idzebra-moved-to-github.git
13 years agoUse mk_version.tcl on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 11:04:14 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Use mk_version.tcl on Windows

13 years agoThe configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 10:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
The configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h

The configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h. The function
zebra_get_version returns SHA1 ID as second argument.

13 years agoMerge branch 'bug2338'
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'bug2338'

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 15:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoAdded implementation-codes directive for .mar files
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 15:44:45 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Added implementation-codes directive for .mar files

13 years agoCall autoheader when needed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Call autoheader when needed

13 years agoSame buildconf.sh as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:08:13 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Same buildconf.sh as YAZ

13 years agoAnnotations. Introduced define for CFile state.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 11:23:46 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Annotations. Introduced define for CFile state.

13 years agoPartial fix of bug #2338: Drop database does not free up space.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:27:50 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Partial fix of bug #2338: Drop database does not free up space.

The recd{A,B} no longer leaks, but sort register files are still
around.

13 years agoUsing isam:b.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:27:30 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Using isam:b.

13 years agoCalling rec_get/rec_del for each record to be deleted in database.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 15:20:14 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Calling rec_get/rec_del for each record to be deleted in database.

13 years agoPrelimiary work on bug 2338.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:03:23 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Prelimiary work on bug 2338.

13 years agoUpdated for latest doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 17:16:39 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Updated for latest doc/common.

13 years agoSame buildconf.sh as yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Same buildconf.sh as yaz

13 years agoBump nsi to 2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 17:11:10 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Bump nsi to 2.0.34

13 years agoFixed memory init problem for mod_dom in show records mode.
unknown [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 17:03:59 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fixed memory init problem for mod_dom in show records mode.

13 years agoRemoved CVS Ids. v2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 12:32:59 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Removed CVS Ids.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:56:34 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoWindows port uses newer versions Libxml2/libxslt + ICU.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:55:18 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Windows port uses newer versions Libxml2/libxslt + ICU.

13 years agoRephrase a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Rephrase a bit

13 years agoBump version to 2.0.34.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:21:45 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.0.34.

13 years agoUpdated news for 2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Updated news for 2.0.34

13 years agoAdded doc-ealn rule
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Added doc-ealn rule

13 years agoPass section_id for sortkeys
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 10:59:06 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Pass section_id for sortkeys

13 years agoMake section_id part of multi-value sort (one sort chunk / section).
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 15:13:39 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Make section_id part of multi-value sort (one sort chunk / section).

13 years agoNew attribute @fields for snippets that indicates match in other fields.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 10:09:34 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
New attribute @fields for snippets that indicates match in other fields.

The snippets now has a new attribute @fields which includes one or
more field names of where the snippet *also* occur. This is useful
for any:w searches but one wants to know which other fields there is
identical terms. Note that this requires that the indexing uses
same sequence numbers . For DOM this means specifying the indexes
in the same <z:index directieve.

13 years agoFixed comment.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:46:48 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Fixed comment.

13 years agoNo longer in use.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:45:30 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
No longer in use.

13 years agoAlign sequence numbers for words in z:index sections for mod_dom.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:35:09 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Align sequence numbers for words in z:index sections for mod_dom.

13 years agoUpdated facet sort tests.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 06:50:24 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Updated facet sort tests.

13 years agoFixes for sort-based facets.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:37:18 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fixes for sort-based facets.

The sort-based facets no longer re-search in order to get hits (only
count during the sweep through the sort file).

13 years agoFixed addinfo passing. Index type 's' is sort for absent index rules.
Adam Dickmeiss - Indexdata [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:58:08 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Fixed addinfo passing. Index type 's' is sort for absent index rules.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 08:58:48 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFactor our logging of Expat XML parser errors.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 08:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Factor our logging of Expat XML parser errors.

13 years agoRemoved unused rule.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 07:42:47 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Removed unused rule.

