idzebra-moved-to-github.git
3 years agoFix documentation of of chr's equivalent directive ZEB-672 master
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 09:51:29 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Fix documentation of of chr's equivalent directive ZEB-672

And add a few tests for the behavior.

3 years agoRemove <info> from ref entry header
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 14:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Remove <info> from ref entry header

3 years agoWin: bundle with VC 2015 Runtime 14.0.23026
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:15:48 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
Win: bundle with VC 2015 Runtime 14.0.23026

3 years agoAdd EnvVarUpdate.nsh
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:05:02 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Add EnvVarUpdate.nsh

3 years agoDo not link directly with ICU import libs
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:58:39 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Do not link directly with ICU import libs

3 years agoUpgrade to Expat 2.1.0
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:55:59 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Upgrade to Expat 2.1.0

3 years agoRemove Ubuntu utopic
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:01:35 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Remove Ubuntu utopic

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

3 years agoAllow @attr 2=102 for numeric index
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 13:00:21 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Allow @attr 2=102 for numeric index

3 years agoOAI index list has subject-heading (not subject)
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 17:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
OAI index list has subject-heading (not subject)

3 years agoMinor fix to OAI-PMH README
Adam Dickmeiss [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 17:11:39 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Minor fix to OAI-PMH README

3 years agoRPM release 1.indexdata
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 19:49:36 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
RPM release 1.indexdata

3 years agoVersion 2.0.61 v2.0.61
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 19:35:14 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Version 2.0.61

3 years agoUpgrade to debhelper version 7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 19:20:27 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Upgrade to debhelper version 7

Not upgrading to version 9 now. It would move libraries and modules
to /usr/lib/{arch}.

3 years agoRemove Debian squeeze. Add CentOS 7
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 19:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Remove Debian squeeze. Add CentOS 7

3 years agoUpd copyright msg for debian package
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 19:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Upd copyright msg for debian package

3 years agoReplace old index names "dc_*" with the actual local index names.
David Crossley [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 03:11:47 +0000 (13:11 +1000)]
Replace old index names "dc_*" with the actual local index names.

3 years agoMinor text tweak.
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 08:16:35 +0000 (18:16 +1000)]
Minor text tweak.

3 years agoFix URLs which had long strings of encoded "space" characters, making it difficult...
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 08:13:01 +0000 (18:13 +1000)]
Fix URLs which had long strings of encoded "space" characters, making it difficult for the user to observe and tweak the actual URL.

3 years agoSeparate the two Explain URLs.
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:15:45 +0000 (17:15 +1000)]
Separate the two Explain URLs.

3 years agoMinor text tweak.
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:11:37 +0000 (17:11 +1000)]
Minor text tweak.

3 years agoFix broken xml entity.
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 07:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +1000)]
Fix broken xml entity.

3 years agoReplace old index names, e.g. "dc_title" with "title".
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 06:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +1000)]
Replace old index names, e.g. "dc_title" with "title".

3 years agoFix broken URL.
David Crossley [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 06:21:46 +0000 (16:21 +1000)]
Fix broken URL.

3 years agodeb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} ZEB-667
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 12:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
deb: deprecated substitution ${Source-Version} ZEB-667

4 years agoFix idmetaversion strips n SA-743
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 14:48:52 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Fix idmetaversion strips n SA-743

4 years agoRemove Ubuntu Saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:16:16 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Remove Ubuntu Saucy

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:08:24 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

4 years agoAdd Ubuntu Vivid 15.04
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:08:20 +0000 (19:08 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Vivid 15.04

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 13:57:36 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

4 years agoFix modulePath for examples ZEB-665
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 13:53:01 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix modulePath for examples ZEB-665

4 years agoFix profilePath for examples ZEB-665
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 13:50:43 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Fix profilePath for examples ZEB-665

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 20:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

4 years agoFix typo in path to oai-pmh example
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:49:28 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Fix typo in path to oai-pmh example

4 years agoVersion 2.0.60 v2.0.60
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 17:38:49 +0000 (17:38 +0000)]
Version 2.0.60

4 years agoBuild for Ubuntu trusty
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 17:35:04 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Build for Ubuntu trusty

4 years agoFix zebra only search first token (for ICU + dash) ZEB-664
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 16:06:36 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Fix zebra only search first token (for ICU + dash) ZEB-664

4 years agoBump year to 2015
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 16:13:24 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Bump year to 2015

4 years agoUpdate Windows installation chapter
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:26:29 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Update Windows installation chapter

4 years agoAllow to NSIS build without html doc (but warn about it)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:13:35 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Allow to NSIS build without html doc (but warn about it)

4 years agoFix path to NSIS
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:09:05 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fix path to NSIS

4 years agoUpdate for VS 2013
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:04:50 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Update for VS 2013

4 years agonmake: align with pazpar2 WRT icu/libxslt
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 13:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
nmake: align with pazpar2 WRT icu/libxslt

4 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 11:42:24 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu raring, quantal (obsolete)

4 years agoDocumentation manref.xml depends on local.ent MP-566
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 09:49:12 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Documentation manref.xml depends on local.ent MP-566

4 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu oneiric
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:46:10 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu oneiric

4 years agodebian/changelog now auto generated
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:16:14 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
debian/changelog now auto generated

4 years agoDo not build for Ubuntu Lucid anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:22:16 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Do not build for Ubuntu Lucid anymore

5 years agoBuild packages for Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:25:41 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Build packages for Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS

5 years agoVersion 2.0.59 v2.0.59
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:49:13 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Version 2.0.59

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:40:56 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

5 years agoFix 0 ptr reference in zsets.c ZEB-661
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:40:14 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fix 0 ptr reference in zsets.c ZEB-661

5 years agoVersion 2.0.58 v2.0.58
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 12:34:25 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Version 2.0.58

Source code only release. There are no code changes that are
relevant to packages.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 12:02:57 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/idzebra

5 years agoFix test_icu_indexing ZEB-660
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 11:59:39 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Fix test_icu_indexing ZEB-660

One of the searches - a non-truncated one - is no longer a complete
token in newer ICU. My chinese is a bit rusty.

5 years agoExamples using Bib-1 use attributes
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 10:27:18 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Examples using Bib-1 use attributes

5 years agoEnable Bib-1 searches (using numeric use attributes)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 10:26:43 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Enable Bib-1 searches (using numeric use attributes)

5 years agoVersion 2.0.57 v2.0.57
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:21:17 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Version 2.0.57

5 years agoAdd Debian Jessie, Ubuntu saucy, raring
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:16:04 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Add Debian Jessie, Ubuntu saucy, raring

5 years agoNMAKE makefile: change TCL setting
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:13:35 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
NMAKE makefile: change TCL setting

5 years agoDoc: update WRT ID Deb packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:05:44 +0000 (10:05 +0100)]
Doc: update WRT ID Deb packages

5 years agoNMAKE makefile: Compile with YAZ 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:00:53 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
NMAKE makefile: Compile with YAZ 5

5 years agoRPM/Deb: use libyaz5
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 06:32:03 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
RPM/Deb: use libyaz5

5 years agoidzebra-config-2.0: quote some RHS values
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 06:27:06 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
idzebra-config-2.0: quote some RHS values

5 years agoUpdate various URLs
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:44:04 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Update various URLs

5 years agoHappy new year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 12:39:02 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Happy new year

Omit copyright year range from most source files. We don't want to
update them every year anymore.

5 years agoVersion 2.0.56 v2.0.56
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 09:34:54 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Version 2.0.56

5 years agoYAZ 5 updates
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 09:42:01 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
YAZ 5 updates

5 years agoRead-only sets uses common no write handler
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:26:31 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Read-only sets uses common no write handler

6 years agoUpdate usage for new check syntax
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 11:27:04 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Update usage for new check syntax

6 years agoVersion 2.0.55 v2.0.55
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:54:12 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Version 2.0.55

6 years agozebraidx man: document check command ZEB-656
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
zebraidx man: document check command ZEB-656

and sort list of options.

