mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoPart of MKWS-322
Mike Taylor [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 13:29:26 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322

mkws-termlists-title style becomes mkws-facets-title.

7 years agoAdd Allow from all, as required by the default Mac Apache2 setup.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 12:21:22 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Add Allow from all, as required by the default Mac Apache2 setup.

7 years agoNew file, sp-mkws-mike.mac.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 12:17:09 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
New file, sp-mkws-mike.mac.

7 years agoFix paths tools site running on Mike's Mac.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 12:16:31 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
Fix paths tools site running on Mike's Mac.
(Using MacOS's own Apache2 instead of the one from MacPorts.)
Remove old stanza defining x.example.indexdata.com.
(That is now, corectly, provided by a separate file.)

7 years agoadd prettysimple.html
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:12:03 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
add prettysimple.html

7 years agourl.koha is for koha demos only
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:11:35 +0000 (09:11 +0000)]
url.koha is for koha demos only

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:32 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoconfigure signal handlers to kill process group at timeout
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 08:46:07 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
configure signal handlers to kill process group at timeout

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 20:11:31 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoForgot '@' in @last
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 20:11:04 +0000 (16:11 -0400)]
Forgot '@' in @last

7 years agoUpdate comment.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:18:05 +0000 (17:18 +0000)]
Update comment.

7 years agoPart of MKWS-322. Change all references from mkws-widget-termlists.js to mkws-widget...
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:17:14 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322. Change all references from mkws-widget-termlists.js to mkws-widget-facets.js

7 years agoPart of MKWS-322. Rename mkws-widget-termlists.js to mkws-widget-facets.js
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:14:35 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322. Rename mkws-widget-termlists.js to mkws-widget-facets.js

7 years agoPart of MKWS-322. Change hardwired default heading 'Termlists' to 'Facet'
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:12:22 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322. Change hardwired default heading 'Termlists' to 'Facet'

7 years agoReinstate lost translation of "Termlists" heading.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:10:26 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
Reinstate lost translation of "Termlists" heading.

7 years agoOffer English and German rather than English and Danish.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:10:05 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
Offer English and German rather than English and Danish.

7 years agoChange template file's inline title to match its actual filename.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:07:01 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Change template file's inline title to match its actual filename.

7 years agoPart of MKWS-322: renamed the 'termlists' template 'facets'
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:05:49 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322: renamed the 'termlists' template 'facets'

7 years agoPart of MKWS-322: renamed the 'termlists' event queue 'facets'
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 17:03:28 +0000 (17:03 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-322: renamed the 'termlists' event queue 'facets'

7 years agoadd sp-mkws01 and sp-mkws02 server aliases so that each real instance can be explicit...
John Malconian [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 16:55:51 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
add sp-mkws01 and sp-mkws02 server aliases so that each real instance can be explicitly tested

7 years agoadd server aliases for mkws01 and mkws02 in order to explicitely test each instance...
John Malconian [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 16:54:38 +0000 (16:54 +0000)]
add server aliases for mkws01 and mkws02 in order to explicitely test each instance.  Change /pazpar2 Alias to point to more sensible path

7 years agoDocument several individual widgets.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 15:33:19 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Document several individual widgets.

7 years agoFix MKWS-321
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:43:16 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Fix MKWS-321

Simple styling for the auth-name widget.

7 years agoFix MKWS-320.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 09:57:41 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
Fix MKWS-320.

Add nice, muted styling to tables in generated documentation.

7 years agoDocument auth-name and builder widgets.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:56:08 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Document auth-name and builder widgets.

7 years agoAdd downlink to widget catalogue.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:41:31 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
Add downlink to widget catalogue.

7 years agoAdd an embryonic new "Widgets" section to the Reference Guide.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:40:13 +0000 (11:40 +0000)]
Add an embryonic new "Widgets" section to the Reference Guide.
Table of all 34(!) supported widgets, no descriptions yet.

7 years agoRewrite section on concealing credentials in a web-server configuration.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:00:48 +0000 (11:00 +0000)]
Rewrite section on concealing credentials in a web-server configuration.

7 years agoConsistently use a single tab to indent all code-samples.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:56:20 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Consistently use a single tab to indent all code-samples.

