14:34:48 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Fixed args passing with blanks for Windows Service

11 years agoOutput to real file rather than .tmp
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:23:07 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
Output to real file rather than .tmp

11 years agoOutput file generated at very end rather than at beginning.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:18:58 +0000 (05:18 +0100)]
Output file generated at very end rather than at beginning.

Output is produced to a temporary file (.tmp) and then renamed at
very end if operation is succesful.

11 years agoDoxygen comment fixes
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 04:17:25 +0000 (05:17 +0100)]
Doxygen comment fixes

11 years agoNote about icu_I18N.h being unstable
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:27:34 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Note about icu_I18N.h being unstable

11 years agoDocument a little.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Document a little.

11 years agoFunction icu_chain_create is now private.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:06:51 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Function icu_chain_create is now private.

This function is internal to ICU. It is now declared in icu_I18N.h
rather than icu.h.

11 years agoDocument yaz_errno utils
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 22:04:09 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Document yaz_errno utils

11 years agoRemoved redundant statement
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 22:58:53 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Removed redundant statement

11 years agoUpdated doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:10:57 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Updated doc/common.

11 years agoDisable YAZ' own log rotate by default (no 1 GB limit).
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 12:10:53 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Disable YAZ' own log rotate by default (no 1 GB limit).

The variable l_max_size which specifies the log file limit is set to 0
(DISABLED): This is due to the fact that YAZ is most often deployed using
logrotate. Also YAZ can not perform log rotate because of unsufficient
permissions (setuid).

11 years agoUpdate version in NEWS v3.0.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:33:26 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Update version in NEWS

11 years agoVersion 3.0.44.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:28:30 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Version 3.0.44.

11 years agoFixed bug #2530: yaz listener broken on Vista.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 13:11:26 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Fixed bug #2530: yaz listener broken on Vista.

The two remaining arguments to accept is now NULL ptrs.. The
arguments (for Unix) makes the accept call return an error
about invalid supplied pointers.

11 years agoDont assume error if fgets returns NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 22:05:31 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Dont assume error if fgets returns NULL

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Feb 2009 07:36:49 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed typo in transliterate rule
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 14:14:24 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Fixed typo in transliterate rule

11 years agoOne more redundant line.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:09:09 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
One more redundant line.

11 years agoRemoved unused file.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:04:12 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Removed unused file.

11 years agoAll debian build ignores in debian/.gitignore
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:04:02 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
All debian build ignores in debian/.gitignore

11 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:33:51 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Spell fix

11 years agoList danmarc as supported encoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
List danmarc as supported encoding

11 years agoDescribe character set semantics a little more
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:55:12 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Describe character set semantics a little more

11 years agoRefer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Refer explicitly to yaz-iconv man page

11 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Update NEWS

11 years agoFixed reference to yaz-iconv man
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:44 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Fixed reference to yaz-iconv man

11 years agofixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
fixed list of encodings (added listitem tags)

11 years agoRemoved unused source file.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:45 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Removed unused source file.

11 years agoList encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:27 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
List encodings supported by YAZ. Bug #2513.

11 years agoyaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 09:56:08 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump refers to yaz_iconv

11 years agoUpdate NEWS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:02:53 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Update NEWS.

11 years agoRevert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 08:00:44 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Revert "Removed OID record syntax application-xml."

Since applications might have used this symbol we keep it to avoid
a so-name change.
This reverts commit 9507c6ac14596ef68763e7ec8c08e92838ac44da.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:56:53 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoUpdate news. Version 3.0.42. v3.0.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:41:57 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Update news. Version 3.0.42.

11 years agoBump year to 2009
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump year to 2009

11 years agoBump year
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 12:29:10 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Bump year

11 years agoFixed missing SSL libs for --libs output
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 18:47:29 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Fixed missing SSL libs for --libs output

11 years agoAdded member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 09:09:57 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Added member named_result_sets for init handler struct for the GFS.

This allows a server to disable named result sets. Until now
all negoation was handled exclusively by the GFS(server) and the
client. The server implementation had no way to tell the system
that it does not handle named result sets.

11 years agoRemoved OID record syntax application-xml.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 08:12:59 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Removed OID record syntax application-xml.

The OID record syntax application-xml was added 1998 probably because
it was registered somewhere. It is no longer registered and of no use.

11 years agoAdded support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 15:45:06 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added support for rule-based transliterator for ICU wrapper of YAZ

11 years agoRename normalize to transform
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Rename normalize to transform

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

11 years agoFixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 12:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Fixed bug #1902: yaz-icu XML output

11 years agoPrint ICU error when ICU can not be configured
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 11:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Print ICU error when ICU can not be configured

11 years agoMake YAZ checks Emacs friendly
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 10:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Make YAZ checks Emacs friendly

11 years agoDocu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 09:46:36 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Docu update: When building from Git, you need the debian
package 'pkg-config' as well.

11 years agoBITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 14:55:13 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
BITSTRING value shows value. Bug #2346

11 years agoUpdated footer comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Updated footer comment

11 years agoISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
ISO2709 decoding: skip control characters from indicator data

ISO2709 indicators that hold control characters are marked
invalid and the control characters are now skipped.

11 years agoOmit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:59:17 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output

Omit sort key by default in yaz-icu's output. It may be enabled with
option -s. The sort key was used in previous tests. But since it is
encoded differently between ICU version we omit it in our tests.

11 years agoCosmetic
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Cosmetic

11 years agoCast integer to long for print
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Cast integer to long for print

11 years agoAllow combined single char options (again)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 14:53:51 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Allow combined single char options (again)

11 years agoMore requirements for libyaz3-devel
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 10:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
More requirements for libyaz3-devel

11 years agoRemoved yaz.spec.sles
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:14:58 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Removed yaz.spec.sles