idzebra-moved-to-github.git
13 years agoFix problem with generic proximity handling.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 13:20:51 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

The generic proximity handling did not collect seqnos for first
operand correctly. New test case for it in test_search.
Fix problem with generic proximity handling.

13 years agoPreserve behavior as well..
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 12:02:39 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Preserve behavior as well..

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:45:53 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFix code fragment with undefined behavior.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Fix code fragment with undefined behavior.

13 years agoFixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 11 Apr 2009 18:00:52 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Fixes for tutorial (dc_-removed) and other.

Tutorial updated with fixes as noted by Eric Begin and without dc_ in
index names (due to oai2index.xsl being updated earlier).

13 years agoMore prox tests for safari
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
More prox tests for safari

13 years agoNew prox tests for safari filter.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
New prox tests for safari filter.

13 years agoPass type in to printf sz param
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 14:24:27 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Pass type in to printf sz param

13 years agoNew YAZ GFS to illustrate retrieval of MARC.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 20:43:18 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
New YAZ GFS to illustrate retrieval of MARC.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 20:42:17 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoUpdate
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 16:09:30 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Update

13 years agoNew ranking rank-2 .. Like rank-1 but subtracts staticrank.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
New ranking rank-2 .. Like rank-1 but subtracts staticrank.

rank-2 is a combination of rank-1 and static rank.. The staticrank
is inverse (lowest value comes first, etc..). rank-2 thus substracts that
from score. This allows a system to specify a "base" rank (=staticrank).

13 years agoAlign profilePath for other tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:50:26 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Align profilePath for other tests

13 years agoMinor reformatting.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:32:51 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Minor reformatting.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 21:46:20 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agomarcxml example installed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:42:10 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
marcxml example installed

13 years agoMARC21slim2MODS3.xsl not in use (so removed)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
MARC21slim2MODS3.xsl not in use (so removed)

13 years agono GPL header here
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
no GPL header here

13 years agoinstall marc21 sample
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:33:00 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
install marc21 sample

13 years agoFix dist-check (uninstall of records)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:32:38 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Fix dist-check (uninstall of records)

13 years agozebra.cfg part of dist (again)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 09:56:17 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
zebra.cfg part of dist (again)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 16:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agogils example installed (bug #2684)
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 15:18:33 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
gils example installed (bug #2684)

13 years agoFix ICU search problem / caret not escaped.
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 14:41:34 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Fix ICU search problem / caret not escaped.

For some ICU versions (4.0.1, possibly others) the normalized term
may include a caret (^) in it and so this chracter must also be
escaped before turned into a regular expression.

13 years agoMention Libxml2/Libxslt for DOMXML/Alvis
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 09:45:13 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Mention Libxml2/Libxslt for DOMXML/Alvis

13 years agoUpdate to new logo
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:57:42 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Update to new logo

13 years agoVersion 2.0.36. v2.0.36
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 09:34:01 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Version 2.0.36.

13 years agoZebra version autocreated by configure for NSIS spec.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:16:07 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Zebra version autocreated by configure for NSIS spec.

13 years agoSummarize news
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 08:15:14 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Summarize news

13 years agoUpdate year and URL to mailing list
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 07:59:49 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Update year and URL to mailing list

13 years agoHarmonise index:type parsing for special fetches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 10:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Harmonise index:type parsing for special fetches

Harmonise index:type parsing for special fetches so that facets,
special index (and sort) uses parse_index_spec. Also make zebra::index
fetches case-insensitive for index names.

13 years agoAlign snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 13:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Align snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing

Align snippets handling of unknown register type with indexing. This
is to ensure that for unknown index types, the snippets behave the
same way as indexing.. If not, snippets, can not be generated
correctly.

13 years agoremoved a few debug stmts
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 13:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
removed a few debug stmts

13 years agoUpdated footer comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Jan 2009 12:33:53 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Updated footer comment

13 years agoSkip test if grs.xml is not present
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 17:05:14 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Skip test if grs.xml is not present

13 years agoProduce error if .chr file has no directives
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Produce error if .chr file has no directives

13 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 13:38:04 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Happy new year

13 years agoFixed 'inconsistent register' bug caused by terms of size IT_MAX_WORD
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 13:09:45 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fixed 'inconsistent register' bug caused by terms of size IT_MAX_WORD

13 years agoAvoid record match in test mode (-s) and refactor a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 12:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Avoid record match in test mode (-s) and refactor a bit

13 years agoFixed dangerious use of sprintf
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 10:40:59 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Fixed dangerious use of sprintf

13 years agoAdjust messages produced by '-V'.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Adjust messages produced by '-V'.

13 years agomk_version.tcl part of dist
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 11:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
mk_version.tcl part of dist

13 years agoUse mk_version.tcl on Windows
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 11:04:14 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Use mk_version.tcl on Windows

13 years agoThe configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 10:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
The configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h

The configure script produces include/idzebra/version.h. The function
zebra_get_version returns SHA1 ID as second argument.

13 years agoMerge branch 'bug2338'
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:56:02 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'bug2338'

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 15:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoAdded implementation-codes directive for .mar files
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 15:44:45 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Added implementation-codes directive for .mar files

13 years agoCall autoheader when needed
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:32:13 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Call autoheader when needed

13 years agoSame buildconf.sh as YAZ
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 12:08:13 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Same buildconf.sh as YAZ

13 years agoAnnotations. Introduced define for CFile state.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 11:23:46 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Annotations. Introduced define for CFile state.

13 years agoPartial fix of bug #2338: Drop database does not free up space.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:27:50 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Partial fix of bug #2338: Drop database does not free up space.

The recd{A,B} no longer leaks, but sort register files are still
around.

