mkws-moved-to-github.git
7 years agoInclude ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:04:12 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Include ipAuth in SP's authentication sequence.

7 years agoUse more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test
Jason Skomorowski [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 18:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Use more specific selector to count record in "sort by" test

7 years agoReplace team.config() getter with team.config object.
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:39:12 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
Replace team.config() getter with team.config object.

7 years agoUnique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO
Jason Skomorowski [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 15:27:32 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Unique teams for subsequent autosearch widgets on team AUTO

7 years agoTweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 09:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Tweak CSS to avoid visible links within an H1

7 years agoRejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:08:40 +0000 (03:08 +0100)]
Rejuggle all heading levels. We now use H1, which we didn't before.

7 years agoSpecial formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:03:03 +0000 (03:03 +0100)]
Special formatting for <h1> only applied to .title.

7 years agoNo need to ignore installed library-configuration.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:36 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
No need to ignore installed library-configuration.html

7 years agoRemove link to separate library-configuration document.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 02:00:04 +0000 (03:00 +0100)]
Remove link to separate library-configuration document.

7 years agoRemove outdated link to separate library-configuration document.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:59:49 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
Remove outdated link to separate library-configuration document.

7 years agoNo longer necessary to ingore generated library-configuration.* files.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:58:22 +0000 (02:58 +0100)]
No longer necessary to ingore generated library-configuration.* files.

7 years agoNo need to build or install library-configuration.html any more.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:57:52 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
No need to build or install library-configuration.html any more.

7 years agoGet rid of library-configuration.markdown -- now integrated into main manual
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:57:24 +0000 (02:57 +0100)]
Get rid of library-configuration.markdown -- now integrated into main manual

7 years agoIntegrate target-selection material from library-configuration.markdown
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:56:19 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
Integrate target-selection material from library-configuration.markdown

7 years agoMove all headings down a level, so that this can be included in a
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:55:08 +0000 (02:55 +0100)]
Move all headings down a level, so that this can be included in a
larger document.

7 years agoUse lines of four hyphens to begin and end tables rather then three as
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:51:58 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
Use lines of four hyphens to begin and end tables rather then three as
before, since in recent versions of Pandoc (I have v1.12.4.2 on my
MacBook) three hyphens is now special and introduces a YAML metadata
block instead. Sheesh.

7 years agoAdd missing closing '>'
Mike Taylor [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:46:46 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Add missing closing '>'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:59:03 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoDate
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:59:00 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Date

7 years agoLink is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:39:42 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Link is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html

7 years agoLink is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:39:37 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Link is to mkws-manual.html rather than the old whitepaper.html

7 years agoChange all Makefile rules to refer to mkws-manual rather than whitepaper.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:37:53 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Change all Makefile rules to refer to mkws-manual rather than whitepaper.

7 years agoRename whitepaper.markdown to mkws-manual.markdown
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:37:20 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Rename whitepaper.markdown to mkws-manual.markdown

7 years agoIgnore mkws-manual.{html,odt,pdf} rather than their whitepaper.*
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:36:57 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Ignore mkws-manual.{html,odt,pdf} rather than their whitepaper.*
equivalents, since that is what we will now be building.

7 years agoIgnore mkws-manual.html rather than whitepaper.html
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:35:49 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Ignore mkws-manual.html rather than whitepaper.html

7 years agoRefer to manual rather than whitepaper.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 16:35:25 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Refer to manual rather than whitepaper.

7 years agoMake mkws object actually global. MKWS-249
Jason Skomorowski [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 13:16:37 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Make mkws object actually global. MKWS-249

7 years agoChange link to sample MKWS application.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Change link to sample MKWS application.

7 years agoNew index.html for examples site.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 12:00:36 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
New index.html for examples site.

Needs actually populating: it's presently basically empty.

7 years agoRename index.html to simple.html
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:48 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Rename index.html to simple.html

7 years agoMKWS README page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:24 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
MKWS README page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
omitted filename and implicitly landing on index.html

Better prose.

7 years agoMKWS front page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
MKWS front page links to example.indexdata.com/simple.html instead of
omitted filename and implicitly landing on index.html

7 years agoRemove outdated references to "make jasmine-links", consolidate lists.
Mike Taylor [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:19:44 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Remove outdated references to "make jasmine-links", consolidate lists.

7 years agoRemove (redundant and outdated) section on authentication.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:36:10 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Remove (redundant and outdated) section on authentication.

7 years agoChange links at the end to point to all additional documents.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:01:50 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Change links at the end to point to all additional documents.

7 years agoAdd targetfilter example.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:34:48 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Add targetfilter example.

7 years agoMore compact formatting for listing of MKWS run-time target-selection
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:24:57 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
More compact formatting for listing of MKWS run-time target-selection
HTML attributes, since Markdown can't format this the way I would have
liked.

7 years agoPoint administrators to MKX Admin rather than MKC Admin.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:08:20 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Point administrators to MKX Admin rather than MKC Admin.

7 years agoRemove section numbers and letter.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:06:05 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Remove section numbers and letter.
Not needed now we have a TOC.

7 years agoAdd title/author.
Mike Taylor [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:03:01 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Add title/author.

7 years agoIgnore installed library-configuration.html
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:40:56 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Ignore installed library-configuration.html

7 years agoAdd generated library-configuration files to git's ignore-list.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:40:37 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Add generated library-configuration files to git's ignore-list.

7 years agoBetter formatting for final bullet list, though I can't really do this
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:39:53 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Better formatting for final bullet list, though I can't really do this
properly with the weak Perl implementation of Markdown. I need pandoc.

7 years agoFixed-width font for names of MKWS-special HTML attributes.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Fixed-width font for names of MKWS-special HTML attributes.

7 years agoAdd cyopright notice at the bottom -- not so much because it's
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:37:24 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Add cyopright notice at the bottom -- not so much because it's
important, but because otherwise the CSS rule that's meant to format
it grabs something else instead ... with hilarious consequences!!!

7 years agoQuote all instances of the `service_proxy_auth` setting name.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:35:39 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Quote all instances of the `service_proxy_auth` setting name.
Format the HOWTO list for rewriting into a bullet list.

7 years agoUse fixed-width for protocol-free URLs.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:32:15 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Use fixed-width for protocol-free URLs.

7 years agoFix leading spaces to tab, makes a code sample format correctly.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:31:33 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Fix leading spaces to tab, makes a code sample format correctly.

7 years agoUse block-quoting for all TODO paragraphs.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:29:44 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Use block-quoting for all TODO paragraphs.

7 years agoSet padding for <blockquote>
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:28:49 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Set padding for <blockquote>

7 years agoMore bold for CAPS
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:24:57 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
More bold for CAPS

7 years agoSet URLs in fixed-width font.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:23:49 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Set URLs in fixed-width font.

7 years agoUse ### for 3rd-level headings.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Use ### for 3rd-level headings.
Turn a dash-list into a bullet list.

7 years agoUse "TODO" instead of the ### marker, which is special to Markdown.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:19:15 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Use "TODO" instead of the ### marker, which is special to Markdown.

7 years agoUse bold instead of CAPS.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:18:45 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Use bold instead of CAPS.

7 years agoAdd rules to build HTML for library configuration.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:16:46 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Add rules to build HTML for library configuration.

7 years agoStart using Markdown for library config documentation
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 20:15:30 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Start using Markdown for library config documentation

7 years agoComplete and detailed rewrite of authentication section.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:20:26 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Complete and detailed rewrite of authentication section.
It is now apparent what further code changes are needed.

7 years agoObsolete
Mike Taylor [Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:18:59 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Obsolete

7 years agoAdd text of new section on maintaining libraries.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:22:17 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Add text of new section on maintaining libraries.

7 years agoSwap sections 2 and 3 into more logical order.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Swap sections 2 and 3 into more logical order.

7 years agoRewrite introduction
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:33:28 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Rewrite introduction

7 years agoAdd new, as-yet empty, first section -- maintaining the library.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:31:29 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Add new, as-yet empty, first section -- maintaining the library.

