yaz-moved-to-github.git
6 years agoFix-uninit var in new non-blocking getaddrinfo bug
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 18:57:40 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Fix-uninit var in new non-blocking getaddrinfo bug

This bug was not part of a public release.

6 years agoFix compilation wo libgcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:33:27 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Fix compilation wo libgcrypt

6 years agoZOOM C uses non-blocking getaddrinfo
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:48:44 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
ZOOM C uses non-blocking getaddrinfo

6 years agoCOMSTACK flag CS_FLAGS_DNS_NO_BLOCK
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
COMSTACK flag CS_FLAGS_DNS_NO_BLOCK

which will enable non-blocking getaddrinfo . This flag is passed to
macro cs_create and cs_create_host, cs_create_host_proxy functions.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:20:49 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoVersion 5.0.18 v5.0.18
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:29:07 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Version 5.0.18

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:05:14 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoAdd note about yaz_log_mask_str_x
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:03:01 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Add note about yaz_log_mask_str_x

6 years agoYAZ_{BEGIN,END}_CDECL yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:02:13 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
YAZ_{BEGIN,END}_CDECL yaz_init_globals

6 years agoexsltRegisterAll in proper place
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 09:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
exsltRegisterAll in proper place

6 years agoCall exsltRegisterAll in yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:03:00 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Call exsltRegisterAll in yaz_init_globals

This is to enable EXSLT for XSL processing in application based
on YAZ, such as Pazpar2.

6 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:45:04 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Update doc/common

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:41:11 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoUpdate various URLs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:40:42 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Update various URLs

6 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:10:55 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Update doc/common

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:30:31 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoJumbo patch: Incorporate extraArgs in memcached key YAZ-747
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Jumbo patch: Incorporate extraArgs in memcached key YAZ-747

Use plain text for things < 40 chars; SHA-1 for others. Except
query and password.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.17 v5.0.17
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:14:58 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Version 5.0.17

6 years agoFix ZOOM_connection_connect SEGVs if host==NULL YAZ-746
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:00:59 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Fix ZOOM_connection_connect SEGVs if host==NULL YAZ-746

6 years agoUpdate comstack example a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 10:00:18 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Update comstack example a bit

In particular use cs_rcvconnect.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:58:54 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agotcpip: initialize ai_connect
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:58:45 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
tcpip: initialize ai_connect

6 years agoMinor refactor in tcpip code
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:57:44 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Minor refactor in tcpip code

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:43:01 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoRemove call to gnutls_global_init. tcpip_init already does it
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:42:44 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Remove call to gnutls_global_init. tcpip_init already does it

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:52:33 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoFix: Setting env YAZ_LOG makes YAZ hang YAZ-745
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:49:34 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Fix: Setting env YAZ_LOG makes YAZ hang YAZ-745

yaz_init_gloabsl calls yaz_log_init_globals calls yaz_log_mask_str_x .
Do not call yaz_init_globals from log_mask_str_x.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:39:19 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-744

6 years agoFirst go ag non-blocking getaddrinfo YAZ-744
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:38:54 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
First go ag non-blocking getaddrinfo YAZ-744

6 years agoVersion 5.0.16 v5.0.16
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Version 5.0.16

6 years agotcpip: connect retry in SSL mode works
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 11:14:29 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
tcpip: connect retry in SSL mode works

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 07:33:57 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-743

6 years agoSimplify SSL code a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 07:32:56 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
Simplify SSL code a bit

6 years agotcpip: connect tries all getaddrinfo addresses YAZ-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:20:26 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
tcpip: connect tries all getaddrinfo addresses YAZ-743

6 years agoVersion 5.0.15 v5.0.15
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Version 5.0.15

6 years agoThread safe yaz_init_globals
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Thread safe yaz_init_globals

6 years agoCOMSTACK: simplify tcpip_init a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:40:39 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
COMSTACK: simplify tcpip_init a bit

6 years agoAdd init_global.c YAZ-740
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:11:05 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Add init_global.c YAZ-740

Should have been part of ebcb0cd0936.

