yaz-moved-to-github.git
10 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:55:21 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Reformat

10 years agoNMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:52:20 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
NMEM: Update API to use size_t for sizes

10 years agoRPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:31:18 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
RPN parsing: simplify and make some funcs static.

Remove unused parameters and make functions p_query_scan_mk,
p_query_rpn_mk static (they were never present in public headers
anyway).

10 years agoRemove redundant assert
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:51 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove redundant assert

10 years agoRemove unused tcpip_getsockopt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:30:31 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Remove unused tcpip_getsockopt

10 years agoMARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:54 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
MARC tables: avoid warning due to tail init

Explicitly initalize last entry of flat table to avoid GCC warning.

10 years agoChange type of idx=i to size_t
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 08:28:15 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Change type of idx=i to size_t

10 years agoRPM: bump to libyaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:02:29 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
RPM: bump to libyaz4

10 years agoAdd json.obj
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 15:00:37 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Add json.obj

10 years agoBump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:59:58 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Bump YAZ DLL names from 3 to 4

10 years agoMore JSON utilities
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 14:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
More JSON utilities

New functions json_get_object, json_detach_object, json_get_elem,
json_count_children, json_parser_subst, json_append_array.

10 years agoAdd JSON encoder and decoder
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 21:37:31 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Add JSON encoder and decoder

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:47 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoRemove obsolete Z_-definitions
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 20:38:39 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Remove obsolete Z_-definitions

10 years agodocument timeout option
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
document timeout option

10 years agoComment on conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 10:02:26 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Comment on conversion

10 years agoBER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 22:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
BER int: Operate on 64-bit regardless of Odr_int

10 years agoOnly perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:59:23 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Only perform 64-bit int test in 64-bit mode

10 years agoUpdate example for size_t args (scan)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 21:58:45 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Update example for size_t args (scan)

10 years agoFix uninit var in ber_decinteger
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:56 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix uninit var in ber_decinteger

10 years agoFix constant (-2^31)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:11:11 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
Fix constant (-2^31)

10 years agoyaz-client: show operate on Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:55:15 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
yaz-client: show operate on Odr_int

10 years agoTesting of ber_integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Testing of ber_integer

10 years agoBER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
BER: 64-bit codec for INTEGER.

10 years agoyaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:35:13 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
yaz-client: New command, 'url' which does HTTP GET

10 years agoRefactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:32:57 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Refactor HTTP chunk decoding to separate func

10 years agoDB: Remove @id from YAZ book
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 12:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
DB: Remove @id from YAZ book

10 years agoclone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 14:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
clone_z_type: fix leak; occurred for enc failures

10 years agoXML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 12:57:42 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
XML records printed as is (not forced to 7-bit)

Some octet aligned records, such as XML, HTML, are now just
printed as is.. They are not being displayed with \Xii-sequences
for anything beyond chars 1-126 (decimal). This is becauase most
terminals these days are UTF-8 encoded anyway.

10 years agoReformat, simplify
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:44:04 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Reformat, simplify

10 years agoRemove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Remove socket (int *fd) from search_rr handler

The socket descriptor ptr is a facility that allowed a search
handler to supply a socket which would serve as a callback -
when search was complete. This facility has now been in use for
years .. Has not been tested for years and so probably does not work
anyway.

10 years agoRemove bend_request definition from backend.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:12:39 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Remove bend_request definition from backend.h

10 years agoRemove unused local
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Remove unused local

10 years agoRemove unused GFS bend_request functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:03:52 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Remove unused GFS bend_request functions

Remove some public GFS functions that operate on bend_request -
bend_request_send, bend_request_mk, bend_request_destroy,
bend_request_getid, bend_backend_response, bend_request_setdata,
bend_request_getdata.

10 years agoDoxygen frindly comments
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:51:25 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Doxygen frindly comments

10 years agoCOMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
COMSTACK API changes: cs_stackerr, cs_addrstr.

COMSTACK method cs_stackerr removed. It is not implemented by tcpip or
unix COMSTACK, perhaps for ISO SR which was removed 7 years ago.
COMSTACK macro / method cs_addrstr now returns 'const char *'
rather than 'char *. The returned string is read-only and should not
be modified by applications. COMSTACK cs_close is now a void function
- it no longer returns int. No applications check for the value and
the implementations has always returned 0.

