yaz-moved-to-github.git
14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 17:55:08 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoUpdated ICU DLLs for Windows dist (nsis)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 21:11:48 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
Updated ICU DLLs for Windows dist (nsis)

14 years agoVersion 3.0.36. v3.0.36
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Sep 2008 10:22:16 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Version 3.0.36.

14 years agoHonor start, step, count for SRU (multiple requests performed).
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 21:17:59 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Honor start, step, count for SRU (multiple requests performed).

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 19:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoFixed ODR example and use of XML entities in CDATA sections.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 11:47:42 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Fixed ODR example and use of XML entities in CDATA sections.

14 years agoFixed bug #2256. Updated for newer libxml2/libxslt.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 09:05:24 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fixed bug #2256. Updated for newer libxml2/libxslt.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:10:45 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoUnix text.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 08:10:32 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Unix text.

14 years agoEnsure format command is a no-op if bad syntax is passed to it.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 18:19:37 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Ensure format command is a no-op if bad syntax is passed to it.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 18:10:48 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoCheck the record syntax(es) given by the format command
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 18:09:29 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
Check the record syntax(es) given by the format command

Check the record syntax(es) given by the format command and
report an error if they don't look good.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 16:07:55 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoWindows makefile - added mutex.obj and updated for ICU 4.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 20 Sep 2008 16:07:32 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Windows makefile - added mutex.obj and updated for ICU 4.0

14 years agoAdded cql2rpn as allowed querytype
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 22:54:24 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Added cql2rpn as allowed querytype

14 years agoFix typo -- spurious "size" parameter to odr_reset()
Mike Taylor [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 09:46:07 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Fix typo -- spurious "size" parameter to odr_reset()

14 years agoFixed copyright holder in license
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Sep 2008 06:56:07 +0000 (08:56 +0200)]
Fixed copyright holder in license

Fixed copyright holder in license to Index Data.

14 years agoRun both git submodule init + update
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:29:11 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Run both git submodule init + update

14 years agoAlways run 'git submodule update' when git is in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:15:38 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Always run 'git submodule update' when git is in use

14 years agoUpdated m4 for PDF_COMPILE fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:37:04 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Updated m4 for PDF_COMPILE fix

14 years agoUse PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:29:47 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Use PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation

14 years agoUpdated Deb pkg descriptions to follow policy
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 22:23:39 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Updated Deb pkg descriptions to follow policy

14 years agoAvoid mixed stmt/var declare.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 12:12:29 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Avoid mixed stmt/var declare.

14 years agoUpdate WRT crash on Windows.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 08:06:52 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Update WRT crash on Windows.

14 years agoFix Libxml2 error handling under Windows.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:23:03 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Fix Libxml2 error handling under Windows.

The call to yaz_log_xml_errors have been moved to new_session which
is when a worker thread is active. Using xmlSetGenericError func and
friends fails if set in mother thread.

14 years agoFirst RPN to CQL conversion using actual attribute matching.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 07:00:04 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
First RPN to CQL conversion using actual attribute matching.

14 years agoComment OID utilities.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 18:17:08 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Comment OID utilities.

14 years agoFixed description
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 13:59:08 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Fixed description

14 years agoAdded cql_transform_define_pattern. Renamed rpn2cql funcs.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 13:54:15 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Added cql_transform_define_pattern. Renamed rpn2cql funcs.

14 years agoDescribe ZOOM option 'sru'
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 12:10:24 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Describe ZOOM option 'sru'

14 years agoOption logapdu renamed apdulog as it harmonizes more with pazpar2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 17:24:45 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Option logapdu renamed apdulog as it harmonizes more with pazpar2

14 years agoZOOM Connection setting 'logapdu' logs APDUs to YAZ log.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 17:17:12 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
ZOOM Connection setting 'logapdu' logs APDUs to YAZ log.

14 years agoZOOM Connection setting 'logapdu' logs APDUs to YAZ log.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 15:54:37 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
ZOOM Connection setting 'logapdu' logs APDUs to YAZ log.

14 years agoUpdate to latest m4 master.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 11:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Update to latest m4 master.

14 years agoMention Git.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 10:33:42 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Mention Git.

14 years agoMinor reformatting.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 09:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Minor reformatting.

14 years agoDocument the recordOpaque option.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 09:06:45 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Document the recordOpaque option.

