mkws-moved-to-github.git
8 years agoadd alias phantomjs-all
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:16:39 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
add alias phantomjs-all

  DEBUG=0 make -s phantomjs-all

8 years agoadd p-all alias
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:14:29 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
add p-all alias

8 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/popup'
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:13:01 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/popup'

8 years agomkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
mkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
documentation

8 years agore-order check for loaded jquery-ui.js lib
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:02:35 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
re-order check for loaded jquery-ui.js lib

8 years agomkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:59:56 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
mkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235

8 years agojQuery.pazpar() is gone now, MKWS-235
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:54:48 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
jQuery.pazpar() is gone now, MKWS-235

8 years agoMerge branch 'popup'
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'popup'

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
documentation

8 years ago.WmkwsPopup -> .mkwsPopup
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
.WmkwsPopup -> .mkwsPopup

You'd need to do:

<div class="mkwsPopup" [popup options ....]>
  <div class="mkwsCredo"/>
</div>

8 years agomkws-paragraphs: obj can be undefined
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:29:26 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
mkws-paragraphs: obj can be undefined

8 years ago.PopupWindow -> .WmkwsPopup
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:27:12 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
.PopupWindow -> .WmkwsPopup

8 years agothe pseudo wiget name mkwsPopup is now in use
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:16:19 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
the pseudo wiget name mkwsPopup is now in use

8 years agoregister teams names, which make it possiblel to search while the reference widgets...
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:02:54 +0000 (11:02 +0000)]
register teams names, which make it possiblel to search while the reference widgets stays

8 years agoopen popup window (again) on submit query
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:48:10 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
open popup window (again) on submit query

8 years agosupport multiple popup widgets, part of MKWS-235
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:30:01 +0000 (10:30 +0000)]
support multiple popup widgets, part of MKWS-235

8 years agosupport multiple popup windows
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:11:28 +0000 (09:11 +0000)]
support multiple popup windows

8 years agoworking popup function
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:06:08 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
working popup function

8 years agoCOmments.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:26:42 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
COmments.

8 years agoAdd link from SP-host's index.html to the main MKWS site.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:21:58 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Add link from SP-host's index.html to the main MKWS site.

8 years agoNew MKWS service-proxy configuration. Initially, copied from that of MKC
Mike Taylor [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 15:49:05 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
New MKWS service-proxy configuration. Initially, copied from that of MKC

8 years agocode cleanup
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:47:03 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
code cleanup

8 years agonew popup window implementation
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
new popup window implementation

8 years agoadd mkws-popup.js
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:15:12 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
add mkws-popup.js

8 years agoreformat COMPONENTS
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:14:47 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
reformat COMPONENTS

8 years agocopy of mkws-jquery.js
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:13:10 +0000 (14:13 +0000)]
copy of mkws-jquery.js

8 years agoupdate list of mkws-*.js includes
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:08:08 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
update list of mkws-*.js includes

8 years agogenerate ever growing list of JS includes for devel pages.
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 14:05:50 +0000 (14:05 +0000)]
generate ever growing list of JS includes for devel pages.

make -s mkws-html-includes
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-handlebars.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-core.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-team.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-filter.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-main.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-termlists.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-authname.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-categories.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-log.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-record.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-reference.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="src/mkws-widget-builder.js"></script>

8 years agouse jasmine SP test account
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
use jasmine SP test account

8 years agorun CORS test by default
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:06:24 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
run CORS test by default

8 years agofix internal function get_hit_counter() if $ is undefined
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:05:27 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
fix internal function get_hit_counter() if $ is undefined

8 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:58:10 +0000 (11:58 +0000)]
indent

8 years agonew make target "phantomjs-all" to run all jasmine*.html test pages
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:57:24 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
new make target "phantomjs-all" to run all jasmine*.html test pages

8 years agofix waitcount for sort by
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:47:41 +0000 (11:47 +0000)]
fix waitcount for sort by

8 years agofix waitcount for per page
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
fix waitcount for per page

8 years agorun .unbind() earlier
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:39:51 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
run .unbind() earlier

8 years agoreset DOM change counter for second un-facet link, part of MKWS-241
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0000)]
reset DOM change counter for second un-facet link, part of MKWS-241

8 years agobetter log for DOM changes
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:26:34 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
better log for DOM changes

8 years agowait for result changes after un-facet click, part of MKWS-241
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:21:30 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
wait for result changes after un-facet click, part of MKWS-241

8 years agoadd jsb alias
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 11:16:15 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
add jsb alias

8 years agousing $() is more readable than mkws.$()
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:43:39 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
using $() is more readable than mkws.$()

This is just syntax sugar.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:34:08 +0000 (08:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agouse a debug function with time stamps
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:32:56 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
use a debug function with time stamps

For the jasmine tests, we are using the AUTO team widget log wrapper

8 years agoStub src/Makefile, just invoked make -C ../tools/htdocs
Mike Taylor [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:30:08 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Stub src/Makefile, just invoked make -C ../tools/htdocs

8 years agoSupport Apache 2.4 for phantomjs test
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 20:19:22 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Support Apache 2.4 for phantomjs test

8 years agoMacOS: symlink to /usr/libexec, MKWS-240
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 16:15:43 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
MacOS: symlink to /usr/libexec, MKWS-240

8 years agoComment out ProxyPreserveHost for now -- it's causing problems
Mike Taylor [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 13:09:26 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Comment out ProxyPreserveHost for now -- it's causing problems

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:46:53 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoPreserve hostname when proxying the SP.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 12:46:15 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
Preserve hostname when proxying the SP.

8 years agoenable sort by check for jasmine-local-popup.html
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:24:16 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
enable sort by check for jasmine-local-popup.html

make p PHANTOMJS_PATH=jasmine-local-popup.html

8 years agodifferent second jquery lib
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:24:03 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
different second jquery lib

8 years agouse window.mkws.$ object, MKWS-238
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:21:02 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
use window.mkws.$ object, MKWS-238

8 years agovalidate that MKWS does not break other jQuery Apps, MKWS-228
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:06:30 +0000 (16:06 +0000)]
validate that MKWS does not break other jQuery Apps, MKWS-228

Test jquery.js before and after MKWS is running.
Make sure that mkws.$ will not be affected by other jquery libs.

8 years agoreplace jQuery.pazpar2() with static HTML widget, part of MKWS-228
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:39:34 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
replace jQuery.pazpar2() with static HTML widget, part of MKWS-228

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:19:49 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoinclude reference universe widget
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:17:00 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
include reference universe widget

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoUse mkws.log instead of console.log in the code that sets window.name,
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Use mkws.log instead of console.log in the code that sets window.name,
so that this doesn't break IE8. Fixes bug MKWS-77 yet AGAIN.

Perhaps instead of constantly closing and re-opening this, it's time
to make a new JIRA project "MKWS compatibility with IE8", and file new
bugs in that area every time we break this?

Meanwhile, see http://theie8countdown.com/

8 years agoSlight code-reordering to enable the next delta.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:04:51 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Slight code-reordering to enable the next delta.

8 years agowait longer for Firefox
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:29:31 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
wait longer for Firefox

8 years agoimprove help
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:15:50 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
improve help

8 years agoincrease timeout
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:14:18 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
increase timeout

8 years agoless debugging
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:12:03 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
less debugging

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 12:10:23 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agomake sort by check optional
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:55:43 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
make sort by check optional

8 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:38:01 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
typo

8 years agoless debugging
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:30:09 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
less debugging

8 years agoimprove help
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:30:02 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
improve help

8 years agoremove facets links one after each other, not a the same time
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:23:27 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
remove facets links one after each other, not a the same time

Sometimes the facets links disappears, but the new search results
does not appears. But it is very unlikely that a user clicks
both links a the same time, so don't do that in a jasmine test.

8 years agoless debugging
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:09:44 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
less debugging

8 years agobetter readable CSS path for records/targets link
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:07:48 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
better readable CSS path for records/targets link

8 years agoTidy up other SP authentication message.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:05:56 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Tidy up other SP authentication message.

8 years agoBetter diagnostics when SP authentication fails.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:05:11 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Better diagnostics when SP authentication fails.

8 years agoWe don't need the .gitignore any longer, as no compiled files are left in the src...
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 11:02:42 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
We don't need the .gitignore any longer, as no compiled files are left in the src directory

8 years agoworking sort check, MKWS-140
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:59:38 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
working sort check, MKWS-140

8 years agoProxyPreserveHost On
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:59:23 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
ProxyPreserveHost On

8 years agocheck that we got exactly 20 records after select change
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:31:00 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
check that we got exactly 20 records after select change

8 years agotrigger change event after changing per page value
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:24:27 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
trigger change event after changing per page value

8 years agoFor now, hardwire to use sansa.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:18:25 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
For now, hardwire to use sansa.
Will reset after SP configuration debugging.

8 years agoClearer commenting on SP proxying options.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 10:17:53 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Clearer commenting on SP proxying options.

8 years agowait for DOM change after removing facet limit links
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:36:54 +0000 (09:36 +0000)]
wait for DOM change after removing facet limit links

8 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 09:36:39 +0000 (09:36 +0000)]
indent

8 years agoJasmine test should check that sorting works, MKWS-140
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:55:17 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
Jasmine test should check that sorting works, MKWS-140

8 years agoRemove configuration for sp-mkws.indexdata.com, now in its own Apache2
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:50:32 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Remove configuration for sp-mkws.indexdata.com, now in its own Apache2
configuration fragment sp-mkws-live, as this is a separate service
that could be on a different host.

8 years agoNew file sp-mkws-live, extracted from mkws-live.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:49:43 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
New file sp-mkws-live, extracted from mkws-live.
This is a separate service that could be on a different host.

8 years agoSet pazpar2_url and service_proxy_auth both to point at sp-mkws.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:48:46 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Set pazpar2_url and service_proxy_auth both to point at sp-mkws.

8 years agoUse mkws.$.toJSON rather than regular-ass $.toJSON
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 14:38:11 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Use mkws.$.toJSON rather than regular-ass $.toJSON

8 years agodefault target runs "make install" (not "make all") in doc subdirectory.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 14:13:29 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
default target runs "make install" (not "make all") in doc subdirectory.

8 years agoUse chmod ugo-w for installed files, rather than just -w, which
Mike Taylor [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 14:12:52 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Use chmod ugo-w for installed files, rather than just -w, which
sometimes fails oddly on caliban:

caliban$ whoami
mike
caliban$ cd /home/indexdata/mkws/tools/htdocs
caliban$ ls -l mkws-doc.css
-r--rw-r-- 1 mike users 1242 Apr 17 11:34 mkws-doc.css
caliban$ chmod -w mkws-doc.css
chmod: mkws-doc.css: new permissions are r--rw-r--, not r--r--r--
caliban$ ls -l mkws-doc.css
-r--rw-r-- 1 mike users 1242 Apr 17 11:34 mkws-doc.css
caliban$

8 years agodowngrade jasmine-reporters, MKWS-236
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 10:39:54 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
downgrade jasmine-reporters, MKWS-236

8 years agoalways use .tmp extension for temporary files generated by make.
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 09:57:36 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
always use .tmp extension for temporary files generated by make.

We used a mix of .tmp and .new, which is kinda confusing.

8 years agogeneration of mkws.js must be atomar
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 09:55:16 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
generation of mkws.js must be atomar

8 years agoIndentation
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:34:19 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Indentation

8 years agoUse sp-mkws for service-proxy authentication.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:33:28 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Use sp-mkws for service-proxy authentication.

8 years ago"make" now does "make all"
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:30:09 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
"make" now does "make all"

8 years agoNew stanza for sp-mkws.indexdata.com
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:28:47 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
New stanza for sp-mkws.indexdata.com

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:23:53 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoAdd stub index.html to sp-htdocs
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Add stub index.html to sp-htdocs

8 years agoNot sure why this was still around
Mike Taylor [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 16:19:51 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Not sure why this was still around