mkws-moved-to-github.git
8 years agorun phantomjs from root level dir
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:15:58 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
run phantomjs from root level dir

8 years agonuke ./spec-sp - phantomjs does a much better job
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:14:19 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
nuke ./spec-sp - phantomjs does a much better job

8 years agogrammar
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:08:14 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
grammar

8 years agodisplay 10 hits by default, looks better on a small screen
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
display 10 hits by default, looks better on a small screen

8 years agoswitch search term from "openssh" to "netbsd"
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:00:45 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
switch search term from "openssh" to "netbsd"

to get more than 10 hits, and display navigation bar

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:56:33 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

Conflicts:
test/Makefile

8 years agobomb.pl - wrapper to stop a process after N seconds, MKWS-110
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:54:20 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
bomb.pl - wrapper to stop a process after N seconds, MKWS-110

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:45:50 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
documentation

argument checking

8 years agoRemove no-longer-needed logging.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 14:10:02 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
Remove no-longer-needed logging.
Remove unnecessary blanking of new search box.
(That was causing a problem for second and subsequent teams.)
Initial hiding of termlists made term-aware.

8 years agoUse pp2's facet names ("xtargets", "subject", "author") instead of
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:26:14 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
Use pp2's facet names ("xtargets", "subject", "author") instead of
unnecessary MKWS-specific variants ("sources", "subjects",
"authors").
The pp2 object is now initialised to fetch only the facets that we're
actually going to use, rather than blinding fetching all three
whether they're used or not.
No "onterm" callback function is provided when no facets at all are
required, so that PP2 is never asked for them. This is going
to be a significant optimisation when using multiple Fresco
widgets.
my_onterm() now raises an alert on the "can't happen" condition that
we are invoked when no facets were requested. This defensive
clause can be removed later.

8 years agoUpdated list of facets.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:21:10 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Updated list of facets.

8 years agoUpdated default list of facets.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:20:26 +0000 (12:20 +0000)]
Updated default list of facets.

8 years agoRemove redundant configuration options.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:19:15 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Remove redundant configuration options.

8 years agoSimplify my_onterm logic.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Simplify my_onterm logic.

8 years agoMove MOTDs to the bottom.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:42:07 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Move MOTDs to the bottom.
Fix team-name for second.

8 years agoCorrect documentation for MOTD
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:20:06 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
Correct documentation for MOTD

8 years agoAdd MOTDs
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
Add MOTDs

8 years agoFix test-suite to use class mkwsResults instead of ID.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Fix test-suite to use class mkwsResults instead of ID.

8 years agomy_onterm() made team-aware
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:18:06 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
my_onterm() made team-aware

8 years agoSimplify team-creation logic
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:13:44 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Simplify team-creation logic

8 years agoadded LICENSE, shameless copied from pazpar2 repo
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:33:36 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
added LICENSE, shameless copied from pazpar2 repo

8 years agoLicence: GPL
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:29:11 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Licence: GPL

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:22:43 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agouse a variable for jasmine-node program
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 13:22:21 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
use a variable for jasmine-node program

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoFix the two teams' columns as 50% each.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:53:45 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
Fix the two teams' columns as 50% each.

8 years agoAlign both teams at the top of their table cell.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
Align both teams at the top of their table cell.

8 years agomkwsLang as well as mkwsSwitch is hidden on narrow screens.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:51:09 +0000 (12:51 +0000)]
mkwsLang as well as mkwsSwitch is hidden on narrow screens.
Remove extraneous logging.

8 years agomkws.resize_page() works on all teams.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:50:01 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
mkws.resize_page() works on all teams.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:43:42 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoadd GPL license
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:35:18 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
add GPL license

8 years agoGenerated HTML within mkwsResults uses correct teamname, not just "AUTO"
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Generated HTML within mkwsResults uses correct teamname, not just "AUTO"

8 years agoMove non-member function mkws.resize_page outside the team object.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:20:15 +0000 (12:20 +0000)]
Move non-member function mkws.resize_page outside the team object.

8 years agoThe mkws_resize_page() member function becomes global mkws.resize_page()
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:16:32 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
The mkws_resize_page() member function becomes global mkws.resize_page()

8 years agoTwo complete sets of widgets.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:33:40 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Two complete sets of widgets.

