mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoAdd invocation of yaz-ztest
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add invocation of yaz-ztest

7 years agoWhitespace
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:39 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Whitespace

7 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:35 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Typo

7 years agoAppend URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:19:37 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Append URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.

7 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:16:19 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
New

7 years agoNew file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 10:45:31 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
New file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
/service-proxy/ to port 8585 (my local instance running under "mvn
jetty:run-war") inserting the crucial Access-Control-Allow-Credentials
header whose absence was preventing authentication from working.

7 years agoRemove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 17:06:46 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Remove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Instead we will proxy this via Apache2.
That will allow us to add the Access-Control-Allow-Credentials header.

7 years agoReinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Reinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Somehow this got lost in the shuffle of branches.
I *hate* branches.

7 years agoAdd an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Add an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.

7 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Resolve

7 years agoSimplify.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:05:55 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Simplify.

7 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Resolve

7 years agoSimplify
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Simplify

7 years agomake sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
make sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations

7 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:10:01 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
typo

7 years agoblock robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
block robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246

7 years agoMake mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:29:45 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
Make mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()

7 years agoOnly authenticate if !mkws.authenticated
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:15:43 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Only authenticate if !mkws.authenticated

7 years agoTypo.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:29 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Typo.

7 years agoUse regular-ass Pazpar2.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Use regular-ass Pazpar2.

7 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:58:42 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

7 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:55:42 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

7 years agouse production URL
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
use production URL

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:56:18 +0000 (14:56 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoworking requirejs example page for MKWS
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:54:01 +0000 (14:54 +0000)]
working requirejs example page for MKWS

7 years agoadd a init callback for calls after page load, MKWS-255
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:48:19 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
add a init callback for calls after page load, MKWS-255

Usually we put all JS files into one page, and after the DOM is
ready we call mkws init() to register other widgets. That doesn't work
if requirejs load the JS files in background, then the page load
event is lost. requirejs can be configured to load the MKWS javascript
files in the right order, but we have to call back mkws that the last
widget is loaded, and we need to init again.

7 years agoDocument the subwidget() method.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:28:45 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Document the subwidget() method.

7 years agoNote on expandValue
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Note on expandValue

7 years agoAdd comment on scoping.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:20:37 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Add comment on scoping.

7 years agoAdd skeletal section for events.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Add skeletal section for events.

7 years agoDocument the widget methods autosearch() and hideWhenNarrow().
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:15:38 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Document the widget methods autosearch() and hideWhenNarrow().
Still to do: subwidget() and expandValue().

7 years agoAdd TODOs for four new widget methods.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Add TODOs for four new widget methods.
Add note on the Builder widget's use of the `callback` property.

7 years agoNo need to stash the button object in this.button.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:08:49 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
No need to stash the button object in this.button.
Just keep it in a local variable.

7 years agoIgnore installed mkws-developer.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:05:26 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Ignore installed mkws-developer.html

7 years agoIgnore generated mkws-developer.* files.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:04:51 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Ignore generated mkws-developer.* files.

7 years agoComplete formatting of developer guide.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:40:43 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Complete formatting of developer guide.

7 years agoReorder team API functions.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:36:51 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Reorder team API functions.

7 years agoFor Markdown formatting.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:36:37 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
For Markdown formatting.

7 years agoFormatting complete up to the end of the first reference-guide section.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Formatting complete up to the end of the first reference-guide section.

7 years agoFormat the popup-properties table to realign the columns.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:27:05 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Format the popup-properties table to realign the columns.
(Markdown is nice in many ways, but its tables are hideous.)

7 years agoMarkDown formatting about 1/3-1/2 done.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 12:20:45 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
MarkDown formatting about 1/3-1/2 done.

7 years agoGet rid of the p:last-of-type rule. It's too unpredictable.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:45:31 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Get rid of the p:last-of-type rule. It's too unpredictable.

7 years agoAdd copyright footer.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Add copyright footer.

7 years agoDowncase headings.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:41:51 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Downcase headings.

7 years agoAdd metadata
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:41:19 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Add metadata

7 years agoRename mkws-developer.txt to MarkDown
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:38:50 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Rename mkws-developer.txt to MarkDown

7 years agoSettings to work with purely local MacBook installation.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:38:19 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Settings to work with purely local MacBook installation.

7 years agoNew file, service-proxy/Makefile, generates service-proxy-mike-mac.properties
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:37:43 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
New file, service-proxy/Makefile, generates service-proxy-mike-mac.properties

7 years agoservice-proxy-mike-mac.properties is generated by a Makefile, by
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:37:18 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
service-proxy-mike-mac.properties is generated by a Makefile, by
tweaking the master SP configuration, for use on Mike's MacBook.
It should be ignored for version-control purposes.

