idzebra-moved-to-github.git
12 years agoRequire YAZ 3.0.47 (Odr_int)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 11:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Require YAZ 3.0.47 (Odr_int)

12 years agoVersion 2.0.44 v2.0.44
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 09:30:32 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Version 2.0.44

12 years agoFix bug #3405: Extra data in MARC after conv
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 09:24:42 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Fix bug #3405: Extra data in MARC after conv

12 years agoAdd lucid
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 08:25:54 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Add lucid

12 years agoRPM: update to libyaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 May 2010 11:54:07 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
RPM: update to libyaz4

12 years agoDebian: update to libyaz4
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 May 2010 11:53:08 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Debian: update to libyaz4

12 years agoRPM: Remove *.la from install
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 17 May 2010 11:50:57 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
RPM: Remove *.la from install

12 years agoRemove *.la files.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 May 2010 12:37:18 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Remove *.la files.

http://wiki.debian.org/ReleaseGoals/LAFileRemoval

12 years agoNew file debian/.gitignore
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:30:21 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
New file debian/.gitignore

12 years agoIgnore generated zebrasrv.pid
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:29:00 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Ignore generated zebrasrv.pid

12 years agoIgnore more autogenerated crud.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:28:37 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
Ignore more autogenerated crud.

12 years agoDocument the "encoding" directive.
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:27:32 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Document the "encoding" directive.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:27:02 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoDebian 2.0.43-2indexdata
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Debian 2.0.43-2indexdata

12 years agoAdd IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:53:29 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Add IDMETA

A file for packaging details (Debian, Ubuntu distros)

12 years agoSummarize changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 09:45:08 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Summarize changes

12 years agogrs1: avoid term_len < 0 for .abs operator 'range'
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 10:25:59 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
grs1: avoid term_len < 0 for .abs operator 'range'

A negative term_len could happen for Zebra in many releases but it
only reveals itself in YAZ 4 where WRBUF uses size_t length.

12 years agoMore verbose data1_path_fopen if fopen fails
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 10:24:29 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
More verbose data1_path_fopen if fopen fails

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:39:34 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoICU: fix use of un-init var
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:31:45 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
ICU: fix use of un-init var

12 years agoMore reasonable approx hits for truncated searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:48:31 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
More reasonable approx hits for truncated searches

12 years agoUpdate WRT version update
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Update WRT version update

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 11:39:48 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoFix print of some Odr_int values
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:58:25 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Fix print of some Odr_int values

12 years agoFix casts (sort)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:58:14 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Fix casts (sort)

12 years agoExplain: using Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:57:38 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Explain: using Odr_int

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Update m4

12 years agoDont assume int for ODR INT
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:50:53 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Dont assume int for ODR INT

12 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:27:00 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

12 years agoDo not use old define from proto.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 12:51:06 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Do not use old define from proto.h

12 years agoVersion 2.0.43 v2.0.43
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 15:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Version 2.0.43

12 years agoFix problem with global term limit (attr 12).
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:55:07 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Fix problem with global term limit (attr 12).

We now pass the hits_limit to most evaluation functions. This
is the default limit .. Taken from Zebra Handle (approx_limit)
or from attribute 12 - if given.

12 years agoDelete unused source file (api_swig.c)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:37:20 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Delete unused source file (api_swig.c)

12 years agomod_dom: fix error handling for no retrieve elems
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 11:37:08 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
mod_dom: fix error handling for no retrieve elems

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 20:22:32 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoVersion 2.0.42 v2.0.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Version 2.0.42

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:31:40 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Reformat

12 years agoUse optimized proximity for more cases.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:23:01 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Use optimized proximity for more cases.

The optimized proximity now deals with more cases, ie all prox of the
form @prox 0 d 1 1,2,3 k 2 .. That's exlusive==0, any distance,
ordered (true), relation (<, =, <=), known unit word.

12 years agoFix bug WRT inconsistent registers, bug #3062.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 10:32:35 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Fix bug WRT inconsistent registers, bug #3062.

For a many create+drop of DBs the ordinalSU will increase. This, in
turn will lead to a bigger resulting indexing term beyond length
IT_MAX_WORD - for the compressed temp files. This patch increases the
indexing buffer for the term to INP_NAME_MAX which is a log higher than
IT_MAX_WORD. The too-small size resulted in a truncations of long terms
(in fact phrases) that would be wrongly matched against the ISAM.

12 years agoFix generic proximity for re-occuring 2nd op.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 11:06:44 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix generic proximity for re-occuring 2nd op.

Fix generic proximity. This patch makes it handle this case:
"a b a" with a search for @prox 0 1 1 2 k 2 b a .

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Fri, 18 Sep 2009 16:42:23 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoFix install doc rule for Automake 1.11
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 12:00:08 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix install doc rule for Automake 1.11

12 years agoVersion 2.0.41. v2.0.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 12:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Version 2.0.41.

12 years agoLeft-assoc for proximity code and tests for it
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 12:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Left-assoc for proximity code and tests for it

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:15:48 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUpdate m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 12:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Update m4.

