mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 12:36:00 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoUpgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 12:32:24 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
Upgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306

7 years agoUpgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 12:31:07 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
Upgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306

7 years agoFix MKWS-305.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:25:58 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-305.

Replace old _id and _onclick actions with detailLinkId and detailClick.

7 years agoReindent
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:20:58 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Reindent

7 years agoTowards MKWS-305.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 10:17:41 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Towards MKWS-305.

Define Records template instead of Summary.
Entails repeating much of the boilerplate from ../../src/mkws.templates/Records.handlebars

7 years agoupdate package list
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:31:35 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
update package list

7 years agofix mkws-team-async
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:29:54 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
fix mkws-team-async

7 years agoregression tests: change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive, MKWS-294
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
regression tests: change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive, MKWS-294

7 years agobig CSS change to Upgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:02:09 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
big CSS change to Upgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306

7 years agoUpgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:44:50 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Upgrade demos to use new-style class-names, MKWS-306

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into mkws-294
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:29:38 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into mkws-294

7 years agomonster commit to change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive, MKWS-294
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:28:12 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
monster commit to change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive, MKWS-294

7 years agoRemove redundant logging.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:24:59 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Remove redundant logging.

7 years agoUse this.log() instead of mkws.log(), to get team-specific logging prefix.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:24:29 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Use this.log() instead of mkws.log(), to get team-specific logging prefix.

7 years agoFix typo in message.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix typo in message.

7 years agoUse team.log() for two team-specific log messages.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:14:24 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Use team.log() for two team-specific log messages.

7 years agoUp the default PHANTOMJS_TIMEOUT to 30 seconds, as the old 18-second default times...
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 16:03:09 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Up the default PHANTOMJS_TIMEOUT to 30 seconds, as the old 18-second default times out about half the time for me

7 years agoFix MKWS-310 ("make clean leaves files")
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 15:46:14 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-310 ("make clean leaves files")

"make clean" now removes the generated file mkws-templates.js

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoOmit the unnecessary complication of the
Mike Taylor [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Omit the unnecessary complication of the
targets='pz:id=lui.indexdata.com:8080/solr4/select?fq=database:5853'
attribute on the mkwsRecords element. This makes MKWS-305 a little bit
simpler (though it doesn't solve the problem, which seems to be with
the target).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:23:51 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoUse facet name instead of caption MKWS-298
Jason Skomorowski [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:21:49 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
Use facet name instead of caption MKWS-298

7 years agouse mkws.log() instead console.log() [IE8]
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 13:03:08 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
use mkws.log() instead console.log() [IE8]

7 years agohttp://sagp.miketaylor.org.uk/ is dead, MKWS-302
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 12:21:00 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
http://sagp.miketaylor.org.uk/ is dead, MKWS-302

7 years agocorrect error messages for author facets
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 12:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
correct error messages for author facets

We are checking for 2 authors links at least

7 years agoadd localauth.html
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:36:59 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
add localauth.html

7 years agoupdate service_proxy_auth_domain to use "sp-mkws.indexdata.com" (was mkws.indexdata...
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:34:43 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
update service_proxy_auth_domain to use "sp-mkws.indexdata.com" (was mkws.indexdata.com), MKWS-297

7 years agoupdate list
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:31:17 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
update list

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:31:03 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoget auto.html running, MKWS-297
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
get auto.html running, MKWS-297

7 years agoupdate list
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 16:21:51 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
update list

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 15:53:44 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoskip PDF creation if pdflatex is not installed, MKWS-300
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 15:52:21 +0000 (15:52 +0000)]
skip PDF creation if pdflatex is not installed, MKWS-300

7 years agoget dict.html running again, MKWS-304
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 15:25:01 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
get dict.html running again, MKWS-304

- setup a new library, with account mkwsdict/mkwsdict
- using the target "Wikimedia Wikipedia Single Result"
- switch from mkwsResults to mkwsReference widget

7 years agoexport jQuery object for further usage, MKWS-304
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:49:41 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
export jQuery object for further usage, MKWS-304

7 years agobring the jquery-ui files together
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:04:40 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
bring the jquery-ui files together

7 years agoremove forgotten autosearch from popup
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 14:02:38 +0000 (14:02 +0000)]
remove forgotten autosearch from popup

7 years agotesting with new sp_auth_credentials
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:39:50 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
testing with new sp_auth_credentials

7 years agorewriten without credo widget. MKWS-305
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 12:54:18 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
rewriten without credo widget. MKWS-305

7 years agorun without credo widget
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 12:36:56 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
run without credo widget

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 12:24:03 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoUpdate template code and docs for new naming convention MKWS-294
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 21:24:20 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
Update template code and docs for new naming convention MKWS-294

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 15:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoUse new-style team classes.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:33:34 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Use new-style team classes.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:53:29 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoAdd team attributes (old-style).
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:52:59 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Add team attributes (old-style).

7 years agoAdd team attributes (new-style).
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Add team attributes (new-style).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:05:09 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agodocumentation
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 12:01:02 +0000 (12:01 +0000)]
documentation

7 years agoadd URL list for Mike's MKWS demos, MKWS-302
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
add URL list for Mike's MKWS demos, MKWS-302

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoestimate run time for screenshots
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:39:10 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
estimate run time for screenshots

7 years agoFix typo -- thanks to Wolfram for finding it.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:34:02 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Fix typo -- thanks to Wolfram for finding it.

7 years agoReinstate rules for parsing both old and new class-names.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:28:16 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Reinstate rules for parsing both old and new class-names.
I have *no idea* where these changes went before.

