yaz-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoyaz_poll: Allow num_fds == 0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
yaz_poll: Allow num_fds == 0

7 years agozoomsh: allow shell command to be executed
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
zoomsh: allow shell command to be executed

Via the system(3) call.

7 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 12:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Update m4

7 years agoyaz-client: fix bad encoding of "itemorder item"
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
yaz-client: fix bad encoding of "itemorder item"

The itemorder item <no>  - command forgot to use length of encoded
Item Request package. Error present since YAZ 3.

7 years agoyaz-ztest: fix bad usage of session handle
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 10:55:12 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
yaz-ztest: fix bad usage of session handle

Bug was introduced when result sets were saved (271a9c83).

7 years agoDecode SRU 2.0 responses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:53:22 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Decode SRU 2.0 responses

The official namespace for responses, according to
http://docs.oasis-open.org/search-ws/searchRetrieve/v1.0/cs01/schemas/sruResponse.xsd
appears to be http://docs.oasis-open.org/ns/search-ws/sruResponse .
nature.com's server, however, usee namespace
http://docs.oasis-open.org/ns/search-ws/sru-2-0-response
For this reason we are now using a glob-expr to match up the namespace.
ZOOM C and yaz-client updated.
Perhaps SRU 1.2 uses same namespace, I don't know. I can not find
a single real example showing the "real" namespace in the documentation
from OASIS. The namespace for requests is different from responses, but
this is not added to YAZ yet, when we don't encode them yet.

7 years agoSRU recordPacking: guess record packing in response
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
SRU recordPacking: guess record packing in response

rather than looking at the recordPacking element which, OF COURSE,
changed semantics in SRU 2.0.

7 years agoODR dump: truncate dump after 20k rather than 2k.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 12:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
ODR dump: truncate dump after 20k rather than 2k.

7 years agoyaz-client: don't display bogus records from SRU servers
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 07:27:38 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
yaz-client: don't display bogus records from SRU servers

Some SRU servers return more records than given by *maximumRecords*.
Skipping those in display!

7 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:35:52 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Update m4

7 years agoUse shared id-config.sh and fix automake check
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:32:59 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Use shared id-config.sh and fix automake check

The automake version was incorrect and this is fixed by this.

7 years agorecord_render: simplify buffer return handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 13:22:04 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
record_render: simplify buffer return handling

and fix at least one bad memory reference, that broke the
test_embed_record sometimes.

7 years agoAllow http://user:pass@host notation for yaz_url_exec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 12:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Allow user:pass@host notation for yaz_url_exec

7 years agozoomsh: check for ext type parameter
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 13:18:50 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
zoomsh: check for ext type parameter

Must be given.

8 years agoDefine two locals always; to avoid GCC warning
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 11:12:35 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Define two locals always; to avoid GCC warning

8 years agoDH compat 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 10:53:24 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
DH compat 5

8 years agoVersion 4.2.35 v4.2.35
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 12:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Version 4.2.35

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 12:47:56 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoAdd test case for rendering of UTF-8 MARC record
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:35:54 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add test case for rendering of UTF-8 MARC record

8 years agorecord_render: simplify a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:35:08 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
record_render: simplify a bit

8 years agorecord_render: fix buffer overrun
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:33:11 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
record_render: fix buffer overrun

This appeared as charset=.. being ignored for base64 conversions,
but could also be giving SEGVs.

8 years agorecord_render: allow ws after = in typespec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
record_render: allow ws after = in typespec

For example, xml; charset= marc-8

8 years agoFix record_render for case where len==NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Fix record_render for case where len==NULL

In which len is unset by record_render

8 years agoTest base64 system more
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:06:16 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Test base64 system more

8 years agoAllow whitespace for base64 decoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:04:59 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Allow whitespace for base64 decoding

8 years agorender_render: Change spec for base64 record embedding
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 10:33:42 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
render_render: Change spec for base64 record embedding

Syntax is now base64=x-path .. part of record_render. For example,
to produce embedded Turbomarc that comes in marc-8 encoding (usmarc
typically), you could use: txml; charset=marc-8; base64=myxpath .

8 years agorecord_render: make it compile wo Libxml2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 13:47:01 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
record_render: make it compile wo Libxml2

8 years agorecord_render: base64 decoding of embedded records
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 13:05:26 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
record_render: base64 decoding of embedded records

8 years agoVersion 4.2.34 v4.2.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:19:32 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Version 4.2.34

8 years agoAdd CentOS 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Add CentOS 5

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:17:53 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoyaz-config --include: returns -Ipath
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
yaz-config --include: returns -Ipath

for YAZ header files.

