mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoNew file no-service-proxy.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
New file no-service-proxy.html

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:27 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:11:05 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:10:18 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:09:49 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:09:42 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:09:35 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:06:43 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:06:38 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:04:23 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:03:50 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP authentication and access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:03:36 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP access.

7 years agoUse sp-mkws for SP access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:02:32 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Use sp-mkws for SP access.

7 years agoRedirect /service-proxy-auth/ to sp-mkws.indexdata.com, not sp.indexdata.com
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:01:52 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Redirect /service-proxy-auth/ to sp-mkws.indexdata.com, not sp.indexdata.com

7 years agoRedirect /service-proxy-auth/ to sp-mkws.indexdata.com, not sp.indexdata.com
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Redirect /service-proxy-auth/ to sp-mkws.indexdata.com, not sp.indexdata.com

7 years agoRefer to sp-mkws.indexdata.com for all SP/PP2 access.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 14:00:57 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Refer to sp-mkws.indexdata.com for all SP/PP2 access.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:39:47 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoswitch to sp-mkws.indexdata.com (was sp-mkc)
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:39:30 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
switch to sp-mkws.indexdata.com (was sp-mkc)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:17:40 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agouse new sp-mkws-backend as back-end Service Proxy.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
use new sp-mkws-backend as back-end Service Proxy.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
John Malconian [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:03:22 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoadd statistics
John Malconian [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 13:03:04 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
add statistics

7 years agoIgnore link "libexec", which seems to be created as a side-effect of "make check".
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:56:59 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Ignore link "libexec", which seems to be created as a side-effect of "make check".

7 years agoRemove %O from the Apache2 LogFormat.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Remove %O from the Apache2 LogFormat.
That only works if mod_logio is enabled, which it isn't on Mike's MacBook.

7 years agoLess alarming warning if BSD::Resource module is unavailable.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:55:57 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Less alarming warning if BSD::Resource module is unavailable.

7 years agoAdd extra line to "make help" output, for slow Internet connections:
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 12:55:34 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Add extra line to "make help" output, for slow Internet connections:
If 'make check' timeout is too short, extend with: make check PHANTOMJS_TIMEOUT=40

7 years agoAdd commented-out version of local SP URL.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:55:14 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Add commented-out version of local SP URL.

7 years agoDelete empty mkws_config
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:46:42 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Delete empty mkws_config

7 years agoFix paths for Mike's rejigged filesystem.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 09:34:17 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Fix paths for Mike's rejigged filesystem.

7 years agofix service_proxy_auth again
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 11:14:36 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
fix service_proxy_auth again

7 years agosetup depends on all target
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:48:52 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
setup depends on all target

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:51:21 +0000 (09:51 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agokeep reverse proxy in sync with sp-mkws-live, MKWS-268
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 09:50:35 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
keep reverse proxy in sync with sp-mkws-live, MKWS-268

7 years agosleep longer after stopping apache
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:43:46 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
sleep longer after stopping apache

7 years agoservice_proxy_auth: "//sp-mkws.indexdata.com/service-proxy-testauth", MKWS-267
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:40:10 +0000 (08:40 +0000)]
service_proxy_auth: "//sp-mkws.indexdata.com/service-proxy-testauth", MKWS-267

7 years agoconfig.pazpar2_url can be undefined, part of MKWS-253
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:39:50 +0000 (10:39 +0000)]
config.pazpar2_url can be undefined, part of MKWS-253

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoprotocol independent SP auth URL
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:21:05 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
protocol independent SP auth URL

7 years agomkws.indexdata.com -> sp-mkws.indexdata.com, MKWS-266
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 10:20:23 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
mkws.indexdata.com -> sp-mkws.indexdata.com, MKWS-266

7 years agofix description of pazpar2_url
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:31:39 +0000 (08:31 +0000)]
fix description of pazpar2_url

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoupdate username/pw
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
update username/pw

7 years agochange widget name to "Wimp"
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
change widget name to "Wimp"

7 years agowidget that searches WIMP, based on reference UNIVERSE, MKWS-266
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:48:07 +0000 (14:48 +0000)]
widget that searches WIMP, based on reference UNIVERSE, MKWS-266

7 years agoUpdate default configuration to use sp-mkws.indexdata.com for Pazpar2
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Update default configuration to use sp-mkws.indexdata.com for Pazpar2
interactions, including Service Proxy authentication. By default we no
longer authenticate as mkws/mkws, but leave it for referer, hostname
or IP-based authentication to work their magic.

(For now, we always send username/password=XXX/XXX unless told to use
something different by the application. This is a workaround for bug
MKSP-125 and should be changed soon!)

See the manual for details of how to set up authentication:
http://mkws.indexdata.com/mkws-manual.html#authenticating-your-mwks-application-onto-the-library

--

Note that, while existing applications that already set the config item
service_proxy_auth will continue to honour it, those that just use the
default value (mkws/mkws) WILL NO LONGER WORK. This is a BACKWARDS
INCOMPATIBLE CHANGE.

There are two ways to fix this in an application. One is to modify the
application itself so that it sets mkws_config.sp_auth_credentials to
"username/password". The other is to add an end-user record to the
library "DEMO MKWS: the MasterKey Widget Set" which recognises the URL
of the application as a referring URL.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:44:03 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoComment out URL-related settings.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 12:43:57 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Comment out URL-related settings.

7 years agomake push to update MKWS docs on the main website
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:40:01 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
make push to update MKWS docs on the main website

7 years agorequire old jsdom package, "1.0.0-pre.3" does not work for us
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:09:47 +0000 (14:09 +0000)]
require old jsdom package, "1.0.0-pre.3" does not work for us

7 years agoUse sp_auth_path instead of sp_path.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:41:31 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Use sp_auth_path instead of sp_path.

7 years agosp_path config item renamed sp_auth_path.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:41:14 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
sp_path config item renamed sp_auth_path.

7 years agoRemove pazpar2_url setting, which is now generated in mkws-core.js
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:38:19 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Remove pazpar2_url setting, which is now generated in mkws-core.js

7 years agoDefault pazpar2_url is now undefined.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:37:41 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Default pazpar2_url is now undefined.
That means mkws.pazpar2_url() generates it from pieces.
Add new piece pp2_path, with sensible default.

I am not super-happy about how protocol-independent links are
adjusted. It turns out that for some reason it's really important to
get the leading "http:" in front of the pazpar2_url, but NOT the
service_proxy_auth URL. As a result, we have the pazpar2_url()
function consulting document.location.protocol to generate its result
(while the sp_auth_url() function doesn't need to bother), AND we
still have the adjustment code in place but now it only fires when an
explicit pazpar_url configuration item is provided by the application.
It works, but there has to be a cleaner way.

7 years agoRemove comment.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Remove comment.

7 years agomkws-core.js now also uses the mkws.pazpar2_url() API method.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 10:18:46 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
mkws-core.js now also uses the mkws.pazpar2_url() API method.

7 years agoChange mkws-widget-categories.js to access the pazpar2 URL via the new
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:54:35 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Change mkws-widget-categories.js to access the pazpar2 URL via the new
API function. But this makes me uneasy -- that seems like too low a
level for the widget to be operating at. I think it should be sending
its categories request via the team's existing m_paz object.

7 years agoAccess the PP2 URL via the new API function.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Access the PP2 URL via the new API function.

7 years agoProvide access to mkws.config.pazpar2_url (for now) with new API
Mike Taylor [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:52:40 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Provide access to mkws.config.pazpar2_url (for now) with new API
function mkws.pazpar2_url. We will later go on to make this assemble
the URL from pieces.

7 years agoResolve conflicts -- Jason, please check that the authentication logic is still good.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:57:04 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Resolve conflicts -- Jason, please check that the authentication logic is still good.

7 years agoAsync init() test and example.
Jason Skomorowski [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:15:18 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Async init() test and example.

7 years agoUse sp_auth_credentials rather than obsolete credentials.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:49:34 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Use sp_auth_credentials rather than obsolete credentials.

7 years agoUse the property name sp_auth_credentials in place of the less specific credentials.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:48:42 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Use the property name sp_auth_credentials in place of the less specific credentials.

7 years agoRemove redundant nested check.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Remove redundant nested check.

7 years agoSupport sp_auth_query
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:47:45 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Support sp_auth_query

7 years agofix indentation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 15:37:19 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
fix indentation.

7 years agoRemove redundant setting.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 13:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Remove redundant setting.

7 years agoAdd zebrasrv invocation.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:24:32 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Add zebrasrv invocation.

7 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:23:55 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Typo

7 years agoAdd symlink to tmarc.xsl, which is what I need to make the yaz-ztest target work...
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:06:26 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add symlink to tmarc.xsl, which is what I need to make the yaz-ztest target work in Pazpar2 (and so in SP and so in MKWS). tomorrow, I'll figure out how to set the XSLT search-path so it can find all the stylesheets. This is the first time I've ever configured Pazpar2 -- shameful, isn't it?

7 years agoAdd invocation of yaz-ztest
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:51 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Add invocation of yaz-ztest

7 years agoWhitespace
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:39 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Whitespace

7 years agoTypo
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:22:35 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Typo

7 years agoAppend URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:19:37 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Append URLs for actually using the local MKWS/SP/Torus/Pazpar2 setup.

7 years agoNew
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:16:19 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
New

7 years agoNew file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
Mike Taylor [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 10:45:31 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
New file, sp-mkws-mike, configures a local Apache2 to proxy
/service-proxy/ to port 8585 (my local instance running under "mvn
jetty:run-war") inserting the crucial Access-Control-Allow-Credentials
header whose absence was preventing authentication from working.

7 years agoFix root selector for init and better document that function.
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:37:00 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Fix root selector for init and better document that function.

7 years agoRemove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 17:06:46 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Remove explicit port-8585 from local SP address.
Instead we will proxy this via Apache2.
That will allow us to add the Access-Control-Allow-Credentials header.

7 years agoDon't trigger an init() on ready if already active or mkws_noready
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
Don't trigger an init() on ready if already active or mkws_noready

7 years agoAvoid trying to auth while waiting for auth to return.
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:22:30 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Avoid trying to auth while waiting for auth to return.

8 years agoAutosearch when re-using an existing SP session on subsequent init()
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 21:25:30 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Autosearch when re-using an existing SP session on subsequent init()

8 years agoReinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Reinstate changes to do with building SP authentication URL from pieces.
Somehow this got lost in the shuffle of branches.
I *hate* branches.

8 years agoAdd an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:07:15 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Add an "Allow from all" for /, since MacOS does not do this by default.

8 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:06:17 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Resolve

8 years agoSimplify.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 15:05:55 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Simplify.

8 years agoResolve
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Resolve

8 years agoSimplify
Mike Taylor [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Simplify

8 years agomake sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:26:03 +0000 (12:26 +0000)]
make sure that bots don't access the service-proxy on devel installations

8 years agotypo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:10:01 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
typo

8 years agoblock robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
block robots to use our MKWS service proxy, MKWS-246

8 years agoMake mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:29:45 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
Make mkws.init() repeatable and replace init_widgets()

8 years agoOnly authenticate if !mkws.authenticated
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:15:43 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Only authenticate if !mkws.authenticated

8 years agoTypo.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:29 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Typo.

8 years agoUse regular-ass Pazpar2.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Use regular-ass Pazpar2.

8 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:58:42 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

8 years agothe artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 08:55:42 +0000 (08:55 +0000)]
the artstor target is back, set active clients back to 13, see CONN-313

8 years agouse production URL
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:31:54 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
use production URL