13 years agoUsing isam:b.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Dec 2008 09:27:30 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Using isam:b.

13 years agoCalling rec_get/rec_del for each record to be deleted in database.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 15:20:14 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Calling rec_get/rec_del for each record to be deleted in database.

13 years agoPrelimiary work on bug 2338.
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:03:23 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Prelimiary work on bug 2338.

13 years agoUpdated for latest doc/common.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 17:16:39 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Updated for latest doc/common.

13 years agoSame buildconf.sh as yaz
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 13:00:34 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Same buildconf.sh as yaz

13 years agoBump nsi to 2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 17:11:10 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Bump nsi to 2.0.34

13 years agoFixed memory init problem for mod_dom in show records mode.
unknown [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 17:03:59 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fixed memory init problem for mod_dom in show records mode.

13 years agoRemoved CVS Ids. v2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 12:32:59 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Removed CVS Ids.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:56:34 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoWindows port uses newer versions Libxml2/libxslt + ICU.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:55:18 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Windows port uses newer versions Libxml2/libxslt + ICU.

13 years agoRephrase a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:23:23 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Rephrase a bit

13 years agoBump version to 2.0.34.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:21:45 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Bump version to 2.0.34.

13 years agoUpdated news for 2.0.34
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Updated news for 2.0.34

13 years agoAdded doc-ealn rule
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 11:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Added doc-ealn rule

13 years agoPass section_id for sortkeys
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 10:59:06 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Pass section_id for sortkeys

13 years agoMake section_id part of multi-value sort (one sort chunk / section).
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 5 Nov 2008 15:13:39 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Make section_id part of multi-value sort (one sort chunk / section).

13 years agoNew attribute @fields for snippets that indicates match in other fields.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 10:09:34 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
New attribute @fields for snippets that indicates match in other fields.

The snippets now has a new attribute @fields which includes one or
more field names of where the snippet *also* occur. This is useful
for any:w searches but one wants to know which other fields there is
identical terms. Note that this requires that the indexing uses
same sequence numbers . For DOM this means specifying the indexes
in the same <z:index directieve.

13 years agoFixed comment.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:46:48 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Fixed comment.

13 years agoNo longer in use.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:45:30 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
No longer in use.

13 years agoAlign sequence numbers for words in z:index sections for mod_dom.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 09:35:09 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Align sequence numbers for words in z:index sections for mod_dom.

13 years agoUpdated facet sort tests.
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 06:50:24 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Updated facet sort tests.

13 years agoFixes for sort-based facets.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:37:18 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Fixes for sort-based facets.

The sort-based facets no longer re-search in order to get hits (only
count during the sweep through the sort file).

13 years agoFixed addinfo passing. Index type 's' is sort for absent index rules.
Adam Dickmeiss - Indexdata [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 11:58:08 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Fixed addinfo passing. Index type 's' is sort for absent index rules.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 08:58:48 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoFactor our logging of Expat XML parser errors.
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 08:57:54 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Factor our logging of Expat XML parser errors.

13 years agoRemoved unused rule.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 07:42:47 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
Removed unused rule.

13 years agosort uses custom record ID if given / test_safari
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 19 Sep 2008 09:10:02 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
sort uses custom record ID if given / test_safari

13 years agobeginnings of facet test for custom record-id (test_safari)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 14:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
beginnings of facet test for custom record-id (test_safari)

13 years agorenamed record filter module sources
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:57:59 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
renamed record filter module sources

13 years agoupdated Deb control description so that IDZebra is not mentioned
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:38:20 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
updated Deb control description so that IDZebra is not mentioned

13 years agoFacets using sort register functional
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 13:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Facets using sort register functional

13 years agoSimplify a bit. Turned a few functions to static
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 08:08:19 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Simplify a bit. Turned a few functions to static

13 years agoUsing WRBUF for additional info stuff for retrieval
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 08:00:06 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Using WRBUF for additional info stuff for retrieval

13 years agoSimplify a bit . Removed obsolete comment
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Sep 2008 07:26:56 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
Simplify a bit . Removed obsolete comment

13 years agoDeal with multiple sort keys in zebra::index:: retrievals
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Deal with multiple sort keys in zebra::index:: retrievals

13 years agoRefactor and rewind fix
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Refactor and rewind fix

Refactored the sort indexing rewind code. The zebra_sort_read could
return EOF where it shouldn't.

13 years agoProper sort entry copying
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 12:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Proper sort entry copying

13 years agoFunctional multi-value sort + tests
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 12:24:40 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Functional multi-value sort + tests

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:10:39 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

13 years agoRenamed test_sortindex to test_sort3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:10:03 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Renamed test_sortindex to test_sort3

13 years agoRenamed test_sortindex to test_sort3
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:09:56 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Renamed test_sortindex to test_sort3

13 years agoMore work on multi-map for sort
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 09:08:11 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
More work on multi-map for sort

Added a new function zebra_sort_add_en to eventually replace
zebra_sort_add.

13 years agoFirst work on multi value sort ISAM
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 12:07:08 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
First work on multi value sort ISAM

13 years agoAllow ISAMB entry sizes of 4K (used to be 128)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 12:06:59 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Allow ISAMB entry sizes of 4K (used to be 128)

13 years agoRun both git submodule init + update
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Run both git submodule init + update

13 years agoAlways run 'git submodule update' when git is in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 09:17:35 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Always run 'git submodule update' when git is in use

13 years agoUse PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:38:06 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Use PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation

13 years agoUse PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 26 Aug 2008 08:30:49 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Use PDF_COMPILE for PDF creation

14 years agoBump version to 2.0.33
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2008 11:45:54 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Bump version to 2.0.33