8 years agoNow copied from header
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 11:08:56 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Now copied from header

8 years agoImplement missing function. already declared in API
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 10:07:34 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Implement missing function. already declared in API

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 06:16:12 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoSpell fix of ZOOM_resultset_facets_names
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 06:14:24 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Spell fix of ZOOM_resultset_facets_names

Was ZOOM_resultset_facet_names before. This changes the public API
but we have to assume nobody was using it, since it was never declared
in a public header.

8 years agoRead and convert base64-encode marc
Jakub Skoczen [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 15:03:24 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Read and convert base64-encode marc

8 years agoBeginnings of test_embed_record
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 13:01:06 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Beginnings of test_embed_record

8 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 07:07:31 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Reformat

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 07:04:01 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agozoom: fix connect options (bad free)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 07:03:51 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
zoom: fix connect options (bad free)

8 years agoRemove comments about recordPosition in ZOOM
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 May 2012 07:51:18 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Remove comments about recordPosition in ZOOM

8 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 May 2012 07:50:49 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Update doc/common

8 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:54:14 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Update doc/common

8 years agoAdd links to 3d party packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:52:50 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Add links to 3d party packages

Mention the newer windows platforms that are being tested.
Mention that CentOS, not RedHat is what we built for at the
moment.

8 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 May 2012 12:52:37 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Update doc/common

8 years agoAdd test_icu.4 results in dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:09:39 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
Add test_icu.4 results in dist

So that it gets tested in dist-files as well.

8 years agoicu test: don't use tokenize rule="s"
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 24 May 2012 11:08:18 +0000 (11:08 +0000)]
icu test: don't use tokenize rule="s"

because it differs from ICU 3.6 and ICU 4.

8 years agoUse specific characters instead of punktuation. Makes a difference
Dennis Schafroth [Tue, 22 May 2012 11:40:35 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Use specific characters instead of punktuation. Makes a difference

8 years agoChange APDU dump printing to avoid long leading blanks
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 12:49:08 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Change APDU dump printing to avoid long leading blanks

For levels 16 or larger the level is shown and the indentation is
truncated but recursed with modula 8. This makes it still reasonable
easy to read - even for nested BER dumps.

8 years agoFix bug completeBER_n WRT too nested BER
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 12:46:49 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Fix bug completeBER_n WRT too nested BER

Function completeBER_n could return 0 (incomplete package) in case
where the BER package was considered too nested (return value of -2).

8 years agodumpber: lines of level 15 are not indented furhter
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 11:37:00 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
dumpber: lines of level 15 are not indented furhter

Two spaces per indentation; indentation 15 or more is
indented to a fixed indentation and augmented with a lavel=<no>
indication.

8 years agozoomsh: increase max size of command+args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 10:54:17 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
zoomsh: increase max size of command+args

8 years agoGFS: No limit in RPN buf size in CQL to RPN conv
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 10:13:43 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
GFS: No limit in RPN buf size in CQL to RPN conv

8 years agoChange after rule change
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 10 May 2012 13:59:21 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Change after rule change

8 years agoRight rule
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 10 May 2012 13:54:50 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Right rule

8 years agoFix date
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 13:30:45 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix date

8 years agoVersion 4.2.33 v4.2.33
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 11:09:00 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Version 4.2.33

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 11:08:31 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoYAZ_EXPORT yaz_srw_sortkeys_to_sort_spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
YAZ_EXPORT yaz_srw_sortkeys_to_sort_spec

8 years agoMore pointers in Doxygen mainpage
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:41:20 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
More pointers in Doxygen mainpage

8 years agodaemon: new scheme for graceful termination
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 May 2012 10:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
daemon: new scheme for graceful termination

The keepalive child process calls new function, yaz_daemon_stop, which
tells parent keepalive process to terminate. This function should be
called when the child process has closed the listening socket.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:28:39 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoExample of punctuals removal at sentence end
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:28:10 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Example of punctuals removal at sentence end

8 years agoExample of punctuals removal at sentence end
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 7 May 2012 14:27:49 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Example of punctuals removal at sentence end

8 years agodaemon: further tweaks to keepalive handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 May 2012 14:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
daemon: further tweaks to keepalive handling

SIGTERM: we wait until child terminates. This ensures that stop
script can safely assume that when moniotor process is gone, the
listening socket is closed.
SIGHUP: we send a signal to child process. Wait 2 seconds and stop
without waiting for child to terminate. Indeed it may still be running
serving remaining request. We have no way to know if the child has
really closed the listening socket within the two seconds we wait.

8 years agodaemon: exit monitor process for SIG{HUP,TERM,USR1}
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 20:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
daemon: exit monitor process for SIG{HUP,TERM,USR1}

It ensures that binding socket is closed in monitor process. It also
ensures that even if child process makes a failure during termination,
SIGSEGV or other, monitor process also terminates.

8 years agoBuild for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 10:21:09 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Build for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick

8 years agoFix yaz_xml_include_simple to return -1 on failure
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:55:50 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Fix yaz_xml_include_simple to return -1 on failure

8 years agoyaz_url_exec: minor adjustments to log msgs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 14:06:49 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
yaz_url_exec: minor adjustments to log msgs

8 years agoVersion 4.2.32 v4.2.32
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:06:38 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Version 4.2.32

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:03:48 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoAdd some Bib-1/SRU diagnostics + mappings
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:01:08 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Add some Bib-1/SRU diagnostics + mappings

Bib-1: 1073 and 1074: Proxy failure
SRU: 1074: Proxy failure

8 years agoDo not build for Debian lenny anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:28:46 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Do not build for Debian lenny anymore

8 years agoVersion 4.2.31 v4.2.31
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 09:21:56 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Version 4.2.31

8 years agoYAZ daemon utility relays SIGUSR1 to child process
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 14:22:04 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
YAZ daemon utility relays SIGUSR1 to child process

8 years agoZOOM: handle trailing slash for Z39.50 urls
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 13:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
ZOOM: handle trailing slash for Z39.50 urls

Previously localhost:9999/ would result in en empty database list -
which in turn would result in encoding failure for search.

8 years agoFix reading beyond string in yaz_sort_spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 08:32:28 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Fix reading beyond string in yaz_sort_spec

Spotted by Debians buildds output:
https://buildd.debian.org/fetch.cgi?pkg=yaz&arch=mips&
 ver=4.2.30-1&stamp=1334563202&file=log

8 years agoVersion 4.2.30 v4.2.30
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 08:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Version 4.2.30

8 years agoUpdate Bib-1/SRU diagnostic map for 236, 1015
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 10:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Update Bib-1/SRU diagnostic map for 236, 1015

8 years agoadd two new SRU diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 10:53:14 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
add two new SRU diagnostics

236: Access to specified database denied
1015: Init/AC: Maximum number of simultaneous sessions for Userid

8 years agoDocument the very useful ZOOM-C option "apdulog".
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 09:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Document the very useful ZOOM-C option "apdulog".

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:28:17 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoCQL to RPN: term may be passed through verbatim
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 13:24:35 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
CQL to RPN: term may be passed through verbatim

This is enabled with truncation.cql . The assumption being that the
term is already CQL.

8 years agoupdate packages names for FreeBSD
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 23 Mar 2012 12:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
update packages names for FreeBSD

8 years agoCCL: fix spell error in message
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 13:24:08 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
CCL: fix spell error in message

8 years agoVersion 4.2.29 v4.2.29
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:36:12 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Version 4.2.29

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:34:50 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoyaz-marcdump man: quote in leader spec example
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 09:33:19 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
yaz-marcdump man: quote in leader spec example

8 years agorecord_conv: allow user-XSLT params
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 15:56:50 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
record_conv: allow user-XSLT params

For example:
   <xslt stylesheet="MARC21slim2DC.xsl">
      <param name="myparameter" value="myvalue"/>
      <param name="otherparameter" value="othervalue"/>
   </xslt>

8 years agorecord_conv: leader spec may be given for marc element
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 09:08:38 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
record_conv: leader spec may be given for marc element

The leader spec is given as attribute leaderspec for element marc.
For example to convert a MARC21 record from MARC-8 to UTF-8:
 <marc inputformat="marc" outputformat="marc"
  inputcharset="marc-8" outputcharset="utf-8 "leaderspec="9=a"/>

8 years agorecord_conv: fix error handling for marc charsets mis
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 08:19:58 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
record_conv: fix error handling for marc charsets mis

Fix really brain damaged error handling of marc charset check.

8 years agoCQL: fix extra terms in wrong order
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 11:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
CQL: fix extra terms in wrong order

8 years agoVersion 4.2.28 v4.2.28
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:23:34 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Version 4.2.28

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:19:29 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 11:19:24 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoUpdate doc/common and m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 21:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Update doc/common and m4

8 years agorecord_conv: change construct prototype
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:28:34 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
record_conv: change construct prototype

Removing yaz_record_conv_t from construct conversion type
handler.

8 years agorecord_conv: modify new API for conversion types
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:17:28 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
record_conv: modify new API for conversion types

The conversion types may be passed in new functions
yaz_record_conv_configure_t and yaz_retrieval_configure_t.
Removing yaz_record_conv_add_type .