mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoReorder the files that make up mkws.js
Mike Taylor [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 11:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Reorder the files that make up mkws.js

7 years agoImprove detection of failures, part of MKWS-282
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 11:39:50 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Improve detection of failures, part of MKWS-282

1. count number of failed tests
2. check if we run tests at all

7 years agoWording tweak.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 10:15:59 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Wording tweak.

7 years agoFix MKWS-280: We should not define globals named "widget" and "team".
Mike Taylor [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 10:35:20 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-280: We should not define globals named "widget" and "team".

Rename the widget function to mkws.makeWidget

7 years agoRename the widget function to makeWidget
Mike Taylor [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 10:25:40 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Rename the widget function to makeWidget

7 years agoA local-only path accidentally found its way into a demo.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 19:46:42 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
A local-only path accidentally found its way into a demo.

7 years agoMove termlist hiding to CSS MKWS-258
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 19:14:21 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Move termlist hiding to CSS MKWS-258

7 years agoSet the "record" callback whenever "records" is subscribed, since the
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:57:35 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Set the "record" callback whenever "records" is subscribed, since the
former only gets subscribed from the latter's callback.

7 years agoSimplify logic for establishing onTerm callback.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:30:21 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Simplify logic for establishing onTerm callback.

7 years agoFix MKWS-272 ("Do not make unnecessary SP/PP2 requests")
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-272 ("Do not make unnecessary SP/PP2 requests")

Only set PZ2 callback for operations that we actually use. We
determine this by checking whether relevant events have been
subscribed to. (Actually, due to the way event queueing is
implemented, we also get a positive for events that have been
published, even if not subscribed to. But (A) that's going to be very
rare, and (B) even if were to happen, it would fail safe by setting up
unneeded callbacks rather than failing to set up needed ones.)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:21:33 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoUpdate Handlebars to 2.0.0
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 16:17:15 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
Update Handlebars to 2.0.0

7 years agoDeprecate very backwards compatibility.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 14:43:34 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Deprecate very backwards compatibility.

7 years agopz2 object is now created from contructed parameter array.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 13:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
pz2 object is now created from contructed parameter array.

7 years agoPrivate member variable "queues" renamed "m_queues".
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 13:19:07 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Private member variable "queues" renamed "m_queues".
(It should always have been this.)

7 years agoexpandValue demoted from a member function to a private function.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 12:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
expandValue demoted from a member function to a private function.
(It's never called outside of the widget object.)

7 years agoMove mkaePz2 function down the file.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:23:41 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Move mkaePz2 function down the file.

7 years agoIndent
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:22:58 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Indent

7 years agoMake PZ2 objects only after walking the whole node tree.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 11:04:36 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Make PZ2 objects only after walking the whole node tree.

7 years agoExplicitly call makePz2() on freshly created teams.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 10:54:27 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Explicitly call makePz2() on freshly created teams.

7 years agoThe team constructor no longer creates its own pz2 object.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 10:54:06 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
The team constructor no longer creates its own pz2 object.
New comment at the head of the file explains that makePz2() must be called.

7 years agoCreation of the pz2 object is now done in the makePz2 function, which
Mike Taylor [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 10:49:33 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Creation of the pz2 object is now done in the makePz2 function, which
is now invoked only at the very end of the constructor.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 01:49:29 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoRefine facet behavior in the Topic demo MKWS-277
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 01:48:37 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
Refine facet behavior in the Topic demo MKWS-277

7 years agoteam() function is now mkws.makeTeam().
Mike Taylor [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 16:12:41 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
team() function is now mkws.makeTeam().
We don't want to put anything but "mkws" in the top-level namespace.
Also the new name is more explicit about what's happening.

7 years agoteam() function is now mkws.makeTeam().
Mike Taylor [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 16:12:36 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
team() function is now mkws.makeTeam().
We don't want to put anything but "mkws" in the top-level namespace.
Also the new name is more explicit about what's happening.

7 years agoRepurposed as a reference.html-alike.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Repurposed as a reference.html-alike.

7 years agostick to cssstyle <= 0.2.14
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:30:03 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
stick to cssstyle <= 0.2.14

0.2.15 fails for us

7 years agoThe company name is: Index Data
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:16:16 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
The company name is: Index Data

7 years agoUse "Index Data", not "IndexData".
Mike Taylor [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 19:57:25 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Use "Index Data", not "IndexData".

7 years agoFix MKWS-230 "We're STILL re-using inappropriate SP sessions within the same tab"
Mike Taylor [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 16:11:28 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-230 "We're STILL re-using inappropriate SP sessions within the same tab"

Correct handling of session tokens (which are randomly generated in
each new tab/window, then re-used in that tab/window until it's
closed) combined with the hostname and path from the current URL.

7 years agoMove window.name assignment down after all the function definitions.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 16:03:59 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Move window.name assignment down after all the function definitions.

7 years agoTowards better cookie names.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 16:00:43 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Towards better cookie names.

7 years agoRemove spurious debug.
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 20:01:07 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Remove spurious debug.

7 years agoUse mkws.$, not regular-ass $.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 12:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Use mkws.$, not regular-ass $.

7 years agoRename topic-bootstrap.html to topic.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 09:57:10 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Rename topic-bootstrap.html to topic.html

7 years agoRename topic-bootstrap.css to topic.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 09:56:15 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Rename topic-bootstrap.css to topic.css

7 years agoUse topic.css instead of topic-bootstrap.css
Mike Taylor [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 09:55:56 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Use topic.css instead of topic-bootstrap.css

7 years agoLooking at the git history, it seems that the reason ref-bootstrap.html went away...
Mike Taylor [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 13:01:44 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Looking at the git history, it seems that the reason ref-bootstrap.html went away is that we're supposed to use topic-bootstrap.html instead. That is rather less broken, so I will re-remove ref-bootstrap.html from the repo, and work on getting topic-bootstrap.html working properly.

7 years agoEmpty mkws_config.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:41:56 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Empty mkws_config.

7 years agoAdd comment to top-level Makefile on how to get npm into the PATH
Mike Taylor [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 07:10:18 +0000 (07:10 +0000)]
Add comment to top-level Makefile on how to get npm into the PATH

7 years agoReplace outdated service_proxy_auth with sp_auth_credentials
Mike Taylor [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 06:57:02 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Replace outdated service_proxy_auth with sp_auth_credentials

7 years agoNot sure what happened to ref-bootstrap.html, but when I went to fix
Mike Taylor [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 06:56:15 +0000 (07:56 +0100)]
Not sure what happened to ref-bootstrap.html, but when I went to fix
its authentication, it was gone from the master branch. Perhaps it
somehow got annihilated in the merge from templateallthemarkup.
Anyway, I have restored it from the live version on caliban.

7 years agoInclude empty SRU widget.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 16:07:51 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Include empty SRU widget.

7 years agoNew, empty SRU widget.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 16:07:44 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
New, empty SRU widget.

7 years agoFix HTML comment.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:54:39 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Fix HTML comment.

7 years ago"all" target depends on "setup", not the other way around.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:54:11 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
"all" target depends on "setup", not the other way around.

7 years agoFix paths for Mike's desktop box.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:53:22 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fix paths for Mike's desktop box.

7 years agoUse kohademo credentials.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:52:44 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Use kohademo credentials.

7 years agoMerge
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:52:07 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Merge

7 years agoFix over-zealous whitespace removal.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:36:16 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Fix over-zealous whitespace removal.

7 years agofix dependencies for generated file ../../src/mkws-templates.js, MKWS-273
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:27:24 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
fix dependencies for generated file ../../src/mkws-templates.js, MKWS-273

7 years agoNew file mkws-examples-mike, initially a copy of the old file that had
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
New file mkws-examples-mike, initially a copy of the old file that had
that name before being moved to mkws-examples-mike-mac.

7 years agoRename
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:23:39 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Rename

7 years agoMerge
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Merge

7 years agoNew file, except that I actually made it some time ago when working on
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:01:42 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
New file, except that I actually made it some time ago when working on
the "mike" branch. Just used for when I am running a local Service
Proxy on my MacBook. Everyone else can ignore it.

7 years agoRedo for newer Ubuntu and Mike's directory layout.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:00:39 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Redo for newer Ubuntu and Mike's directory layout.