14 years agoAdded support for an "opaqueRecord" option in ES update.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 08:48:42 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Added support for an "opaqueRecord" option in ES update.

Added support for an "opaqueRecord" option in ES update. If "opaqueRecord"
is present, call z_ext_record_oid_any() instead of z_ext_record_oid().
Set either the "record" or the "opaqueRecord" option, not both.

14 years agoAdded z_ext_record_oid_any() function.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 08:46:49 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Added z_ext_record_oid_any() function.

This is a simplified version of z_ext_record_oid(). It does the same
oid lookups, but adds the record as an Odr_any.

14 years agoTesting of RPN to CQL conversion.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Testing of RPN to CQL conversion.

14 years agoRenamed wrbuf_put to wrbuf_vputs and changed prototype.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Jul 2008 09:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Renamed wrbuf_put to wrbuf_vputs and changed prototype.

14 years agoAdded wrbuf_put - same as wrbuf_puts but void return value.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Jul 2008 18:01:18 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Added wrbuf_put - same as wrbuf_puts but void return value.

14 years agoUse gnutls_set_default_priority instead of gnutls_priority_set_direct. v3.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 09:13:16 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Use gnutls_set_default_priority instead of gnutls_priority_set_direct.

Use gnutls_set_default_priority instead of gnutls_priority_set_direct
because gnutls_priority_set_direct is unavailable for older versions
of GNU TLS.

14 years agoTowards 3.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 08:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Towards 3.0.34

14 years agoRestructure SSL support funcs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 08:33:34 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Restructure SSL support funcs

14 years agoRemove GNU TLS openssl compat code and update configure.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 08:30:49 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Remove GNU TLS openssl compat code and update configure.

14 years agoServer functional for native use of GNU TLS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 14:08:02 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Server functional for native use of GNU TLS.

14 years agoPrevent COMSTACK use if cs_accept fails
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 14:05:48 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Prevent COMSTACK use if cs_accept fails

14 years agoClient side SSL without gnutls-openssl.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 13:11:19 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Client side SSL without gnutls-openssl.

14 years agoVersion 2.0.32. v3.0.32
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 09:17:02 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Version 2.0.32.

14 years agoAdded test for utf-8 decode reset
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 09:13:08 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Added test for utf-8 decode reset

14 years agoFixed #if ENABLE_SSL for ssl_check_error
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:16:47 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fixed #if ENABLE_SSL for ssl_check_error

14 years agoRename yazextralibs to just LIBS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:08:54 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Rename yazextralibs to just LIBS

14 years agoMake ssl_check_error static and define ssl_type always.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:08:17 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Make ssl_check_error static and define ssl_type always.

Make ssl_check_error static becuase it's a private function.
Define function ssl_type always - also in case SSL is disabled - and
make it return 0 (NULL ptr).

14 years agoAllow NULL inp(ut) for utf8 decoder
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Jun 2008 15:07:14 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Allow NULL inp(ut) for utf8 decoder

14 years agoFix date v3.0.30
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:54:41 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Fix date

14 years agoVersion 3.0.30.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:22:51 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Version 3.0.30.

14 years agoSupply SSL_LIBS for --libs output (in source)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:18:39 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Supply SSL_LIBS for --libs output (in source)

14 years agoSupply SSL libs for static linking
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 09:03:12 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Supply SSL libs for static linking

14 years agoAdded cs_print_session_info which shows SSL session info.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 22:19:24 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
Added cs_print_session_info which shows SSL session info.

Added cs_print_session_info which shows SSL session info. This
utility used to be part of yaz-client but is now part of YAZ COMSTACK.
This is deal with GNU TLS session info and avoid having SSL implementation
code outside the YAZ core.

14 years agoRPM builds using GNU TLS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 22:16:26 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
RPM builds using GNU TLS

14 years agoMake cs_get_ssl return 0 if GNU TLS is enabled.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 21:25:18 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Make cs_get_ssl return 0 if GNU TLS is enabled.
Make sure cs_get_ssl return 0 if GNU TLS is enabled. GNU TLS and
OpenSSL are not binary compatible so must ensure that only OpenSSL
applications makes use of this (e.g. yaz-client).

14 years agoSolaris OS version update. Mention libyaz_icu.la.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 21:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Solaris OS version update. Mention libyaz_icu.la.

