yaz-moved-to-github.git
10 years agoyaz-json-parse man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 12:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
yaz-json-parse man page

10 years agoAdd yaz-json-parse utility program
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 12:39:37 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Add yaz-json-parse utility program

10 years agodirent wrapper. Use yaz_file_glob for XML include
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 11:58:42 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
dirent wrapper. Use yaz_file_glob for XML include

10 years agoFile globbing functional
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 11:19:47 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
File globbing functional

10 years agoStart work on file_glob .
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 15:30:14 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Start work on file_glob .

10 years agoNot so dummy WRT result-sets
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 12:46:48 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Not so dummy WRT result-sets

yaz-ztest now do proper result-set handling.

10 years agoFix spelling
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 12:45:41 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Fix spelling

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 10:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoAll databases with prefix db allowed
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 10:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
All databases with prefix db allowed

10 years agoAllow any range for dummy MARC
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 10:59:04 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Allow any range for dummy MARC

10 years agoNSI: rephrase comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 09:45:39 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
NSI: rephrase comment

10 years agoXML Include: do not substitute root node
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 22:02:46 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
XML Include: do not substitute root node

Do not substitute root node .. The node parameter is simply xmlNode*
- not xmlNode **.

10 years agoAdd test of XML Include
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 22:02:08 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Add test of XML Include

10 years agoOne COMSTACK test program
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 21:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
One COMSTACK test program

10 years agoHeader for Adding XML Include utility
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 21:21:13 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Header for Adding XML Include utility

The header, xml_include.h, should have been part of previous commit.

10 years agoAdding XML Include utility (not W3C's include)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 14:38:32 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Adding XML Include utility (not W3C's include)

10 years agoEmbarrassing
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 14:17:25 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Embarrassing

10 years agoAvoid mixed stmt/var declare
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 15:11:04 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Avoid mixed stmt/var declare

10 years agoZOOM_record_get: pretty xml format (bug #3182)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:18:18 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
ZOOM_record_get: pretty xml format (bug #3182)

ZOOM_record_get supports new parameter "format" which makes it pretty
format XML record content.

10 years agoyaz-client: ctrl-d print \n before exiting
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 08:22:47 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
yaz-client: ctrl-d print \n before exiting

Some small things just matter much.

10 years agoFix JSON parser WRT start symbol
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 14:05:19 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Fix JSON parser WRT start symbol

The start grammar symbol (referred to as JSONText in ECMA-262) is
JSONValue, not JSONObject.

10 years agoFix ODR/NMEM proto WRT size_t in doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 09:35:10 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Fix ODR/NMEM proto WRT size_t in doc

10 years agoVersion 4.0.0-2 v4.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 08:53:51 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Version 4.0.0-2

10 years agoAdd casts for signed/unsigned ints
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 21:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add casts for signed/unsigned ints

10 years agoRemove p_query_scan (not in use anywhere)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 21:34:08 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Remove p_query_scan (not in use anywhere)

10 years agoFix print in logrpn
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 20:36:47 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Fix print in logrpn

10 years agoDont include removed header libxml2_error.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 18:56:54 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Dont include removed header libxml2_error.h

10 years agoUpdate NEWS for YAZ 4 changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:28:27 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Update NEWS for YAZ 4 changes

10 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:23:23 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Reformat

10 years agoUpdate NEWS for 3.0.52
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Update NEWS for 3.0.52

10 years agoRPN log: change some types to Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
RPN log: change some types to Odr_int

10 years agoAdd safe cast
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:37:47 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Add safe cast

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:16:08 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoGFS: step_size, term_position, statuses type int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:13:13 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
GFS: step_size, term_position, statuses type int

Members step-size, term_position from bend_scan_rr changed from
Odr_int to int. Member statuses from bend_delete_rr changed from
Odr_int to int.

10 years agoMore odr_int casts
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:54:54 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
More odr_int casts

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:43:29 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoControlled conversion from Odr_int to int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Controlled conversion from Odr_int to int

Some Odr_int values do not fit in the backend.h structure which still
uses int for some things such as start and number (record positions).
The conversion from Odr_int to int is performed by a utility
odr_int_to_int in GFS now.

10 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:39:59 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Reindent

10 years agoWIN32: dont mess with peer address
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:12:39 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
WIN32: dont mess with peer address

For some reason we never got accept on Windows to return a peer
address. This change just ensure we don't work with it
(uninitialized variable addr).

10 years agoWIN32: yaz-version.h depends on configure.ac
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:48:05 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
WIN32: yaz-version.h depends on configure.ac

10 years agoFix VS 9 path
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:17:09 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Fix VS 9 path

10 years agoWin32: use manifests by default
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:09:31 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Win32: use manifests by default

10 years agoUse VS 2008 for NSI
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 11:09:12 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Use VS 2008 for NSI

10 years agolog.h: Doxygen-friendlier
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 10:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
log.h: Doxygen-friendlier

10 years agolog: strerror is always there
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:47:54 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
log: strerror is always there

10 years agoRemove LOG_-defines (obsolete for >5 years)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Remove LOG_-defines (obsolete for >5 years)

10 years agoDoc MARC utils. Remove yaz_display_OPAC
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:42:31 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Doc MARC utils. Remove yaz_display_OPAC

10 years agoMake some zget_-func static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 09:06:08 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Make some zget_-func static.