7 years agoGet rid of horrible old crud about setting username/password by
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:50:46 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
Get rid of horrible old crud about setting username/password by
changing SP authentication URL. Ugh. We used to live in some terrible
times.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:42:12 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoFix last part of MKWS-319.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:42:03 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
Fix last part of MKWS-319.

Add "message" parameter to documented list in targets template.
Display both diagnostic code and the associated message.
But display neither when there is no error (message empty).

7 years agoPart of MKWS-319.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 10:41:00 +0000 (10:41 +0000)]
Part of MKWS-319.

Copy Pazpar2's diagnostic message, as well as code, into the
diagnostic object made available to the template. (We still have
to go through this rigmarole due to PAZ--946).

7 years agoRemove the section "Tell the application to use the library".
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 17:01:14 +0000 (17:01 +0000)]
Remove the section "Tell the application to use the library".
We no longer need this now that MWKS has saner defaults.

7 years agoWording tweaks.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 17:00:47 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Wording tweaks.

7 years agoBring authentication section more up to date, including proper
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 16:58:25 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
Bring authentication section more up to date, including proper
description of the defaulting mechanism, and removing sections on
hostName-based authentication (which was always insecure and is now
not used anyway).

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:59:32 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoadd Seb's blog post
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:59:23 +0000 (15:59 +0000)]
add Seb's blog post

7 years agoRestructure authentication sections.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 15:51:50 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Restructure authentication sections.

7 years agoNicer favicon.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 14:01:49 +0000 (10:01 -0400)]
Nicer favicon.

7 years agoRemove auth-name widget again -- no longer needed.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:46:52 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Remove auth-name widget again -- no longer needed.

7 years agoNew custom.css, removes coloured backgrounds.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:33:44 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
New custom.css, removes coloured backgrounds.

7 years agoLink to custom.css
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:33:32 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
Link to custom.css

7 years agoAdd auth-name widget.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:21:12 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Add auth-name widget.
Remove builder widget.

7 years agoCase.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:00:45 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
Case.

7 years agoUpdated description of default authentication.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 13:00:30 +0000 (13:00 +0000)]
Updated description of default authentication.

7 years agoSince it turns out that the hostName field is used by our statistics
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 12:28:56 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Since it turns out that the hostName field is used by our statistics
reporting to determine which host to harvest log-files from, we can't
rely on that as any part of our authentication scheme: lots of
end-user records now have hostName=sp-mkws.indexdata.com, which means
that in the absence of username/password or referrer-based
authentication, one of those is picked at random (and IP
authentication is never used, as we don't get that far down the
sequence).

Instead, we now do authentication as follows:
1. Username/password, if any.
2. Referer, where possible.
3. IP-address.
4. New special constraint, token="mkws-default".

So we now explicitly anoint one of the MKC libraries as the default to
use for MKWS (when u/p, referrer and IP address all fail) by setting
the "token" field in one of its end-user records to "mkws-default".

At present, the only end-user for which this has been done is "MKWS
demo", belonging to the library "DEMO MKWS: the MasterKey Widget Set".

7 years agoWhitespace
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 12:12:24 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Whitespace

7 years agoNew file, tools/service-proxy/README
Mike Taylor [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 11:44:17 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
New file, tools/service-proxy/README

7 years agoChanges in authentication description.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:31:26 +0000 (17:31 +0000)]
Changes in authentication description.

7 years agoWidget is called "auth-name" not "authname".
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:06:15 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Widget is called "auth-name" not "authname".

7 years agoWidget is called "auth-name" not "authname".
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:06:09 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Widget is called "auth-name" not "authname".

7 years agoWidget is called "auth-name" not "authname".
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 17:06:02 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
Widget is called "auth-name" not "authname".

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:55:50 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:17:43 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agodocument popup_button
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
document popup_button

7 years agoexample with 3 popup widgets
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:14:07 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
example with 3 popup widgets

7 years agoSimplify popup example, include link to relevant part of reference section.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:36:51 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Simplify popup example, include link to relevant part of reference section.

7 years agoAdd link to sample popup application.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:21:03 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Add link to sample popup application.

7 years agoWording.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:19:26 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
Wording.

7 years agoHeading.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Heading.

7 years agoGive summary-template example in place of records.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:18:41 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Give summary-template example in place of records.

