mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoRemove temporary change.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Remove temporary change.

7 years agoTesting a commit on the "mike" branch
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Testing a commit on the "mike" branch

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:07:23 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agofalse is in /bin
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 16:34:40 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
false is in /bin

7 years agosupport apache 2.4 for debian and ubuntu
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:34:00 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
support apache 2.4 for debian and ubuntu

7 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:33:36 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
documentation

7 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
documentation

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agodocument why we check for a boolean JS object true or false
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:08:29 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
document why we check for a boolean JS object true or false

7 years agoCheck for whether "torusquery" can be used is against whether MKWS has
Mike Taylor [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:03:14 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Check for whether "torusquery" can be used is against whether MKWS has
authenticated (onto a Service Proxy) rather than whether the Service
Proxy is intended to be used.

7 years agoCheck is against whether MKWS has authenticated (onto a Service Proxy)
Mike Taylor [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:02:46 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Check is against whether MKWS has authenticated (onto a Service Proxy)
rather than whether the Service Proxy is intended to be used.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:22:34 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoEmbolden all the Jira references.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Embolden all the Jira references.

7 years agoAdd last Jira link.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:09:41 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add last Jira link.

7 years agoAdd more Jira references.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:06:24 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Add more Jira references.

7 years agoNote relevant bug.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:32:37 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Note relevant bug.

7 years agoAdd known-bad credentials to the Service Proxy authentication URL to
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 11:39:10 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Add known-bad credentials to the Service Proxy authentication URL to
skip over the user/password "login" action: see bug MKSP-125.

7 years agoThe mkc-admin account 'TESTING MKWS test (jasmine regression)' changed to 12 targets
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 08:02:01 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
The mkc-admin account 'TESTING MKWS test (jasmine regression)' changed to 12 targets

7 years agoMore formatting workarounds for Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
More formatting workarounds for Markdown.

7 years agoReformat steps of "conceal credentials from HTML source".
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Reformat steps of "conceal credentials from HTML source".
This is necessary as Markdown will not format a code-fragment within a
list-item.

7 years agoClarity
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Clarity

7 years agoTweak order.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:53:01 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Tweak order.

7 years agoDocument use of multiple user-access records.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:52:05 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Document use of multiple user-access records.

7 years agoDocument use of ipRanges.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Document use of ipRanges.

7 years agoRemove obsolete TODO.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:42:47 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Remove obsolete TODO.

7 years agoBetter introduction to authentication options.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:42:39 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Better introduction to authentication options.

7 years agoRemove often-wrong "Orex" from page title.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:51:45 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Remove often-wrong "Orex" from page title.
Remove explicit credentials from authentication URL.
Add an mkwsAuthname widget.

7 years agoupdate copyright year
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:54:56 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
update copyright year

7 years agodocument that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:53:48 +0000 (09:53 +0000)]
document that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone

7 years agotarget jasmine-links is dead
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:49:50 +0000 (09:49 +0000)]
target jasmine-links is dead

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:49:28 +0000 (09:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Typo

7 years agoInclude ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Include ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.

7 years agoUse more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 18:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Use more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:46:03 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoReplace team.config() getter with team.config object.
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:39:12 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Replace team.config() getter with team.config object.

7 years agoUnique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:27:32 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Unique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 09:05:14 +0000 (09:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoTweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 09:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Tweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1

7 years agoRejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:08:40 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
Rejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.

7 years agoSpecial formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:03:03 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Special formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.

7 years agoNo need to ignore installed library-configuration.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:36 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
No need to ignore installed library-configuration.html

7 years agoRemove link to separate library-configuration document.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:04 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Remove link to separate library-configuration document.

7 years agoRemove outdated link to separate library-configuration document.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:59:49 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
Remove outdated link to separate library-configuration document.

7 years agoNo longer necessary to ingore generated library-configuration.* files.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:58:22 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
No longer necessary to ingore generated library-configuration.* files.

7 years agoNo need to build or install library-configuration.html any more.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:57:52 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
No need to build or install library-configuration.html any more.

7 years agoGet rid of library-configuration.markdown -- now integrated into main manual
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:57:24 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Get rid of library-configuration.markdown -- now integrated into main manual

7 years agoIntegrate target-selection material from library-configuration.markdown
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:56:19 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Integrate target-selection material from library-configuration.markdown

7 years agoMove all headings down a level, so that this can be included in a
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:55:08 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Move all headings down a level, so that this can be included in a
larger document.

7 years agoUse lines of four hyphens to begin and end tables rather then three as
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:51:58 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
Use lines of four hyphens to begin and end tables rather then three as
before, since in recent versions of Pandoc (I have v1.12.4.2 on my
MacBook) three hyphens is now special and introduces a YAML metadata
block instead. Sheesh.

7 years agoAdd missing closing '>'
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:46:46 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Add missing closing '>'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:59:03 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoDate
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:59:00 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Date

7 years agoLink is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:39:42 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Link is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html

7 years agoLink is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:39:37 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Link is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html

7 years agoChange all Makefile rules to refer to mkws-manual rather than whitepaper.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:37:53 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Change all Makefile rules to refer to mkws-manual rather than whitepaper.

