idzebra-moved-to-github.git
9 years agoDeb: idzebra-2.0-utils includes init.d script
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:50:04 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Deb: idzebra-2.0-utils includes init.d script

Includes logrotate as well. The zebrasrv init script listens on port
2100. At this time, zebra.cfg, is not part of the package. Administrator
must install or modify $CONFIG to point to a working zebra.cfg.

9 years agoDeb: compat 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:43:51 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Deb: compat 5

9 years agoUpdate Zebra URL
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:22:32 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Update Zebra URL

9 years agoListen on @6:2100 only (not @:2100)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Listen on @6:2100 only (not @:2100)

Seems like @:2100 traffic gets routed there as well.

9 years agoRPM: idzebra-2.0 includes init.d script
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:30:04 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
RPM: idzebra-2.0 includes init.d script

Also includes logrotate. The zebrasrv init script listens on
port 2100 (IPv4 + IPv6). At this time, zebra.cfg, is not part of the
package. Administrator must install or modify $CONFIG to point to a
working zebra.cfg.

9 years agoVersion 2.0.54 v2.0.54
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:02:44 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Version 2.0.54

9 years agoDocument type=adelete for dom
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Document type=adelete for dom

9 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:55:32 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Update NEWS

9 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Reformat

9 years agoRefactor ICU basechar search into function
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:32:58 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Refactor ICU basechar search into function

9 years agoFix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)

Avoid constructs using while (--i >= 0 ..) - when i is an unsigned
integer (always true).

9 years agodom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:24:38 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
dom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)

It's like type="delete" but if a record does not already exist it
is not treated as an error.

9 years agoAdd test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Add test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record

9 years agoLog XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:45:42 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Log XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log

9 years agoReformat; Update copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 12:22:23 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Reformat; Update copyright year

9 years agoExample MARC indexing XSL uses leader to control update
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:08:41 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Example MARC indexing XSL uses leader to control update

If leader position 6 is 'd', then type is 'delete'. Otherwise
type is 'update' (works for insert too).

9 years agoBump copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 09:33:13 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

9 years agoProperly escape \ in non-regexp searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Properly escape \ in non-regexp searches

9 years agoVersion 2.0.53 v2.0.53
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 16:09:08 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Version 2.0.53

9 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags in build process
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Use dpkg-buildflags in build process

This is to use hardening options for the libraries and programs.
Refer to http://wiki.debian.org/Hardening for more information.

9 years agoAdd support for centos6 and Ubuntu quantal
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 11:47:45 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Add support for centos6 and Ubuntu quantal

9 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:51:17 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Reformat

9 years agoMinor refactor of r_pos_x
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:04:07 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Minor refactor of r_pos_x

Avoiding redundant declarations and division by zero.

9 years agoImprove pos of rset_create_or
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 10:25:48 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Improve pos of rset_create_or

Simply subtract 1 from cur in sum calculation since there's a look
ahead in the rsmultiandor algorithm. Makes a nice improvement
in hit count (reducing ratio in fact).

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 12:18:59 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years ago2.0.52-2 (snippets release) v2.0.52-2
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:57:41 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
2.0.52-2 (snippets release)

9 years agoFix snippets for non-ICU / seqno not updated
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:53:02 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Fix snippets for non-ICU / seqno not updated

seqno was not updated in snippet_add_complete_field in the same way
as extract_add_complete_field. This would make snippet maching incorrect
and match incorrect snippet tokens. Problem introduced in commit
13551199cc4f367c3699fd079d3f7021075a6059.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:36:39 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years agoRemove a few redundant include(s).
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Remove a few redundant include(s).

9 years agoReplace key_compare_it with key_compare
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 09:22:13 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Replace key_compare_it with key_compare

This is because key_compare_it throws exception on some CPUs
with alignment constraints.

9 years agoFix for libidzebra-2.0-dev
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 20 Oct 2012 10:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Fix for libidzebra-2.0-dev

9 years agoReformat: delete trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:37:24 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Reformat: delete trailing whitespace

9 years agoDisable two tests WRT regexp search in ICU mode
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 11:47:25 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Disable two tests WRT regexp search in ICU mode

9 years agoStart work on ICU based regexp searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 13:50:51 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Start work on ICU based regexp searches

9 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 12:42:47 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Update m4

9 years agoICU: support @attr 5=2, @attr 5=3 in searches
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 13:05:25 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
ICU: support @attr 5=2, @attr 5=3 in searches

That's left truncation and left+right truncation.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:41:43 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

9 years agoUse m4/id-config.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 11:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Use m4/id-config.sh

9 years agoFix typo WRT first Zebra version that supported ICU
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 22 Jul 2012 18:26:46 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Fix typo WRT first Zebra version that supported ICU

9 years agoVersion 2.0.52 v2.0.52
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Version 2.0.52

9 years agoUpdate test case for long terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:08:38 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Update test case for long terms

9 years agoDict: fix out-of-bounds for long terms
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:07:34 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Dict: fix out-of-bounds for long terms

Only happened due to increased IT_MAX_WORD, so nobody would be
affected by this problem before.

9 years agoRPM: make main package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 11:33:35 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
RPM: make main package

Package idzebra-2.0 was not built; instead idzebra pacakge was build.
Now as before: idzebra-2.0 is package for main exectuables; idzebra
is main package and empty (SRPM name).

9 years agoRPM: change name of SRPM to idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
RPM: change name of SRPM to idzebra

Was idzebra-2.0 before. This makes upload-rpms.sh happy.

9 years agoVersion 2.0.51 v2.0.51
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:16:35 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Version 2.0.51

9 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:15:29 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Update NEWS

9 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:15:16 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Update doc/common

9 years agoLink with Tcl 8.5
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:13:25 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Link with Tcl 8.5

9 years agoAdd CentOS5 in build
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:13:07 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Add CentOS5 in build

9 years agoBreak long lines in debian/control
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:12:49 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Break long lines in debian/control

9 years agoIncrease max bytes per term from 256 to 512
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 31 May 2012 09:02:17 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Increase max bytes per term from 256 to 512

That's IT_MAX_WORD.

10 years agoBounds check terms based in ICU norm
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:21:01 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Bounds check terms based in ICU norm

10 years agoPrevent memcpy overlap
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:09:45 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Prevent memcpy overlap

Happens inside zebra_replace. Simply don't call it here. It has
no effect - except for copying it to WRBUF.

10 years agoExtra wheezy release
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Extra wheezy release

10 years agoBuild for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 May 2012 10:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Build for Ubuntu precise, no build for maverick

10 years agoDo not build for Debian lenny anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 12:29:13 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Do not build for Debian lenny anymore

10 years agoUpdate doc/common
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 14:33:30 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Update doc/common

10 years agoRemove obsolete references
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:30:08 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Remove obsolete references

10 years agoRemove Emilda section
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 12:19:45 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Remove Emilda section

10 years agoIDMETA and mk_version.tcl part of Windows package
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
IDMETA and mk_version.tcl part of Windows package

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:21:28 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

10 years agomk_version.tcl: read version from IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 09:21:13 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
mk_version.tcl: read version from IDMETA

10 years agobuildconf removes autom4te.cache
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 13:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
buildconf removes autom4te.cache

This is to ensure that software version is not cached but taken
from IDMETA as it should.

10 years agoRemove Ubuntu karmic from build
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 20:34:05 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Remove Ubuntu karmic from build

10 years agoRPM: get version from IDMETA
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 10:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
RPM: get version from IDMETA

So we don't need to update the spec file for each release anymore.

10 years agoRead version from IDMETA rather than configure.ac.
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:59:48 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Read version from IDMETA rather than configure.ac.

10 years agoUpdate m4
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Update m4

10 years agoVersion 2.0.50 v2.0.50
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
Version 2.0.50

10 years agoReport 'too many characters in search..'
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 13:03:14 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Report 'too many characters in search..'

Make proper diagnostic for too many characters in search
term. And make a test case for it.

10 years agoFix uninit variable (hits_limit)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 12:43:09 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Fix uninit variable (hits_limit)

10 years agoIgnore config.h stuff
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 09:18:38 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Ignore config.h stuff

10 years agoIgnore idzebra.pdf
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 09:16:19 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Ignore idzebra.pdf

10 years agoRefactor if stmt a bit
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 14:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Refactor if stmt a bit

10 years agoDon't reset reg state if register can not be opened
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 14:17:09 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Don't reset reg state if register can not be opened

If zebra_register_open fails, do not set state back to 'o', since
it may be dirty (half transaction).

10 years agoexit if state file cannot be written
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 10:22:32 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
exit if state file cannot be written

10 years agoProper use of setting:value in zebra conf doc
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 07:52:56 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Proper use of setting:value in zebra conf doc

10 years agoDocument store{Keys,Data}
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 07:50:35 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Document store{Keys,Data}

10 years agoRemove paragraph about commercial support
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 12:34:12 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Remove paragraph about commercial support

Because, apparently, www.indexdata.com/support no longer works.

10 years agoVersion 2.0.49 v2.0.49
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 08:29:14 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Version 2.0.49

10 years agoScan: allow preferred position > number + 1
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 10:51:58 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Scan: allow preferred position > number + 1

Add a few scan test cases as well.

10 years agoscantest: more test cases
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 17:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
scantest: more test cases

Including test case for bug #4592.

10 years agoFix bug #4592: dict_scan misses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 17:40:01 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
Fix bug #4592: dict_scan misses

10 years agoAdd test for bug 4592: dict_scan misses
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 14:23:43 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Add test for bug 4592: dict_scan misses

The test is commented out, though (#if 0, #endif).

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:34 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoRemove unused variable
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:56:13 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused variable

10 years agoSimplify snippet_add_incomplete_field
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:55:26 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Simplify snippet_add_incomplete_field

Same functionality.

10 years agoFix snippets for complete fields, bug #4590
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 11:31:30 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Fix snippets for complete fields, bug #4590

The snippet_add_complete_fields (chr-system) now takes the
indexing term verbatim and makes that the display term.

10 years agoFix comment about term_104, term_105 functions
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 08:20:13 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Fix comment about term_104, term_105 functions

10 years agoMan pages: add refmiscinfo and orgname
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 16:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Man pages: add refmiscinfo and orgname

10 years agoVersion 2.0.48 v2.0.48
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:24:35 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
Version 2.0.48

10 years agoinstall idzebra-abs2dom.1
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:24:25 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
install idzebra-abs2dom.1

10 years agoidzebra-abs2dom part of DIST
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 16:15:47 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
idzebra-abs2dom part of DIST

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:16:53 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

10 years agoidzebra-abs2dom part of dist and packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 15:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
idzebra-abs2dom part of dist and packages

Solves bug #2685.

10 years agoQuote m4 arguments
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 09:27:47 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Quote m4 arguments

10 years agoProduce error if )-char is missing in charmap spec
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:23:47 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Produce error if )-char is missing in charmap spec

10 years agoIncrement seqno for complete fields (non-ICU)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 20:22:22 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Increment seqno for complete fields (non-ICU)

10 years agozebrasrv: sortkeys args are optional
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 26 May 2011 14:22:55 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
zebrasrv: sortkeys args are optional

10 years agoVersion 2.0.47 v2.0.47
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 24 May 2011 13:55:12 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
Version 2.0.47