7 years agomore stable regressions search query, MKWS-318
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 12:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
more stable regressions search query, MKWS-318

7 years agoConsistently capitalise the proper name Service Proxy.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 11:57:11 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Consistently capitalise the proper name Service Proxy.
Consistently use a definite or indefinite article for the SP.
Document fallback to generate facet template when no specific facet
template is provided.

7 years agoRemove obsolete support for log_level.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 09:18:54 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
Remove obsolete support for log_level.

7 years agoUse log_level rather than the long-obsolete debug_level in two demos
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 09:17:35 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
Use log_level rather than the long-obsolete debug_level in two demos

7 years agoDocument log_level rather than the long-obsolete debug_level.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 09:17:06 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
Document log_level rather than the long-obsolete debug_level.

7 years agoFix all remaining old-style class names.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 08:44:28 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
Fix all remaining old-style class names.

7 years agoSplit summary out of records template MKWS-312
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:19:10 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Split summary out of records template MKWS-312

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:14:25 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agorewritten for IE8, MKWS-309
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:11:51 +0000 (12:11 +0000)]
rewritten for IE8, MKWS-309

7 years agoFix MKWS-302 (which as re-opened)
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:08:44 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-302 (which as re-opened)

Remove link to obsolete SAGP demo.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:06:54 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoFix MKWS-317
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 10:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Fix MKWS-317

Point to globally visible MKWS site, not my local copy!

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:58:44 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoadd a note that this widget may not work on older Browsers as IE8, MKWS-309
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:57:42 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
add a note that this widget may not work on older Browsers as IE8, MKWS-309

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:56:24 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoNew section on per-widget configuration.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:56:09 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
New section on per-widget configuration.
Describe the mkws-data-config JSON value.

7 years agoRemove unnecessary team attributes.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:50:00 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary team attributes.

7 years agoAdd data-mkws-config object to set lang_options.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:49:38 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Add data-mkws-config object to set lang_options.

7 years ago.hasAttribute() does not work on IE8 as expected, MKWS-309
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:43:48 +0000 (09:43 +0000)]
.hasAttribute() does not work on IE8 as expected, MKWS-309

introduced in ed9584cc29f7be0e35b94faf2e9800d9400598e6

7 years agofetch node-modules if needed, dont complain
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:07:48 +0000 (09:07 +0000)]
fetch node-modules if needed, dont complain

7 years agouse correct apache proc name
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:03:38 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
use correct apache proc name

7 years ago`make distclean' should shutdown a running apache daemon first
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:02:54 +0000 (09:02 +0000)]
`make distclean' should shutdown a running apache daemon first

7 years agoConsistent case for headings.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:45:34 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Consistent case for headings.

7 years agoFix some stray id="mkws-foo" specifiers to class="mkws-foo".
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:44:32 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Fix some stray id="mkws-foo" specifiers to class="mkws-foo".

7 years agoBreak "Widget Elements" section into three sub-sections.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:44:00 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Break "Widget Elements" section into three sub-sections.
One of those sections is new and describes widget teams.
The section on old- and new-style class-names is extended to discuss
old-style team specifications.

7 years agoRemove erroneous mkws-template_underscore and fix demos. MKWS-294
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:45:02 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Remove erroneous mkws-template_underscore and fix demos. MKWS-294

7 years agoMore accurately name image widget as images
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:57:59 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
More accurately name image widget as images

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:14:22 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoDocument structure.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:08:56 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Document structure.

7 years agoChange more old-style names to new-style.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:06:05 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Change more old-style names to new-style.
Add documentation for the mkws-progress widget.
Describe old and new-style names, and deprecation protocol..

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoWe need to map old wigets names in more fucntions, MKWS-316
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:03:30 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
We need to map old wigets names in more fucntions, MKWS-316

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:35:17 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agoRename all the templates MKWS-313
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:27:39 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Rename all the templates MKWS-313

7 years agoUpdate sample application for new-style class names.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:23:21 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Update sample application for new-style class names.

7 years agoMove template to src/templates MKWS-314 MKWS-315
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:50:35 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Move template to src/templates MKWS-314 MKWS-315

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:35:55 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/mkws

7 years agocompat: 'ReferenceUniverse': 'reference-universe', SUP-664
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 12:57:34 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
compat: 'ReferenceUniverse': 'reference-universe', SUP-664