14 years agoAdded Giannis Kosmas
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 21:07:12 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Added Giannis Kosmas

14 years agoShow types of libs (thrads icu server)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 21:01:41 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Show types of libs (thrads icu server)

14 years agoMinor formatting changes.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 20:52:27 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Minor formatting changes.

14 years agoUse GNU TLS for Debian package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 20:31:23 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Use GNU TLS for Debian package

14 years agoUse GNU TLS for Debian package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 20:31:18 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Use GNU TLS for Debian package

14 years agodebian directory no longer part of dist (upstream)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:42:41 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
debian directory no longer part of dist (upstream)

14 years agoAdded info about GNU TLS.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:35:20 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Added info about GNU TLS.

14 years agoMake GNU TLS the default choice for SSL
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 18:26:00 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Make GNU TLS the default choice for SSL

14 years agoGNU TLS non-block works.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jun 2008 17:09:27 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
GNU TLS non-block works.

14 years agoGNU TLS operational. Issues with non-blocked I/O left.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 23:35:40 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
GNU TLS operational. Issues with non-blocked I/O left.

14 years agoStarted work on using GNU TLS as an alterantive to OpenSSL.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 13:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Started work on using GNU TLS as an alterantive to OpenSSL.

14 years agoDepend on libicu-dev . Not libicu38-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 10:24:19 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Depend on libicu-dev . Not libicu38-dev

14 years agoLink SSL with libyaz.la and yaz-client only.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 09:02:16 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Link SSL with libyaz.la and yaz-client only.

14 years agoMore news
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 08:34:04 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
More news

14 years agoICU parse_error no longer an array.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 13:24:57 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
ICU parse_error no longer an array.
The parse_error member in icu_normalizer is no longer an array of
size 256. There seems to be no need for this and we don't know why
it came up in the first place.

14 years agoNEWS is ASCII
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 13:23:29 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
NEWS is ASCII

14 years agoDummy OPAC records has a little more dummy data in it.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 10:35:48 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Dummy OPAC records has a little more dummy data in it.

14 years agoDocument Windows Service Control
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 12:44:24 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Document Windows Service Control

14 years agoTruncate yaz-client history if it exceeds certain size (16K).
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 12:27:47 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Truncate yaz-client history if it exceeds certain size (16K).

14 years agoAdded a few comments. Source in ztest also analyzed by Doxygen.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:55:41 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Added a few comments. Source in ztest also analyzed by Doxygen.

14 years agoFix diagnostic for MARC and present request out of range
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:36:35 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Fix diagnostic for MARC and present request out of range

14 years agoFix comment regarding diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:35:55 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Fix comment regarding diagnostics

14 years agoAdded proper header for reader record utilities for yaz-ztest.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:31:16 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Added proper header for reader record utilities for yaz-ztest.

14 years agoReplaced some error code ints with proper defines (SRU / Bib-1).
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:23:25 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Replaced some error code ints with proper defines (SRU / Bib-1).

14 years agoyaz-ztest returns dummy OPAC records.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 10:17:40 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
yaz-ztest returns dummy OPAC records.

14 years agoUpdate.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 May 2008 10:17:15 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Update.

14 years agoUsing YAZ tokenizer for CQL to PQF transform spec.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 May 2008 21:16:47 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Using YAZ tokenizer for CQL to PQF transform spec.

14 years agoAdded yaz_mk_sru_surrogate to create SRU surrogate diagnostic.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 May 2008 18:01:54 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Added yaz_mk_sru_surrogate to create SRU surrogate diagnostic.

14 years agoBeginnings for RPN to CQL transform.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Beginnings for RPN to CQL transform.

14 years agoRenamed a test.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:30:11 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Renamed a test.

14 years agoIndentation.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:28:59 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Indentation.

14 years agoUse SRU diagnostic defines rather than numbers.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 07:58:24 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Use SRU diagnostic defines rather than numbers.

14 years agoUpdated m4 and doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 21:24:34 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Updated m4 and doc/common.

14 years agoDo not set charsetNegotiation bit by default (breaks some targets).
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 21:24:14 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Do not set charsetNegotiation bit by default (breaks some targets).

14 years agoFixed argument passing to sc_main.
unknown [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 11:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Fixed argument passing to sc_main.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 10:15:33 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

14 years agoBump version to 3.0.29.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 10:14:40 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Bump version to 3.0.29.