git-tools-moved-to-github.git
2 years agoFix test for directory master
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 May 2017 12:35:40 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Fix test for directory

2 years agoSpecify digest algorithm SHA256
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 May 2017 11:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Specify digest algorithm SHA256

2 years agoAdd Debian stretch
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 8 May 2017 10:38:47 +0000 (10:38 +0000)]
Add Debian stretch

2 years agoCentOS 5 no longer supported
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 3 May 2017 09:26:37 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
CentOS 5 no longer supported

2 years agoRemove id-pbuild.sh and related files
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:02:25 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Remove id-pbuild.sh and related files

It is replaced completely by docker-build.sh

2 years agoAdd Ubuntu yakkety
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:07:59 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu yakkety

2 years agoPass -j4 to dpkg-buildpackage
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:04:07 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Pass -j4 to dpkg-buildpackage

2 years agoRename build deb script for Docker
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 09:02:39 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Rename build deb script for Docker

2 years agoClean deb-src on each build
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 08:46:22 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Clean deb-src on each build

2 years agoFix upload of Debian/Ubuntu packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 13:08:57 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix upload of Debian/Ubuntu packages

2 years agoFix passing of dists to run_deb/prepare_deb
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 10:11:23 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Fix passing of dists to run_deb/prepare_deb

2 years agoFix typo (which broke DEB builds)
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 09:55:25 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Fix typo (which broke DEB builds)

2 years agoQuiet wget invocation
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Quiet wget invocation

2 years agoTagged local indexdata-build(s)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:05:54 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Tagged local indexdata-build(s)

2 years agoRefactor, DRY
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 12:52:39 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
Refactor, DRY

2 years agoFix upload (copies only essential files now)
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 09:50:54 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Fix upload (copies only essential files now)

2 years agoInstall redhat-rpm-config to ensure debuginfo packages
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 09:29:34 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Install redhat-rpm-config to ensure debuginfo packages

2 years agoSupport CentOS 5
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 09:25:47 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Support CentOS 5

2 years agoStop as soon as a build fails
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 08:56:57 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Stop as soon as a build fails

2 years agoMake image with build tools
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Make image with build tools

This reduces total time for building packages a lot as soon
as the image is created once.

2 years agoLess verbose by default
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 17:47:42 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Less verbose by default

2 years agoMore quiet apt-get
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 17:42:38 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
More quiet apt-get

2 years agoNot used anymore
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 17:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Not used anymore

2 years agoOnly sudo rm if necessary
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:52:28 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Only sudo rm if necessary

2 years agoAllow docker-build.sh as non-root
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 16:52:09 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Allow docker-build.sh as non-root

2 years agoCan now make deb/rpm with Docker
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 14:36:00 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Can now make deb/rpm with Docker

2 years agoUsing mock inside container
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 14:45:31 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Using mock inside container

Not complete because we don't get resulting RPMs out yet.

2 years agoCreate debs with Docker
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 13:24:06 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Create debs with Docker

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://hummus/home/git/pub/git-tools
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:48:56 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://hummus/home/git/pub/git-tools

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Xenial to update-archive.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:48:48 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Xenial to update-archive.sh

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Xenial
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:47:08 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Xenial

3 years agoadd new git directory 'admin' option for ID-only stuff
John Malconian [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:05:03 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
add new git directory 'admin' option for ID-only stuff

3 years agoTry also our new github
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 6 Jan 2016 10:57:45 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Try also our new github

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Wily Werewolf
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:48:50 +0000 (09:48 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Wily Werewolf

3 years agoAdd Ubuntu Wily Werewolf
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:48:02 +0000 (09:48 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu Wily Werewolf

3 years agoRemove wrong error message from id-clone script
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 14 Oct 2015 08:35:00 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Remove wrong error message from id-clone script

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 12:36:14 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools

3 years agoAdded a script id-clone
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 12:35:04 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Added a script id-clone

Clones a private or public git project, so you don't have
to remember the long URL. Use
   .../git-clone git-tools
for some value of "git-tools"

3 years agodisplay a bold warning if building a release not on the master branch
Wolfram Schneider [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 09:20:52 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
display a bold warning if building a release not on the master branch

3 years agoFix RPM build: no debuginfo packages SA-778 SA-759
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 13:17:16 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
Fix RPM build: no debuginfo packages SA-778 SA-759

rpm -q --specfile does not return debuginfo package on host (mochi)
than on mock (RPM based). rpm is thus called on a real RPM system.

