metaproxy-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoWindows: use Boost 1.59, msvc 14.0 master
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:39:52 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
Windows: use Boost 1.59, msvc 14.0

3 years agoVersion 1.11.0 v1.11.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 19:14:48 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
Version 1.11.0

3 years agoDocument new features MP-632
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 19:10:51 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Document new features MP-632

3 years agolimit=0 means unlimited MP-632
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 19:09:42 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
limit=0 means unlimited MP-632

3 years agoRemove <info> from ref entry header
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 14:14:29 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Remove <info> from ref entry header

3 years agoconnect-max per IP MP-632
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
connect-max per IP MP-632

3 years agohttp-req-max per IP MP-632
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:31:27 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
http-req-max per IP MP-632

3 years agofrontend_net: initialize m_http_req_max
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:01:33 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
frontend_net: initialize m_http_req_max

3 years agoReport RLIMIT_NOFILE MP-631
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 11:34:45 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Report RLIMIT_NOFILE MP-631

Filter frontend_net reports this during start.

3 years agoRemove Ubuntu utopic
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 15:10:58 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Remove Ubuntu utopic

3 years agoVersion 1.10.0 v1.10.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:31:41 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Version 1.10.0

3 years agothread::attribute only available in Boost 1.50 or later
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:24:47 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
thread::attribute only available in Boost 1.50 or later

3 years agomax-threads and stack-size set in installed config
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:54:31 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
max-threads and stack-size set in installed config

3 years agoMerge branch 'mp-629'
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:49:49 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'mp-629'

3 years agosort example sorts usmarc as well
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 20:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
sort example sorts usmarc as well

3 years agoDisable usemarcon in example config
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 20:07:41 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Disable usemarcon in example config

3 years agoFilter sort: does not sort leading present MP-630
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 19:57:35 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Filter sort: does not sort leading present MP-630

Was probably broken by work on MP-541

3 years agoAllow stack-size to be set for ThreadPoolSocketObserver mp-629
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 17:41:33 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Allow stack-size to be set for ThreadPoolSocketObserver

3 years agoRevert config1.xml
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 17:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Revert config1.xml

3 years agofrontend_net: dynamic thread pool MP-629
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 14:03:44 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
frontend_net: dynamic thread pool MP-629

3 years agoFix boost not found on debian-testing MP-628
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 17:35:30 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Fix boost not found on debian-testing MP-628

3 years agoVersion 1.9.3 v1.9.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 12:27:52 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Version 1.9.3

3 years agoFix virt_db creates result-set for failed search MP-627
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 12:26:12 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Fix virt_db creates result-set for failed search MP-627

3 years agoVersion 1.9.2 v1.9.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 09:54:26 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Version 1.9.2

3 years agoMinor tweaks to man page
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 09:53:17 +0000 (09:53 +0000)]
Minor tweaks to man page

3 years agoFix load_balance: does not retry dead target MP-626
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 25 Aug 2015 12:01:51 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix load_balance: does not retry dead target MP-626

3 years agoProvide example of target auth MP-625
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:49:26 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Provide example of target auth MP-625

Also update schema, becuase route is optional for target element.

3 years agoReplace indexdata.dk/gils with z3950.indexdata.com MP-624
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:44:56 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Replace indexdata.dk/gils with z3950.indexdata.com MP-624

3 years agoDescribe auth attribute for multi filter
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 08:44:54 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Describe auth attribute for multi filter

3 years agoVersion 1.9.1 v1.9.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 10:46:06 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
Version 1.9.1

3 years agoAdd CentOS 7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 13:45:04 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Add CentOS 7

3 years agoAvoid naked ptr in filter configure MP-623
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 18:34:21 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Avoid naked ptr in filter configure MP-623

The work was only half done in commit 2beb521c812 .

3 years agodebian compat 9 MP-622
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 13:08:42 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
debian compat 9 MP-622

3 years agoVersion 1.9.0 v1.9.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 07:55:54 +0000 (07:55 +0000)]
Version 1.9.0

3 years agoFix incorrect diagnostic for reverse cql2pqf MP-619
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Aug 2015 11:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix incorrect diagnostic for reverse cql2pqf MP-619

The cql_transform_rpn2cql_stream_r returns Bib-1 diagnostics; not
SRU diagnostics.

