simpleserver-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoMarkdown master
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 11:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Markdown

4 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:49:21 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

4 years agoSame Ubuntu list as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:17:41 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Same Ubuntu list as YAZ

4 years agoVersion 1.20 v1.20
Mike Taylor [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 07:54:48 +0000 (07:54 +0000)]
Version 1.20

4 years agoIgnore two more generated files
Mike Taylor [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 07:54:37 +0000 (07:54 +0000)]
Ignore two more generated files

4 years agoUpdate expectations of SRW-Z39.50 diagnostic mapping.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 07:51:52 +0000 (07:51 +0000)]
Update expectations of SRW-Z39.50 diagnostic mapping.
This has actually changed in YAZ.
(The new mappings do make sense.)

4 years agoChange-logging towards v1.20
Mike Taylor [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 07:44:29 +0000 (07:44 +0000)]
Change-logging towards v1.20

4 years agoBump year to 2015
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 16:16:28 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Bump year to 2015

5 years agoAdd support for Type-1's proximity operator
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Add support for Type-1's proximity operator

Patch from Simon Jacob

5 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 11:41:50 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)

5 years agodebian/changelog now auto generated
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 08:34:20 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
debian/changelog now auto generated

5 years agoSame Debian/Ubuntu dists as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 08:31:05 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Same Debian/Ubuntu dists as YAZ

5 years agoUpdate copyright header
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:07:01 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Update copyright header

5 years agoAdd spec file to MANIFEST.SKIP
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:03:49 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Add spec file to MANIFEST.SKIP

5 years agoNo META.yml anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
No META.yml anymore

6 years agoVersion 1.19 v1.19
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 11:37:08 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Version 1.19

6 years agoAdd Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 11:34:21 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie

6 years agoESTIMATED_HIT_COUNT = 1 facility SIM-18
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 10:54:37 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
ESTIMATED_HIT_COUNT = 1 facility SIM-18

6 years agofetch handler: partial present response for undef RECORD SIM-17
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 15:10:00 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
fetch handler: partial present response for undef RECORD SIM-17

The old behavior was to return empty record (if RECORD was
not modified by handler). RECORD is now undefined upon entry
to fetch handler and handler must set it to return a record.

6 years agoVersion 1.18 v1.18
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 11:28:00 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Version 1.18

6 years agoRPM: remove weird %check args
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 11:27:51 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
RPM: remove weird %check args

6 years agoUse YAZ 5 in packages SIM-16
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Use YAZ 5 in packages SIM-16

6 years agoUpgrade to debhelper version 7 SIM-15
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 13:25:25 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Upgrade to debhelper version 7 SIM-15

6 years agoAdd shlibs:Depends SIM-14
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 18:30:08 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Add shlibs:Depends SIM-14

6 years agoNo longer build for Ubuntu natty
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
No longer build for Ubuntu natty

6 years agoVersion 1.17 v1.17
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:37:29 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Version 1.17

6 years agoUpdate Changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:35:44 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Update Changes

6 years agoDo not mention notes about CVS to Git conversion
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:30:39 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Do not mention notes about CVS to Git conversion

6 years agoRequire YAZ 4.2.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Require YAZ 4.2.51

6 years agoRequire YAZ 4.2.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:08:48 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Require YAZ 4.2.51

6 years agoDump EXTRA_ARGS in ztest.pl
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:08:27 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Dump EXTRA_ARGS in ztest.pl

6 years agoSimplify dealing with scan entries
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:08:06 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Simplify dealing with scan entries

6 years agoEXTRA_ARGS passed to search+scan
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 11:23:05 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
EXTRA_ARGS passed to search+scan

6 years agoEXTRA_RESPONSE_DATA in ztest.pl example
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 10:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
EXTRA_RESPONSE_DATA in ztest.pl example

6 years agoEXTRA_RESPONSE_DATA for search+scan.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
EXTRA_RESPONSE_DATA for search+scan.

This is for SRU only .

6 years agoztest.pl returns display_term for one of the entries
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:23:13 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
ztest.pl returns display_term for one of the entries

6 years agoSimplify a bit WRT DISPLAY_TERM
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:23:12 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Simplify a bit WRT DISPLAY_TERM

6 years agoSimplify a bit with odr_strdupn
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 13:13:52 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Simplify a bit with odr_strdupn

6 years agoAdded support for returning the display term as part of a scan response.
Simon Jacob [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:32:54 +0000 (11:32 +1100)]
Added support for returning the display term as part of a scan response.

6 years agoVersion 1.16 v1.16
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:29:09 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Version 1.16

6 years agoRelay present_number for search
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:13:34 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Relay present_number for search

6 years agoReformat, update copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 13:47:57 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Reformat, update copyright year

6 years agoAdd support for GFS start handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 13:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Add support for GFS start handler

The start handler allows Perl to interpret the GFS opaque config
file - given by option -c.

6 years agoUpdate Ubuntu build list
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 13:33:06 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Update Ubuntu build list

7 years agoDo not build for Debian lenny anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:31:36 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Do not build for Debian lenny anymore

7 years agoAdd RPM packaging
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 15:28:19 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Add RPM packaging

8 years agoVersion 1.15 v1.15
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 12:04:38 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Version 1.15

8 years agoAvoid OUTPUTFACETS of type SVt_NULL
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 11:50:31 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Avoid OUTPUTFACETS of type SVt_NULL

Fixes crash one some older versions of Perl.

8 years agoIn progress
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 20:04:49 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
In progress

8 years agoVersion 1.14 v1.14
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 19:37:44 +0000 (19:37 +0000)]
Version 1.14

8 years agoWork on facets complete, except documentation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:44:12 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Work on facets complete, except documentation

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/simpleserver
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 13:37:04 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/simpleserver

8 years agoWork on {INPUT,OUTPUT}FACETS option for search
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 13:36:41 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Work on {INPUT,OUTPUT}FACETS option for search

8 years agoDescribe clarification of licence terms.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 10:31:56 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Describe clarification of licence terms.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/simpleserver
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 10:26:02 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/simpleserver

8 years agoBe consistent about license: revised BSD license
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 08:16:45 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Be consistent about license: revised BSD license

This is same license as YAZ.

8 years agoDebian/Ubuntu: Same distros as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 07:47:55 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Debian/Ubuntu: Same distros as YAZ

8 years agoCorrections to manual, kindly supplied by Ben Webb
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 16:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Corrections to manual, kindly supplied by Ben Webb
<bjwebb67@googlemail.com>

8 years agoTowards 1.14.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 16:57:16 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Towards 1.14.

8 years agoWhitespace.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 16:55:49 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Whitespace.

8 years agoDebian version 1.13-1
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:12:06 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Debian version 1.13-1

8 years agoDebian packaging compatibility version bumped from 4 (deprecated) to
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:11:52 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
Debian packaging compatibility version bumped from 4 (deprecated) to
5.  Nothing relevant seems to have changed.

8 years agoYAZ build-dependency upgraded from libyaz3-dev to libyaz4-dev --
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:11:30 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
YAZ build-dependency upgraded from libyaz3-dev to libyaz4-dev --
should avoid ICU-version Dependency Hell.

8 years agoFinalise changes for v1.13 v1.13
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:07:18 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Finalise changes for v1.13

8 years agoIDMETA version 1.13
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:07:01 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
IDMETA version 1.13

8 years agoVersion 1.13
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:06:47 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Version 1.13

8 years agoDescribe changes on the way to v1.13
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:53:39 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
Describe changes on the way to v1.13

8 years agoThe SimpleServer test-script now uses a Unix-domain socket, with a
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:53:06 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
The SimpleServer test-script now uses a Unix-domain socket, with a
filename generated from the process-ID, rather than the default
Inet-document socket on port 9999.  Hopefully this should resolve the
race-condition problems that have been affecting the "make test" part
of the build cycle when building packages for four systems
simultaneously under id-pbuild.sh

8 years agoDo not include IDMETA in distribution.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 15:33:32 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Do not include IDMETA in distribution.

