mkws-moved-to-github.git
8 years agojasmine-links is no longer needed
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:23:07 +0000 (15:23 +0000)]
jasmine-links is no longer needed

8 years agosome *.js files moved from tools/htdocs to ./src
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
some *.js files moved from tools/htdocs to ./src

8 years agosome *.js files moved from tools/htdocs to ./src
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:19:23 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
some *.js files moved from tools/htdocs to ./src

8 years agosilent apache-stop
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:07:02 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
silent apache-stop

8 years agoautomatic start/stop for apache during phantomjs tests
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 15:05:40 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
automatic start/stop for apache during phantomjs tests

8 years agocleanup tmp dir
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:52:41 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
cleanup tmp dir

8 years agogenerate apache config file for jasmine
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:52:23 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
generate apache config file for jasmine

8 years agoadd modules and missing config options
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:51:51 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
add modules and missing config options

8 years agochange template language to standard apache
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:14:34 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
change template language to standard apache

8 years agoadd a temp dir
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 14:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
add a temp dir

8 years agoconvert to a real template
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:55:20 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
convert to a real template

8 years agocopy of mkws-dev, MKWS-148
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 13:52:17 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
copy of mkws-dev, MKWS-148

8 years agoMake findnode() visible as a team method.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 16:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Make findnode() visible as a team method.

8 years agoPut facetConfig into the mkws object.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 16:07:33 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Put facetConfig into the mkws object.

8 years agoScaffolding is now generated immediately, not when data arrives.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 16:00:50 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Scaffolding is now generated immediately, not when data arrives.

8 years agoStyles refer to .mkwsFacet rather than div.facet within .mkwsTermlists
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:51:29 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Styles refer to .mkwsFacet rather than div.facet within .mkwsTermlists

8 years agoRemove unnecessary check.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:49:44 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary check.

8 years agoRename variable.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Rename variable.

8 years agoRemove obsolete logging.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:39:46 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Remove obsolete logging.

8 years agoMerge the two consecutive facet-generation loops into one.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Merge the two consecutive facet-generation loops into one.
Throw away the accumulating-state hash.

8 years agoReorder code to bring scaffold-generation together.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:30:04 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Reorder code to bring scaffold-generation together.

8 years agoEliminate the addSingleScaffold function, inlining its code.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Eliminate the addSingleScaffold function, inlining its code.

8 years agoMake addSingleScaffold private to the loop that uses it.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:26:32 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Make addSingleScaffold private to the loop that uses it.

8 years agoLoop separately for addSingleScaffold and makeSingleFacet
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:25:36 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Loop separately for addSingleScaffold and makeSingleFacet

8 years agoRemove unused arguments from addSingleScaffold and makeSingleFacet
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:20:29 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Remove unused arguments from addSingleScaffold and makeSingleFacet

8 years agoRevert author-facet title to "Authors", not "Author"
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Revert author-facet title to "Authors", not "Author"
Makes the Jasmine-test work again.

8 years agoBreak addSingleFacet into two functions, addSingleScaffold which adds
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:16:02 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Break addSingleFacet into two functions, addSingleScaffold which adds
scaffolding to the main HTML, and makeSingleFacet which returns the
HTML of a specific facet.

8 years agoWe now use a silly half-and-half scheme where an accumulator fills up
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:12:07 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
We now use a silly half-and-half scheme where an accumulator fills up
the scaffolding HTML while we also gather separately the HTML of each
individual facet. Working towards facet separation.

8 years agoDifferences between various facets are now driven by a table rather
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 14:53:26 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Differences between various facets are now driven by a table rather
than hardwired switching.

8 years agoEmit "mkwsFacet" class rather than just "facet"
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 14:29:49 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Emit "mkwsFacet" class rather than just "facet"
Not only is this cleaner, but it means each facet can be a widget.

8 years agoRemove pointless defensive test.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:42:38 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Remove pointless defensive test.

8 years agoNew regular-ass body
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:30:42 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
New regular-ass body

8 years agoComment out the SVG
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Comment out the SVG

8 years agoAdd mkws-widget-termlists.js to COMPONENTS
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:13:28 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Add mkws-widget-termlists.js to COMPONENTS

8 years agoMove Termlists widget to its own file.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:07:40 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Move Termlists widget to its own file.

