idzebra-moved-to-github.git
8 years agoDocument type=adelete for dom
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Document type=adelete for dom

8 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:55:32 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Update NEWS

8 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Reformat

8 years agoRefactor ICU basechar search into function
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:32:58 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Refactor ICU basechar search into function

8 years agoFix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)

Avoid constructs using while (--i >= 0 ..) - when i is an unsigned
integer (always true).

8 years agodom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:24:38 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
dom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)

It's like type="delete" but if a record does not already exist it
is not treated as an error.

8 years agoAdd test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Add test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record

8 years agoLog XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:45:42 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Log XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log

8 years agoReformat; Update copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 12:22:23 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Reformat; Update copyright year

8 years agoExample MARC indexing XSL uses leader to control update
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:08:41 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Example MARC indexing XSL uses leader to control update

If leader position 6 is 'd', then type is 'delete'. Otherwise
type is 'update' (works for insert too).

8 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:33:13 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoProperly escape \ in non-regexp searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Properly escape \ in non-regexp searches

9 years agoVersion 2.0.53 v2.0.53
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Version 2.0.53

9 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags in build process
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Use dpkg-buildflags in build process

This is to use hardening options for the libraries and programs.
Refer to http://wiki.debian.org/Hardening for more information.

9 years agoAdd support for centos6 and Ubuntu quantal
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 11:47:45 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Add support for centos6 and Ubuntu quantal

9 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:51:17 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Reformat

9 years agoMinor refactor of r_pos_x
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:04:07 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Minor refactor of r_pos_x

Avoiding redundant declarations and division by zero.

9 years agoImprove pos of rset_create_or
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 10:25:48 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Improve pos of rset_create_or

Simply subtract 1 from cur in sum calculation since there's a look
ahead in the rsmultiandor algorithm. Makes a nice improvement
in hit count (reducing ratio in fact).

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 12:18:59 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years ago2.0.52-2 (snippets release) v2.0.52-2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:57:41 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
2.0.52-2 (snippets release)

9 years agoFix snippets for non-ICU / seqno not updated
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:53:02 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Fix snippets for non-ICU / seqno not updated

seqno was not updated in snippet_add_complete_field in the same way
as extract_add_complete_field. This would make snippet maching incorrect
and match incorrect snippet tokens. Problem introduced in commit
13551199cc4f367c3699fd079d3f7021075a6059.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:36:39 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years agoRemove a few redundant include(s).
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Remove a few redundant include(s).

9 years agoReplace key_compare_it with key_compare
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:22:13 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Replace key_compare_it with key_compare

This is because key_compare_it throws exception on some CPUs
with alignment constraints.

9 years agoFix for libidzebra-2.0-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 10:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Fix for libidzebra-2.0-dev

9 years agoReformat: delete trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:37:24 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Reformat: delete trailing whitespace

9 years agoDisable two tests WRT regexp search in ICU mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 11:47:25 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Disable two tests WRT regexp search in ICU mode

9 years agoStart work on ICU based regexp searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 13:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Start work on ICU based regexp searches

9 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 12:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Update m4

9 years agoICU: support @attr 5=2, @attr 5=3 in searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 13:05:25 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
ICU: support @attr 5=2, @attr 5=3 in searches

That's left truncation and left+right truncation.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:41:43 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years agoUse m4/id-config.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Use m4/id-config.sh

9 years agoFix typo WRT first Zebra version that supported ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 18:26:46 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Fix typo WRT first Zebra version that supported ICU

9 years agoVersion 2.0.52 v2.0.52
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Version 2.0.52

9 years agoUpdate test case for long terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:08:38 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Update test case for long terms

9 years agoDict: fix out-of-bounds for long terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:07:34 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Dict: fix out-of-bounds for long terms

Only happened due to increased IT_MAX_WORD, so nobody would be
affected by this problem before.

9 years agoRPM: make main package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:33:35 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
RPM: make main package

Package idzebra-2.0 was not built; instead idzebra pacakge was build.
Now as before: idzebra-2.0 is package for main exectuables; idzebra
is main package and empty (SRPM name).

9 years agoRPM: change name of SRPM to idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
RPM: change name of SRPM to idzebra

Was idzebra-2.0 before. This makes upload-rpms.sh happy.

9 years agoVersion 2.0.51 v2.0.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Version 2.0.51

9 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:15:29 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Update NEWS

9 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:15:16 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Update doc/common

9 years agoLink with Tcl 8.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:13:25 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Link with Tcl 8.5

9 years agoAdd CentOS5 in build
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:13:07 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Add CentOS5 in build

9 years agoBreak long lines in debian/control
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:12:49 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Break long lines in debian/control

9 years agoIncrease max bytes per term from 256 to 512
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:02:17 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Increase max bytes per term from 256 to 512

That's IT_MAX_WORD.

9 years agoBounds check terms based in ICU norm
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Bounds check terms based in ICU norm

9 years agoPrevent memcpy overlap
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Prevent memcpy overlap

Happens inside zebra_replace. Simply don't call it here. It has
no effect - except for copying it to WRBUF.

