mkws-moved-to-github.git
8 years agoSome typos
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Some typos

8 years agoMike's comments on mkws.js
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:25:25 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Mike's comments on mkws.js

8 years agoCollect useful advice for developers into one file
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:23:43 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Collect useful advice for developers into one file

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:50:19 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoAdd MOTD to teh div id to class conversion list MKWS-133
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:49:48 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add MOTD to teh div id to class conversion list   MKWS-133

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:45:56 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoTwo teams.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:45:52 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Two teams.

8 years agoHugely simplify setting up the on-submit actions for search forms.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Hugely simplify setting up the on-submit actions for search forms.

8 years agoFurther simplify to eliminate temporary variable `node'
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:33:28 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Further simplify to eliminate temporary variable `node'

8 years agoFINALLY simplify the unnecessary iteration over all one of the search
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:32:33 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
FINALLY simplify the unnecessary iteration over all one of the search
forms of a given team.

8 years agomkws.handle_node_with_team() now works with both DOM nodes and jQuery
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:31:10 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
mkws.handle_node_with_team() now works with both DOM nodes and jQuery
objects.

Previously it handled only the former. For some retarded reason
related to the JavaScript runtime, if it was given the latter (so that
node.className was undefined), pushing on and assigning
list = classes.split(/\s+/)
would not yield an error message: instead, this function and its
callers, up several stack level, silently return. What a crock.

This took FOREVER to find.

8 years agoAdd a test page for the motd problem FRES-4
Heikki Levanto [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Add a test page for the motd problem FRES-4

8 years agoBack to simple sandbox.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:20:52 +0000 (11:20 +0000)]
Back to simple sandbox.

8 years agohandle_node_with_team() sets `this' to the node in the callback.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0000)]
handle_node_with_team() sets `this' to the node in the callback.

8 years agoRename variable.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:31:26 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Rename variable.

8 years agohandle_node_with_team() now passes widget-type as well as class to callback.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:30:50 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
handle_node_with_team() now passes widget-type as well as class to callback.
widget() factory method accepts `type' argument.
widget() factory method logs object creation.

8 years agoUse `this' instead of temporary.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:05:37 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
Use `this' instead of temporary.

8 years agoUse `this' instead of temporary.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Use `this' instead of temporary.

8 years agoFix handle_node_with_team() to correctly set `this' within callback.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Fix handle_node_with_team() to correctly set `this' within callback.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:27:29 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoMy tests, setup stuff
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:27:14 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
My tests, setup stuff

8 years agoObsoleted by bug MKWS-130
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:27:07 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
Obsoleted by bug MKWS-130

8 years agoAdd simple PubSub code adapted from jQuery manual.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:23:56 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
Add simple PubSub code adapted from jQuery manual.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agofetch pz2.js from git.indexdata.com as we do for jquery libs. MKWS-131
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:04:38 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
fetch pz2.js from git.indexdata.com as we do for jquery libs. MKWS-131

8 years agotricks for Deb7wheezy in README
Heikki Levanto [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:50:47 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
tricks for Deb7wheezy in README

8 years agoEliminate temporary
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:30:15 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Eliminate temporary

8 years agoMake (vacuous) widget objects.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:53:27 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Make (vacuous) widget objects.

8 years agoReorder.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:42:57 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Reorder.

8 years agoMove MKAdmin TODOs back into their own repo for further sorting.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 11:40:43 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Move MKAdmin TODOs back into their own repo for further sorting.

8 years agoMore sorting.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:53:19 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
More sorting.

8 years agoReorder "Other" items
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:38:45 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
Reorder "Other" items

8 years agoMove "General" category (at top) to "Other" at bottom.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:37:48 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Move "General" category (at top) to "Other" at bottom.

8 years agoReformat with individual items indented a tab.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:37:07 +0000 (14:37 -0500)]
Reformat with individual items indented a tab.

8 years agoConsistent formatting.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:36:11 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Consistent formatting.

