mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoAdd extra line to "make help" output, for slow Internet connections:
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Add extra line to "make help" output, for slow Internet connections:
If 'make check' timeout is too short, extend with: make check PHANTOMJS_TIMEOUT=40

7 years agoAdd commented-out version of local SP URL.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:55:14 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Add commented-out version of local SP URL.

7 years agoDelete empty mkws_config
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:46:42 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Delete empty mkws_config

7 years agoFix paths for Mike's rejigged filesystem.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:34:17 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Fix paths for Mike's rejigged filesystem.

7 years agofix service_proxy_auth again
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 11:14:36 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
fix service_proxy_auth again

7 years agosetup depends on all target
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:48:52 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
setup depends on all target

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:51:21 +0000 (09:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agokeep reverse proxy in sync with sp-mkws-live, MKWS-268
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:50:35 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
keep reverse proxy in sync with sp-mkws-live, MKWS-268

7 years agosleep longer after stopping apache
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:43:46 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
sleep longer after stopping apache

7 years agoservice_proxy_auth: "//sp-mkws.indexdata.com/service-proxy-testauth", MKWS-267
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:40:10 +0000 (08:40 +0000)]
service_proxy_auth: "//sp-mkws.indexdata.com/service-proxy-testauth", MKWS-267

7 years agoconfig.pazpar2_url can be undefined, part of MKWS-253
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:39:50 +0000 (10:39 +0000)]
config.pazpar2_url can be undefined, part of MKWS-253

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoprotocol independent SP auth URL
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
protocol independent SP auth URL

7 years agomkws.indexdata.com -> sp-mkws.indexdata.com, MKWS-266
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:20:23 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
mkws.indexdata.com -> sp-mkws.indexdata.com, MKWS-266

7 years agofix description of pazpar2_url
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:31:39 +0000 (08:31 +0000)]
fix description of pazpar2_url

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoupdate username/pw
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
update username/pw

7 years agochange widget name to "Wimp"
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
change widget name to "Wimp"

7 years agowidget that searches WIMP, based on reference UNIVERSE, MKWS-266
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:48:07 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
widget that searches WIMP, based on reference UNIVERSE, MKWS-266

7 years agoUpdate default configuration to use sp-mkws.indexdata.com for Pazpar2
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Update default configuration to use sp-mkws.indexdata.com for Pazpar2
interactions, including Service Proxy authentication. By default we no
longer authenticate as mkws/mkws, but leave it for referer, hostname
or IP-based authentication to work their magic.

(For now, we always send username/password=XXX/XXX unless told to use
something different by the application. This is a workaround for bug
MKSP-125 and should be changed soon!)

See the manual for details of how to set up authentication:
http://mkws.indexdata.com/mkws-manual.html#authenticating-your-mwks-application-onto-the-library

--

Note that, while existing applications that already set the config item
service_proxy_auth will continue to honour it, those that just use the
default value (mkws/mkws) WILL NO LONGER WORK. This is a BACKWARDS
INCOMPATIBLE CHANGE.

There are two ways to fix this in an application. One is to modify the
application itself so that it sets mkws_config.sp_auth_credentials to
"username/password". The other is to add an end-user record to the
library "DEMO MKWS: the MasterKey Widget Set" which recognises the URL
of the application as a referring URL.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:44:03 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoComment out URL-related settings.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:43:57 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Comment out URL-related settings.

7 years agomake push to update MKWS docs on the main website
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:40:01 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
make push to update MKWS docs on the main website

7 years agorequire old jsdom package, "1.0.0-pre.3" does not work for us
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:09:47 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
require old jsdom package, "1.0.0-pre.3" does not work for us

7 years agoUse sp_auth_path instead of sp_path.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:41:31 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Use sp_auth_path instead of sp_path.

7 years agosp_path config item renamed sp_auth_path.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:41:14 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
sp_path config item renamed sp_auth_path.

7 years agoRemove pazpar2_url setting, which is now generated in mkws-core.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:38:19 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Remove pazpar2_url setting, which is now generated in mkws-core.js

7 years agoDefault pazpar2_url is now undefined.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Default pazpar2_url is now undefined.
That means mkws.pazpar2_url() generates it from pieces.
Add new piece pp2_path, with sensible default.

I am not super-happy about how protocol-independent links are
adjusted. It turns out that for some reason it's really important to
get the leading "http:" in front of the pazpar2_url, but NOT the
service_proxy_auth URL. As a result, we have the pazpar2_url()
function consulting document.location.protocol to generate its result
(while the sp_auth_url() function doesn't need to bother), AND we
still have the adjustment code in place but now it only fires when an
explicit pazpar_url configuration item is provided by the application.
It works, but there has to be a cleaner way.

7 years agoRemove comment.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Remove comment.

7 years agomkws-core.js now also uses the mkws.pazpar2_url() API method.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 10:18:46 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
mkws-core.js now also uses the mkws.pazpar2_url() API method.

7 years agoChange mkws-widget-categories.js to access the pazpar2 URL via the new
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:54:35 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Change mkws-widget-categories.js to access the pazpar2 URL via the new
API function. But this makes me uneasy -- that seems like too low a
level for the widget to be operating at. I think it should be sending
its categories request via the team's existing m_paz object.

7 years agoAccess the PP2 URL via the new API function.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Access the PP2 URL via the new API function.

7 years agoProvide access to mkws.config.pazpar2_url (for now) with new API
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:52:40 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Provide access to mkws.config.pazpar2_url (for now) with new API
function mkws.pazpar2_url. We will later go on to make this assemble
the URL from pieces.

7 years agoResolve conflicts -- Jason, please check that the authentication logic is still good.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:57:04 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Resolve conflicts -- Jason, please check that the authentication logic is still good.

7 years agoAsync init() test and example.
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:15:18 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Async init() test and example.

8 years agoUse sp_auth_credentials rather than obsolete credentials.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:49:34 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Use sp_auth_credentials rather than obsolete credentials.

8 years agoUse the property name sp_auth_credentials in place of the less specific credentials.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:48:42 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Use the property name sp_auth_credentials in place of the less specific credentials.

8 years agoRemove redundant nested check.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Remove redundant nested check.

8 years agoSupport sp_auth_query
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:47:45 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Support sp_auth_query

8 years agofix indentation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:37:19 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
fix indentation.

8 years agoRemove redundant setting.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 13:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Remove redundant setting.

8 years agoAdd zebrasrv invocation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Add zebrasrv invocation.

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:23:55 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoAdd symlink to tmarc.xsl, which is what I need to make the yaz-ztest target work...
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:06:26 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add symlink to tmarc.xsl, which is what I need to make the yaz-ztest target work in Pazpar2 (and so in SP and so in MKWS). tomorrow, I'll figure out how to set the XSLT search-path so it can find all the stylesheets. This is the first time I've ever configured Pazpar2 -- shameful, isn't it?

8 years agoAdd invocation of yaz-ztest
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add invocation of yaz-ztest

8 years agoWhitespace
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:39 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Whitespace

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:35 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoAppend URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:19:37 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Append URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.

8 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:16:19 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
New

8 years agoNew file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 10:45:31 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
New file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
/service-proxy/ to port 8585 (my local instance running under "mvn
jetty:run-war") inserting the crucial Access-Control-Allow-Credentials
header whose absence was preventing authentication from working.

8 years agoFix root selector for init and better document that function.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:37:00 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Fix root selector for init and better document that function.

8 years agoRemove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 17:06:46 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Remove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Instead we will proxy this via Apache2.
That will allow us to add the Access-Control-Allow-Credentials header.

8 years agoDon't trigger an init() on ready if already active or mkws_noready
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Don't trigger an init() on ready if already active or mkws_noready

8 years agoAvoid trying to auth while waiting for auth to return.
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Avoid trying to auth while waiting for auth to return.

8 years agoAutosearch when re-using an existing SP session on subsequent init()
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 21:25:30 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Autosearch when re-using an existing SP session on subsequent init()

8 years agoReinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Reinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Somehow this got lost in the shuffle of branches.
I *hate* branches.

8 years agoAdd an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Add an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.

8 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Resolve

8 years agoSimplify.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:05:55 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Simplify.

8 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Resolve

8 years agoSimplify
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Simplify

8 years agomake sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
make sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations

8 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:10:01 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
typo

8 years agoblock robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
block robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246

8 years agoMake mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:29:45 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
Make mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()

8 years agoOnly authenticate if !mkws.authenticated
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:15:43 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Only authenticate if !mkws.authenticated

8 years agoTypo.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:29 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Typo.

8 years agoUse regular-ass Pazpar2.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Use regular-ass Pazpar2.

8 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:58:42 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

8 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:55:42 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

8 years agouse production URL
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
use production URL

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoworking requirejs example page for MKWS
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:54:01 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
working requirejs example page for MKWS

8 years agoadd a init callback for calls after page load, MKWS-255
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:48:19 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
add a init callback for calls after page load, MKWS-255

Usually we put all JS files into one page, and after the DOM is
ready we call mkws init() to register other widgets. That doesn't work
if requirejs load the JS files in background, then the page load
event is lost. requirejs can be configured to load the MKWS javascript
files in the right order, but we have to call back mkws that the last
widget is loaded, and we need to init again.

8 years agoDocument the subwidget() method.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:28:45 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Document the subwidget() method.

8 years agoNote on expandValue
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Note on expandValue

8 years agoAdd comment on scoping.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Add comment on scoping.

8 years agoAdd skeletal section for events.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Add skeletal section for events.

8 years agoDocument the widget methods autosearch() and hideWhenNarrow().
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:15:38 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Document the widget methods autosearch() and hideWhenNarrow().
Still to do: subwidget() and expandValue().

8 years agoAdd TODOs for four new widget methods.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Add TODOs for four new widget methods.
Add note on the Builder widget's use of the `callback` property.

8 years agoNo need to stash the button object in this.button.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:08:49 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
No need to stash the button object in this.button.
Just keep it in a local variable.

8 years agoIgnore installed mkws-developer.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:05:26 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Ignore installed mkws-developer.html

8 years agoIgnore generated mkws-developer.* files.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:04:51 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Ignore generated mkws-developer.* files.

8 years agoComplete formatting of developer guide.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:40:43 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Complete formatting of developer guide.

8 years agoReorder team API functions.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:36:51 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Reorder team API functions.

8 years agoFor Markdown formatting.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:36:37 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
For Markdown formatting.

8 years agoFormatting complete up to the end of the first reference-guide section.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Formatting complete up to the end of the first reference-guide section.

8 years agoFormat the popup-properties table to realign the columns.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:27:05 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Format the popup-properties table to realign the columns.
(Markdown is nice in many ways, but its tables are hideous.)

8 years agoMarkDown formatting about 1/3-1/2 done.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:20:45 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
MarkDown formatting about 1/3-1/2 done.

8 years agoGet rid of the p:last-of-type rule. It's too unpredictable.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:45:31 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Get rid of the p:last-of-type rule. It's too unpredictable.

8 years agoAdd copyright footer.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add copyright footer.

8 years agoDowncase headings.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:41:51 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Downcase headings.

8 years agoAdd metadata
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:41:19 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Add metadata

8 years agoRename mkws-developer.txt to MarkDown
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Rename mkws-developer.txt to MarkDown

8 years agoSettings to work with purely local MacBook installation.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:38:19 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Settings to work with purely local MacBook installation.

8 years agoNew file, service-proxy/Makefile, generates service-proxy-mike-mac.properties
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:37:43 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
New file, service-proxy/Makefile, generates service-proxy-mike-mac.properties

8 years agoservice-proxy-mike-mac.properties is generated by a Makefile, by
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:37:18 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
service-proxy-mike-mac.properties is generated by a Makefile, by
tweaking the master SP configuration, for use on Mike's MacBook.
It should be ignored for version-control purposes.

8 years agoAdd rules to make mkws-developer.html from MarkDown source.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:36:04 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Add rules to make mkws-developer.html from MarkDown source.

8 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:03:24 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
indent

8 years agoadd an example with require.js, MKWS-255
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:27:07 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
add an example with require.js, MKWS-255