7 years agoAdd rules to make mkws-developer.html from MarkDown source.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:36:04 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
Add rules to make mkws-developer.html from MarkDown source.

7 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 11:03:24 +0000 (11:03 +0000)]
indent

7 years agoadd an example with require.js, MKWS-255
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:27:07 +0000 (10:27 +0000)]
add an example with require.js, MKWS-255

7 years agoUndo inadvertent previous commit -- should have been on "mike"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 09:21:26 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Undo inadvertent previous commit -- should have been on "mike"

7 years agoUndo inadvertent previous commit -- should have been on "mike"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 09:20:59 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Undo inadvertent previous commit -- should have been on "mike"

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mike
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 09:19:43 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into mike

7 years agoRemove temporary change.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:54:58 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Remove temporary change.

7 years agoTesting a commit on the "mike" branch
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Testing a commit on the "mike" branch

7 years agoConfig for building the PP2/SP URLs from pieces.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:08:17 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Config for building the PP2/SP URLs from pieces.

7 years agoTowards building the PP2/SP URLs from pieces.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:08:02 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
Towards building the PP2/SP URLs from pieces.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 08:07:23 +0000 (09:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agofalse is in /bin
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 16:34:40 +0000 (16:34 +0000)]
false is in /bin

8 years agosupport apache 2.4 for debian and ubuntu
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:34:00 +0000 (14:34 +0000)]
support apache 2.4 for debian and ubuntu

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:33:36 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
documentation

8 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:31:40 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
documentation

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:09:06 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agodocument why we check for a boolean JS object true or false
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:08:29 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
document why we check for a boolean JS object true or false

8 years agoCheck for whether "torusquery" can be used is against whether MKWS has
Mike Taylor [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:03:14 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Check for whether "torusquery" can be used is against whether MKWS has
authenticated (onto a Service Proxy) rather than whether the Service
Proxy is intended to be used.

8 years agoCheck is against whether MKWS has authenticated (onto a Service Proxy)
Mike Taylor [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:02:46 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Check is against whether MKWS has authenticated (onto a Service Proxy)
rather than whether the Service Proxy is intended to be used.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:22:34 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoEmbolden all the Jira references.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Embolden all the Jira references.

8 years agoAdd last Jira link.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:09:41 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add last Jira link.

8 years agoAdd more Jira references.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:06:24 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Add more Jira references.

8 years agoNote relevant bug.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:32:37 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Note relevant bug.

8 years agoAdd known-bad credentials to the Service Proxy authentication URL to
Mike Taylor [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 11:39:10 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Add known-bad credentials to the Service Proxy authentication URL to
skip over the user/password "login" action: see bug MKSP-125.

8 years agoThe mkc-admin account 'TESTING MKWS test (jasmine regression)' changed to 12 targets
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 08:02:01 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
The mkc-admin account 'TESTING MKWS test (jasmine regression)' changed to 12 targets

8 years agoMore formatting workarounds for Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
More formatting workarounds for Markdown.

8 years agoReformat steps of "conceal credentials from HTML source".
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Reformat steps of "conceal credentials from HTML source".
This is necessary as Markdown will not format a code-fragment within a
list-item.

8 years agoClarity
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Clarity

8 years agoTweak order.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:53:01 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Tweak order.

8 years agoDocument use of multiple user-access records.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:52:05 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Document use of multiple user-access records.

8 years agoDocument use of ipRanges.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:51:06 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Document use of ipRanges.

8 years agoRemove obsolete TODO.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:42:47 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Remove obsolete TODO.

8 years agoBetter introduction to authentication options.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 16:42:39 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Better introduction to authentication options.

8 years agoRemove often-wrong "Orex" from page title.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:51:45 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Remove often-wrong "Orex" from page title.
Remove explicit credentials from authentication URL.
Add an mkwsAuthname widget.

8 years agoupdate copyright year
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:54:56 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
update copyright year

8 years agodocument that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:53:48 +0000 (09:53 +0000)]
document that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone

8 years agotarget jasmine-links is dead
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:49:50 +0000 (09:49 +0000)]
target jasmine-links is dead

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:49:28 +0000 (09:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:37:05 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Typo

8 years agoInclude ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Include ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.

8 years agoUse more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 18:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Use more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:46:03 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoReplace team.config() getter with team.config object.
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:39:12 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Replace team.config() getter with team.config object.

8 years agoUnique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:27:32 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Unique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 09:05:14 +0000 (09:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

8 years agoTweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 09:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Tweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1

8 years agoRejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:08:40 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
Rejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.

8 years agoSpecial formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:03:03 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Special formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.

8 years agoNo need to ignore installed library-configuration.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:36 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
No need to ignore installed library-configuration.html

8 years agoRemove link to separate library-configuration document.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:04 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Remove link to separate library-configuration document.