3 years agoAdd sudo to call of id-pbuild-root.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 15:51:39 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Add sudo to call of id-pbuild-root.sh

3 years agogit-tools: concurrency for pbuilder builds SA-768
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 13:21:34 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
git-tools: concurrency for pbuilder builds SA-768

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 07:37:06 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools

3 years agoChange Ubuntu mirror site
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 07:37:01 +0000 (07:37 +0000)]
Change Ubuntu mirror site

3 years agosimplify shell header
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:16:06 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
simplify shell header

3 years agocomment out output of perl versions
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 13:14:25 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
comment out output of perl versions

otherwise the shell script will break

3 years agogenerate a true shell script
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 13:01:43 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
generate a true shell script

3 years agogenerate a true shell script
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:59:06 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
generate a true shell script

3 years agorewritten to use the new lcx setup
Wolfram Schneider [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 12:56:25 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
rewritten to use the new lcx setup

3 years agoObey ARCHS from IDMETA again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 12:08:45 +0000 (12:08 +0000)]
Obey ARCHS from IDMETA again

3 years agoCreate .rpmmacros and inform
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:44:02 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Create .rpmmacros and inform

3 years agoUse path for id-pbuild.sh to get other script locations
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:31:26 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
Use path for id-pbuild.sh to get other script locations

3 years agoAdd check for lxc-attach
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:08:12 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Add check for lxc-attach

3 years agoSupport CentOS 7 packages SA-745
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:50:19 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
Support CentOS 7 packages SA-745

Use mochi as build host with lxc
YAZ 5.14.3 released with the updated id-pbuild.sh script.

3 years agoLess verbose id-mk-deb-src.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:47:34 +0000 (11:47 +0000)]
Less verbose id-mk-deb-src.sh

3 years agoNo longer in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 11:46:03 +0000 (11:46 +0000)]
No longer in use

4 years agoadd centos 7 to DISTRO
John Malconian [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 19:12:54 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
add centos 7 to DISTRO

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://hummus/home/git/pub/git-tools
John Malconian [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 19:04:06 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://hummus/home/git/pub/git-tools

4 years agoadd CentOS 7 to yum repo
John Malconian [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 19:03:54 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
add CentOS 7 to yum repo

4 years agoAdd new utility id-mk-deb-changelog.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 13:09:13 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Add new utility id-mk-deb-changelog.sh

for generating debian/changelog from IDMETA and debian/control

4 years agoAdd Ubuntu vivid 15.04
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 8 May 2015 18:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu vivid 15.04

4 years agoOne generate apt-ftparchive config; refactor, simplify sa-458-separate
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 13:44:27 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
One generate apt-ftparchive config; refactor, simplify

4 years agoAdd option --suffix and --noauto for separating archives SA-458
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 10:06:29 +0000 (10:06 +0000)]
Add option --suffix and --noauto for separating archives SA-458

4 years agoFix typo in update archive (ubuntu utopic)
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 11:31:34 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
Fix typo in update archive (ubuntu utopic)

4 years agoAdd Ubuntu utopic 14.10
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 11:23:55 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu utopic 14.10

4 years agoFix multiple *.dsc in deb-src produces incorrect version match SA-660
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 08:17:22 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
Fix multiple *.dsc in deb-src produces incorrect version match SA-660

4 years agoAllow network access during pbuilder builds
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:00:38 +0000 (09:00 +0000)]
Allow network access during pbuilder builds

4 years agowarn where to find ~/.pbuilderrc if missing
Wolfram Schneider [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 12:31:47 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
warn where to find ~/.pbuilderrc if missing

4 years agoParse not query the RNAME
Jakub Skoczen [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:01:29 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Parse not query the RNAME

Querying with 'rpm' expands all macros, some may rely on redhat
features not present on debian