6 years agoFix: gcrypt not properly initialized YAZ-740
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:07:55 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Fix: gcrypt not properly initialized YAZ-740

6 years agoVersion 5.0.14 v5.0.14
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:44:48 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Version 5.0.14

6 years agoDoc: update a few URLs; introduce soversion entity
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:39:06 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Doc: update a few URLs; introduce soversion entity

soversion is major .so/DLL version of YAZ library.

6 years agoDescribe memcached ZOOM option
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 10:38:55 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Describe memcached ZOOM option

6 years agoZOOM: throw present request out of range again YAZ-739
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:19:47 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
ZOOM: throw present request out of range again YAZ-739

Was removed in YAZ 5.0.13.

6 years agoVersion 5.0.13 v5.0.13
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:15:30 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Version 5.0.13

6 years agoDescribe --with-memcached configure option
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:12:30 +0000 (08:12 +0100)]
Describe --with-memcached configure option

6 years agoUse pthread_atfork to lock/unlock yaz_log system
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Use pthread_atfork to lock/unlock yaz_log system

6 years agoProvide yaz_log_{lock,unlock}
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Provide yaz_log_{lock,unlock}

This is to ensure yaz_log writes are atomic and allows us to use
yaz_log_lock + yaz_log_unlock in threaded+forked applications.

6 years agoAvoid yaz_log in sigterm handler YAZ-737
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 19:26:26 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Avoid yaz_log in sigterm handler YAZ-737

Logging is still performed, but outwide sig handler.

6 years agoUpd NEWS WRT memcached
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:42:58 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Upd NEWS WRT memcached

6 years agoRPM: incorporate libgcrypt and libmemcached deps
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:18:51 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
RPM: incorporate libgcrypt and libmemcached deps

6 years agoyaz-config --libs: omit grypt+memcached libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
yaz-config --libs: omit grypt+memcached libs

These are not necessary because 3rd party tools do not need access
to gcrypt/memcached funtions directly.

6 years agoBuild depend on libmemcached and libgcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:39:53 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Build depend on libmemcached and libgcrypt

6 years agoUse memcached factory function when available
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 13:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Use memcached factory function when available

Provide our own for libmemcached that do not offer it. For now, our
wrapper only supports --server=host[:port].

6 years agoyaz-config: quote some RHS values (that might include blanks)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 11:42:26 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
yaz-config: quote some RHS values (that might include blanks)

6 years agoCheck for libgcrypt version 1.2 and later
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:45:19 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Check for libgcrypt version 1.2 and later

6 years agomarc?.json.marc part of dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:29:23 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
marc?.json.marc part of dist

6 years agoRevert "Bison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option"
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:09:56 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Revert "Bison: use %name-prefix directive rather than -p option"

This reverts commit 6fd59c085f99d8b823cd1d24d3110411c452cb87.
Fixes YAZ-734.

6 years agoDon't define memcached_return_t if libmemcached is unavailable
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:46:39 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Don't define memcached_return_t if libmemcached is unavailable

6 years agoUpdates for compilation with older libmemcached
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:24:51 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Updates for compilation with older libmemcached

Use memcached_create + memcached_server_add instead of memcached.
Use memcached_strerror instead of memcached_last_error.
Check for memcached_return_t during configure and use memcached_return
instead of memcached_return_t for older libmemcached versions.

6 years agoRevert "Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response"
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 09:38:45 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Revert "Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response"

This reverts commit 17d622aba7cd121799024edbca11a4b3cc0789ef.
We do need present, sometimes, after sort!!

6 years agoChange logging a bit in ZOOM's Z39.50 layer
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 09:31:53 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Change logging a bit in ZOOM's Z39.50 layer

6 years agoZOOM_resultset_record_immedate never makes RECV_RECORD event
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 13:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
ZOOM_resultset_record_immedate never makes RECV_RECORD event

Fixes test_http_86 for Pazpar2.

6 years agoZOOM_record_cache_lookup makes RECV_RECORD event
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 13:22:46 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
ZOOM_record_cache_lookup makes RECV_RECORD event

6 years agomemcached: generate SHA1 for records and store blob once
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 11:32:16 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
memcached: generate SHA1 for records and store blob once

6 years agoDeal with facets for caching
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:25:29 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Deal with facets for caching

Facets is part of search key. And corresponding facets in response
are cached with the key.