7 years agono trailing "-" dash in file names
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:28:06 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
no trailing "-" dash in file names

7 years agoFix case and spelling of widget-type names
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:27:36 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Fix case and spelling of widget-type names

7 years agouse prefix "url" instead suffix
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:21:32 +0000 (11:21 +0000)]
use prefix "url" instead suffix

7 years agosupport multiple URL lists, MKWS-303
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:18:58 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
support multiple URL lists, MKWS-303

7 years agouse a variable for URL file
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 11:05:46 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
use a variable for URL file

7 years agoMerge
Mike Taylor [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 10:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Merge

7 years agoSearch template emits both old-style and new-style classes (mkwsQuery
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:49:50 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Search template emits both old-style and new-style classes (mkwsQuery
and mkws-query) so that existing CSS rules will continue to work.

7 years agoProgress template emits both old-style and new-style classes (mkwsDone
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:46:33 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Progress template emits both old-style and new-style classes (mkwsDone
and mkws-done) so that existing CSS rules will continue to work.

7 years agohandleNodeWithTeam is meant to invoke its callback with the "type"
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:44:15 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
handleNodeWithTeam is meant to invoke its callback with the "type"
parameter set to the new-style widget type. It now does so for widgets
with no explicit _old2new mapping, by simple lowercasing.

7 years agoThe selectorForAllWidgets function looks for elements whose classes
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:35:41 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
The selectorForAllWidgets function looks for elements whose classes
match either old- or new-style widget-type names.

7 years agoTowards MKWS-294.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:15:47 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Towards MKWS-294.

All CSS styles are now targeted at the new-style class names (as well
as, for the time being, the old-style ones which we support for
backwards incompatibility).

7 years agoFix widget class from mkws-authname to mkws-auth-name.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:14:57 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix widget class from mkws-authname to mkws-auth-name.

7 years agoswitchView function uses new widget-type names.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
switchView function uses new widget-type names.

7 years agomike.html and mike2.html now both get mkws.css from local server
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:33:24 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
mike.html and mike2.html now both get mkws.css from local server

7 years agoupdate to service_proxy_auth
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:29:44 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
update to service_proxy_auth

7 years agoprotocol independent URLs
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:18:59 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
protocol independent URLs

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:15:43 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agopopup.html needs a q= parameter to run, MKWS-297
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:15:18 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
popup.html needs a q= parameter to run, MKWS-297

7 years agoRemove responsive design helpers from doc MKWS-174
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:46:43 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Remove responsive design helpers from doc MKWS-174

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:44:01 +0000 (10:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoImprove template comments MKWS-279
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:43:22 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Improve template comments MKWS-279

7 years agoRevert "Towards MKWS-294 (Change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive)"
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:38:03 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Revert "Towards MKWS-294 (Change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive)"
I never intended to make these changes in master, but in new-class-names.

This reverts commit f944d2112f977ffe31545ceaee8a1ebeb1e128d8.

7 years agoTowards MKWS-294 (Change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive)
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:25:58 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Towards MKWS-294 (Change names of MKWS classes to be case-insensitive)

The code now runs with the new-style classes. But there is lots more to do. Running applications are as ugly as sin because the CSS styles don't yet apply; use of teams has yet to be tested; backwards compatibility is only partly implemented; many examples need testing under the compatibility rules, then upgrading

7 years agoRecord is not the only widget with metadata MKWS-279
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:00:14 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
Record is not the only widget with metadata MKWS-279

7 years agoRemove bizarre comment
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 11:13:17 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Remove bizarre comment

7 years agomike2.html made a copy of mike.html but with new-style class names.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 11:08:48 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
mike2.html made a copy of mike.html but with new-style class names.

7 years agoCorrectly render state rather than replicating hits.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 10:02:38 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Correctly render state rather than replicating hits.
Add brief documentation of state.

7 years agoMKWS-279. Add documentation for the template parameters Jason asked about
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:57:52 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
MKWS-279. Add documentation for the template parameters Jason asked about

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:30:55 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agodepends on apache2 installation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:30:46 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
depends on apache2 installation

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:26:38 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoRemove redundant comment.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:26:25 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Remove redundant comment.

7 years agoalways check JS before running phantomjs
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:37:38 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
always check JS before running phantomjs

7 years agoupdate documentation
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:33:04 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
update documentation

7 years agoLink
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:02:06 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Link

7 years agoChange many instances of "component" and even "<div>" to "widget".
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Change many instances of "component" and even "<div>" to "widget".

7 years agoReorder partial widget list in more sensible order.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:56:30 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Reorder partial widget list in more sensible order.

7 years agoReorder <script> and <link> to better match example in documentation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:53:56 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Reorder <script> and <link> to better match example in documentation.

7 years agoGet rid of phrase drawing attention to MKWS not working from file:
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:52:31 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Get rid of phrase drawing attention to MKWS not working from file:
URLs. Best to leave it unsaid.

7 years agoConsistent copyright statement across all three documents
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:08:48 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Consistent copyright statement across all three documents

7 years agoThis time for sure on MKWS-296.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:04:54 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
This time for sure on MKWS-296.
Do not include the --standalone option when invoking markdown2pdf

7 years agoOops, we only want the FIRST of markdown2pdf and pandoc.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:01:28 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Oops, we only want the FIRST of markdown2pdf and pandoc.

7 years agoFix MKWS-296 ("PDF versions of documents do not build on Debian 6.0")
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 15:00:26 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-296 ("PDF versions of documents do not build on Debian 6.0")

To generate PDFs, we now use markdown2pdf when that exists (as it does
alongside old versions of pandoc); otherwise we use pandoc itself
(which in more recent versions does PDF output on its own).

7 years agoRework introduction.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 14:51:03 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Rework introduction.

7 years agoOmit gears at top right of first three panes.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 14:42:23 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Omit gears at top right of first three panes.