7 years agoRename whitepaper.markdown to mkws-manual.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:37:20 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Rename whitepaper.markdown to mkws-manual.markdown

7 years agoIgnore mkws-manual.{html,odt,pdf} rather than their whitepaper.*
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:36:57 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Ignore mkws-manual.{html,odt,pdf} rather than their whitepaper.*
equivalents, since that is what we will now be building.

7 years agoIgnore mkws-manual.html rather than whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:35:49 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Ignore mkws-manual.html rather than whitepaper.html

7 years agoRefer to manual rather than whitepaper.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:35:25 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Refer to manual rather than whitepaper.

7 years agoMake mkws object actually global. MKWS-249
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:16:37 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Make mkws object actually global. MKWS-249

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoChange link to sample MKWS application.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Change link to sample MKWS application.

7 years agoNew index.html for examples site.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:00:36 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
New index.html for examples site.

Needs actually populating: it's presently basically empty.

7 years agoRename index.html to simple.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:48 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Rename index.html to simple.html

7 years agoMKWS README page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:24 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
MKWS README page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
omitted filename and implicitly landing on index.html

Better prose.

7 years agoMKWS front page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
MKWS front page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
omitted filename and implicitly landing on index.html

7 years agoRemove outdated references to "make jasmine-links", consolidate lists.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:19:44 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Remove outdated references to "make jasmine-links", consolidate lists.

7 years agoRemove (redundant and outdated) section on authentication.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:36:10 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Remove (redundant and outdated) section on authentication.

7 years agoChange links at the end to point to all additional documents.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:01:50 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Change links at the end to point to all additional documents.

7 years agoAdd targetfilter example.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:34:48 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Add targetfilter example.

7 years agoMore compact formatting for listing of MKWS run-time target-selection
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:24:57 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
More compact formatting for listing of MKWS run-time target-selection
HTML attributes, since Markdown can't format this the way I would have
liked.

7 years agoPoint administrators to MKX Admin rather than MKC Admin.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:08:20 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Point administrators to MKX Admin rather than MKC Admin.

7 years agoRemove section numbers and letter.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Remove section numbers and letter.
Not needed now we have a TOC.

7 years agoAdd title/author.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:03:01 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Add title/author.

7 years agoIgnore installed library-configuration.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:40:56 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Ignore installed library-configuration.html

7 years agoAdd generated library-configuration files to git's ignore-list.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:40:37 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Add generated library-configuration files to git's ignore-list.

7 years agoBetter formatting for final bullet list, though I can't really do this
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Better formatting for final bullet list, though I can't really do this
properly with the weak Perl implementation of Markdown. I need pandoc.

7 years agoFixed-width font for names of MKWS-special HTML attributes.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fixed-width font for names of MKWS-special HTML attributes.

7 years agoAdd cyopright notice at the bottom -- not so much because it's
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:37:24 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Add cyopright notice at the bottom -- not so much because it's
important, but because otherwise the CSS rule that's meant to format
it grabs something else instead ... with hilarious consequences!!!

7 years agoQuote all instances of the `service_proxy_auth` setting name.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:35:39 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Quote all instances of the `service_proxy_auth` setting name.
Format the HOWTO list for rewriting into a bullet list.

7 years agoUse fixed-width for protocol-free URLs.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Use fixed-width for protocol-free URLs.

7 years agoFix leading spaces to tab, makes a code sample format correctly.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:31:33 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Fix leading spaces to tab, makes a code sample format correctly.

7 years agoUse block-quoting for all TODO paragraphs.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:29:44 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Use block-quoting for all TODO paragraphs.

7 years agoSet padding for <blockquote>
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:28:49 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Set padding for <blockquote>

7 years agoMore bold for CAPS
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:24:57 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
More bold for CAPS

7 years agoSet URLs in fixed-width font.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:23:49 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Set URLs in fixed-width font.

7 years agoUse ### for 3rd-level headings.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Use ### for 3rd-level headings.
Turn a dash-list into a bullet list.

7 years agoUse "TODO" instead of the ### marker, which is special to Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:19:15 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Use "TODO" instead of the ### marker, which is special to Markdown.

7 years agoUse bold instead of CAPS.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:18:45 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Use bold instead of CAPS.

7 years agoAdd rules to build HTML for library configuration.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:16:46 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Add rules to build HTML for library configuration.

7 years agoStart using Markdown for library config documentation
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:15:30 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Start using Markdown for library config documentation

7 years agoComplete and detailed rewrite of authentication section.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:20:26 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Complete and detailed rewrite of authentication section.
It is now apparent what further code changes are needed.

7 years agoObsolete
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:18:59 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Obsolete

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:51:45 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoAdd text of new section on maintaining libraries.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:22:17 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Add text of new section on maintaining libraries.

7 years agoSwap sections 2 and 3 into more logical order.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Swap sections 2 and 3 into more logical order.

7 years agoRewrite introduction
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Rewrite introduction

7 years agoAdd new, as-yet empty, first section -- maintaining the library.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:31:29 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Add new, as-yet empty, first section -- maintaining the library.

7 years agoRemove redundant and outdated copy of all configuration options.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:20:25 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Remove redundant and outdated copy of all configuration options.