6 years agozebraidx command 'check' takes options as argument
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
zebraidx command 'check' takes options as argument

6 years agozebra_register_check: warn for unknown options
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 09:41:27 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
zebra_register_check: warn for unknown options

6 years agoDocumentation re-indent, remove trailing whitespace
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 08:37:29 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Documentation re-indent, remove trailing whitespace

6 years agozebraidx check command uses fileVerboseLimit ZEB-657
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 08:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
zebraidx check command uses fileVerboseLimit ZEB-657

Option -f of zebraidx controls max number of logs for each check
failure category.

6 years agozebra_it_key_str_dump prints escaped ICU dictionary entries
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 11:15:18 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
zebra_it_key_str_dump prints escaped ICU dictionary entries

rather than just a %s on a NULL ptr which on some platforms
crashes even.

6 years agoFix check of dictionary entry size (IT_MAX_WORD)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 11:14:23 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Fix check of dictionary entry size (IT_MAX_WORD)

It was way too picky before.

6 years agoNo longer build for Ubuntu natty
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:42:34 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
No longer build for Ubuntu natty

6 years agoNew package idzebra-2.0-dbg ZEB-654
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 09:19:54 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
New package idzebra-2.0-dbg ZEB-654

6 years agoIgnore local0.ent
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:43:06 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Ignore local0.ent

6 years agoDocumentation rebuilt if local.ent changes
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Documentation rebuilt if local.ent changes

6 years agoNo prefix entity
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:39:00 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
No prefix entity

6 years agoRPM: simplify make install rule
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:38:55 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
RPM: simplify make install rule

6 years agoRemove two un-maintained scripts
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:53:53 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Remove two un-maintained scripts

They now require zero maintenance - which is good.

6 years agoDeb: idzebra-2.0-utils includes init.d script
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:50:04 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Deb: idzebra-2.0-utils includes init.d script

Includes logrotate as well. The zebrasrv init script listens on port
2100. At this time, zebra.cfg, is not part of the package. Administrator
must install or modify $CONFIG to point to a working zebra.cfg.

6 years agoDeb: compat 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 13:43:51 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Deb: compat 5

6 years agoUpdate Zebra URL
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 12:22:32 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Update Zebra URL

6 years agoListen on @6:2100 only (not @:2100)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:38:16 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Listen on @6:2100 only (not @:2100)

Seems like @:2100 traffic gets routed there as well.

6 years agoRPM: idzebra-2.0 includes init.d script
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 10:30:04 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
RPM: idzebra-2.0 includes init.d script

Also includes logrotate. The zebrasrv init script listens on
port 2100 (IPv4 + IPv6). At this time, zebra.cfg, is not part of the
package. Administrator must install or modify $CONFIG to point to a
working zebra.cfg.

6 years agoVersion 2.0.54 v2.0.54
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:02:44 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Version 2.0.54

6 years agoDocument type=adelete for dom
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 12:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Document type=adelete for dom

6 years agoUpdate NEWS
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:55:32 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
Update NEWS

6 years agoReformat
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Reformat

6 years agoRefactor ICU basechar search into function
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:32:58 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Refactor ICU basechar search into function

6 years agoFix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 11:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Fix code to search for \x01 characters (ICU mode)

Avoid constructs using while (--i >= 0 ..) - when i is an unsigned
integer (always true).

6 years agodom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:24:38 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
dom: accept type="adelete" (accept bad deletes)

It's like type="delete" but if a record does not already exist it
is not treated as an error.

6 years agoAdd test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Add test case for bad UTF-8 ISO2709 record

6 years agoLog XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 11:45:42 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Log XML2/XSLT errors to yaz_log

6 years agoReformat; Update copyright year
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 12:22:23 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Reformat; Update copyright year