3 years agodeb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} MP-621
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:22:19 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
deb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} MP-621

3 years agoFix systemd: reload stops metaproxy MP-620
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 14:26:00 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix systemd: reload stops metaproxy MP-620

Detect systemd and just do nothing when reload/force-reload is
used. Log, however, that it really is not reloading.

3 years agoAdd http-req-max to frontend_net MP-617
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Add http-req-max to frontend_net MP-617

3 years agoRemove cf_x-associate from config-zoom
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:28:00 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Remove cf_x-associate from config-zoom

Because it does not satisfy zoom schema

3 years agoVersion 1.6.10 v1.8.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:49:58 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Version 1.6.10

3 years agoFix multi: hideunavailable don't hide targets that timeout MP-615
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:45:13 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
Fix multi: hideunavailable don't hide targets that timeout MP-615

3 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:48:07 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

3 years agoVersion 1.8.9 v1.8.9
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:26:19 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
Version 1.8.9

3 years agoSimplify copyright file for debian package
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:25:19 +0000 (09:25 +0000)]
Simplify copyright file for debian package

3 years agoRemove Ubuntu Saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:13:24 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Remove Ubuntu Saucy

3 years agoRequire YAZ 5.13 or newer
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 May 2015 09:44:00 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Require YAZ 5.13 or newer

3 years agoFix race condition in MP log output MP-522
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 28 May 2015 11:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Fix race condition in MP log output MP-522

3 years ago'Group' is duplicated twice
John Malconian [Thu, 21 May 2015 18:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0000)]
'Group' is duplicated twice

3 years agoFix crash in log filter when record syntax is omitted MP-613
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 May 2015 13:38:19 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Fix crash in log filter when record syntax is omitted MP-613

3 years agolast database change for config-loc.xml was by mistake, revert it
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:23:28 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
last database change for config-loc.xml was by mistake, revert it

3 years agoalways use LCDB_MARC8 database
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 11:17:30 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
always use LCDB_MARC8 database

3 years agochange target z3950.loc.gov:7090/voyager -> lx2.loc.gov:210/LCDB as requested by...
Wolfram Schneider [Wed, 20 May 2015 10:39:49 +0000 (10:39 +0000)]
change target z3950.loc.gov:7090/voyager -> lx2.loc.gov:210/LCDB as requested by LoC, MP-612

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/metaproxy
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:01:11 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/metaproxy

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Vivid 15.04
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:01:05 +0000 (19:01 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Vivid 15.04

4 years agoFix Control-C does not stop Metaproxy spawned by shell MP-610
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 15 Apr 2015 13:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Fix Control-C does not stop Metaproxy spawned by shell MP-610

Check for fork mode instead (-D) - rather than debug (-X)

4 years agoBump year to 2015 for main documentation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 13:51:05 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Bump year to 2015 for main documentation

4 years agoVersion 1.8.8 v1.8.8
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 13:18:21 +0000 (13:18 +0000)]
Version 1.8.8

4 years agosru_z3950: allow CCL in SRU search MP-606
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:35:45 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
sru_z3950: allow CCL in SRU search MP-606

Makes the sru_z3950 filter convert to CCL queries if query type
"ccl" is used, eg ?query=water&queryType=ccl&... for SRU 2.0.

4 years agoClean up checks for YAZ version in code MP-609
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:23:55 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Clean up checks for YAZ version in code MP-609

4 years agoVersion 1.8.7 v1.8.7
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:27:03 +0000 (12:27 +0000)]
Version 1.8.7

4 years agoFix dead lock in session_shared (init) MP-605
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 12:24:45 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Fix dead lock in session_shared (init) MP-605

4 years agoVersion 1.8.6 v1.8.6
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 09:25:45 +0000 (09:25 +0000)]
Version 1.8.6

4 years agomake /usr/share/metaproxy be part of metaproxy RPM MP-601
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 09:12:39 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
make /usr/share/metaproxy be part of metaproxy RPM MP-601

4 years agoFix session_shared caches set with diagnostic MP-604
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 18:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Fix session_shared caches set with diagnostic MP-604

4 years agoFix assertion failed: assert(m_in_use) MP-603
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 13:02:59 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fix assertion failed: assert(m_in_use) MP-603

4 years agoLog YAZ version upon start MP-599
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 11:10:43 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Log YAZ version upon start MP-599

4 years agoVersion 1.8.5 v1.8.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:20:06 +0000 (14:20 +0000)]
Version 1.8.5

4 years agoMake two BackendClass members private
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:19:33 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Make two BackendClass members private

4 years agoFix compilation on centos5 MP-597
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Fix compilation on centos5 MP-597

4 years agoDocument new z3950_client timeout features MP-596
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:35:23 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Document new z3950_client timeout features MP-596

4 years agosru_z3950: undo Serialize identical SRU GET requests MP-598
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:48:19 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
sru_z3950: undo Serialize identical SRU GET requests MP-598

Now much more elegantly handled by session_shared.