8 years agoadd repository section
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:08:49 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
add repository section

will reduce the warning noice

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:28:53 +0000 (00:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agomkwsStat Styles work on classes as well as ids.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:27:45 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
mkwsStat Styles work on classes as well as ids.

8 years agoUse class rather than id for mkwsStat.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:26:00 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
Use class rather than id for mkwsStat.

8 years agomkwsStat is addressed by class rather than id.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:25:35 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
mkwsStat is addressed by class rather than id.

8 years agoFix CSS to style mkwsLang according to class as well as id.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Fix CSS to style mkwsLang according to class as well as id.

8 years agoLanguage menu is now set up by classes.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:08:41 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Language menu is now set up by classes.
(A bit vacuous, this, since there can't be more than one of them at
the moment. But down the line it would be nice to fix that.)

8 years agoUse boolean true instead of numeric 1.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:01:10 +0000 (00:01 +0000)]
Use boolean true instead of numeric 1.

8 years agoRename hash more informatively.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 00:00:19 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
Rename hash more informatively.

8 years agoUse class rather than id for mkwsLang.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 23:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
Use class rather than id for mkwsLang.

8 years agoUse class rather than id for mkwsTargets.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 23:54:57 +0000 (23:54 +0000)]
Use class rather than id for mkwsTargets.

8 years agoRemove some outdated comments.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 23:54:40 +0000 (23:54 +0000)]
Remove some outdated comments.

8 years agoRemove all direct calls to console.log()
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 23:48:29 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Remove all direct calls to console.log()
All calls are now wrapped in mkws.debug_function(), the jQuery
plugin's debug() inner function or the main log() inner
function, so that old versions of IE don't barf on it.
(We might argue that three debug-logging functions in mkws.js alone is
two too many. I won't disagree.)

8 years ago`make node-modules' will always check for missing modules
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:55:39 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
`make node-modules' will always check for missing modules

8 years agomore examples
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:51:37 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
more examples

8 years agouse package.json for installing npm modules
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:50:17 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
use package.json for installing npm modules

8 years agoupdate documentation
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:47:52 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
update documentation

8 years agoadd a npm package config file for our testing tools
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:42:57 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
add a npm package config file for our testing tools

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agojasmine puts the status message in a different class on failure
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:16:44 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
jasmine puts the status message in a different class on failure

8 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:16:30 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
indent

8 years agomkws.switchView() now operates on a named team.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:09:32 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
mkws.switchView() now operates on a named team.
(Although #mkwsBlanket and #mkwsMOTD are still used at the moment.)
The search-form is only made once per team!
Fill in .mkwsResults for each team rather than #mkwsResults

8 years agoUse a class for mkwsResults instead of an ID.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Use a class for mkwsResults instead of an ID.

8 years agoUse classes instead of IDs for mkwsSearch and mkwsSwitch.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:45:09 +0000 (16:45 +0000)]
Use classes instead of IDs for mkwsSearch and mkwsSwitch.

8 years agomkwsTeam_AUTO is now added to add teamless MKWS elements.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:44:37 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
mkwsTeam_AUTO is now added to add teamless MKWS elements.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agodisplay HTTP errors and give up
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:29:04 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
display HTTP errors and give up

page.open(url, function (status)  checks only for network errors,
and will return 'success' for HTTP 404. We must check onResourceError  too

8 years agoRemove no-longer-needed special classes mkwsSwitch_targets and
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:26:35 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Remove no-longer-needed special classes mkwsSwitch_targets and
mkwsSwitch_records, which only the test-suite used.

8 years agoUse child-counting to find Targets and Records links.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:25:50 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
Use child-counting to find Targets and Records links.
We no longer need the special IDs mkwsSwitch_targets and mkwsSwitch_records.

8 years agoTweaks to test-suite expectation as we move towards classes.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:18:03 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
Tweaks to test-suite expectation as we move towards classes.

8 years agoRecord/target display switching now handled using teams.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:17:18 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
Record/target display switching now handled using teams.
By-target display now handled using teams.