13 years agosort uses custom record ID if given / test_safari
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 09:10:02 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
sort uses custom record ID if given / test_safari

13 years agobeginnings of facet test for custom record-id (test_safari)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 14:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
beginnings of facet test for custom record-id (test_safari)

13 years agorenamed record filter module sources
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:57:59 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
renamed record filter module sources

13 years agoupdated Deb control description so that IDZebra is not mentioned
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:38:20 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
updated Deb control description so that IDZebra is not mentioned

13 years agoFacets using sort register functional
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Facets using sort register functional

13 years agoSimplify a bit. Turned a few functions to static
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 08:08:19 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Simplify a bit. Turned a few functions to static

13 years agoUsing WRBUF for additional info stuff for retrieval
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 08:00:06 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Using WRBUF for additional info stuff for retrieval

13 years agoSimplify a bit . Removed obsolete comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 07:26:56 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Simplify a bit . Removed obsolete comment

13 years agoDeal with multiple sort keys in zebra::index:: retrievals
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Deal with multiple sort keys in zebra::index:: retrievals

13 years agoRefactor and rewind fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Refactor and rewind fix

Refactored the sort indexing rewind code. The zebra_sort_read could
return EOF where it shouldn't.

13 years agoProper sort entry copying
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Proper sort entry copying

13 years agoFunctional multi-value sort + tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 12:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Functional multi-value sort + tests

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:10:39 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoRenamed test_sortindex to test_sort3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:10:03 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Renamed test_sortindex to test_sort3

13 years agoRenamed test_sortindex to test_sort3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:09:56 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Renamed test_sortindex to test_sort3

13 years agoMore work on multi-map for sort
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:08:11 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
More work on multi-map for sort

Added a new function zebra_sort_add_en to eventually replace
zebra_sort_add.

13 years agoFirst work on multi value sort ISAM
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 12:07:08 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
First work on multi value sort ISAM

13 years agoAllow ISAMB entry sizes of 4K (used to be 128)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 12:06:59 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Allow ISAMB entry sizes of 4K (used to be 128)

13 years agoRun both git submodule init + update
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Run both git submodule init + update

13 years agoAlways run 'git submodule update' when git is in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Always run 'git submodule update' when git is in use

13 years agoUse PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:38:06 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Use PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation

13 years agoUse PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:30:49 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Use PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation

13 years agoBump version to 2.0.33
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 11:45:54 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.0.33

14 years agoAdded tutorial.xml to dist files
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 11:34:42 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Added tutorial.xml to dist files

14 years agoPut debug call in #if 0 section.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 10:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Put debug call in #if 0 section.

14 years agoDetermine database ordinal when sorting. Bug #2202.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:41:17 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Determine database ordinal when sorting. Bug #2202.

14 years agoAdded ord_list_print.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:16:46 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Added ord_list_print.

14 years agoReformat. Avoid C++ style comments.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 10:16:25 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Reformat. Avoid C++ style comments.

14 years agoFixed memory leak that occurred if sorting failed.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 08:56:10 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Fixed memory leak that occurred if sorting failed.

14 years agoApplied Merijn van den Kroonenberg's patch. Bug #2202.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 08:50:37 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
Applied Merijn van den Kroonenberg's patch. Bug #2202.

14 years agoReplace z:meta node with embedded record instead of adding it.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 09:47:16 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Replace z:meta node with embedded record instead of adding it.

14 years agoChanged naming convention for embedded records for DOM filter.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 09:39:52 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Changed naming convention for embedded records for DOM filter.

The retrieve section uses process-meta rather than meta and the
attribute for meta is called name rather than element_set_name.

14 years agoAdded test of DOM filter and use of input chain + snippets.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 08:58:14 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Added test of DOM filter and use of input chain + snippets.

14 years agoFixed call to zebra_snippets_log
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 08:56:50 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Fixed call to zebra_snippets_log

14 years agoFixed snippets creation for DOM and usage of input xsl.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 08:55:46 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Fixed snippets creation for DOM and usage of input xsl.