13 years agofix typos and other minor errors in doc
Galen Charlton [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 12:55:18 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
fix typos and other minor errors in doc

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmcharlt@gmail.com>

13 years agodocumented the sortmax configuration setting
Galen Charlton [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 12:17:08 +0000 (08:17 -0400)]
documented the sortmax configuration setting

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmcharlt@gmail.com>

13 years agoRemove // comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Remove // comment

13 years agoIgnore generated file version.nsi
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Ignore generated file version.nsi

13 years agoFix DOM filter WRT record ID and PI record attr
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:54:40 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix DOM filter WRT record ID and PI record attr

Fix DOM filter so that full record ID (z:id) if given is used verbatim
rather than truncated until first blank - in other words use memcpy
rather than sscanf. For PI fix record attributes parsing which was completely
broken.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:50:49 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoVersion 2.0.40 v2.0.40
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:17:56 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Version 2.0.40

13 years agoFix rset_default_forward to use scope
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:14:40 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix rset_default_forward to use scope

13 years agoAvoid approx hit count if hits_limit==0 + few log mods
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Avoid approx hit count if hits_limit==0 + few log mods

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:03:50 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUpdate to new ID URLs
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:03:32 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Update to new ID URLs

13 years agoVersion 2.0.39 v2.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 08:32:56 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Version 2.0.39

13 years agoCheck for supported recordCompression during startup
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Check for supported recordCompression during startup

Function zebra_register_open checks that specified recordCompression
is supported.

13 years agorecordcompression settin in sample
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
recordcompression settin in sample

13 years agoRemove obsolete Doxygen setting
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:29:09 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Remove obsolete Doxygen setting

13 years agoFix locals for where bzip2 is not present but zlib is
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 12:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix locals for where bzip2 is not present but zlib is

13 years agoAvoid logging of all compression/decompression
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:59:20 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Avoid logging of all compression/decompression

13 years agoFix recordCompression check
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:59:02 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Fix recordCompression check

13 years agoAllow records to be zlib-compressed
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:15:09 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Allow records to be zlib-compressed

Configure now looks for zlib development headers + libs. When present,
zlib compression may be enabled with recordCompression: zlib in zebra.cfg.

13 years agoChange recd{A,B} block sizes
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 09:25:28 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Change recd{A,B} block sizes

Change record block sizes from 128/512 to 256/2048 and set move block
size margin to 4096.

13 years agoRecord db tuning: dont use ref_count > 1 ..
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:01:50 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Record db tuning: dont use ref_count > 1 ..

Avoid a compression chunk size of 90000 which may be good for BZIP2
but is useless for non-compressed records. Refactor flushing a bit.
Tune the move-to-higher block factor from 24 to 12.

13 years agoDelete rather than mark-empty dict entries (bug #2913).
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:07:52 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Delete rather than mark-empty dict entries (bug #2913).

The dict_del_string is now removes NULL subptr entries from pages
and cleans out pages with zero entries.

13 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 09:23:43 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Reindent

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Tue, 30 Jun 2009 07:40:06 +0000 (08:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUse Docbook formatted GPL v2 from FSF
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Use Docbook formatted GPL v2 from FSF

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 09:16:52 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoNews for 2.0.38 v2.0.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:57:07 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
News for 2.0.38

13 years agoVersion 2.0.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Version 2.0.38

13 years agoISAMB: ark header dty if freelist is updated
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
ISAMB: ark header dty if freelist is updated

13 years agoLog freelist info changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:25:37 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Log freelist info changes

13 years agoReturn a value for function zebra_chdir
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 12:59:51 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Return a value for function zebra_chdir

13 years agoFix fscan return val check
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 12:53:26 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fix fscan return val check

13 years agoHandle failures for some C calls (chdir, write, etc)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 13:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Handle failures for some C calls (chdir, write, etc)

13 years agoChange estimated hits for multi-and/or (bug #2907)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 06:47:36 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Change estimated hits for multi-and/or (bug #2907)

The r_pos method of rset multi-and/or is modified so that the
ratio is calculated differently. This should fix bug #2709.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Thu, 28 May 2009 08:02:21 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agopost/postrun calls ldconfig v2.0.37.rhel53
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 May 2009 09:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
post/postrun calls ldconfig

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Mon, 18 May 2009 23:18:17 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoVersion 2.0.37 v2.0.37
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2009 11:07:31 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Version 2.0.37

13 years agoSummarize news
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2009 10:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Summarize news

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Sun, 17 May 2009 21:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoLog also Git SHA1 when zebrasrv starts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 May 2009 11:53:49 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Log also Git SHA1 when zebrasrv starts

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 08:04:53 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFix problem with generic proximity handling.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

The generic proximity handling did not collect seqnos for first
operand correctly. New test case for it in test_search.
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

13 years agoPreserve behavior as well..
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 12:02:39 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Preserve behavior as well..

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:45:53 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFix code fragment with undefined behavior.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Fix code fragment with undefined behavior.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 09:27:06 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFix typo.
Mike Taylor [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 09:26:55 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoFixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 18:00:52 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Fixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.

Tutorial updated with fixes as noted by Eric Begin and without dc_ in
index names (due to oai2index.xsl being updated earlier).

13 years agoMore prox tests for safari
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
More prox tests for safari

13 years agoNew prox tests for safari filter.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
New prox tests for safari filter.

13 years agoPass type in to printf sz param
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:24:27 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Pass type in to printf sz param