8 years agoMANIFEST.SKIP ignores git crud instead of CVS crud.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 15:32:53 +0000 (15:32 +0000)]
MANIFEST.SKIP ignores git crud instead of CVS crud.

8 years agoBack to sleeping only one second -- didn't help to go higher.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Back to sleeping only one second -- didn't help to go higher.

8 years agoAfter the test-script fork()s, the client half now sleeps for two
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:32:54 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
After the test-script fork()s, the client half now sleeps for two
seconds rather then one: the old sleep(1) doesn't seem to reliably
give long enough for all four of the servers to get started up in the
Debian package-building process (id-pbuild.sh) on squeeze, so that
nearly always at least one of the four builds hangs in the test suite,
with the sever waiting for an already-dead client to connect.  And
that means that the whole build fails.  Hopefully this will fix that.

8 years agoDebian release 1.12-1
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:03:27 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Debian release 1.12-1

8 years agoIgnore SimpleServer.o in git.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:03:10 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Ignore SimpleServer.o in git.

8 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:02:49 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Rename

8 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:02:42 +0000 (13:02 +0000)]
Rename

8 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:01:50 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
Rename

8 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 13:01:43 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
Rename

8 years agoAppend v1.12
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:54:29 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Append

8 years agoNew file IDMETA
Mike Taylor [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 10:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
New file IDMETA

9 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:40:06 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
New

9 years agoRelease 1.12 CPAN.1.12
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:31:56 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Release 1.12

9 years ago1.12
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:30:40 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
1.12

9 years agoRemove present handler's setting of HITS=0 in argument hash.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 16:30:20 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
Remove present handler's setting of HITS=0 in argument hash.

9 years agoRevert.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 10:24:12 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Revert.

9 years agoDo not set hits member of bend_present_rr.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 10:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Do not set hits member of bend_present_rr.

The hits member is not read at all by YAZ 3.0.X and is removed in
YAZ 4, so this should have no effect.

10 years agoAdd cast to int in yaz_log call (%.*s)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 08:01:28 +0000 (08:01 +0000)]
Add cast to int in yaz_log call (%.*s)

The len parameter is defined as STRLEN which seems to be size_t on most
systems. For amd64 architectures and others this may be different from int.

10 years agoBuild requires yaz. Updated package version so that it is clear that
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 08:40:05 +0000 (08:40 +0000)]
Build requires yaz. Updated package version so that it is clear that
this is an Index Data build.

10 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0000)]
New

10 years agov1.11-1
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:15:06 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
v1.11-1

10 years agoOmit yet more Debian crap ... it really is completely unacceptable the
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:12:18 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Omit yet more Debian crap ... it really is completely unacceptable the
amount of rubbish the Debian-package built procedure leaves lying
around.  It wouldn't be so bad if it was restricted to the "debian"
directory, but no.

10 years agov1.11
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
v1.11

10 years agoAdd licence.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:07:51 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Add licence.

10 years agoAdd licence.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:01:55 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Add licence.

10 years agoChange maintainer.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:53:56 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
Change maintainer.

10 years agoDebain release 1.10-1
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:53:10 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
Debain release 1.10-1

10 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:48:50 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
New

10 years agoIgnore failure of rmdir.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:47:34 +0000 (22:47 +0000)]
Ignore failure of rmdir.

10 years agoRelease 1.10
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:47:11 +0000 (22:47 +0000)]
Release 1.10

10 years agoMove new crap into debian/.cvsignore
Mike Taylor [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:00:09 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
Move new crap into debian/.cvsignore