7 years agoRemove redundant and outdated copy of all configuration options.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:20:25 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Remove redundant and outdated copy of all configuration options.

7 years agoDiscard irrelevant history, tweak wording.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:00:46 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Discard irrelevant history, tweak wording.

7 years agoUpdate the list of available files.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:59:16 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Update the list of available files.

7 years agoTweak "mkws-html-includes" rule to omit NUL characters.
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:35:36 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Tweak "mkws-html-includes" rule to omit NUL characters.

7 years agoTweak fonts to get something that doesn't look like Evil Made Manifest
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:18:01 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Tweak fonts to get something that doesn't look like Evil Made Manifest
on my system.

7 years agouse perconfig authentication
Mike Taylor [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 12:55:33 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
use perconfig authentication

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:38:04 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:37:33 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoAdd constraint-based authentication for hostName; remove IP-based authentication
Mike Taylor [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
Add constraint-based authentication for hostName; remove IP-based authentication

7 years agoNew summary of auth options.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
New summary of auth options.
To be integrated into main documentations.

7 years agorun jasmine test at DOM ready, MKWS-237
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:36:17 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
run jasmine test at DOM ready, MKWS-237

7 years agouse mkws.$
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:34:18 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
use mkws.$

7 years agorun jasmine test at DOM ready, MKWS-237
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0000)]
run jasmine test at DOM ready, MKWS-237

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agouncomment LogFormat config
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:31:04 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
uncomment LogFormat config

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:44:43 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agouse new parameter &identity=<realm> for auth action=check, MKWS-244
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:43:40 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
use new parameter &identity=<realm> for auth action=check, MKWS-244

7 years agoAdd ACTION_SEQUENCE for perconfig authentication.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:45:38 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Add ACTION_SEQUENCE for perconfig authentication.

7 years agoRegister the "info" plugin
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:34:00 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Register the "info" plugin

7 years agoMove comment onto its own line, so it's not interpreted as part of the
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:22:18 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Move comment onto its own line, so it's not interpreted as part of the
name of a plugin.

7 years agoAdd chains.mike for debugging.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:20:01 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Add chains.mike for debugging.

7 years agoTrailing newline.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:18:41 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Trailing newline.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agouse the correct jQuery object for jquery-ui, MKWS-243
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:21:37 +0000 (09:21 +0000)]
use the correct jQuery object for jquery-ui, MKWS-243

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws
Mike Taylor [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:45:49 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/private/mkws

7 years agoCompletely rewrite tools/service-proxy/service-proxy.properties
Mike Taylor [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:45:43 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Completely rewrite tools/service-proxy/service-proxy.properties

7 years agodon't use mkws-complete.js, use a bunch of JS pieces for popup windows. MKWS-226
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:26:30 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
don't use mkws-complete.js, use a bunch of JS pieces for popup windows. MKWS-226

7 years agoevil hack to get popup windows running with jquery-ui and mkws-complete.js
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:15:00 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
evil hack to get popup windows running with jquery-ui and mkws-complete.js

     <script>jQuery = mkws.$</script>
     <script type="text/javascript" src="//code.jquery.com/ui/1.10.3/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>

7 years agoAnother typo in a comment. Wow, these files are careless :-)
Mike Taylor [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:59:59 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Another typo in a comment. Wow, these files are careless :-)

7 years agoa test page for development and production
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
a test page for development and production

7 years agoHTML typo
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:38:41 +0000 (12:38 +0000)]
HTML typo

7 years agoupdate copyright date
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:35:23 +0000 (12:35 +0000)]
update copyright date

7 years agodocument that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:31:34 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
document that jQuery.pazpar2() plugin is gone

7 years agoadd alias phantomjs-all
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:16:39 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
add alias phantomjs-all

  DEBUG=0 make -s phantomjs-all

7 years agoadd p-all alias
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:14:29 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
add p-all alias

7 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/popup'
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:13:01 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/popup'

7 years agomkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
mkws-jquery.js is gone, MKWS-235