4 years agoupload script uses debian/control rather than debian/changelog
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
upload script uses debian/control rather than debian/changelog

4 years agomkdist.sh: do not use debian/changelog
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
mkdist.sh: do not use debian/changelog

4 years agoRemove check-versions.sh - not in use
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 13:05:30 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
Remove check-versions.sh - not in use

4 years agoGenerate debian/changelog from IDMETA SA-616
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 12:51:19 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Generate debian/changelog from IDMETA SA-616

5 years agoFix check for whether RPM was uploaded correctly
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:52:31 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Fix check for whether RPM was uploaded correctly

The message "FAILED: No RPM copied.." could occur where it shouldn't.

5 years agoFix check for SRPMS
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 22 May 2014 09:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Fix check for SRPMS

5 years agoAvoid No RPM in arch message when useless
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 19 May 2014 12:19:08 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Avoid No RPM in arch message when useless

5 years agoEnable our mirror again
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:36:46 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Enable our mirror again

5 years agoAdd Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 13:29:25 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Add Ubuntu Trusty Tahr 14.04 LTS

5 years agoNo symclean.sh called (broken)
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
No symclean.sh called (broken)

5 years agoKeep only 4 latest versions of each package SA-588
Adam Dickmeiss [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 14:25:33 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Keep only 4 latest versions of each package SA-588

This is for APT only.

5 years agoProvide 'successful' message if upload succeeds GA-12
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:44:38 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Provide 'successful' message if upload succeeds GA-12

And also add checks for a few of the upload stages. The script
should return exit 0 only on success.

5 years agotowards checking all machines
Heikki Levanto [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 15:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
towards checking all machines

not just debian

5 years agoMore visible upd links.
Heikki Levanto [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 10:08:01 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
More visible upd links.

5 years agocheck for valid types pub/private
Wolfram Schneider [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 13:27:25 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
check for valid types pub/private

5 years ago'git repo-config' is deprecated. change to 'git config'
John Malconian [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:52:36 +0000 (07:52 -0500)]
'git repo-config' is deprecated. change to 'git config'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:30:08 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com:222/home/git/pub/git-tools

5 years agoRe-display the summary above the graph
Heikki Levanto [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 10:29:38 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Re-display the summary above the graph

5 years agoid-pbuild: add Ubuntu saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 10:23:11 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
id-pbuild: add Ubuntu saucy

5 years agoupdate-archive.sh: add ubuntu saucy
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 14:52:44 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
update-archive.sh: add ubuntu saucy

5 years agoAdd Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie to update-archive.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:31:55 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Add Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie to update-archive.sh

5 years agoAdd Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie to pbuilderrc
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 10:29:31 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Add Ubuntu raring, Debian jessie to pbuilderrc

5 years agoid-upload.sh uses IDMETA info
Adam Dickmeiss [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:34:36 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
id-upload.sh uses IDMETA info

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/git-tools
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.indexdata.com/home/git/pub/git-tools

5 years agoid-pbuild.sh --upload updates archive
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 13:05:53 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
id-pbuild.sh --upload updates archive

it invokes that on kebab. The user must be part of group "users"
on kebab (/etc/sudoers).

5 years agoFix spelling of clear option
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 12:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0000)]
Fix spelling of clear option

5 years agoRework options for update-archive.sh
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 12:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Rework options for update-archive.sh

It has options: --debian, --ubuntu and --clear. With clear the
cached db for an archive is cleared.. It's good for a corrupt archive
but takes a long time per distro.

5 years agoQuote strings to be empty tested
Adam Dickmeiss [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 08:42:03 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Quote strings to be empty tested

5 years agoTest for string length
Jakub Skoczen [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 07:31:11 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Test for string length

Otherwise the IDMETA args is always reset

5 years agoid-pbuild.sh: clear distro list if distro option is given
Adam Dickmeiss [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 12:35:17 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
id-pbuild.sh: clear distro list if distro option is given

In other words, distros in IDMETA are NOT used when any of the
options --debian,--squeeze,--centos is used.

5 years agoNew note about updating archive on kebab
Adam Dickmeiss [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 08:21:49 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
New note about updating archive on kebab