Functions such as zget_InitRequest, zget_InitResponse, ..  are now
static. They were never part of a public header - except zget_Close
used by GFS. All these are used by public function zget_APDU.

10 years agoGFS: Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:56:16 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
GFS: Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close

Use zget_APDU rather than zget_Close.. Because zget_Close should
not be public and because using zget_APDU is shorter.

10 years agoRemove redundant function libxml2_error_to_yazlog
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:45:06 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Remove redundant function libxml2_error_to_yazlog

Function libxml2_error_to_yazlog is redundant and not in used by
applications other than YAZ itself. yaz_log_xml_errors does the same -
and is used at least by Pazpar2.

10 years agoyaz_log_xml_errors: use log level given
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:31:25 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
yaz_log_xml_errors: use log level given

Fix yaz_log_xml_errors to use the log_level given.. Instead of YLOG_WARN.

10 years agoDocument . Remove if/endif section
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:25:44 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Document . Remove if/endif section

10 years agoRevert "Remove obsolete Z_-definitions"
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 08:21:59 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Revert "Remove obsolete Z_-definitions"

This reverts commit 1d2f32707c0d46f1fe11826fadbb2537fd90fac7.
We keep various definitions to preserve backwards compatibility.

10 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Update m4

10 years agoComment WRBUF. Remove wrbuf_vputs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:54 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Comment WRBUF. Remove wrbuf_vputs

10 years agoMention timing
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:20 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Mention timing

10 years agoComment timing util
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Comment timing util

10 years agoUse size_t for local
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:51:22 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Use size_t for local

10 years agoChange type of cs_-masks
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:51:10 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Change type of cs_-masks

10 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:39:12 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

10 years agoFix comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Fix comment

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoWRBUF: size_t for sizes, void funcs.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 11:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
WRBUF: size_t for sizes, void funcs.

For size parameters for WRBUF size_t is now used .. Used to be int
in some cases. Many wrbuf_-functions used to return an int indicating
some length.. These return values were never used. And so they are
now void.

10 years agoodr_malloc,odr_total uses size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 10:08:38 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
odr_malloc,odr_total uses size_t

10 years agoASN.1 comp: Put blank in if stmt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 10:07:41 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
ASN.1 comp: Put blank in if stmt

10 years agoAdd cast
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Add cast

10 years agoMARC table: offset type size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:58:13 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
MARC table: offset type size_t

10 years agoLog: mostly local changes WRT size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:16:39 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Log: mostly local changes WRT size_t

10 years agoChange local var type to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:04:02 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
Change local var type to size_t

10 years agoUpdate yaz_strerror to use size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 09:03:24 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Update yaz_strerror to use size_t

10 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:55:21 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Reformat

10 years agoNMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:52:20 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
NMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes

10 years agoRPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:31:18 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
RPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.

Remove unused parameters and make functions p_query_scan_mk,
p_query_rpn_mk static (they were never present in public headers
anyway).

10 years agoRemove redundant assert
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:51 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove redundant assert

10 years agoRemove unused tcpip_getsockopt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:31 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove unused tcpip_getsockopt

10 years agoMARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:54 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
MARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init

Explicitly initalize last entry of flat table to avoid GCC warning.

10 years agoChange type of idx=i to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:15 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Change type of idx=i to size_t

10 years agoBump year in copyright stmts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 07:58:53 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Bump year in copyright stmts

10 years agoUpdate for YAZ4 DLL
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 07:58:39 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
Update for YAZ4 DLL

10 years agoRPM: bump to libyaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:02:29 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
RPM: bump to libyaz4

10 years agoAdd json.obj
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:00:37 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Add json.obj

10 years agoBump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:59:58 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Bump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4

10 years agoMore JSON utilities
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
More JSON utilities

New functions json_get_object, json_detach_object, json_get_elem,
json_count_children, json_parser_subst, json_append_array.

10 years agoAdd JSON encoder and decoder
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 21:37:31 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Add JSON encoder and decoder

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:47 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoRemove obsolete Z_-definitions
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:39 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Remove obsolete Z_-definitions

10 years agodocument timeout option
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
document timeout option

10 years agoComment on conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 10:02:26 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Comment on conversion

10 years agoBER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 22:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
BER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int

10 years agoOnly perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:59:23 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Only perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode

10 years agoUpdate example for size_t args (scan)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:58:45 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Update example for size_t args (scan)

10 years agoFix uninit var in ber_decinteger
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:56 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix uninit var in ber_decinteger

10 years agoFix constant (-2^31)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:11 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix constant (-2^31)

10 years agoyaz-client: show operate on Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:55:15 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
yaz-client: show operate on Odr_int

10 years agoTesting of ber_integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Testing of ber_integer

10 years agoBER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
BER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.

10 years agoyaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:35:13 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
yaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET

10 years agoRefactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:32:57 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Refactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func

10 years agoDB: Remove @id from YAZ book
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 12:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
DB: Remove @id from YAZ book

10 years agoclone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
clone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures