yaz-moved-to-github.git
6 years agoVersion 5.0.11 v5.0.11
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:32:53 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Version 5.0.11

6 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update NEWS

6 years agozoomsh: do not use readline for stdin (no tty) YAZ-724
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
zoomsh: do not use readline for stdin (no tty) YAZ-724

Just use fgets in that case. If the user hits Ctrl-D a new-line
is also printed.

6 years agozoomsh: empty command ignored YAZ-723
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:41:57 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
zoomsh: empty command ignored YAZ-723

rather than performing exit of zoomsh.

6 years agoZOOM: For redirect, reconnect always YAZ-722
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 10:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
ZOOM: For redirect, reconnect always YAZ-722

The problem is that some HTTP proxies, squid for one, do not
allow connection to be re-used.

6 years agoyaz-url utility offers option -v to enable verbose mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
yaz-url utility offers option -v to enable verbose mode

6 years agoyaz_url uses yaz_check_location and offers verbose mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:01:21 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
yaz_url uses yaz_check_location and offers verbose mode

6 years agoyaz-client uses yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:00:36 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
yaz-client uses yaz_check_location

6 years agoZOOM C uses yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:00:25 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
ZOOM C uses yaz_check_location

6 years agoAdd yaz_check_location
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:58:36 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Add yaz_check_location

This function gets an absolute URI from Location (HTTP redirect).

6 years agocookie: introduce yaz_cookies_reset
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 12:57:33 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
cookie: introduce yaz_cookies_reset

6 years agoAdd test_marc.sh JSON test results
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:28:26 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Add test_marc.sh JSON test results

6 years agoBison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Bison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option

6 years agoUpdate cql.y for newer bison YAZ-720
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 15:20:44 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Update cql.y for newer bison YAZ-720

The important part is that YYLEX_PARAM and YYPARSE_PARAM are no
longer supported. Instead one must use %lex-param and %parse-param .

6 years agoVersion 5.0.10 v5.0.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 12:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Version 5.0.10

6 years agoCookie handling; deal with relative URI in Location YAZ-719
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 12:29:58 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Cookie handling; deal with relative URI in Location YAZ-719

6 years agorpn2solr: support truncation left(2), left&right(3) YAZ-718
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:08:16 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
rpn2solr: support truncation left(2), left&right(3) YAZ-718

6 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 18:52:46 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Happy new year

Omit copyright year range from most source files. We don't want to
update them every year anymore.

6 years agoMention SRU version 2.0 in yaz-client man
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:38:25 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Mention SRU version 2.0 in yaz-client man

6 years agoVersion 5.0.9 v5.0.9
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Version 5.0.9

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 13:58:21 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

6 years agoVersion 5.0.8 v5.0.8
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:21:23 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Version 5.0.8

6 years agoyaz-client: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:12:13 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
yaz-client: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716

6 years agoZOOM: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:10:40 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
ZOOM: Loosen NS check for SRU YAZ-716

6 years agoFor SOAP decoding, allow handler[i].ns to hold element
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
For SOAP decoding, allow handler[i].ns to hold element

It's assumed to be a namespace if it has a colon in it, and
an element otherwise. Part of YAZ-716 .

6 years agocs_parse_host free's connect_host on failure
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:09:25 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
cs_parse_host free's connect_host on failure

6 years agoMake cs_parse_host public
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:04:01 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Make cs_parse_host public

6 years agoFix double HTTP dump
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:03:22 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Fix double HTTP dump

Bug introduced in YAZ 5.0.6.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.7 v5.0.7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:10:48 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Version 5.0.7

6 years agoyaz-ztest: Proper 0-terminate user-defined record buffer
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 13:58:35 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: Proper 0-terminate user-defined record buffer

6 years agoVersion 5.0.6 v5.0.6
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:43:56 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Version 5.0.6

6 years agoUpdate API use to 5.0.5 due to new yaz_marc_read_json_node
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Update API use to 5.0.5 due to new yaz_marc_read_json_node

6 years agoUpd NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 09:23:06 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Upd NEWS

6 years agoUser-defined retrieval records for yaz-ztest YAZ-714
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:23:20 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
User-defined retrieval records for yaz-ztest YAZ-714

Man page for yaz-ztest updated too.

6 years agoFix spelling in log msg
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Fix spelling in log msg

6 years agoFix truncation of HTTP body log
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:48:13 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Fix truncation of HTTP body log

Use the stream write instead of odr_printf which has a 4K tmp buffer.

6 years agoFix encoding of 0x00a4 (unicode to danmarc) YAZ-713
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 11:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Fix encoding of 0x00a4 (unicode to danmarc) YAZ-713

6 years agoVersion 5.0.5 v5.0.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Version 5.0.5

Use 1.indexdata rather than 1indexdata for debian_revision +
RPM Spec Release.

6 years agoAdd Ubuntu saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:19:45 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu saucy

6 years agoUpdate documentation WRT MARC-in-JSON
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:58:10 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Update documentation WRT MARC-in-JSON

6 years agoMARC-in-JSON support for record conversion utility
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:57:51 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
MARC-in-JSON support for record conversion utility

6 years agoyaz-ztest: returns MARC-in-JSON for JSON format
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:57:07 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: returns MARC-in-JSON for JSON format

6 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:23:47 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
Update doc/common

6 years agoUpdate doc WRT json render
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:22:07 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Update doc WRT json render

6 years agoSupport record render "json" - for ZOOM_record_get
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:21:34 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Support record render "json" - for ZOOM_record_get

6 years agoUpdate yaz-marcdump with URL to MARC-in-JSON
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 15:01:15 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Update yaz-marcdump with URL to MARC-in-JSON

6 years agoJSON MARC decoding + tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 13:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
JSON MARC decoding + tests

6 years agomarc json write: Combine two wrbuf calls into one
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:28:40 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
marc json write: Combine two wrbuf calls into one

6 years agoRemove obsolete Doxygen entries
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:24:19 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Remove obsolete Doxygen entries

6 years agoFix ICU comment for icu_chain_get_org_info
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:24:07 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Fix ICU comment for  icu_chain_get_org_info

6 years agowrbuf: new utility wrbuf_iconv_write2
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:17:11 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
wrbuf: new utility wrbuf_iconv_write2

which is a better wrbuf_iconv_write_x ..

6 years agoProper encoding of JSON MARC records
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 16:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Proper encoding of JSON MARC records

6 years agoAdd wrbuf_iconv_json_{write,puts}
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 16:19:55 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Add wrbuf_iconv_json_{write,puts}

6 years agoJSON / MARC encoding
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 15:40:55 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
JSON / MARC encoding

6 years agoyaz-ztest: Esn=pz2 and syntax=XML returns Pazpar2 records
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 12:20:52 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: Esn=pz2 and syntax=XML returns Pazpar2 records

7 years agodanmarc iconv: fixes and more tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 13:27:14 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
danmarc iconv: fixes and more tests

0xa733 is converted to @å , 0xa732 is converted to @Å instead
of @a733, @a732 .

7 years agoVersion 5.0.4 v5.0.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:45:05 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Version 5.0.4

7 years agoFix somewhat brain damaged test
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:43:20 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Fix somewhat brain damaged test

7 years agoImprove error reporting for ICU chains YAZ-707
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Improve error reporting for ICU chains YAZ-707

Report config element+rule when ICU status is "failure".

7 years agoZOOM: stop fetching if present response has no records YAZ-710
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 11:55:25 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
ZOOM: stop fetching if present response has no records YAZ-710

7 years agoFix XML config GFS do not fail if port is in use YAZ-709
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 11:00:32 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Fix XML config GFS do not fail if port is in use YAZ-709

7 years agoVersion 5.0.3 v5.0.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:36:55 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Version 5.0.3

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:35:29 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/yaz

7 years agoAdd Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:35:19 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:32:29 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoAdd automake option subdir-objects YAZ-708
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:33:15 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Add automake option subdir-objects YAZ-708

7 years agoyaz-ztest: -V shows version (like yaz-client -V)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 12:23:21 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
yaz-ztest: -V shows version (like yaz-client -V)

7 years agoNew encoding: danmarc YAZ-692
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 15:02:44 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
New encoding: danmarc YAZ-692

7 years agotest_iconv: make variable local
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:28:59 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
test_iconv: make variable local

7 years agoRemove unused code sections
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 10:14:05 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Remove unused code sections

7 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 09:45:42 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Reformat

7 years agoRemove ZOOM_RESULT_LISTS not in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 19:07:44 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Remove ZOOM_RESULT_LISTS not in use

7 years agoyaz-client: lslb, ssub, mspn are Odr_ints now YAZ-705
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:57:18 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
yaz-client: lslb, ssub, mspn are Odr_ints now YAZ-705

7 years agodaemon: only wait for immediate child YAZ-704
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 13:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
daemon: only wait for immediate child YAZ-704

rather than all children.

7 years agoOn Type-7
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 14:40:43 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
On Type-7

7 years agoBeginnings of sorting chapter
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 12:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Beginnings of sorting chapter

7 years agoAdd retrieval example - MARCXML backend
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 10:44:44 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Add retrieval example - MARCXML backend

7 years agoyaz-client: fix setting of SRU record schema
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 12:25:18 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
yaz-client: fix setting of SRU record schema

If scheme was unset, it could lead to invalid memory reference.

7 years agoVersion 5.0.2 v5.0.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:59:44 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Version 5.0.2

7 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:34:06 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Update NEWS

7 years agoGFS: make surrogate diagnostic when yaz_record_conv_record fails
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Oct 2013 10:26:12 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
GFS: make surrogate diagnostic when yaz_record_conv_record fails

instead of non-surrogate diagnostic. This is a per-record failure.

7 years agoyaz-ztest returns schema for MARCXML test records
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:20:08 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
yaz-ztest returns schema for MARCXML test records

7 years agoIgnore Debian build directories
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:58:43 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Ignore Debian build directories

7 years agoUse NULL path for non-abs XML config fname
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:58:12 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Use NULL path for non-abs XML config fname

7 years agoGFS: Allow multiple listenrefs YAZ-554
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 11:01:22 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
GFS: Allow multiple listenrefs YAZ-554

7 years agoUse xmlconfig path as prefix for fnames YAZ-702
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Use xmlconfig path as prefix for fnames YAZ-702

7 years agoAdd simple type cast (xmlChar *) to (char *)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 09:04:16 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Add simple type cast (xmlChar *) to (char *)

7 years agoFix Content-Type charser fix for non-quoted mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 09:41:27 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Fix Content-Type charser fix for non-quoted mode

7 years agoContent-Type charset fixes YAZ-701
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Content-Type charset fixes YAZ-701

Do not inspect charset in Content-Type header for SOAP in decoding
of SRU. The paylaod (XML) itself tells what encoding it is.
In response, never supply encoding in Content-Type. The response
payload (XML) tells what it is (with no encoding in XML it's UTF-8).

7 years agoAdd test for blanks in URL path
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:31:33 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Add test for blanks in URL path

7 years agoHTTP decoding: allow blanks in URL paths YAZ-700
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:30:42 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
HTTP decoding: allow blanks in URL paths YAZ-700

7 years agoAdd check for YAZ-700
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:45:49 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Add check for YAZ-700

7 years agoVersion 5.0.1 v5.0.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 10:57:00 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Version 5.0.1

7 years agoRework how SRU 2.0 facets are mapped to Facet ASN.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Rework how SRU 2.0 facets are mapped to Facet ASN.

7 years agoFix elements for which SRU facet NS is applied
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:31:06 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Fix elements for which SRU facet NS is applied

7 years agoFix NS for SRU 2.0 diagnostics
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 13:28:34 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Fix NS for SRU 2.0 diagnostics

7 years agoAlways include record{Data,Schema} for SRU record
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 13:18:33 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Always include record{Data,Schema} for SRU record

They are mandatory.. We include them, even if empty.

7 years agoFix NS for SRU explain for version 2.0 YAZ-697
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 13:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix NS for SRU explain for version 2.0 YAZ-697

7 years agoUse version when generating explain req
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:57:33 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Use version when generating explain req

7 years agoProper diagnostics for unsupp operation YAZ-696
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:02:23 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Proper diagnostics for unsupp operation YAZ-696