9 years agoExtra wheezy release
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Extra wheezy release

9 years agoBuild for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 10:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Build for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick

9 years agoDo not build for Debian lenny anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:29:13 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Do not build for Debian lenny anymore

9 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 14:33:30 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Update doc/common

9 years agoRemove obsolete references
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:08 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Remove obsolete references

9 years agoRemove Emilda section
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:19:45 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Remove Emilda section

9 years agoIDMETA and mk_version.tcl part of Windows package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
IDMETA and mk_version.tcl part of Windows package

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:21:28 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years agomk_version.tcl: read version from IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
mk_version.tcl: read version from IDMETA

10 years agobuildconf removes autom4te.cache
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 13:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
buildconf removes autom4te.cache

This is to ensure that software version is not cached but taken
from IDMETA as it should.

10 years agoRemove Ubuntu karmic from build
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Remove Ubuntu karmic from build

10 years agoRPM: get version from IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 10:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
RPM: get version from IDMETA

So we don't need to update the spec file for each release anymore.

10 years agoRead version from IDMETA rather than configure.ac.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:59:48 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Read version from IDMETA rather than configure.ac.

10 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Update m4

10 years agoVersion 2.0.50 v2.0.50
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Version 2.0.50

10 years agoReport 'too many characters in search..'
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:03:14 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Report 'too many characters in search..'

Make proper diagnostic for too many characters in search
term. And make a test case for it.

10 years agoFix uninit variable (hits_limit)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:43:09 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix uninit variable (hits_limit)

10 years agoIgnore config.h stuff
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 09:18:38 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Ignore config.h stuff

10 years agoIgnore idzebra.pdf
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 09:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Ignore idzebra.pdf

10 years agoRefactor if stmt a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 14:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Refactor if stmt a bit

10 years agoDon't reset reg state if register can not be opened
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Don't reset reg state if register can not be opened

If zebra_register_open fails, do not set state back to 'o', since
it may be dirty (half transaction).

10 years agoexit if state file cannot be written
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 10:22:32 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
exit if state file cannot be written

10 years agoProper use of setting:value in zebra conf doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 07:52:56 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Proper use of setting:value in zebra conf doc

10 years agoDocument store{Keys,Data}
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 07:50:35 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Document store{Keys,Data}

10 years agoRemove paragraph about commercial support
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 12:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Remove paragraph about commercial support

Because, apparently, www.indexdata.com/support no longer works.

10 years agoVersion 2.0.49 v2.0.49
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 08:29:14 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Version 2.0.49

10 years agoScan: allow preferred position > number + 1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 10:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Scan: allow preferred position > number + 1

Add a few scan test cases as well.

10 years agoscantest: more test cases
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 17:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
scantest: more test cases

Including test case for bug #4592.

10 years agoFix bug #4592: dict_scan misses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 17:40:01 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Fix bug #4592: dict_scan misses

10 years agoAdd test for bug 4592: dict_scan misses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 14:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Add test for bug 4592: dict_scan misses

The test is commented out, though (#if 0, #endif).

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:34 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:13 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoSimplify snippet_add_incomplete_field
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Simplify snippet_add_incomplete_field

Same functionality.

10 years agoFix snippets for complete fields, bug #4590
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:31:30 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Fix snippets for complete fields, bug #4590

The snippet_add_complete_fields (chr-system) now takes the
indexing term verbatim and makes that the display term.

10 years agoFix comment about term_104, term_105 functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 08:20:13 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Fix comment about term_104, term_105 functions

10 years agoMan pages: add refmiscinfo and orgname
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 16:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Man pages: add refmiscinfo and orgname

10 years agoVersion 2.0.48 v2.0.48
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:24:35 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
Version 2.0.48

10 years agoinstall idzebra-abs2dom.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:24:25 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
install idzebra-abs2dom.1

10 years agoidzebra-abs2dom part of DIST
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:15:47 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
idzebra-abs2dom part of DIST

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:16:53 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

10 years agoidzebra-abs2dom part of dist and packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
idzebra-abs2dom part of dist and packages

Solves bug #2685.

10 years agoQuote m4 arguments
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 09:27:47 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Quote m4 arguments

10 years agoProduce error if )-char is missing in charmap spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Produce error if )-char is missing in charmap spec

10 years agoIncrement seqno for complete fields (non-ICU)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:22:22 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Increment seqno for complete fields (non-ICU)

10 years agozebrasrv: sortkeys args are optional
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 May 2011 14:22:55 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
zebrasrv: sortkeys args are optional

10 years agoVersion 2.0.47 v2.0.47
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:55:12 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
Version 2.0.47

10 years agoRPM: store libs in %{_libdir}
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:52:06 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
RPM: store libs in %{_libdir}

Libraries and modules are stored in %{_libdir}, which is /usr/lib64 on
64-bit platforms.

10 years agoRemove last file of xelm test
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 12:03:36 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
Remove last file of xelm test

10 years agoRemove test not in use: test/xelm
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:57:43 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Remove test not in use: test/xelm

10 years agoRequire libyaz4-devel >= 4.2.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:04:47 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Require libyaz4-devel >= 4.2.0

10 years agoRequire libyaz4-dev >= 4.2.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:04:15 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Require libyaz4-dev >= 4.2.0

10 years agoMake Zebra compile with YAZ 3 sources again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:04:00 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Make Zebra compile with YAZ 3 sources again