mkws-moved-to-github.git
9 years agoCompletely rewrite overview.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:07:04 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Completely rewrite overview.

9 years agoNormal font-weight for H1
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:25:08 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Normal font-weight for H1

9 years agoClasses for author and date.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:20:56 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Classes for author and date.

9 years agoAdd whitepaper to DOCS target.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Add whitepaper to DOCS target.

9 years agoIgnore generated whitepaper files.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:37 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Ignore generated whitepaper files.

9 years agoNew file. Not QUITE complete.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:14 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
New file. Not QUITE complete.

9 years agoCopyright notice has no max-width, allows true right-align.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Copyright notice has no max-width, allows true right-align.

9 years agoRemove outdated information.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 09:57:02 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Remove outdated information.

9 years agoClarification
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 09:56:55 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Clarification

9 years agoTweaks.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:19:14 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Tweaks.

9 years agoLeft margin for <p>, <ul>, <pre> is proportional, not absolute.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:16:20 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Left margin for <p>, <ul>, <pre> is proportional, not absolute.

9 years agoAdd background-colour for <pre>
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:06:29 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Add background-colour for <pre>
Tweak heading colours.

9 years agoAdd max-width for <p> and <ul> (avoid long lines)
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add max-width for <p> and <ul> (avoid long lines)

9 years agoRemove extraneous leading space.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:52:17 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Remove extraneous leading space.

9 years agoGeneralise rules for making various output formats from Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:52:08 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Generalise rules for making various output formats from Markdown.
Old "all" target becomes "**default**"
New "all" target builds all pandoc-output formats.

9 years agopandoc generation of README.html includes mkws-doc.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:49:28 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
pandoc generation of README.html includes mkws-doc.css

9 years agoNew file, mkws-doc.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
New file, mkws-doc.css
Used only for HTML documentation generated from Markdown.

9 years agoAdd support for building ODT and PDF versions of README.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Add support for building ODT and PDF versions of README.

9 years agoIgnore more autogenerated formats.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:16:54 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Ignore more autogenerated formats.

9 years agoApache config and host page for new CORS handling
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 11:15:22 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Apache config and host page for new CORS handling

9 years agoload jquery-ui at the bottom of the page, MKWS-34
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
load jquery-ui at the bottom of the page, MKWS-34

just to check if it will work. Also, jquery-ui.js is 3 times bigger
than jquery.js

9 years agoencapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
encapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24

9 years agouse minified version of jquery-ui
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:10:44 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
use minified version of jquery-ui

9 years agorefactor jQuery(), always use $. instead, part of MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:55:55 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
refactor jQuery(), always use $. instead, part of MKWS-24

9 years agoeach facet div get a unqiue ID, MKWS-19
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
each facet div get a unqiue ID, MKWS-19

mkwsFacetSources
mkwsFacetAuthor
mkwsFacetsubjects

9 years agoswitch back to latest JS libs
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:19:54 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
switch back to latest JS libs

9 years agoYou should add a 'type' attribute with a value of 'text/css' to the 'link' element...
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:18:18 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
You should add a 'type' attribute with a value of 'text/css' to the 'link' element, MKWS-26

9 years agocolor darkgray => #A9A9A9 , MKWS-26
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:11:45 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
color darkgray => #A9A9A9 , MKWS-26

9 years agoadd examples for older jQuery and jQuery UI versions
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 14:56:53 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
add examples for older jQuery and jQuery UI versions

9 years agoconfigurable jquery URL, part of MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 14:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
configurable jquery URL, part of MKWS-24

e.g.:
make JQUERY_URL=http://code.jquery.com/jquery-2.0.3.min.js clean mkws-js

9 years agocompress text output
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:40:12 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
compress text output

9 years agoadd a footer
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:06:13 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
add a footer

9 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:55:23 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
typo

9 years agonew section: Required devel tools (for debian)
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
new section: Required devel tools (for debian)

9 years agoupdate document root
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:33:12 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
update document root

9 years ago"jquery-ui" is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:30:20 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
"jquery-ui" is gone

9 years ago"spclient" is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:28:43 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
"spclient" is gone

9 years agobring in new popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:27:11 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
bring in new popup example

9 years agomove my playgound file index-wolfram.html
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:26:53 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
move my playgound file index-wolfram.html

9 years agobring in new popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:26:10 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
bring in new popup example

9 years agoremove old popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:25:45 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
remove old popup example

9 years agoREADME superseded by README.markdown
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:38:35 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
README superseded by README.markdown

9 years agoRemove --smart option from pandoc invocation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:37:52 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Remove --smart option from pandoc invocation.

For some reason it doesn't work on caliban:
$ pandoc --standalone --smart README.markdown > README.html
pandoc: <stdout>: commitAndReleaseBuffer: invalid argument (Invalid or incomplete multibyte or wide character)
$

9 years agoSeparate last bullet-list from its run-in.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:37:05 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Separate last bullet-list from its run-in.

9 years agoLink to README.html (generated from markdown) rather than plain-text
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:33:32 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Link to README.html (generated from markdown) rather than plain-text
README.

9 years agoComplete the translation of the README into markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:32:36 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Complete the translation of the README into markdown.

9 years agoIgnore generated file README.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:47:03 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Ignore generated file README.html

9 years agoAdd rules to generate README.html from new README.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:46:49 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Add rules to generate README.html from new README.markdown

9 years agoNew file, README.markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
New file, README.markdown.
Will replace plain-text README, but translation is not yet complete.

9 years agoworking makefile to create symlinks
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:34:58 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
working makefile to create symlinks

9 years agocp ../../tools/htdocs/Makefile .
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:30:50 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
cp ../../tools/htdocs/Makefile .