8 years agoNew file mkws-widget-termlists.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
New file mkws-widget-termlists.js
Contains the "Termlists" widget from mkws-widgets.js

8 years agoRemove mkws-widget-image.js from COMPONENTS>
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:05:04 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Remove mkws-widget-image.js from COMPONENTS>

8 years agoAll code moved into mkws-widget-record.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:04:48 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
All code moved into mkws-widget-record.js

8 years agoMove all image-related widgets into mkws-widget-record.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:04:32 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Move all image-related widgets into mkws-widget-record.js

8 years agoAdd some SVG. Just a placeholder till we're ready to generate our own.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:42:39 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Add some SVG. Just a placeholder till we're ready to generate our own.

8 years agoUse <div></div> instead of <div/>
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:23:51 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Use <div></div> instead of <div/>

For reasons that are TOTALLY opaque to me, the latter causes the other
MKWS divs to vanish when the cover-art appears. what is this i dont even

8 years agoUse Amazon cover-art widet.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:22:52 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Use Amazon cover-art widet.

8 years agoAdd Amazon cover-art widget.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:22:13 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add Amazon cover-art widget.

8 years agoUse the Lolcat widget.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:26:42 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Use the Lolcat widget.

8 years agoAdd Lolcat subclass.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:26:26 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Add Lolcat subclass.

8 years agoAll of the functionality of the autosearch function now happens on
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:26:06 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
All of the functionality of the autosearch function  now happens on
the "ready" event. Previously, the initial checks of the query were
done when the widget was created, but that doesn't allow us to set the
query by default in a subclass promotion-function (as in fact we now
do with the Lolcat subclass).

8 years agoSearch for "lolcat" instead of sauropod.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:20:25 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Search for "lolcat" instead of sauropod.

8 years agoUse "GoogleImage" subclass widget.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:19:25 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Use "GoogleImage" subclass widget.

8 years agoAdd "GoogleImage" subclass widget.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:19:11 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Add "GoogleImage" subclass widget.

8 years agoUse "target" attribute instead of "targetfilter"
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:16:31 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Use "target" attribute instead of "targetfilter"

8 years agoSupport "target" config element as a shortcut for UDB search using targetfilter.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:16:16 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Support "target" config element as a shortcut for UDB search using targetfilter.

8 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:12:06 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
New

8 years agoAdd mkws-widget-image.js to COMPONENTS
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:12:02 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Add mkws-widget-image.js to COMPONENTS

8 years agoUse new mkwsImage class.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:11:50 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Use new mkwsImage class.

8 years agoSpecify template-name, referring to a now-hardwired default.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Specify template-name, referring to a now-hardwired default.
Remove explicit template.

8 years agoAdd "Image" template to default list.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:07:35 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Add "Image" template to default list.

8 years agoSummary template name is taken from that.config.template if provided
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:05:26 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Summary template name is taken from that.config.template if provided
(falling back to the old default of "Summary"). Allows multiple
records widgets to display different formats.

8 years agoSauropod version
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:03:04 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Sauropod version

8 years agoUse image-display template.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:02:43 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Use image-display template.

8 years agoSet config.maxrecs only if it's not already set.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:51:54 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Set config.maxrecs only if it's not already set.
This allows the default to be overridden by the application.

8 years agoSet config.maxrecs rather than config.perpage.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Set config.maxrecs rather than config.perpage.

8 years agoVertical ws.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:51:03 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Vertical ws.

8 years agoRename maybeAutosearch function to autosearch.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:50:17 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Rename maybeAutosearch function to autosearch.

8 years agoExtract and use maxrecs setting in auto-searching.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:49:26 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Extract and use maxrecs setting in auto-searching.

8 years agoBack to mkwsRecord (singular)
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:49:03 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Back to mkwsRecord (singular)

8 years agoAdd yet another parameter -- maxrecs -- to newSearch() and triggerSearch()
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:44:59 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Add yet another parameter -- maxrecs -- to newSearch() and triggerSearch()
I'm starting to worry about these function signatures.

8 years agoSet maxrecs=1
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 15:44:19 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Set maxrecs=1

8 years agoText within popup card is black, as it should always have been.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Text within popup card is black, as it should always have been.

8 years agoAll mkwsRecords-related styles now also apply to mkwsRecord.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:36:00 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
All mkwsRecords-related styles now also apply to mkwsRecord.

8 years agoUse mkwsRecord rather than mkwsRecords
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:30:37 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Use mkwsRecord rather than mkwsRecords

8 years agoBack to Google Images -- there's some problem with Flickr.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:30:11 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Back to Google Images -- there's some problem with Flickr.

8 years agoLog hit-count.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:29:49 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Log hit-count.

8 years agoUse Flickr rather then Google Images.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 11:05:31 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Use Flickr rather then Google Images.
UDB is specified using == rather than =.

8 years agoFix target ID for lolcat demo -- stupidly, this has changed because
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Fix target ID for lolcat demo -- stupidly, this has changed because
the default CF server used by connectors exported from the Repo has
changed. Which is one more reason why we were dumb to use ZURLs and
ID.

8 years agoTrying to find images.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:35:49 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Trying to find images.

8 years agoUse an mkwsRecord element.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Use an mkwsRecord element.

8 years agoAdd mkws-widget-record.js to COMPONENTS.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:17:41 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add mkws-widget-record.js to COMPONENTS.

8 years agoNew widget, "Record" (singular)
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:16:50 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
New widget, "Record" (singular)

8 years agoAutosearch works again for mkwsTermlists.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:07:59 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Autosearch works again for mkwsTermlists.

8 years agoMove the maybeAutosearch widget from the mkws namespace into the widget namespace.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:06:29 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Move the maybeAutosearch widget from the mkws namespace into the widget namespace.

8 years agoReorder.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:05:21 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Reorder.

8 years agoRename local variable.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:03:23 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Rename local variable.

8 years agoMove auto-searching code out of Records widget into
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 16:02:15 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Move auto-searching code out of Records widget into
mkws.maybeAutosearch utility function.

8 years agoOops, reinstate accidentally deleted line.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:46:44 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Oops, reinstate accidentally deleted line.

8 years agoRecognise targetfilter attribute instead of torusquery
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Recognise targetfilter attribute instead of torusquery

8 years agoUse targetfilter attribute instead of torusquery
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Use targetfilter attribute instead of torusquery

8 years agoAccept and pass through "limit" argument from auto-widgets.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:40:04 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Accept and pass through "limit" argument from auto-widgets.

8 years agonewSearch and triggerSearch functions now accept 'limit' argument.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:39:41 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
newSearch and triggerSearch functions now accept 'limit' argument.

This is a stateless one-shot passed into each invocation as needed,
separate from (and joined with) the prevailing set of limits that have
been set by navigation.

8 years agoAdd limit.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:38:44 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Add limit.
Change perpage and sort.

8 years agotorusquery selects targets by category.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 13:55:21 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
torusquery selects targets by category.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 13:10:50 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoTargets are now specified by torusquery.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 12:32:00 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Targets are now specified by torusquery.

8 years agoAutosearching submits torusquery parameter from widget.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 12:31:37 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Autosearching submits torusquery parameter from widget.
This can be used to say:
<div class='mkwsRecords' autosearch='dinosaur' torusquery='udb=brown'/>

8 years agonewSearch() and triggerSearch() now accept new torusquery paremeter.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 12:30:46 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
newSearch() and triggerSearch() now accept new torusquery paremeter.

8 years agoWhitespace.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 10:53:08 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Whitespace.

8 years agoWhitespace
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 10:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Whitespace

8 years agoRemoval of old full-record div now honours teamname.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 10:48:25 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Removal of old full-record div now honours teamname.

8 years agochmod 444 for read-only generated files instead of -w.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 06:58:46 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
chmod 444 for read-only generated files instead of -w.
That's because chmod -w on the file in a directory with g+s fails with:
$ chmod -w jquery.json-2.4.js
chmod: jquery.json-2.4.js: new permissions are r--rw-r--, not r--r--r--
and this impedes the Jenkins testing.

8 years agoSet perpage parameter in auto-searcher.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 15:15:39 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Set perpage parameter in auto-searcher.

8 years agoAuto-search uses perpage configuration item.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 15:12:38 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Auto-search uses perpage configuration item.