yaz-moved-to-github.git
8 years agoFix Content-Type charser fix for non-quoted mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:41:27 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Fix Content-Type charser fix for non-quoted mode

8 years agoContent-Type charset fixes YAZ-701
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Content-Type charset fixes YAZ-701

Do not inspect charset in Content-Type header for SOAP in decoding
of SRU. The paylaod (XML) itself tells what encoding it is.
In response, never supply encoding in Content-Type. The response
payload (XML) tells what it is (with no encoding in XML it's UTF-8).

8 years agoAdd test for blanks in URL path
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:31:33 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Add test for blanks in URL path

8 years agoHTTP decoding: allow blanks in URL paths YAZ-700
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:30:42 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
HTTP decoding: allow blanks in URL paths YAZ-700

8 years agoAdd check for YAZ-700
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:45:49 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Add check for YAZ-700

8 years agoVersion 5.0.1 v5.0.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:57:00 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Version 5.0.1

8 years agoRework how SRU 2.0 facets are mapped to Facet ASN.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Rework how SRU 2.0 facets are mapped to Facet ASN.

8 years agoFix elements for which SRU facet NS is applied
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:31:06 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Fix elements for which SRU facet NS is applied

8 years agoFix NS for SRU 2.0 diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:28:34 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Fix NS for SRU 2.0 diagnostics

8 years agoAlways include record{Data,Schema} for SRU record
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 13:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Always include record{Data,Schema} for SRU record

They are mandatory.. We include them, even if empty.

8 years agoFix NS for SRU explain for version 2.0 YAZ-697
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 13:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix NS for SRU explain for version 2.0 YAZ-697

8 years agoUse version when generating explain req
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Use version when generating explain req

8 years agoProper diagnostics for unsupp operation YAZ-696
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:02:23 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Proper diagnostics for unsupp operation YAZ-696

8 years agoRemove deprecated functions yaz_uri_val ..
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 09:48:02 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Remove deprecated functions yaz_uri_val ..

and yaz_uri_val_int. Never used outside YAZ.

8 years agoSimplify in a lot of places using odr_strdupn
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 09:46:43 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Simplify in a lot of places using odr_strdupn

8 years agoodr_create_Odr_oct: null terminate the buffer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 18:03:10 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
odr_create_Odr_oct: null terminate the buffer

Some applications rely on it :-)

8 years agoVersion 5.0.0 v5.0.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:20:13 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Version 5.0.0

8 years agoMerge branch 'sru_2_0' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:19:59 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'sru_2_0' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into sru_2_0

8 years agoUpd DLL fnames to version 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:19:28 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Upd DLL fnames to version 5

8 years agoMore NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:59:07 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
More NEWS

8 years agoMinor reformatting
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:57:43 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Minor reformatting

8 years agoRemove timeout member from COMSTACK
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:53:00 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Remove timeout member from COMSTACK

Was never used for anything

8 years agoRemove PROTO_SR, CS_SR, CS_Z3950
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:51:50 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Remove PROTO_SR, CS_SR, CS_Z3950

8 years agoRemove (last) bits of WAIS support
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:49:56 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Remove (last) bits of WAIS support

8 years agoRemove member soap_handler from statserv_options_block
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:39:50 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Remove member soap_handler from statserv_options_block

It was not in use.

8 years agoIncrease statserv GFS string buffers to 1024
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 11:06:04 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Increase statserv GFS string buffers to 1024

Also remove default_listen that is of no use to backend
implementations.

8 years agodoc: update supported SRU version
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 10:33:34 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
doc: update supported SRU version

8 years agoUpdate picture WRT SRU/Solr
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 10:32:47 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Update picture WRT SRU/Solr

8 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:50:14 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Upd NEWS

8 years agoRemove packing in Z_SRW_record (not in use)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Remove packing in Z_SRW_record (not in use)

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 08:03:39 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
IDMETA
debian/changelog
debian/rules

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:58:37 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoVersion 4.2.69 v4.2.69
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:45:09 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Version 4.2.69

8 years agoIgnore yet another directory in debian/
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:44:58 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
Ignore yet another directory in debian/

8 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 07:42:36 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Upd NEWS

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:30:53 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoFix link in config
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 15:30:38 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Fix link in config

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoGFS: log when closing down - at least SIGTERM YAZ-684
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:42:06 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
GFS: log when closing down - at least SIGTERM YAZ-684

Also change formatting WRT PID logging a bit.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:16:06 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoImprove display of MARC records with multi-byte subfield IDs YAZ-695
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:12:33 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Improve display of MARC records with multi-byte subfield IDs YAZ-695

In some rare cases subfield identifiers are multi-byte characters.
This will try to deterime length of those and split accordingly.
This affects display in line mode as MARCXML/MarcXchange. The encoding
of ISO2709 is the same.

8 years agoChange inp argument to const for yaz_read_UTF8_char
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:11:46 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Change inp argument to const for yaz_read_UTF8_char

8 years agoAdd include of string.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Add include of string.h

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:49:08 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoyaz-marcdump: fix leaks for MARCXML parsing YAZ-694
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 11:47:20 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
yaz-marcdump: fix leaks for MARCXML parsing YAZ-694

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 13:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoMARCXML parsing: avoid skipping 1st field if no leader YAZ-693
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 12:45:32 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
MARCXML parsing: avoid skipping 1st field if no leader YAZ-693

8 years agoBetter check of marc leader info YAZ-691
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 11:00:07 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Better check of marc leader info YAZ-691

Problem is that some systems generate MARCXML/MarcXchange with
funny headers. These will not work if encoded as ISO2709.
Some tests produce new output, due to updated warning messages
about leader content.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:06:34 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoConvert to debhelper version 7 with smaller rules file
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 12:06:00 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Convert to debhelper version 7 with smaller rules file

8 years agoClean socket file (sometimes used in testing)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 11:42:53 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Clean socket file (sometimes used in testing)

8 years agoAdd Heiko Jansen to credits
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 08:45:29 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Add Heiko Jansen to credits

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:21:10 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agocql2pqf: fix syntax error
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:21:03 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
cql2pqf: fix syntax error

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 15:56:30 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agocql2pqf: verbose=0 by default
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 15:55:47 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
cql2pqf: verbose=0 by default

8 years agocql2pqf: allow PQF queries from stdin
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 15:55:20 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
cql2pqf: allow PQF queries from stdin

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 13:06:40 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoyaz-client: display MAB records YAZ-689
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 13:05:26 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
yaz-client: display MAB records YAZ-689

Thanks for Heiko Jansen for this patch.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 08:28:04 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoNew utility z_get_HTTP_Response_server
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 08:27:20 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
New utility z_get_HTTP_Response_server

which allows both HTTP server name and HTTP server URL to be given
in response.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 13:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
IDMETA
debian/changelog
debian/rules

8 years agoDebian: do not depend on obs tcl8.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 13:40:32 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Debian: do not depend on obs tcl8.3

8 years agoDebian: do not depend on obs libicu36-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 13:39:45 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Debian: do not depend on obs libicu36-dev

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:41:40 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoVersion 4.2.68 v4.2.68
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:12:11 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Version 4.2.68

8 years agoUpd NEWS 2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:10:16 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Upd NEWS 2

8 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Upd NEWS

8 years agozoom: authenticationMode YAZ-686
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 08:06:35 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
zoom: authenticationMode YAZ-686

8 years agoyaz_encode_sru_extra: keep existing extra args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:37:34 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
yaz_encode_sru_extra: keep existing extra args

8 years agoFix test
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:33:52 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Fix test

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:27:39 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

8 years agoAdd more complex queries
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:27:36 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Add more complex queries

8 years agoAdd more complex query to test
Dennis Schafroth [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 07:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Add more complex query to test

8 years agorpn2solr: reformat (same as "master").
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:19:50 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
rpn2solr: reformat (same as "master").

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:18:28 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
src/rpn2solr.c

8 years agorpn2solr: rewrite rel operator handling YAZ-685
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 16:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
rpn2solr: rewrite rel operator handling YAZ-685

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 11:55:39 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoAdd comparison routines for some Z-types
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 11:54:56 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add comparison routines for some Z-types

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 09:07:15 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoMake yaz_clone_z_OtherInformation
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 09:07:00 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Make yaz_clone_z_OtherInformation

8 years agoodr: move 5 members of struct odr to private
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 08:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
odr: move 5 members of struct odr to private

8 years agoMerge branch 'sru_2_0' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 07:20:28 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'sru_2_0' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz into sru_2_0

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 07:20:23 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
IDMETA
debian/changelog
debian/rules

8 years agoBetter description of s=ag
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 07:19:30 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Better description of s=ag

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:02:18 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoGFS: look for facets in additionalSearchInfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:00:11 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
GFS: look for facets in additionalSearchInfo

8 years agoZOOM/yaz-client: request facets in additionalSearchInfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:00:42 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
ZOOM/yaz-client: request facets in additionalSearchInfo

rather than otherInformation

8 years agoGFS: look for facets in additionalSearchInfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 19:00:11 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
GFS: look for facets in additionalSearchInfo

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 12:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
debian/rules

8 years agoVersion 4.2.67 v4.2.67
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 11:20:00 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Version 4.2.67

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 11:11:47 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

Conflicts:
IDMETA

8 years agoDon't decode MAB as MARC
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 11:10:26 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Don't decode MAB as MARC

Just like we don't attempt to decode HTML/XML as MARC.

8 years agoBump to future version 4.2.67
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 13:31:55 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Bump to future version 4.2.67

8 years agoInclude yaz/facet.h rather than yaz/z-facet-1.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 12:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Include yaz/facet.h rather than yaz/z-facet-1.h

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 12:49:06 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoAdd yaz_facet_list_to_wrbuf YAZ-683
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 12:44:52 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Add yaz_facet_list_to_wrbuf YAZ-683

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 09:29:55 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0

8 years agoCCL: allow quoted terms for date ranges YAZ-681
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 09:27:20 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
CCL: allow quoted terms for date ranges YAZ-681

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into sru_2_0
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 07:56:58 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into sru_2_0