14 years agoRemoved attr_content_xml - it was identical to attr_content.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 14:48:14 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Removed attr_content_xml - it was identical to attr_content.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:40:16 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

14 years agoAdded facility to embed metadata for the DOM filter.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Added facility to embed metadata for the DOM filter.

Added a facility to embed metadata for records generated by the DOM XML
filter. The meta data step is triggered by a 'meta' section in the
retrieve section of the dom config, e.g.
  <retrieve name="myelementset">
    <xslt stylesheet="my-usual.xsl"/>
    <meta/>
  </retrieve>
The meta section substitutes metadata for all elements called 'meta' in
namespace http://indexdata.com/zebra-2.0 . The meta element must have
exactly one attribute, element_set_name, which specifies the special
element set name which is equivalent to the suffix to zebra:: for
non-embedded special retrievals. This allows snippets, facets etc to be
included.

14 years agoUsing NMEM rather than ODR for memory stuff.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 08:57:04 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Using NMEM rather than ODR for memory stuff.

14 years agoAdded special_fetch for record control system.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 08:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added special_fetch for record control system.

Added special_fetch for record control system which allows a record filter
to include special retrievals (facets, snippets) into a combined record.
So far special fetches have been exposed via special element set names only.

14 years agoChanged the attribute names (ie dc_title to title)
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 18 Jun 2008 13:20:39 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Changed the attribute names (ie dc_title to title)

14 years agoVersion 2.0.32 v2.0.32
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 12:53:36 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Version 2.0.32

14 years agoOmit debian directory from tar dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 12:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Omit debian directory from tar dist

14 years agoUpdated the files to handle oai_dc namespaces for the record meta-data.
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 12:52:32 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Updated the files to handle oai_dc namespaces for the record meta-data.

14 years agoMore stuff in dist for AOI example
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 11:33:31 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
More stuff in dist for AOI example

14 years agoFix profilePath
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 10:54:25 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Fix profilePath

14 years agoAdded other sort index test.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 May 2008 09:45:16 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Added other sort index test.

14 years agoSpell fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 May 2008 09:34:04 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Spell fix

14 years agoInclude idzebra-2.0-examples in RPM package
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 May 2008 08:25:19 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Include idzebra-2.0-examples in RPM package

14 years agoFixed Zebra version in NSI config v2.0.30
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 May 2008 07:42:09 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Fixed Zebra version in NSI config

14 years agoTowards 2.0.30.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 May 2008 07:20:11 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
Towards 2.0.30.

14 years agoMake sure DISPLAY is unset for inkscape processing.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 11:27:40 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Make sure DISPLAY is unset for inkscape processing.

14 years agoService name: zebrasrv for zebrasrv (bug #978)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 09:37:03 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Service name: zebrasrv for zebrasrv (bug #978)

14 years agoFixed check for include of pthread.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 10:56:21 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Fixed check for include of pthread.h

14 years agoFixed typo.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 17:45:10 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

14 years agoAdded date-range search tests.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 14:33:05 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Added date-range search tests.

14 years agoMoved test/sort and test/sort to test/api.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 10:40:13 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Moved test/sort and test/sort to test/api.

14 years agoRe-organized test files.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:49:39 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Re-organized test files.

14 years agoRenamed files for sort tests.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 08:53:41 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Renamed files for sort tests.

14 years agoAdded sort test.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 08:21:03 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Added sort test.

14 years agoRenamed safari1 test to test_safari.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 11:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Renamed safari1 test to test_safari.

14 years agoAdded test case for facets.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 11:44:58 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Added test case for facets.

14 years agoFixed alwaysmatches searches for ICU.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 10:51:42 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Fixed alwaysmatches searches for ICU.

This commit fixes the alwaysmatches including _ALLRECORDS for ICU term
indexing. Bug #2139.

14 years agoTowards 2.0.28. v2.0.28
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 20:11:32 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Towards 2.0.28.

14 years agoUpdate news.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 19:57:20 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Update news.