8 years agoMove MKAdmin TODOs into this file.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:35:26 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
Move MKAdmin TODOs into this file.

8 years agoSort and rationalise.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:35:10 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
Sort and rationalise.

8 years agoComment on use of SP.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 21:38:54 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Comment on use of SP.

8 years agoAdd comment on SP torusquery.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 21:37:11 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
Add comment on SP torusquery.

8 years agoNew, incomplete, temporary, rolling, should probably by integrated
Mike Taylor [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 17:06:46 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
New, incomplete, temporary, rolling, should probably by integrated
with mkadmin/TODO.

8 years agoSearch for just 'cat', not 'lolcat'
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:05:35 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
Search for just 'cat', not 'lolcat'

8 years agoSort by date:0 (newest)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:03:09 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Sort by date:0 (newest)

8 years agoSort by position
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:01:24 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Sort by position

8 years agoNew demo with a LOLcat
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:49:25 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
New demo with a LOLcat

8 years agoAdd instrumentation for time taken to walk nodes.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:47:59 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Add instrumentation for time taken to walk nodes.

8 years agoUse Flickr instead of Google images.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:47:28 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Use Flickr instead of Google images.

8 years agoLolcat widget it GO!
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 23:01:06 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
Lolcat widget it GO!

8 years agoUse updated template rules
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 21:01:41 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Use updated template rules

8 years agoUpdated documentation for templates.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 21:01:17 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Updated documentation for templates.

8 years agoTemplates are specified by class rather then ID, like other elements.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:58:32 +0000 (15:58 -0500)]
Templates are specified by class rather then ID, like other elements.
Template classes are mkwsTemplate_NAME instead of mkwsTemplateNAME.

8 years agoTemplates are compiled on a per-team basis.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:57:07 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
Templates are compiled on a per-team basis.
Fixes bug MKWS-119.

8 years agoAdd link to images demo.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 17:04:58 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
Add link to images demo.

8 years agoAdd image alt-text (from title).
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:56:03 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
Add image alt-text (from title).
Whole record is hot.
No use of bold for captions.

8 years agoShorten magic div.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:55:47 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Shorten magic div.

8 years agoAdd image alt-text (from title).
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:54:33 +0000 (11:54 -0500)]
Add image alt-text (from title).
Whole record is hot.
No use of bold for captions.

8 years agoUse mkws-complete.js from canonical location.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:43:12 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
Use mkws-complete.js from canonical location.
Remove unnecessary sort-default restatement.

8 years agoNew file, images.html displays thumbnail images inline.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:28:21 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
New file, images.html displays thumbnail images inline.

8 years agoMove utility function getParameterByName() into the scope where it's needed.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:25:41 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Move utility function getParameterByName() into the scope where it's needed.

8 years agoResole
Mike Taylor [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 16:20:08 +0000 (11:20 -0500)]
Resole

8 years agorun_auto_searches() is now a tiny function that just dispatches
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:29:59 +0000 (17:29 +0000)]
run_auto_searches() is now a tiny function that just dispatches
run_auto_search() on each team. The work is done by individual teams.

8 years agoin run_auto_searches(), if query is undefined, don't examine it for
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:10:31 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
in run_auto_searches(), if query is undefined, don't examine it for
special values. Fixes bug MKWS-124.

8 years agoAdd mkws-jquery.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 16:37:16 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Add mkws-jquery.js

8 years agoLight-grey background
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:42:24 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
Light-grey background

8 years agoFixed width
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:41:37 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
Fixed width

8 years agoRemove style completely.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:35:08 +0000 (15:35 +0000)]
Remove style completely.

8 years agoComment out the CSS
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:34:16 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Comment out the CSS

8 years agoUse {{#commaList}} helper to render subjects, avoiding long character
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 14:52:05 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
Use {{#commaList}} helper to render subjects, avoiding long character
strings with no spaces that HTML can't render properly in small areas.

