mkws-moved-to-github.git
9 years agoNew top-level Makefile, simply delegates down to experiments/spclient
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:29:29 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
New top-level Makefile, simply delegates down to experiments/spclient

9 years agoMuch simpler switchView() code, what a dummy I was.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:27:19 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Much simpler switchView() code, what a dummy I was.
Fixes bug MKWS-30

9 years agoIn switchView(), when there is no #mkwsResults (because the
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:23:43 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
In switchView(), when there is no #mkwsResults (because the
application uses low-level components) turn #mkwsRecords on and off
instead.

9 years agoTurn switch-menu back on.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Turn switch-menu back on.

9 years agoRemove unnecessary braces.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:13:51 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary braces.

9 years agoProtect hiding/showing of targets.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:13:37 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Protect hiding/showing of targets.

9 years agoIn switchView(), refer to #mkwsResults rather than #mkwsRecords
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 16:13:10 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
In switchView(), refer to #mkwsResults rather than #mkwsRecords

9 years agohide Records|Targets menu by default, MKWS-17
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 14:35:48 +0000 (14:35 +0000)]
hide Records|Targets menu by default, MKWS-17

to make it visiable in a demo page, use

 var mkws_config = { switch_menu: true }

9 years agodon't not init mkws_debug, this will be done later by the widget app, MKWS-27
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 14:28:42 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
don't not init mkws_debug, this will be done later by the widget app, MKWS-27

This doesn't really make a difference, but the code gets more readable.

9 years agoAdd links to all the variations of the demo UI.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:06:52 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Add links to all the variations of the demo UI.

9 years agoRename Mike's playground index-local.html to index-mike.html
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Rename Mike's playground index-local.html to index-mike.html

9 years agoRetitle index-local.html
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:46:46 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Retitle index-local.html

9 years agoInformative title for popup demo.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:44:21 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Informative title for popup demo.

9 years agoRemove extraneous comment.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:43:09 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Remove extraneous comment.

9 years agoFetch mkwsStyle.css from correct location.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:41:59 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Fetch mkwsStyle.css from correct location.

9 years agoInformative title for mobile-resize demo.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:41:37 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Informative title for mobile-resize demo.

9 years agoRemove extraneous comment.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:40:31 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Remove extraneous comment.

9 years agoInformative title for full-config demo.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:39:42 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Informative title for full-config demo.

9 years agoInformative title for jQuery plugin demo.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:39:19 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Informative title for jQuery plugin demo.

9 years agoMore informative <title>
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:38:56 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
More informative <title>
Align status info to the right.

9 years agoMore informative <title>
Mike Taylor [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 11:37:51 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
More informative <title>
Align status info to the right.

9 years agoMore radical UI reworking.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 16:47:45 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
More radical UI reworking.

9 years agoMy experiments continue.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 16:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
My experiments continue.

9 years agoAll showing and hiding of #mkwsTermlists is now done directly on that
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 16:20:07 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
All showing and hiding of #mkwsTermlists is now done directly on that
element rather than on its parent. Not only is this more correct, it
looks better because it avoids making the #mkwsRanking div leap across
to the right when the first results come in.

9 years agoTrying to make facets-at-the-bottom work.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 13:40:18 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Trying to make facets-at-the-bottom work.

9 years agoAdd link to index-lowlevel.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:59:01 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Add link to index-lowlevel.html

9 years agoNew file, index-lowlevel.html, shows how to build a differently
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:55:17 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
New file, index-lowlevel.html, shows how to build a differently
structured application using low-level subcomponents.

9 years agoReorder components.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 10:36:14 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Reorder components.

9 years agoReplace all remaining #mkwsResults occurrences from stylesheet.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 17:17:07 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Replace all remaining #mkwsResults occurrences from stylesheet.
Output is now correctly styled even in complete absence of this elements.

9 years agoGet rid of no-longer-needed <hr> rule.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:34:48 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Get rid of no-longer-needed <hr> rule.

9 years agoMore container-independence.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:33:59 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
More container-independence.

9 years agoFix an inaccurate address.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:19:50 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Fix an inaccurate address.

9 years agoWhitespace.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:07:57 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Whitespace.

9 years agoWhitespace.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Whitespace.

9 years agoFix a.crossout:hover rule.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:05:37 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Fix a.crossout:hover rule.

9 years agoWhitespace.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:56:59 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Whitespace.

9 years agoMore independence from #mkwsResults container.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:56:40 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
More independence from #mkwsResults container.

9 years agoEmbed subcomponents explictly, not via a #mkwsResults container.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:55:04 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Embed subcomponents explictly, not via a #mkwsResults container.

9 years agoDo not emit any of the <hr/> elements. These are always bad news --
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:53:51 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Do not emit any of the <hr/> elements. These are always bad news --
not just because they're butt-ugly, but because they are sheer
presentation, and we need structure. If for some reason we want
designs that have horizontal rules, we can add them in the CSS.

9 years agoFix styling to rely less on #mkwsResults
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:45:08 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fix styling to rely less on #mkwsResults

9 years agovertical ws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
vertical ws

9 years agofix JS type errors if sort_menu is disabled
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 14:21:56 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
fix JS type errors if sort_menu is disabled

9 years agodocumentation bugfixes
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 14:01:37 +0000 (14:01 +0000)]
documentation bugfixes

9 years agowe are using service-proxy by default
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 14:00:30 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
we are using service-proxy by default

9 years agodocumentation bugfixes
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:59:21 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
documentation bugfixes

9 years agothe sort and perpage menu are configurable
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:56:44 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
the sort and perpage menu are configurable

Both are enabled by default.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:39:40 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

9 years agoRemove old debugging condition.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Remove old debugging condition.

9 years agospaces
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:35:39 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
spaces

9 years agoJS nightmare with undefined check
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:35:09 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
JS nightmare with undefined check

9 years agoNote: the mkws_config object which must be loaded before the mkws.js and pz2api.js...
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:04:46 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Note: the mkws_config object which must be loaded before the mkws.js and pz2api.js files.

9 years agolog date an git ID of mkws.js in mkws-complete.js header
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:54:30 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
log date an git ID of mkws.js in mkws-complete.js header

9 years agojquery.html -> index-jquery.html
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:42:50 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
jquery.html -> index-jquery.html

9 years agoSeveral different things happening, should have committed separately.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:41:12 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Several different things happening, should have committed separately.
-- Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
-- Allow correct functioning in absence of #kwsSelect.
-- Fix typo in comment
-- Towards allowing application with no #mkwsResults.
-- Towards allowing clever applications to roll their own results area
instead of using our premade one.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:36:11 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:56 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:48 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:28 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:11 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoSwap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:35:03 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Swap #mkwsResults and #mkwsRecords IDs.

9 years agoOops, fixed a non-MKWS-specific HTML name (as opposed to id).
Mike Taylor [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 11:16:29 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Oops, fixed a non-MKWS-specific HTML name (as opposed to id).

9 years agoopen indexdata.com link in new tab
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 13:34:41 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
open indexdata.com link in new tab

9 years agoopen indexdata.com link in new tab
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 13:32:55 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
open indexdata.com link in new tab

9 years agoopen indexdata.com link in new tab
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 13:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
open indexdata.com link in new tab

9 years agoresponsive design: after each termlist update check the window size and adjust the...
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 13:18:51 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
responsive design: after each termlist update check the window size and adjust the termlist position.

This should fix the problem that after manual resize, both termlist
left and bottom appeared.

9 years agoconfigurable responsive web design
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 12:54:49 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
configurable responsive web design

responsive_design_width: 980, /* a page with less pixel width considered as mobile */

9 years agocheck resize every 50ms, more smoother
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 12:47:26 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
check resize every 50ms, more smoother

9 years agoFor the sake of Firefox, explicitly clear all floats in the
Mike Taylor [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 11:07:42 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
For the sake of Firefox, explicitly clear all floats in the
#mkwsRecords division. Fixes bug MKWS-11.

9 years agoUpdate the What Next? section
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 23:14:36 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Update the What Next? section

9 years agoprev/next elements' IDs named to mkwsPrev/mkwsNext
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:45:49 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
prev/next elements' IDs named to mkwsPrev/mkwsNext

9 years agojQuery plugin's footer now has id=mkwsFooter.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:43:37 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
jQuery plugin's footer now has id=mkwsFooter.

9 years agoRename '#sort' and '#perpage' to '#mkwsSort' and '3mkwsPerpage'
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:40:54 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Rename '#sort' and '#perpage' to '#mkwsSort' and '3mkwsPerpage'

9 years agoRename '#select' to '#mkwsSelect'
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:26:33 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Rename '#select' to '#mkwsSelect'

9 years agoRename '#ranking' to '#mkwsRanking'
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:23:59 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Rename '#ranking' to '#mkwsRanking'

9 years agoRename 'button' to 'mkwsButton'
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:09:14 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Rename 'button' to 'mkwsButton'

9 years agoRemove unused ID searchForm
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:07:39 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Remove unused ID searchForm

9 years agoRename all the rec_* IDs as mkwsRec_*
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:04:42 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Rename all the rec_* IDs as mkwsRec_*
Do we really need ALL these IDs?

9 years agoRename all the recdiv_* IDs as mkwsRecdiv_*
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Rename all the recdiv_* IDs as mkwsRecdiv_*

9 years agoRename all the det_* IDs as mkwsDet_*
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:46:22 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Rename all the det_* IDs as mkwsDet_*

9 years agoAdd styling for bytarget table.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:37:04 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Add styling for bytarget table.

9 years agoRename bytarget div to "#mkwsBytarget"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:27:58 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Rename bytarget div to "#mkwsBytarget"

9 years agoRename navi div to "#mkwsNavi"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Rename navi div to "#mkwsNavi"

9 years agoRename results div to "#mkwsResults"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Rename results div to "#mkwsResults"

9 years agoRename pager div to "#mkwsPager"
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Rename pager div to "#mkwsPager"

9 years agoRenamed two magic <div>s:
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:51:05 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Renamed two magic <div>s:
#mkwsTermlist -> #mkwsShiftedTermlists
#termlist -> #mkwsTermlists
Clean up some rules to avoid requiring nesting.
Fix a mistake in the a:hover-related selector.

9 years agoRenamed two magic <div>s:
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Renamed two magic <div>s:
#mkwsTermlist -> #mkwsShiftedTermlists
#termlist -> #mkwsTermlists

9 years agoChange name
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:45:21 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Change name

9 years agoWhitespace and ordering changes to make more similar to index-full.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Whitespace and ordering changes to make more similar to index-full.html

9 years agoRemove trailing whitespace.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:43:25 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Remove trailing whitespace.

9 years agoTweak style.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:12:49 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Tweak style.

9 years agoRename variable.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:12:35 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Rename variable.

9 years agoReport error is unknown facet is configured.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 16:06:33 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Report error is unknown facet is configured.

9 years agoCSS id typo
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 14:51:52 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
CSS id typo

9 years agoindent
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 14:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
indent

9 years agoMerge branch 'wosch'
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 14:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'wosch'

Conflicts:
experiments/spclient/index-mobile.html
experiments/spclient/mkws.js

9 years agodeveloper version
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:48:34 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
developer version

9 years agorefactor responsive web design
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
refactor responsive web design

9 years agothe config parameter "termlist_menu" is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:18:15 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
the config parameter "termlist_menu" is gone

use "facets" instead, see ./README

9 years agoon first page, hide the termlist and start displaying it after results are back
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:15:39 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
on first page, hide the termlist and start displaying it after results are back