4 years agosession_shared: anticipated init and search MP-597
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:47:29 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
session_shared: anticipated init and search MP-597

4 years agoz3950_client: separate init timeout MP-596
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
z3950_client: separate init timeout MP-596

Both init-timeout and connect-timeout are configurable by this change.
Default is 10 seconds.

4 years agoVersion 1.8.4 v1.8.4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 10:36:22 +0000 (10:36 +0000)]
Version 1.8.4

4 years agozoom: support cf_-params MP-595
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:37:42 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
zoom: support cf_-params MP-595

4 years agoRemove unused member string zurl
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 13:26:32 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Remove unused member string zurl

4 years agohttp_client: returns 404 if no destination URI is given
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 13:07:14 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
http_client: returns 404 if no destination URI is given

4 years agoVersion 1.8.3 v1.8.3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:35:33 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
Version 1.8.3

4 years agozoom: allow / in user and password db args MP-592
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 13:05:56 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
zoom: allow / in user and password db args MP-592

4 years agoVersion 1.8.2 v1.8.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 11:09:18 +0000 (11:09 +0000)]
Version 1.8.2

4 years agoRequires YAZ 5.9.0 due to YAZ-818 YAZ-819 mp-485
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 11:03:56 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Requires YAZ 5.9.0 due to YAZ-818 YAZ-819

4 years agoLog rotate script sends SIGHUP and chown for log file
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 11:00:49 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Log rotate script sends SIGHUP and chown for log file

4 years agoUse YAZ log reopen reature on SIGHUP
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 15:48:17 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Use YAZ log reopen reature on SIGHUP

4 years agoDebian : init.d metaproxy reload should check configuration MP-591
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 15:07:11 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Debian : init.d metaproxy reload should check configuration MP-591

Fix logrotate too. That is logrotate will not rotate if
configuration is faulty.

4 years agoFix Metaproxy stops logging after check config failed MP-590
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 13:56:53 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Fix Metaproxy stops logging after check config failed MP-590

4 years agoFix clang warning: class Map instead of struct Map
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:44:07 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Fix clang warning: class Map instead of struct Map

4 years agoVersion 1.8.1 v1.8.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 07:29:45 +0000 (07:29 +0000)]
Version 1.8.1

4 years agoFix double free in log filter (with incorrect config) MP-589
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 07:24:41 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Fix double free in log filter (with incorrect config) MP-589

4 years agoAdd allow_ip feature - fixes MP-588
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:39:17 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add allow_ip feature - fixes MP-588

Allow a list of IPs to be given separated by blanks
<allow auth_url="http://mkc-admin.indexdata.com/..."
  allow_ip="127.0.0.1 ::1" .. >

4 years agocql2pqf.txt reformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 13:33:43 +0000 (13:33 +0000)]
cql2pqf.txt reformat

4 years agoMaps dc.subject to Bib-1 21 rather than 47
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 12:47:08 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Maps dc.subject to Bib-1 21 rather than 47

4 years agoremove redundant class declaration
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 12:27:37 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
remove redundant class declaration

4 years agozoom: fix CS write-check
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 12:26:42 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
zoom: fix CS write-check

Thanks to Dennis Schafroth for spotting this.

4 years agoVersion 1.8.0 v1.8.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 11:33:43 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
Version 1.8.0

4 years agozoom: handle contentAuthentication MP-587
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 11:19:55 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
zoom: handle contentAuthentication MP-587

4 years agoBump year to 2015
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 16:10:01 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Bump year to 2015

4 years agoUpdate doc/common again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 11:37:50 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Update doc/common again

4 years agoVersion 5.7.2 v1.7.2
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:52:47 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Version 5.7.2

4 years agoDestroy router and filters in parent process MP-584
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 07:23:04 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Destroy router and filters in parent process MP-584

4 years agoMention VS 2013 only
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 12:22:14 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Mention VS 2013 only