8 years agoRemove obsolete logging
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 10:31:11 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Remove obsolete logging

8 years agoModify default full-record template not to render URLs.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 10:29:33 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
Modify default full-record template not to render URLs.
Add new Handlebars helper {{index1}} to form link texts.

8 years agoInterpret autosearch queries of the form !path!NUMBER
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 16:19:33 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Interpret autosearch queries of the form !path!NUMBER

8 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
New

8 years agoRemove the other two widgets.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Remove the other two widgets.

8 years agoMagic divs in different teams.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:04:02 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
Magic divs in different teams.

8 years agoInclude results in all three versions of position order.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 15:03:15 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Include results in all three versions of position order.

8 years agoOh, it's even easier: just specify the sort-order right in the widget!
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:59:17 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Oh, it's even easier: just specify the sort-order right in the widget!

8 years agoAdd sort_default
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:58:23 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
Add sort_default

8 years ago?SN ERROR
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:52:46 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
?SN ERROR

8 years agoAdd perpage_default
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Add perpage_default

8 years agoCHange heading
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:47:48 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
CHange heading

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:42:54 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoUse component scripts instead of all-in-one mkws-complete.js
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:42:46 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Use component scripts instead of all-in-one mkws-complete.js
Auto-search now uses new !param!NAME syntax.

8 years agoReinstate SP-auth configuration to use Paratext library.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:42:06 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Reinstate SP-auth configuration to use Paratext library.

8 years agoAll change, back to a derivative of auto-paratext.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:40:13 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
All change, back to a derivative of auto-paratext.html

8 years agoAdd support for auto-running widgets that take their query from a
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:39:08 +0000 (14:39 +0000)]
Add support for auto-running widgets that take their query from a
nominated URL parameter. The syntax is
<div id='mkwsRecords' autosearch='!param!q' sort='relevance'></div>
to search for the term specified in the URL as "?q=TERM"

8 years agoremove "id_button" and "id_popup" from the popup config to get it working with new...
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:20:56 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
remove "id_button" and "id_popup" from the popup config to get it working with new classes

8 years agoMike's playground changes again ...
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:51:11 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
Mike's playground changes again ...

8 years agoRemove "x." prefixes from hostnames.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:50:53 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
Remove "x." prefixes from hostnames.

8 years agoNo longer needed
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:38:15 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
No longer needed

8 years agoRemove short-term debugging output
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:50:35 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Remove short-term debugging output

8 years agoUse #mkwsPopup -- there is only one, by design.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:48:57 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
Use #mkwsPopup -- there is only one, by design.

8 years agoClear up class/id confusion for mkwsPopup
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:47:52 +0000 (11:47 +0000)]
Clear up class/id confusion for mkwsPopup

8 years agoRemove extraneous content.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:32:00 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
Remove extraneous content.
Add mkws-jquery.js

8 years agoNew file, mike.html -- local version of popup.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:26:48 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
New file, mike.html -- local version of popup.html

8 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:25:17 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Rename

8 years agoAdd logging for popup.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Add logging for popup.

8 years agoNew file auto-paratext.html, demo for Seb
Mike Taylor [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 08:46:00 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
New file auto-paratext.html, demo for Seb

8 years agoInitialise debug_level to 1 so that the jQuery popup can use it.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:40:28 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
Initialise debug_level to 1 so that the jQuery popup can use it.
There's a better way to fix this by doing things in the right order,
but right now I need the logging to fix a different bug.

8 years agoAll styles are now applicable by class as well as by ID.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
All styles are now applicable by class as well as by ID.
Fixes the first half of MKWS-117.
(The second half is to dump the ID rules.)

8 years agoRemove no-longer-needed debugging output.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:01:14 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Remove no-longer-needed debugging output.

8 years agoFix redundant local overrides of jQuery plugin default configuration values with...
Mike Taylor [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:54:17 +0000 (17:54 +0000)]
Fix redundant local overrides of jQuery plugin default configuration values with copies of those values, to now use the new versions of those default values that rely on class selection rather than ID selection. It would make more sense to get rid of these pointless and error-prone overrides completely.