idzebra-moved-to-github.git
12 years agogrs1: avoid term_len < 0 for .abs operator 'range'
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 10:25:59 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
grs1: avoid term_len < 0 for .abs operator 'range'

A negative term_len could happen for Zebra in many releases but it
only reveals itself in YAZ 4 where WRBUF uses size_t length.

12 years agoMore verbose data1_path_fopen if fopen fails
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 10:24:29 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
More verbose data1_path_fopen if fopen fails

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:39:34 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoICU: fix use of un-init var
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:31:45 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
ICU: fix use of un-init var

12 years agoMore reasonable approx hits for truncated searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 12:48:31 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
More reasonable approx hits for truncated searches

12 years agoUpdate WRT version update
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 11:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Update WRT version update

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 11:39:48 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoFix print of some Odr_int values
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:58:25 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Fix print of some Odr_int values

12 years agoFix casts (sort)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:58:14 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Fix casts (sort)

12 years agoExplain: using Odr_int
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 13:57:38 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Explain: using Odr_int

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:13:18 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

12 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Update m4

12 years agoDont assume int for ODR INT
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:50:53 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Dont assume int for ODR INT

12 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 12:27:00 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

12 years agoDo not use old define from proto.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 13 Jan 2010 12:51:06 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Do not use old define from proto.h

12 years agoVersion 2.0.43 v2.0.43
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 15:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Version 2.0.43

12 years agoFix problem with global term limit (attr 12).
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:55:07 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Fix problem with global term limit (attr 12).

We now pass the hits_limit to most evaluation functions. This
is the default limit .. Taken from Zebra Handle (approx_limit)
or from attribute 12 - if given.

12 years agoDelete unused source file (api_swig.c)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:37:20 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Delete unused source file (api_swig.c)

12 years agomod_dom: fix error handling for no retrieve elems
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 11:37:08 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
mod_dom: fix error handling for no retrieve elems

12 years agoVersion 2.0.42 v2.0.42
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Version 2.0.42

12 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:31:40 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Reformat

12 years agoUse optimized proximity for more cases.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 07:23:01 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Use optimized proximity for more cases.

The optimized proximity now deals with more cases, ie all prox of the
form @prox 0 d 1 1,2,3 k 2 .. That's exlusive==0, any distance,
ordered (true), relation (<, =, <=), known unit word.

12 years agoFix bug WRT inconsistent registers, bug #3062.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 10:32:35 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Fix bug WRT inconsistent registers, bug #3062.

For a many create+drop of DBs the ordinalSU will increase. This, in
turn will lead to a bigger resulting indexing term beyond length
IT_MAX_WORD - for the compressed temp files. This patch increases the
indexing buffer for the term to INP_NAME_MAX which is a log higher than
IT_MAX_WORD. The too-small size resulted in a truncations of long terms
(in fact phrases) that would be wrongly matched against the ISAM.

12 years agoFix generic proximity for re-occuring 2nd op.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 11:06:44 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fix generic proximity for re-occuring 2nd op.

Fix generic proximity. This patch makes it handle this case:
"a b a" with a search for @prox 0 1 1 2 k 2 b a .

12 years agoFix install doc rule for Automake 1.11
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 16 Sep 2009 12:00:08 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix install doc rule for Automake 1.11

12 years agoVersion 2.0.41. v2.0.41
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 12:40:55 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Version 2.0.41.

12 years agoLeft-assoc for proximity code and tests for it
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 12:28:54 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Left-assoc for proximity code and tests for it

13 years agoUpdate m4.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 12:06:28 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Update m4.

13 years agofix typos and other minor errors in doc
Galen Charlton [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 12:55:18 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
fix typos and other minor errors in doc

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmcharlt@gmail.com>

13 years agodocumented the sortmax configuration setting
Galen Charlton [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 12:17:08 +0000 (08:17 -0400)]
documented the sortmax configuration setting

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmcharlt@gmail.com>

13 years agoRemove // comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 10:11:04 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Remove // comment

13 years agoIgnore generated file version.nsi
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 31 Jul 2009 09:24:03 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Ignore generated file version.nsi

13 years agoFix DOM filter WRT record ID and PI record attr
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 13:54:40 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix DOM filter WRT record ID and PI record attr

Fix DOM filter so that full record ID (z:id) if given is used verbatim
rather than truncated until first blank - in other words use memcpy
rather than sscanf. For PI fix record attributes parsing which was completely
broken.

13 years agoVersion 2.0.40 v2.0.40
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:17:56 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Version 2.0.40

13 years agoFix rset_default_forward to use scope
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:14:40 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix rset_default_forward to use scope

13 years agoAvoid approx hit count if hits_limit==0 + few log mods
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:10:27 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Avoid approx hit count if hits_limit==0 + few log mods

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:03:50 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUpdate to new ID URLs
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:03:32 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Update to new ID URLs

13 years agoVersion 2.0.39 v2.0.39
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 08:32:56 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Version 2.0.39

13 years agoCheck for supported recordCompression during startup
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Check for supported recordCompression during startup

Function zebra_register_open checks that specified recordCompression
is supported.

13 years agorecordcompression settin in sample
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:29:44 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
recordcompression settin in sample

13 years agoRemove obsolete Doxygen setting
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:29:09 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Remove obsolete Doxygen setting

13 years agoFix locals for where bzip2 is not present but zlib is
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 12:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix locals for where bzip2 is not present but zlib is

13 years agoAvoid logging of all compression/decompression
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:59:20 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Avoid logging of all compression/decompression

13 years agoFix recordCompression check
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:59:02 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Fix recordCompression check

13 years agoAllow records to be zlib-compressed
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 11:15:09 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Allow records to be zlib-compressed

Configure now looks for zlib development headers + libs. When present,
zlib compression may be enabled with recordCompression: zlib in zebra.cfg.

13 years agoChange recd{A,B} block sizes
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 09:25:28 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Change recd{A,B} block sizes

Change record block sizes from 128/512 to 256/2048 and set move block
size margin to 4096.

13 years agoRecord db tuning: dont use ref_count > 1 ..
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 15:01:50 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Record db tuning: dont use ref_count > 1 ..

Avoid a compression chunk size of 90000 which may be good for BZIP2
but is useless for non-compressed records. Refactor flushing a bit.
Tune the move-to-higher block factor from 24 to 12.

13 years agoDelete rather than mark-empty dict entries (bug #2913).
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 12:07:52 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Delete rather than mark-empty dict entries (bug #2913).

The dict_del_string is now removes NULL subptr entries from pages
and cleans out pages with zero entries.

13 years agoReindent
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 09:23:43 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Reindent

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUse Docbook formatted GPL v2 from FSF
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:03:24 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Use Docbook formatted GPL v2 from FSF

13 years agoNews for 2.0.38 v2.0.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:57:07 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
News for 2.0.38

13 years agoVersion 2.0.38
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Version 2.0.38

13 years agoISAMB: ark header dty if freelist is updated
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
ISAMB: ark header dty if freelist is updated

13 years agoLog freelist info changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:25:37 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Log freelist info changes

13 years agoReturn a value for function zebra_chdir
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 12:59:51 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Return a value for function zebra_chdir

13 years agoFix fscan return val check
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 12:53:26 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fix fscan return val check

13 years agoHandle failures for some C calls (chdir, write, etc)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 13:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Handle failures for some C calls (chdir, write, etc)

13 years agoChange estimated hits for multi-and/or (bug #2907)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 06:47:36 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Change estimated hits for multi-and/or (bug #2907)

The r_pos method of rset multi-and/or is modified so that the
ratio is calculated differently. This should fix bug #2709.

13 years agopost/postrun calls ldconfig v2.0.37.rhel53
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 20 May 2009 09:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
post/postrun calls ldconfig

13 years agoVersion 2.0.37 v2.0.37
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2009 11:07:31 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Version 2.0.37

13 years agoSummarize news
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 May 2009 10:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Summarize news

13 years agoLog also Git SHA1 when zebrasrv starts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 14 May 2009 11:53:49 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Log also Git SHA1 when zebrasrv starts

13 years agoFix problem with generic proximity handling.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

The generic proximity handling did not collect seqnos for first
operand correctly. New test case for it in test_search.
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

13 years agoPreserve behavior as well..
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 12:02:39 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Preserve behavior as well..

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:45:53 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFix code fragment with undefined behavior.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Fix code fragment with undefined behavior.

13 years agoFixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 18:00:52 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Fixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.

Tutorial updated with fixes as noted by Eric Begin and without dc_ in
index names (due to oai2index.xsl being updated earlier).

13 years agoMore prox tests for safari
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
More prox tests for safari

13 years agoNew prox tests for safari filter.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
New prox tests for safari filter.

13 years agoPass type in to printf sz param
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:24:27 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Pass type in to printf sz param

13 years agoNew YAZ GFS to illustrate retrieval of MARC.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 20:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
New YAZ GFS to illustrate retrieval of MARC.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 20:42:17 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUpdate
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 16:09:30 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Update

13 years agoNew ranking rank-2 .. Like rank-1 but subtracts staticrank.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
New ranking rank-2 .. Like rank-1 but subtracts staticrank.

rank-2 is a combination of rank-1 and static rank.. The staticrank
is inverse (lowest value comes first, etc..). rank-2 thus substracts that
from score. This allows a system to specify a "base" rank (=staticrank).

13 years agoAlign profilePath for other tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:50:26 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Align profilePath for other tests

13 years agoMinor reformatting.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:32:51 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Minor reformatting.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 21:46:20 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agomarcxml example installed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:42:10 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
marcxml example installed

13 years agoMARC21slim2MODS3.xsl not in use (so removed)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
MARC21slim2MODS3.xsl not in use (so removed)

13 years agono GPL header here
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
no GPL header here

13 years agoinstall marc21 sample
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:33:00 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
install marc21 sample

13 years agoFix dist-check (uninstall of records)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:32:38 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Fix dist-check (uninstall of records)

13 years agozebra.cfg part of dist (again)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 09:56:17 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
zebra.cfg part of dist (again)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 16:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agogils example installed (bug #2684)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 15:18:33 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
gils example installed (bug #2684)

13 years agoFix ICU search problem / caret not escaped.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 14:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Fix ICU search problem / caret not escaped.

For some ICU versions (4.0.1, possibly others) the normalized term
may include a caret (^) in it and so this chracter must also be
escaped before turned into a regular expression.

13 years agoMention Libxml2/Libxslt for DOMXML/Alvis
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 09:45:13 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Mention Libxml2/Libxslt for DOMXML/Alvis

13 years agoUpdate to new logo
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:57:42 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Update to new logo

13 years agoVersion 2.0.36. v2.0.36
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 09:34:01 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Version 2.0.36.

13 years agoZebra version autocreated by configure for NSIS spec.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:16:07 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Zebra version autocreated by configure for NSIS spec.

13 years agoSummarize news
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:15:14 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Summarize news

13 years agoUpdate year and URL to mailing list
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 07:59:49 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Update year and URL to mailing list

13 years agoHarmonise index:type parsing for special fetches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 10:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Harmonise index:type parsing for special fetches

Harmonise index:type parsing for special fetches so that facets,
special index (and sort) uses parse_index_spec. Also make zebra::index
fetches case-insensitive for index names.

13 years agoAlign snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 13:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Align snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing

Align snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing. This
is to ensure that for unknown index types, the snippets behave the
same way as indexing.. If not, snippets, can not be generated
correctly.

13 years agoremoved a few debug stmts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 13:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
removed a few debug stmts

13 years agoUpdated footer comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:33:53 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Updated footer comment

13 years agoSkip test if grs.xml is not present
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 17:05:14 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Skip test if grs.xml is not present

13 years agoProduce error if .chr file has no directives
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Produce error if .chr file has no directives