7 years agoUse the LGPL instead of the GPL.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 08:23:55 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Use the LGPL instead of the GPL.
See MKWS-270.

7 years agoFix title.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Fix title.

7 years agoUe correct stylesheet.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:51:50 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Ue correct stylesheet.

7 years agoUse mkws-templates.js
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:50:16 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Use mkws-templates.js
Get rid of unused mkws-widget-credo.js

7 years agoRemove inclusion of unused Credo widget.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:48:04 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Remove inclusion of unused Credo widget.

7 years agoAdd mkws-templates to Mike's playground.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:47:37 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add mkws-templates to Mike's playground.

7 years agoFix authentication.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:41:52 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix authentication.

7 years agoGet local-cached jQuery etc. from working path.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Get local-cached jQuery etc. from working path.

7 years agoFix authentication.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:38:04 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Fix authentication.

7 years agoFix authentication.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:37:08 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Fix authentication.

7 years agoupdate to handlebars-v1.3.0.js
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:31:40 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
update to handlebars-v1.3.0.js

see bb11e0f2dbc573dfa4d77b1de75ae5ce301fa051

7 years agodo not fail if yui-compressor is not installed
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:19:24 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
do not fail if yui-compressor is not installed

e.g. on a devel MacOS machine. Instead, a dummy wrapper will
be used and display a warning.

7 years agoconfigurable yui-compressor program name
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:14:49 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
configurable yui-compressor program name

7 years agodisplay a warning about the missing program
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:12:10 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
display a warning about the missing program

7 years agonewline in help text
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
newline in help text

7 years agouse handlebars program from node modules checkout
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:00:10 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
use handlebars program from node modules checkout

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:50:01 +0000 (07:50 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoAttempt to satisfy handlebars build dependency for integration test
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 11:49:41 +0000 (07:49 -0400)]
Attempt to satisfy handlebars build dependency for integration test

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:39:53 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoIgnore the version of Handlebars that we now download:
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Ignore the version of Handlebars that we now download:
handlebars-v1.3.0.js rather than handlebars-v1.1.2.js. If you still
have a downloaded copy of the latter in this directory, delete it by
hand.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoNew file, .gitignore, for generated mkws-templates.js
Mike Taylor [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:34:33 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
New file, .gitignore, for generated mkws-templates.js

7 years agoyui-compressor - dummy wrapper for missing java tool yui-compressor
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:34:22 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
yui-compressor - dummy wrapper for missing java tool yui-compressor

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:31:48 +0000 (05:31 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoWrap mkws-widget-main.js to allow jQuery use.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:20:29 +0000 (05:20 -0400)]
Wrap mkws-widget-main.js to allow jQuery use.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 09:13:45 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agofix service_proxy_auth
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 08:08:31 +0000 (08:08 +0000)]
fix service_proxy_auth

7 years agofix service_proxy_auth
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 08:03:54 +0000 (08:03 +0000)]
fix service_proxy_auth

7 years agofix service_proxy_auth
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 07:49:01 +0000 (07:49 +0000)]
fix service_proxy_auth

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 07:48:48 +0000 (03:48 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup

7 years agoComment on SRU URL to use.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:47:40 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Comment on SRU URL to use.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:43:37 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup

7 years agoIn place of the deprecated service_proxy_auth setting of
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:43:12 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
In place of the deprecated service_proxy_auth setting of
/service-proxy-testauth/, provide sp_auth_credentials

Also this test page previously explicitly set pazpar2_url, which is no
longer necessary, so I removed that propertly.

*** These changes should be made to all example pages that use a
    special /service-proxy-XYZauth/ URL. All of those are gone, and
    should be replaced with their credentials only.

7 years agoScaffolding.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:29:20 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Scaffolding.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:29:04 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup

7 years agoTowards an SRU widget demo.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:28:25 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Towards an SRU widget demo.

7 years agoRewrite /service-proxy/ to the there-is-no-SP page.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Rewrite /service-proxy/ to the there-is-no-SP page.

7 years agoNew file no-service-proxy.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
New file no-service-proxy.html

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:14:39 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into templateallthemarkup

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:27 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:05 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.