mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoNo need to ignore mkws-jquery.js, which no longer gets installed.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 10:00:24 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
No need to ignore mkws-jquery.js, which no longer gets installed.

7 years agoRemove reference to mkws-jquery.js, which (it turns out) was superseded by mkws-popup.js
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 10:00:08 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Remove reference to mkws-jquery.js, which (it turns out) was superseded by mkws-popup.js

7 years agoRemove reference to mkws-jquery.js, which (it turns out) was superseded by mkws-popup.js
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Remove reference to mkws-jquery.js, which (it turns out) was superseded by mkws-popup.js

7 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:42:31 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
documentation

7 years agotest with "mkws-complete.min.js"
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:29:22 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
test with "mkws-complete.min.js"

7 years agothe file mkws-complete.min.js will be generated from ../src, but lives in ../tools...
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:19:17 +0000 (09:19 +0000)]
the file mkws-complete.min.js will be generated from ../src, but lives in ../tools/htdocs, MKWS-293

to check if mkws-complete.min.js is up-to-date, we have to run now:

make -C./src ../tools/htdocs/mkws-complete.min.js

7 years agofix path for yui-compressor, part of MKWS-286
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:10:21 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
fix path for yui-compressor, part of MKWS-286

7 years agouse $@ for check-js
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:03:17 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
use $@ for check-js

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 08:55:03 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agomake -> ${MAKE}, part of MKWS-292
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 08:54:36 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
make -> ${MAKE}, part of MKWS-292

7 years agoFix MKWS-292
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 08:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-292

Use ${MAKE} for all recursive invocations rather than raw make.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 19:57:32 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoadd target alias "check-js"
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 19:57:12 +0000 (19:57 +0000)]
add target alias "check-js"

7 years agoFix last part of MKWS-286
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:31:13 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix last part of MKWS-286

src/Makefile now copies VERSION and NEWS into ../tools/htdocs.

7 years agoGenerated mkws-complete.js points to LGPL, not GPL.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:11:45 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Generated mkws-complete.js points to LGPL, not GPL.

7 years agoRename GENERATED macro to AVAILABLE.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Rename GENERATED macro to AVAILABLE.
Add rule for installing mkws-jquery.js

7 years agoRe-add mkws-jquery.js.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 16:03:49 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Re-add mkws-jquery.js.

I'm not sure how this got lost. It was lying around in my tools/htdocs
directory and has some git history there, but was also listed in
.gitignore and does not exist in head (so is absent from a fresh
checkout). We need to maintain it in src (with the rest of the source)
and have the Makefile copy it into tools/htdocs.

7 years agoRemove tools/htdocs/Makefile, which should never have existed
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:22:20 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Remove tools/htdocs/Makefile, which should never have existed

7 years agoTotal rewrite of src/Makefile, based on ../tools/htdocs/Makefile.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:21:55 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Total rewrite of src/Makefile, based on ../tools/htdocs/Makefile.

7 years agoReorder
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 15:03:37 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Reorder

7 years agoReorder rules
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Reorder rules

7 years ago"make all" uses dependency rather than explicit invocation.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:19:56 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
"make all" uses dependency rather than explicit invocation.

7 years agoRemove vacuous comment.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:19:38 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Remove vacuous comment.

7 years agomake runs in examples/htdocs
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
make runs in examples/htdocs

7 years agomake clean/distclean also use src rather the tools/htdocs
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:06:18 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
make clean/distclean also use src rather the tools/htdocs

7 years agoDefault make rule:
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 13:51:39 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Default make rule:
* No longer depends on setup, as it does its own npm install.
* Runs make in src, not in tools/htdocs.
* Runs regular make in doc, not make install.

7 years agoAdd vacuous "make distclean" rule.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 13:50:03 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Add vacuous "make distclean" rule.

7 years agosorting: display title number in debug log
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:50:07 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
sorting: display title number in debug log

7 years agotrim newlines from titles, MKWS-290
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
trim newlines from titles, MKWS-290

I guess the newlines comes from the new template framework, otherwise
we would see this noisy log output earlier.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:31:20 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoremove generated screenshots in `make clean'
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:30:16 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
remove generated screenshots in `make clean'

7 years agoadd images/screenshot.png
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:29:59 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
add images/screenshot.png

7 years agohandle files in widgets/images/
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:29:10 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
handle files in widgets/images/

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:23:58 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoAdd rule to copy CSS into destination area.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:23:40 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Add rule to copy CSS into destination area.

7 years agoRemove unused style for .nologo class.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:22:39 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Remove unused style for .nologo class.

7 years agoCleaner styles for heading.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 12:22:12 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Cleaner styles for heading.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:41:01 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoNo need to ignore README.{html,pdf} any more.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:31:13 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
No need to ignore README.{html,pdf} any more.

7 years agoRemove link to README.html (and PDF)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:30:49 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Remove link to README.html (and PDF)

7 years agoDo not build README.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:29:35 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Do not build README.
Change "push" rule to use index.markdown as top-level file on web-site.

7 years agoChange pointer to obsolete README.markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:28:03 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Change pointer to obsolete README.markdown.

7 years agoREADME.markdown is gone at last!
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:27:29 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
README.markdown is gone at last!

7 years agoMove 'configuring a client (short version) README.markdown to index.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Move 'configuring a client (short version) README.markdown to index.markdown

7 years agoport number last in log filename
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
port number last in log filename

7 years agoupdate for new filenames
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:19:48 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
update for new filenames

7 years agoconfigure global (non virtual host) error log file
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:09:54 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
configure global (non virtual host) error log file

7 years agoput port number in config/log filenames
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 11:00:50 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
put port number in config/log filenames

This allow to us to run 2 apache servers at the same time, e.g.
one for local development and one for local tests.

7 years agoTweak styles.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:51:35 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Tweak styles.

7 years agoMove "Versions" down to a level-3 heading.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:46:37 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Move "Versions" down to a level-3 heading.

7 years agoReorder sections.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:45:34 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Reorder sections.

7 years agoMove supported-browsers section from README.markdown to index.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:39:27 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Move supported-browsers section from README.markdown to index.markdown

7 years agoExpand introduction
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:34:14 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Expand introduction

7 years agoRemove introduction -- its only remaining sentence moved to index.markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Remove introduction -- its only remaining sentence moved to index.markdown.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:09:41 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoTweaks to Jason's fine templating documentation.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:08:54 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Tweaks to Jason's fine templating documentation.

7 years agoadd mkwsMOTD section
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:53:36 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
add mkwsMOTD section

7 years agoreorder JS files
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:48:58 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
reorder JS files

7 years agoswitch to sp_auth_credentials authentification
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:30:39 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
switch to sp_auth_credentials authentification

7 years agodocument test cases
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:27:32 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
document test cases

7 years agoget the page running again
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:23:42 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
get the page running again

7 years agoget the page running again
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 09:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
get the page running again

- new template URLs
- SP auth changes

7 years agoDocument templating MKWS-279
Jason Skomorowski [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 01:21:03 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
Document templating MKWS-279

7 years agoConsolidate core templates in mkws.templates directory. MKWS-279
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 18:55:06 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Consolidate core templates in mkws.templates directory. MKWS-279

7 years agoRemove obsolete line.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 16:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Remove obsolete line.

7 years agoBring <script> of tiny sample application onto a single line.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 16:00:57 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Bring <script> of tiny sample application onto a single line.

7 years agoAdd links to PDF versions of documentation.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:59:55 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Add links to PDF versions of documentation.

7 years agoFix MKWS-286.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-286.

mkws/docs/Makefile now compiles HTML and PDF files directly into
../tools/htdocs instead of building local copies, and installing them
where they're needed using a separate "make install".

7 years agoIgnore generated PDFs.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:56:57 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Ignore generated PDFs.

7 years agoReorder
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:56:40 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Reorder

7 years agoObsolete
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Obsolete

7 years agoRemove extraneous close-comment.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:53:42 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Remove extraneous close-comment.

7 years agoComment on Debian packages required for PDFs.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:53:18 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Comment on Debian packages required for PDFs.

7 years agoGet rid of rules to make a .odt -- who needs that?
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 15:51:23 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Get rid of rules to make a .odt -- who needs that?

7 years agoAdd "Options indexes" to /releases/ area.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:57:37 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Add "Options indexes" to /releases/ area.

7 years agoAdd link to mkws-jquery.js
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:57:14 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Add link to mkws-jquery.js

7 years agoTrip tools/htdocs/README to the bone.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Trip tools/htdocs/README to the bone.
It's only of interest to developers.

7 years agoAdd link to developer guide.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Add link to developer guide.

7 years agoRemove obsolete section on SP service on mkws.indexdata.com
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:47:51 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Remove obsolete section on SP service on mkws.indexdata.com

7 years agoAdd links to mentions of local jQuery and jQuery-JSON.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:46:14 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Add links to mentions of local jQuery and jQuery-JSON.

7 years agoUpdated version of Handlebars.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Updated version of Handlebars.

7 years agoMention local jQuery and jQuery-JSON files.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:43:39 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Mention local jQuery and jQuery-JSON files.

7 years agoRemove introduction (which duplicated material in index.markdown)
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:43:20 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Remove introduction (which duplicated material in index.markdown)
Remove list of available files, now merged into the index.markdown list.

7 years agoid -> class
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 12:40:38 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
id -> class

7 years agoStyle copyright statement.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 11:02:10 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Style copyright statement.

7 years agoRemove explicit styling from copyright statement.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 11:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Remove explicit styling from copyright statement.

7 years agoSuperseded by ../../doc/index.markdown
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:56:51 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Superseded by ../../doc/index.markdown

7 years agoAdd horizontal rule before copyright statement.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:56:11 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Add horizontal rule before copyright statement.

7 years agoAdd horizontal line before attribution/copyright.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:51:42 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Add horizontal line before attribution/copyright.

7 years agoAdd CSS rule to remove logo from top right of first pane.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:47:18 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Add CSS rule to remove logo from top right of first pane.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:02:20 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoIgnore generated index.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Ignore generated index.html

7 years agoIgnore generated index.html, ODT and PDF.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:01:36 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Ignore generated index.html, ODT and PDF.

7 years agoAdd index.markdown->HTML to the various macros.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add index.markdown->HTML to the various macros.

7 years agoNew file, index.markdown, compiles to an index.html very similar to
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:00:28 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
New file, index.markdown, compiles to an index.html very similar to
the old hand-written one. (Last bits of style harmonisation not quite
complete, but the big stuff is done.)

7 years agoOnly H1 and H2 introduce a new pane.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 15:35:04 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Only H1 and H2 introduce a new pane.
(So multiple H3 section can be contained in one.)

7 years agoDon't blockquote the code sample.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 15:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Don't blockquote the code sample.
Makes HTML match what pandoc emits.

7 years agoMove index.html to old-index.html, as we will be generating index.html from MarkDown
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 14:40:34 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Move index.html to old-index.html, as we will be generating index.html from MarkDown

7 years agoFix some XML well-formedness errors.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:55:09 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Fix some XML well-formedness errors.

7 years agoRemove extraneous "=" in HTML attributed.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:53:39 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Remove extraneous "=" in HTML attributed.