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch

9 years agodocument jQuery plugin
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
document jQuery plugin

9 years agouse a flat config for the popup window
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
use a flat config for the popup window

  jQuery.pazpar2({ "layout":"popup", width: 800, height: 500 } );

9 years agocall popup with config parameters, MKWS-31
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:12:35 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
call popup with config parameters, MKWS-31

9 years agoRemove CSS parentheses around term-counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:09:38 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Remove CSS parentheses around term-counts.
(Not needed now that counts are right-aligned)

9 years agoRight-align term counts (fixes bug MKWS-9)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:08:00 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Right-align term counts (fixes bug MKWS-9)

9 years agoUse CSS to put parentheses around term counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:04:51 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Use CSS to put parentheses around term counts.

9 years agoDo not emit parentheses around term counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Do not emit parentheses around term counts.

9 years agoIndividual terms within a facet are wrapped in <div class="term">
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Individual terms within a facet are wrapped in <div class="term">
It should now be possible to style termlists as tables.

9 years agoconfigurable popup window (width, height, submit button id, popup id)
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
configurable popup window (width, height, submit button id, popup id)

9 years ago<div id="mkwsFooter"> is not really used.
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:46:35 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
<div id="mkwsFooter"> is not really used.

9 years agopopup-form -> mkwsPopup
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:43:46 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
popup-form -> mkwsPopup

9 years agonew jquery pazpar2 layout type "popup"
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:11:46 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
new jquery pazpar2 layout type "popup"

9 years agonew jquery pazpar2 layout type "popup"
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:10:37 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
new jquery pazpar2 layout type "popup"

9 years agorefactor popup JS code
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:02:46 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
refactor popup JS code

9 years agoCSS cleanup
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:53:26 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
CSS cleanup

9 years agothe search box stays right top, outside of the popup, MKWS-31
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:50:30 +0000 (13:50 +0000)]
the search box stays right top, outside of the popup, MKWS-31

9 years agohard coded HTML instead jquery plugin
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:40:49 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
hard coded HTML instead jquery plugin

9 years agouse div layout by default, looks better in a popup
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:07:53 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
use div layout by default, looks better in a popup

9 years agofine tuning
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:59:29 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
fine tuning

9 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:57:31 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
indent

9 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:55:28 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
documentation

9 years agodelayed debug message for jquery plugin
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
delayed debug message for jquery plugin

9 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:36:57 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
documentation

9 years agobugfix for jquery plugin: don't call mkws_html_all() function
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:32:44 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
bugfix for jquery plugin: don't call mkws_html_all() function

mkws_html_all() will be already called by dom ready from mkws.js

9 years agojquery plugin: improve debugging
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:31:58 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
jquery plugin: improve debugging

9 years agocp ../../examples/htdocs/index-popup.html
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:20:33 +0000 (12:20 +0000)]
cp ../../examples/htdocs/index-popup.html

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch

9 years agoRemove obsolete mkwsShiftedTermlists div.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:07:40 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Remove obsolete mkwsShiftedTermlists div.

9 years agoRemove obsolete mkwsShiftedTermlists div.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Remove obsolete mkwsShiftedTermlists div.

9 years agojquery plugin: optional config parameter for table or div layout
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:05:35 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
jquery plugin: optional config parameter for table or div layout

jQuery.pazpar2();
jQuery.pazpar2({layout: "div"});
jQuery.pazpar2({layout: "table"});

default is table layout

9 years agoRemove obsolete #mkwsShiftedTermlists styles.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:04:55 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Remove obsolete #mkwsShiftedTermlists styles.

9 years agoGet rid of no-longer-needed mysterious extra mkws_resize_page() invocation.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:00:31 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
Get rid of no-longer-needed mysterious extra mkws_resize_page() invocation.

9 years agoUse narrower threshhold (600px)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:59:20 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Use narrower threshhold (600px)

9 years agoResize explicitly shows and hides the two termlist containers.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:57:44 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Resize explicitly shows and hides the two termlist containers.
This allows the table call with results to resize to full width.

9 years agoRename method. Resizing is nothing to do with mobiles.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Rename method. Resizing is nothing to do with mobiles.

9 years agoCleaner debugging output.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Cleaner debugging output.

9 years agoChange mkws_mobile_resize():
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 11:50:21 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Change mkws_mobile_resize():
 - only fire when switching between wide and narrow
 - work by moving a div, not copying its contents

9 years agoSwitch order
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 17:05:44 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Switch order

9 years agoComment.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:59:16 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Comment.

9 years agoRemove all timeout-related code from resizing support.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:58:11 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Remove all timeout-related code from resizing support.
Now we just reposition the div when we get a resize signal.

9 years agoInline the mkws_responsive_design() function, which is only used once.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:51:49 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Inline the mkws_responsive_design() function, which is only used once.

9 years agows
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:22:45 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
ws

9 years agoThis Makefile is now in ../../tools/htdocs, where the output is generated
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
This Makefile is now in ../../tools/htdocs, where the output is generated

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:13:06 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

9 years agoStyling for MOTD moved to main class.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 15:39:22 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Styling for MOTD moved to main class.

9 years agoMuch nicer MOTD handling: if the MOTD div is provided and the
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 15:38:58 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Much nicer MOTD handling: if the MOTD div is provided and the
container div is also present (as part of the standard mkwsResults
boilerplate), the div is MOVED into the container.

9 years agoFix path for sub-Make
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 14:57:57 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Fix path for sub-Make

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:14:57 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws