mkws-moved-to-github.git
8 years agonew target check-js
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 12:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
new target check-js

8 years agoadd installation guide
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 12:22:35 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
add installation guide

8 years agoadd fake distclean target
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 11:50:04 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
add fake distclean target

8 years agorun tests
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 11:45:39 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
run tests

8 years agorename to run with node.js jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 11:44:24 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
rename to run with node.js jasmine

8 years agotry/catch mkws fatal errors, and keep the error message in a variable
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:10:22 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
try/catch mkws fatal errors, and keep the error message in a variable

8 years agoCheck pazpar2 runtime
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 16:09:53 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Check pazpar2 runtime

8 years agocleanup jasmine demo code
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:53:47 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
cleanup jasmine demo code

8 years agopazpar2 checks
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
pazpar2 checks

8 years agocleanup
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:51:44 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agocheck translations
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:43:49 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
check translations

8 years agoallow to run the jasmin tests with a delay of N miliseconds
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:43:08 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
allow to run the jasmin tests with a delay of N miliseconds

8 years agoinit and run jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 15:42:21 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
init and run jasmine

8 years agocleanup
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:51:49 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agorefactor: init and run jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:51:43 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
refactor: init and run jasmine

8 years agoinit and run jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:50:47 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
init and run jasmine

8 years agoupdate
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:44:32 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
update

8 years agobasic tests with jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:43:55 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
basic tests with jasmine

8 years agoworking jasmine code
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:13:22 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
working jasmine code

8 years agocopy of index-wolfram.html
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 13:58:36 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
copy of index-wolfram.html

8 years agosync from index-mike to run on local machine without web server
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 13:50:11 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
sync from index-mike to run on local machine without web server

8 years agoskip language_Arabic
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 13:48:49 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
skip language_Arabic

8 years agouse http://mkws.indexdata.com/libjs-pz2/pz2api.1.js
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 13:47:32 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
use mkws.indexdata.com/libjs-pz2/pz2api.1.js

8 years agonew target pz2api-git-checkout for automated testing
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:31:02 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
new target pz2api-git-checkout for automated testing

8 years agoadd a 'check' target for jenkins
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
add a 'check' target for jenkins

8 years agoprint a warning if ../../../libjs-pz2/pz2api.1.js does not exists
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:16:45 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
print a warning if ../../../libjs-pz2/pz2api.1.js does not exists

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 12:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
documentation

8 years agoadd 'clean' and 'all' target
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 11:58:51 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
add 'clean' and 'all' target

8 years agoadd help target
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 11:57:26 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
add help target

9 years agoadd a 'docs' target
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 14:54:36 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
add a 'docs' target

9 years agofinish variable rename: mkwsSearchForm.query -> mkwsSearchForm.mkwsQuery
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:58:22 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
finish variable rename: mkwsSearchForm.query -> mkwsSearchForm.mkwsQuery

this fix the issue that you couldn't run limitQuery for Authors and Subjects

9 years agoRevert "encapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24"
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:28:06 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
Revert "encapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24"

This reverts commit 1731a185d2ed8044790c955fe34576e0307c626e.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into wosch
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into wosch

9 years agoallow to run index-mike.html on a web server
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
allow to run index-mike.html on a web server

9 years agoAdd switch_menu:true
Mike Taylor [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:45:02 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Add switch_menu:true

9 years agoComments on which divs are mandatory/optional.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Comments on which divs are mandatory/optional.

9 years agoRolling
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 13:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Rolling

9 years agoMore CSS tweaking.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 13:23:54 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
More CSS tweaking.

9 years agop:last-of-type selector only works on DIRECT descendents of body
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 13:21:52 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
p:last-of-type selector only works on DIRECT descendents of body

9 years agoCompletely rewrite overview.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:07:04 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Completely rewrite overview.

9 years agoNormal font-weight for H1
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:25:08 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Normal font-weight for H1

9 years agoClasses for author and date.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:20:56 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Classes for author and date.

9 years agoAdd whitepaper to DOCS target.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Add whitepaper to DOCS target.

9 years agoIgnore generated whitepaper files.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:37 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Ignore generated whitepaper files.

9 years agoNew file. Not QUITE complete.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:06:14 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
New file. Not QUITE complete.

9 years agoCopyright notice has no max-width, allows true right-align.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Copyright notice has no max-width, allows true right-align.

9 years agoRemove outdated information.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 09:57:02 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Remove outdated information.

9 years agoClarification
Mike Taylor [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 09:56:55 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Clarification

9 years agoTweaks.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:19:14 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Tweaks.

9 years agoLeft margin for <p>, <ul>, <pre> is proportional, not absolute.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:16:20 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Left margin for <p>, <ul>, <pre> is proportional, not absolute.

9 years agoAdd background-colour for <pre>
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 14:06:29 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Add background-colour for <pre>
Tweak heading colours.

9 years agoAdd max-width for <p> and <ul> (avoid long lines)
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:53:46 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add max-width for <p> and <ul> (avoid long lines)

9 years agoRemove extraneous leading space.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:52:17 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Remove extraneous leading space.

9 years agoGeneralise rules for making various output formats from Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:52:08 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Generalise rules for making various output formats from Markdown.
Old "all" target becomes "**default**"
New "all" target builds all pandoc-output formats.

9 years agopandoc generation of README.html includes mkws-doc.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:49:28 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
pandoc generation of README.html includes mkws-doc.css

9 years agoNew file, mkws-doc.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:49:05 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
New file, mkws-doc.css
Used only for HTML documentation generated from Markdown.

9 years agoAdd support for building ODT and PDF versions of README.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Add support for building ODT and PDF versions of README.

9 years agoIgnore more autogenerated formats.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 13:16:54 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Ignore more autogenerated formats.

9 years agoApache config and host page for new CORS handling
Jakub Skoczen [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 11:15:22 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Apache config and host page for new CORS handling

9 years agoload jquery-ui at the bottom of the page, MKWS-34
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:21:56 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
load jquery-ui at the bottom of the page, MKWS-34

just to check if it will work. Also, jquery-ui.js is 3 times bigger
than jquery.js

9 years agoencapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
encapsulate jQuery object usage, MKWS-24

9 years agouse minified version of jquery-ui
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:10:44 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
use minified version of jquery-ui

9 years agorefactor jQuery(), always use $. instead, part of MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:55:55 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
refactor jQuery(), always use $. instead, part of MKWS-24

9 years agoeach facet div get a unqiue ID, MKWS-19
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
each facet div get a unqiue ID, MKWS-19

mkwsFacetSources
mkwsFacetAuthor
mkwsFacetsubjects

9 years agoswitch back to latest JS libs
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:19:54 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
switch back to latest JS libs

9 years agoYou should add a 'type' attribute with a value of 'text/css' to the 'link' element...
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:18:18 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
You should add a 'type' attribute with a value of 'text/css' to the 'link' element, MKWS-26

9 years agocolor darkgray => #A9A9A9 , MKWS-26
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:11:45 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
color darkgray => #A9A9A9 , MKWS-26

9 years agoadd examples for older jQuery and jQuery UI versions
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 14:56:53 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
add examples for older jQuery and jQuery UI versions

9 years agoconfigurable jquery URL, part of MKWS-24
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 14:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
configurable jquery URL, part of MKWS-24

e.g.:
make JQUERY_URL=http://code.jquery.com/jquery-2.0.3.min.js clean mkws-js

9 years agocompress text output
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:40:12 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
compress text output

9 years agoadd a footer
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 13:06:13 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
add a footer

9 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:55:23 +0000 (12:55 +0000)]
typo

9 years agonew section: Required devel tools (for debian)
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
new section: Required devel tools (for debian)

9 years agoupdate document root
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:33:12 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
update document root

9 years ago"jquery-ui" is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:30:20 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
"jquery-ui" is gone

9 years ago"spclient" is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:28:43 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
"spclient" is gone

9 years agobring in new popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:27:11 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
bring in new popup example

9 years agomove my playgound file index-wolfram.html
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:26:53 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
move my playgound file index-wolfram.html

9 years agobring in new popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:26:10 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
bring in new popup example

9 years agoremove old popup example
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:25:45 +0000 (12:25 +0000)]
remove old popup example

9 years agoREADME superseded by README.markdown
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:38:35 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
README superseded by README.markdown

9 years agoRemove --smart option from pandoc invocation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:37:52 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Remove --smart option from pandoc invocation.

For some reason it doesn't work on caliban:
$ pandoc --standalone --smart README.markdown > README.html
pandoc: <stdout>: commitAndReleaseBuffer: invalid argument (Invalid or incomplete multibyte or wide character)
$

9 years agoSeparate last bullet-list from its run-in.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:37:05 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Separate last bullet-list from its run-in.

9 years agoLink to README.html (generated from markdown) rather than plain-text
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:33:32 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Link to README.html (generated from markdown) rather than plain-text
README.

9 years agoComplete the translation of the README into markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:32:36 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Complete the translation of the README into markdown.

9 years agoIgnore generated file README.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:47:03 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Ignore generated file README.html

9 years agoAdd rules to generate README.html from new README.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:46:49 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Add rules to generate README.html from new README.markdown

9 years agoNew file, README.markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
New file, README.markdown.
Will replace plain-text README, but translation is not yet complete.

9 years agoworking makefile to create symlinks
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:34:58 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
working makefile to create symlinks

9 years agocp ../../tools/htdocs/Makefile .
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:30:50 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
cp ../../tools/htdocs/Makefile .

9 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into wosch

9 years agodocument jQuery plugin
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
document jQuery plugin

9 years agouse a flat config for the popup window
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:16:11 +0000 (15:16 +0000)]
use a flat config for the popup window

  jQuery.pazpar2({ "layout":"popup", width: 800, height: 500 } );

9 years agocall popup with config parameters, MKWS-31
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:12:35 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
call popup with config parameters, MKWS-31

9 years agoRemove CSS parentheses around term-counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:09:38 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Remove CSS parentheses around term-counts.
(Not needed now that counts are right-aligned)

9 years agoRight-align term counts (fixes bug MKWS-9)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:08:00 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Right-align term counts (fixes bug MKWS-9)

9 years agoUse CSS to put parentheses around term counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:04:51 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Use CSS to put parentheses around term counts.

9 years agoDo not emit parentheses around term counts.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 15:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Do not emit parentheses around term counts.

9 years agoIndividual terms within a facet are wrapped in <div class="term">
Mike Taylor [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Individual terms within a facet are wrapped in <div class="term">
It should now be possible to style termlists as tables.

9 years agoconfigurable popup window (width, height, submit button id, popup id)
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 14:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
configurable popup window (width, height, submit button id, popup id)