6 years agoEnable memcahced binary protocol
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Enable memcahced binary protocol

6 years agozoomsh: shows SearchResult-1
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:35:59 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
zoomsh: shows SearchResult-1

6 years agoZOOM: resultset setname managed by ODR
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:50:10 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
ZOOM: resultset setname managed by ODR

6 years agomemcached: use facets in key for result set
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:44:01 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
memcached: use facets in key for result set

6 years agoZOOM: change names of some facet var to denote response
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
ZOOM: change names of some facet var to denote response

as opposed to request.

6 years agoDeprecate ZOOM_resultset_facets_names
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:24:40 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Deprecate ZOOM_resultset_facets_names

We can use ZOOM_resultset_facets to get list of facets, followed by
ZOOM_facet_field_name for each facet.

6 years agozoomsh: sortby command
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:47:41 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
zoomsh: sortby command

6 years agomemcached: take sorting into account for result set key
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:46:31 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
memcached: take sorting into account for result set key

6 years agoRefactor: all memcached stuff to zoom-memcached.c
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 16:15:02 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Refactor: all memcached stuff to zoom-memcached.c

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:02:57 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

6 years agozoomsh: use proper list of connections and result sets YAZ-725
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 14:59:47 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
zoomsh: use proper list of connections and result sets YAZ-725

6 years agoImplement cs_get_peer_certificate_x509 for GnuTLS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:14:16 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Implement cs_get_peer_certificate_x509 for GnuTLS

6 years agoFix problem hit count caching in async mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Fix problem hit count caching in async mode

6 years agoZOOM Z39.50 handling: refactor
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 11:40:32 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
ZOOM Z39.50 handling: refactor

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 10:39:47 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

6 years agoRequire automake 1.11.1 or later YAZ-733
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Require automake 1.11.1 or later YAZ-733

6 years agoSort: no need for present/search handling for sort response
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:50:36 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Sort: no need for present/search handling for sort response

6 years agoBetter Z39.50 search/present handling
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:30:23 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Better Z39.50 search/present handling

Need to look revisit Z39.50 sort next.

6 years agoCaches NamePlusRecord BER; works well
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 14:00:31 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Caches NamePlusRecord BER; works well

But we must be smarter WRT Z39.50 present/search cache lookup

6 years agoStart work on record caching - does not work!
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:27:17 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Start work on record caching - does not work!

Instead of caching the octet aligned record, we must cache
Z_NamePlusRecord ..

6 years agoAdd wrbuf_sha1_puts
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:08:52 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Add wrbuf_sha1_puts

6 years agoIf libgcrypt is not found, disable memcached entirely
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:07:23 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
If libgcrypt is not found, disable memcached entirely

That's because we need wrbuf_sha1_write / wrbuf_sha1_puts when we
use memcached.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:54:47 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

6 years agoWin makefile: use tclsh straight (from PATH)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Win makefile: use tclsh straight (from PATH)

This is part of msysgit (Windows Git).

6 years agoAdd wrbuf_sha1_write
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 14:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Add wrbuf_sha1_write

6 years agoMention libgcrypt in Unix installation of YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:12:28 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Mention libgcrypt in Unix installation of YAZ

6 years agoTweak help msg for libgcrypt
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:04:10 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Tweak help msg for libgcrypt

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

Conflicts:
configure.ac

6 years agoRemove SSL via OpenSSL support YAZ-732
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 12:10:49 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Remove SSL via OpenSSL support YAZ-732

Also deprecate three functions from comstack that aren't working with
GnuTLS: cs_get_ssl, cs_set_ssl_ctx, cs_get_peer_certificate_x509.

6 years agozoom: cache hit count
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 10:40:33 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
zoom: cache hit count

6 years agozoom: simplify and turn some funcs into void
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:17:43 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
zoom: simplify and turn some funcs into void

6 years agozoom: one common search task
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:07:26 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
zoom: one common search task

This simplifies some things but require us to note if a result
set is live or not (live_set), so that we know if a search is
required. Eventually this will allow us to postpone search/retrieve
when caching is fully functional.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into yaz-728
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:32:06 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into yaz-728

6 years agoAdd missing backslash for nmake makefile
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:47:31 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add missing backslash for nmake makefile

6 years agoFix 5.0.12 date in NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Fix 5.0.12 date in NEWS