8 years agomkwsTargets styling targeted at class as well as ID
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:50:36 +0000 (15:50 +0000)]
mkwsTargets styling targeted at class as well as ID
mkwsBytarget styling targeted at class INSTEAD OF ID

8 years ago#mkwsSwitch styles also apply to .mkwsSwitch
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:38:32 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
#mkwsSwitch styles also apply to .mkwsSwitch

8 years agoswitchView() now works entirely using jQuery
Mike Taylor [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:01:53 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
switchView() now works entirely using jQuery

8 years agocorrect file type
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 18:18:41 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
correct file type

8 years agomake screenshots of mkws.indexdata.com and indexdata.com
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 18:02:56 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
make screenshots of mkws.indexdata.com and indexdata.com

8 years agoset page.clipRect values
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
set page.clipRect values

contents which is outside of this area will be cutted (scrolling effect)

8 years agotune screenshot size
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:53:35 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
tune screenshot size

8 years agonew target screenshots
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:52:24 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
new target screenshots

8 years agokeep ./images directory
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:50:40 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
keep ./images directory

8 years agowait longer for "source in navi bar"
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:43:32 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
wait longer for "source in navi bar"

8 years agophantomjs: set defaul timeout to 12 seconds
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:42:19 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
phantomjs: set defaul timeout to 12 seconds

8 years agocleanup mkws-error.html
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 15:28:09 +0000 (15:28 +0000)]
cleanup mkws-error.html

8 years agowait longer for "source in navi bar"
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 14:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
wait longer for "source in navi bar"

8 years agonew server alias a.mkws.indexdata.com for regression tests
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:58:56 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
new server alias a.mkws.indexdata.com for regression tests

8 years agothe undefined object in JS is evil, use the typeof operator instead
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:55:54 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
the undefined object in JS is evil, use the typeof operator instead

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:42:52 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoFix race condtion in my_onshow(), MKWS-105
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:38:03 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
Fix race condtion in my_onshow(), MKWS-105

call renderDetails(m_curDetRecData) only if the global variable
m_curDetRecData is set.

m_curDetRecData will be set in my_onrecord(), and apparently there
is a race condtion that m_curDetRecData is not set yet, or will
be reset in showDetails() later. This should fix MKWS-105

8 years agoconfigurable debug level by env variable DEBUG, e.g.
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
configurable debug level by env variable DEBUG, e.g.

$ DEBUG=2 make phantomjs

8 years agodisplay webkit console.log() output
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 12:04:47 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
display webkit console.log() output

make the test output configurable with debug=0..2

8 years agoindent phandom files
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 11:49:44 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
indent phandom files

8 years agoenable to set screenshot width as third parameter
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 11:48:38 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
enable to set screenshot width as third parameter

8 years agoupgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 10:06:26 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
upgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110

8 years agoupgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 10:03:45 +0000 (10:03 +0000)]
upgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110

8 years agoupgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 09:56:52 +0000 (09:56 +0000)]
upgrade from jquery-1.4.4.min.js to jquery-1.6.4.min.js, see MKWS-110

The commit which run in an endless loop with jquery-1.4.4.min.js is:
commit e1910c1453642bea8ffad32e3e1a4e52f1ecf8eb

8 years agoconfigurable test URL
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 14:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
configurable test URL

8 years agocleanup debugging
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:56:35 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
cleanup debugging

8 years agodump "mkws" object on error, and append it to the mkws-error.html page
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:52:34 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
dump "mkws" object on error, and append it to the mkws-error.html page

8 years agoin case of an test error dump the HTML DOM to a local file.
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:34:05 +0000 (11:34 +0000)]
in case of an test error dump the HTML DOM to a local file.

make poll time configurable

8 years agopoll up to 8 seconds
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:50:32 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
poll up to 8 seconds

8 years agoimprove error handling for failed URLs
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:46:45 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
improve error handling for failed URLs

8 years agoimprove polling
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 10:29:52 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
improve polling

supports now fraction of seconds, default every 500ms

8 years agocheck for node modules, and warn before failing
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:34:34 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
check for node modules, and warn before failing

8 years agoextract and display number of tests, and duration
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 09:34:17 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
extract and display number of tests, and duration

8 years agocleanup screenshot file
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 22:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
cleanup screenshot file