10 years agoAdd COMSTACK example/test
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:38:56 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Add COMSTACK example/test

10 years agoMake a working COMSTACK example
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:36:46 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Make a working COMSTACK example

10 years agoUpdate COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 12:23:58 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Update COMSTACK chapter WRT diagnostics

10 years agoUpdate ZOOM scanset doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:52:41 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Update ZOOM scanset doc

10 years agozoomsh: Refactor command show
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 11:29:47 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
zoomsh: Refactor command show

10 years agoZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:59:54 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
ZOOM: use size_t for scan hit counts and str size

Functions ZOOM_scanset_term and ZOOM_scanset_display_term have changed,
so that occ (hit count) and len (string length) are now of type size_t
pointer rather than int pointer. This is to be able to represent large
hit counts and to also just to use the proper type for string length
(strlen result).

10 years agoFix yaz_logf formatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 10:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix yaz_logf formatting

10 years agoZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
ZOOM: resultset size (hit count) is type Odr_int

10 years agoUse odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:18:09 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Use odr_atoi to decode fake hit count (in term)

10 years agoSRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
SRW/SRU decodes integers using odr_atoi

Function odr_atoi is used instead of atoi.

10 years agoAdd odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 22:15:15 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Add odr_atoi - like atoi but returns Odr_int

10 years agoSpell fix for package description
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:27:40 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Spell fix for package description

This fixes Debian bugs:
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557679
 http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=557681

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoAdd libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 21:19:21 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Add libyaz.la to yaz-icu's LDADD list

yaz-icu uses libyaz.la symbols - not only libyaz_icu.la. This should
fix Debian bug: http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=556768
A similar problem was present for yaz-ztest, IDs bugzilla #3036.

10 years agoUse _strtoui64 on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 14:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Use _strtoui64 on Windows

10 years agoFix Doxygen comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 13:54:06 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Fix Doxygen comment

10 years agoFix uninit-var bug in tcpip_straddr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 12:36:29 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Fix uninit-var bug in tcpip_straddr.

A local variable ai was uninitialized in the case of getaddrinfo
failing. It is not set to 0 (NULL) as it should. This bug was
introduced in YAZ 3.0.51 when a leak for getaddrinfo resources
was fixed.

10 years agoyaz-ztest: fake hits based on Odr_int (not int)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:37:05 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: fake hits based on Odr_int (not int)

10 years agoGFS: Avoid piggyback for hits < 0 from backend
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:35:03 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
GFS: Avoid piggyback for hits < 0 from backend

If a backend returns negative hit count, then avoid comparisons against
smallSetUpperBound and largeSetLowerBound. Otherwise a negative size
in call to odr_malloc will occur.

10 years agoUse ODR_INT_PRINTF to print Integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Dec 2009 08:34:17 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Use ODR_INT_PRINTF to print Integer

10 years agoICU: Remove dead code (non-iterator code)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
ICU: Remove dead code (non-iterator code)

10 years agoICU: using icu_iter for existing interface
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 15:11:49 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
ICU: using icu_iter for existing interface

10 years agoICU: iterator type
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 14:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
ICU: iterator type

10 years agoReformat. Remove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 14:28:36 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Reformat. Remove unused variable

10 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Reformat

10 years agoFix switch label
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Fix switch label

10 years agoRemove TCP optim. for Solaris. Bug #3116.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 09:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Remove TCP optim. for Solaris. Bug #3116.

10 years agoAdd const modifier for two ICU utils
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 14:14:49 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Add const modifier for two ICU utils

10 years agoAdd include for u_strToLower and others
unknown [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:58:10 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Add include for u_strToLower and others

10 years agoUpdate WRT to new sources for ICU
unknown [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Update WRT to new sources for ICU

10 years agoMerge branch 'icu_refactor' into yaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 13:21:24 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'icu_refactor' into yaz4

10 years agoSplit ICU wrapper library into several sources
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 12:59:45 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Split ICU wrapper library into several sources

10 years agoICU: icu_chain_step_next_token is internal
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 21:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
ICU: icu_chain_step_next_token is internal

10 years agoMore teformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 16:25:50 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
More teformat

10 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 16:24:24 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Reformat

10 years agoUse __in64 type for 64-bit YAZ on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 13:12:53 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Use __in64 type for 64-bit YAZ on Windows

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 13:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz4

Conflicts:
configure.ac
debian/changelog

10 years agoYAZ on Windows uses newer Libxml2/Libxslt, ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 12:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
YAZ on Windows uses newer Libxml2/Libxslt, ICU

YAZ on Windows uses Libxml2 2.7.6, Libxslt 1.1.24, ICU 4.2.

10 years agoRemove unused function icu_utf16_from_utf8
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 21:21:29 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Remove unused function icu_utf16_from_utf8

10 years agoBump version to 3.0.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 12:59:53 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.0.51

10 years agoDont enable 64-bit on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:49:58 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Dont enable 64-bit on Windows

10 years agoBump major so version lib to 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 21:02:21 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Bump major so version lib to 4

10 years agoUpdate Debian package to version 4
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 20:04:02 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Update Debian package to version 4

10 years agoGFS: remove member hits from bend_present_rr
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:57:40 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
GFS: remove member hits from bend_present_rr

Member hits was probably added in bend_present_rr by a mistake. No
applications should be using it.

10 years ago64-bit BER integer
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:55:30 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
64-bit BER integer

10 years agoBump version to 4.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:54:09 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Bump version to 4.0.0

10 years agoFix description of update command
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 15:50:31 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Fix description of update command

10 years agoWin32 makefile: dist depends nsi
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 13:14:57 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Win32 makefile: dist depends nsi

10 years agotcpip comstack: fix leak for getaddrinfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 14:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
tcpip comstack: fix leak for getaddrinfo

10 years agoencode_uri_char: encode blank as %20
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 13:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
encode_uri_char: encode blank as %20

10 years agoURI component encode/decode SRU database
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 13:34:53 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
URI component encode/decode SRU database

Encoding of SRU database is performed by yaz_encode_sru_dbpath_odr or
yaz_encode_sru_dbpath_buf. Now used by yaz-client and the ZOOM API.
Decoding of SRU "path" database is performed by private function
yaz_decode_sru_dbpath_odr . This in turn is used by yaz_srw_decode
and yaz_sru_decode in server applications, GFS, yazproxy, metaproxy.

10 years agoyaz-client: honor base command for SRU
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
yaz-client: honor base command for SRU

Change when database setting is applied for SRU and ensure it is kept
when a connection is reset. Change also the way errors are displayed
for SRU (decoding of pacakges).

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 09:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

10 years agoRefactor URI utils to uri.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 08:27:46 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Refactor URI utils to uri.c

10 years agoHTTP response error, doctype + YAZ URL
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 12:49:25 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
HTTP response error, doctype + YAZ URL

10 years agoremoved tmp file from git
Dennis Schafroth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:40:12 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
removed tmp file from git

10 years agoAdded tests for pql2cql using relation and truncation.
Dennis Schafroth [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:38:38 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Added tests for pql2cql using relation and truncation.

10 years agoFixed: Removed the server option which was remedy from the copied function. Returning...
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 14:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fixed: Removed the server option which was remedy from the copied function. Returning 0 on parse error. Returning equal on none.

Added: Parsing the Truncation attribute: Left, Right and Both. No implementation of the 100 and above.

10 years agoAttempt to get eclipse working
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:17:56 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Attempt to get eclipse working

10 years agoFixed comment
Dennis Schafroth [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:15:05 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Fixed comment

10 years agoComment fixes only
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 15:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Comment fixes only

10 years agoFor phonetic, stem and relevance return no operator
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
For phonetic, stem and relevance return no operator
Was returning questionmarks

10 years agoAddded a lookup of relation in the attributes. Not supporting the phonetic, stem...
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Addded a lookup of relation in the attributes. Not supporting the phonetic, stem and relevance
as these are not listed on the CQL web page.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/yaz
Dennis Schafroth [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.indexdata.com/yaz